Ensemble Video Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provided a number of video recording tools.
  • Simplified video management for educators and IT staff.
  • Makes publishing video in our LMS easy.
  • Video quizzing and video assignments are excellent.
  • Mobile video management and uploads have been simplified.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2016
Joseph Axenroth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I would say our campus' overall business objective would be to serve our students. Ensemble Video has helped us to do that, and in particular has helped to better serve students with special needs.
Read Joseph Axenroth's full review
September 21, 2016
Derek Hardaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ensemble Video has provided positive impact on our Distance Education program which allow users to view streaming media for educational purposes.
Read Derek Hardaway's full review
September 21, 2016
Mike Maxse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of user contributed content. The videos that users upload to the system can either be automatically published or they can be reviewed by staff before being added to websites and courses. Instead of all these videos living on different sites (YouTube, Vimeo, etc.) we now have a centralized location that we have control over.
  • LMS Integration - A year ago YouTube changed their policy to not allow direct recording from webcams. This essentially broke the Blackboard Video Everywhere tool that allowed our instructors to post quick comments in class discussions and content areas. While they need to be pre-recorded, the Ensemble Building Block allows our instructors and students to once again upload and post videos, all from directly within the Blackboard content editor.
  • Flexibility - With the ease of creating user accounts and video libraries, Ensemble Video has become the go to option for Erikson courses, professional development content and project videos. Different departments can have their own account and have control over their libraries without the worry of them viewing or editing other institute content.
Read Mike Maxse's full review
September 01, 2016
Carlos Astorga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI is sometimes tricky because systems, once implemented, are never welcomed by end users and thus, the ROI originally foreseen was more idealistic than real. Ensemble Video is almost universally well received by end users and thus, there is a real ROI that mostly relates to institutional effectiveness.
Read Carlos Astorga's full review
September 20, 2016
Zayac Lynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ensemble videos allows our department in house to manage and stream videos to be viewed by our campus community.
  • Providing these services saves our university money, which is a precious resource on our campus.
Read Zayac Lynn's full review
September 19, 2016
Kristi Burch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have saved money overall by implementing this service. [We are] Increasing the availability of the service to our users and reducing the overall cost. Win win.
Read Kristi Burch's full review
September 19, 2016
Shane Showers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to streamline our capture process.
  • The ease of use has reduced technician man hours for training and support.
  • Having to hire outside vendors to live stream events has saved us money.
Read Shane Showers's full review
September 19, 2016
Carla Stoeffler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive = Streamline content sharing to meet a variety of objectives.
Read Carla Stoeffler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Video personalization (1)
10
Support for advertisements (1)
9
Integration to LMS (1)
10
Video access controls (1)
10
User management (1)
10
Video link sharing (1)
10
Internal video (1)
10
External video (1)
10
Player customization (1)
10
Embedded videos (1)
10
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (1)
10
Mobile compatibility (1)
10
Streaming quality reports (1)
10
Per viewer tracking (1)
10
Per video tracking (1)
10
Video analytics dashboard (1)
10
On-Demand video (1)
10
Live streaming (1)
10
Impact of streaming on network (1)
10
Video upload & format support (1)
10
Video library / File management (1)
10
Video portal (1)
10
Audience polling (1)
9
Video comments (1)
9

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is a turnkey online video platform that streamlines video capture, video management and video publishing. Ensemble Video aims to enable hundreds of organizations across the globe to deliver accessible media content any time, over a variety of networks. 
Categories:  Video

Ensemble Video Features

Has featureUpload diverse format support
Has featureOrganize video and audio
Has featureSecure media content
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureIdentity Provider Support: LDAP / Shibboleth / CAS
Has featureScreencasts software
Has featureLecture Capture software
Has featureWebcam capture
Has featureLive Streaming
Has featureAudio capture
Has featureMulti-device delivery
Has featurePublish to ANY website
Has featureAutomatic Closed Captioning
Has featureSearch inside video
Has featureLMS & CMS Integrations
Has featureAdaptive Bit Rate (ABR)
Has featureQuotas and permissioning
Has featureAutomatic video conversion
Has featureBulk operations
Has featureIngest Directories

Ensemble Video Screenshots

Ensemble Video Integrations

Blackboard Learn, Moodle, Canvas, Drupal, WordPress, Brightcove Zencoder, Brightspace, Wowza Media Systems, Sorenson Media, Matrox, Winnov, Polycom RSS 4000, Cisco Content Server, Caption Sync, 3Play Media, CaptionEx, Rev, VoiceBase, Mirror Image

Ensemble Video Competitors

Kaltura, Vimeo, ShareStream, YouTube

Ensemble Video Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Ensemble Video Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Ensemble Video Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Web Conference

Ensemble Video Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is an online video platform that simplifies video management and delivers content any time, over a variety of networks.

What are Ensemble Video's top competitors?

Kaltura, Vimeo, and Panopto are common alternatives for Ensemble Video.

Who uses Ensemble Video?

The most common users of Ensemble Video are from Mid-size Companies and the Higher Education industry.