Ensemble Video Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ensemble Video is being used across the organization to simplify course capture, video storage and publishing in the LMS. Ensemble Video offers effective, easy-to-use tools educators can use to create and share "video snacks" that can be used to share ideas and information and reinforce crucial learning outcomes. The Ensemble Video mobile app enables instructors to create video content on the go, for easy and timely video additions to any course. Students can also upload content to faculty using the mobile app!
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2016
Joseph Axenroth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Ensemble instance is used quite a bit by our campus. Its primary use is for hosting the videos instructors would show in face-to-face courses for their online courses. Faculty who legally own VHS, DVD, Blu-ray, or some other digital format of a video may drop that video to our office (after obtaining permission by copyright holders to show their videos to online courses). Student workers perform the tasks necessary to take that original video and have it hosted on our Ensemble video license. The faculty member is provided a URL to the Ensemble video (which is added to a playlist for the faculty member) to link within the LMS.

We also heavily use Ensemble for ADA compliance. This includes hosting transcribed videos (for which a third-party service is integrated with our Ensemble instance), Kurzweil files, specially annotated PDF documents, etc., to provide a central location for our campus to better serve those students with special needs.
Read Joseph Axenroth's full review
September 21, 2016
Derek Hardaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ensemble Video has reduced our workload and made our users a lot happier, and, in the end, that’s the real solution. It's being used with as an enterprise software across the whole organization. Ensemble Video has taken our myriad needs and provided a platform that addresses all of them.
Read Derek Hardaway's full review
September 21, 2016
Mike Maxse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ensemble Video is primarily used for hosting and delivering multimedia content in our online classes. A great feature of Ensemble Video is ease of creating submission links and user accounts. This gives us a powerful solution for user submitted content that can then be shared through playlists, links and our Blackboard LMS. With the newer embed options, we've also been using Ensemble Video more in our professional development presentations that are built in Articulate Storyline.
Read Mike Maxse's full review
September 01, 2016
Carlos Astorga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ensemble Video is used across our academic and business departments to host media libraries that aid instructional purposes. Academic departments use their libraries for instructional videos that are linked to their educational programs in integration with our learning management system. Business departments use their libraries for staff training and support. Additionally some users have personal libraries were they host media for multiple research purposes.
Read Carlos Astorga's full review
September 20, 2016
Zayac Lynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Esemble Video is the software we use to manage streaming video accounts for faculty and staff at the university. It is an excellent product that allows us to manage a large volume of videos for the campus. It is user friendly and an affordable option for our campus. We are now also including our materials for ADA compliance as well.
Read Zayac Lynn's full review
September 20, 2016
Bill Claxton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an Ensemble reseller, we've helped government and education customers deploy video content management solutions (VCMS) using this product. Both installs were across the whole organisation. The university is using it as a replacement for YouTube, within an in-house portal. The government ministry is using it as the front end for a broadcast recording system. We are also working with a service provider to deploy Ensemble as a multi-tenant video hosting solution.
Read Bill Claxton's full review
September 19, 2016
Kristi Burch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ensemble Video broadly. Our faculty uses it to show films and clips of films to students in the academic setting. Our students also use it to watch these films and clips as well as upload recorded projects to dropbox for certain classes. Many faculty [members] link Ensemble Video to Moodle as well for easy access by students in one location. We have a generic library in which all students and faculty can access the films, then we create libraries for various classes and instructors as well as staff members. Some of these libraries are created for personal use and others are used for class-related projects and presentations. Ensemble Video is a wonderful product and has made life much easier for faculty and students at our school.
Read Kristi Burch's full review
September 19, 2016
Shane Showers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have multiple degree programs capturing both lecture and technique classes. The videos are then uploaded to Ensemble Video for classes. We also stream live events throughout the year.
Read Shane Showers's full review
September 19, 2016
Carla Stoeffler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization supports the use of Ensemble Video in the K-12 classrooms in Westchester, Putnam & Rockland Counties. We also use Ensemble internally within our department and organization. I often host screen-cast tutorials that I create to help our districts in the many services/software systems that we support.
Read Carla Stoeffler's full review
September 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ensemble Video is being used as the video-on-demand service for our campus. Faculty members use Ensemble Video to manage and publish their own video content, and students use it as a way to supplement course related video projects. It is also being used as a repository for campus related videos projects.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Video personalization (1)
10
Support for advertisements (1)
9
Integration to LMS (1)
10
Video access controls (1)
10
User management (1)
10
Video link sharing (1)
10
Internal video (1)
10
External video (1)
10
Player customization (1)
10
Embedded videos (1)
10
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (1)
10
Mobile compatibility (1)
10
Streaming quality reports (1)
10
Per viewer tracking (1)
10
Per video tracking (1)
10
Video analytics dashboard (1)
10
On-Demand video (1)
10
Live streaming (1)
10
Impact of streaming on network (1)
10
Video upload & format support (1)
10
Video library / File management (1)
10
Video portal (1)
10
Audience polling (1)
9
Video comments (1)
9

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is a turnkey online video platform that streamlines video capture, video management and video publishing. Ensemble Video aims to enable hundreds of organizations across the globe to deliver accessible media content any time, over a variety of networks. 
Categories:  Video

Ensemble Video Features

Has featureUpload diverse format support
Has featureOrganize video and audio
Has featureSecure media content
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureIdentity Provider Support: LDAP / Shibboleth / CAS
Has featureScreencasts software
Has featureLecture Capture software
Has featureWebcam capture
Has featureLive Streaming
Has featureAudio capture
Has featureMulti-device delivery
Has featurePublish to ANY website
Has featureAutomatic Closed Captioning
Has featureSearch inside video
Has featureLMS & CMS Integrations
Has featureAdaptive Bit Rate (ABR)
Has featureQuotas and permissioning
Has featureAutomatic video conversion
Has featureBulk operations
Has featureIngest Directories

Ensemble Video Screenshots

Ensemble Video Integrations

Blackboard Learn, Moodle, Canvas, Drupal, WordPress, Brightcove Zencoder, Brightspace, Wowza Media Systems, Sorenson Media, Matrox, Winnov, Polycom RSS 4000, Cisco Content Server, Caption Sync, 3Play Media, CaptionEx, Rev, VoiceBase, Mirror Image

Ensemble Video Competitors

Kaltura, Vimeo, ShareStream, YouTube

Ensemble Video Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Ensemble Video Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Ensemble Video Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Web Conference

Ensemble Video Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is an online video platform that simplifies video management and delivers content any time, over a variety of networks.

What are Ensemble Video's top competitors?

Kaltura, Vimeo, and Panopto are common alternatives for Ensemble Video.

Who uses Ensemble Video?

The most common users of Ensemble Video are from Mid-size Companies and the Higher Education industry.