Entrinsik Informer Reviews

84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Jeffrey Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2016

Business Intelligence and ROI come naturally with Entrinsik Informer.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Hands down, Informer is the best ROI our university has ever had. Our day to day operations thrive on the data, and the product contributes regularly to our strategic decisions and plans as a university.
Read Jeffrey Jones's full review
Don Penrose | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Entrinsik's Informer is a solid, versatile, and powerful reporting tool.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Informer is invaluable because of:

  • the ease of use,
  • the quick adoption by the campus community,
  • the +1K reports in our collective library,
  • the affordable licensing and maintenance costs,
  • Entrinsik's responsive customer service,
  • Informer's seamless aggregate and analytics functionality,
  • and the powerful script availability.
Read Don Penrose's full review
Noelle Hurley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Excellent product--Excellent company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Excellent overall product. Entrinsik's development team provides a quality product and are always developing to further improve it. Cost to benefit ratio on this product makes all the difference to a non-profit institution like SXU.
Read Noelle Hurley's full review
Lisa O'Dellick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2016

Hands down, Informer is the icing on the cake!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It gives our employees everything they need in a report writer. Ease of use, budget friendly, and excellent help desk. When you interact with Entrinsik employees, you feel a part of the company. They ask for your recommendations and change requests, and actually provide feedback as to how they might implement the ideas. They are a joy to work with.
Read Lisa O'Dellick's full review
Kyle Rima | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Entrinsik Informer makes reporting life easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have written thousands of reports using Informer. Our end users know how to use it and really like it. Many of them are able to write their own reports easing the report writing burden on our IS department. On top of the ease of use of Informer, Entrinsik is a great company to work with. They are very responsive when we need help with an issue and they work really hard to take our product suggestions and implement them in their software.
Read Kyle Rima's full review
Nakamura Dean | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Informer, not just for Unidata

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I like the conference. I get to learn a lot there. They keep coming out with new cool things. New functionality, better security, better tools. They are not a huge shop but seem to keep it together pretty well. They respond fairly quickly and address issues efficiently. We have been a client for a long time and we will be for the foreseeable future.
Read Nakamura Dean's full review
Theresa M. Frachalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Informer: Data at Your Fingertips in Minutes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Entrinsik is always improving and expanding it's functionality. It's a cost effective way to provide real-time reporting and can be expanded to report off a data warehouse in the future. The Dashboards is another piece that we'd like to investigate for the future. And, the ease of use makes it a quick win for us.
Read Theresa M. Frachalla's full review
John Bowker | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

How did we function without it?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This product has become the campus "norm" and the expectations of staff have grown. We are adding new staff and new departments on a regular basis. All training sessions offered across campus fill up immediately. There is a pent-up demand for self-controlled data mining and Informer is the tool to help get that done.
Read John Bowker's full review
Joseph Riquelme | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Entrinsk Informer for Public Safety

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Another aspect to look at when buying software is, "Who makes it". In all my dealings with Entrinsik it has always been positive with a can-do attitude. Also Entrinsik is not a company to sit on its laurels after creating a great product. They in my estimation are always looking to move the product forward and keeps their eye on the horizon looking for new and better things to add.
Read Joseph Riquelme's full review
Sarah Gaither | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2014

Make Life Easier with Entrinsik Informer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I couldn't imagine doing my job without Informer. We have created and use so many reports within Informer on a daily basis that it has become a part of our regular work flows. No other reporting product has the integration and abilities that Informer has with our current Colleague system.
Read Sarah Gaither's full review
Kara Bosch | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2014

Informer as a User Friendly Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Informer has become an integral part of our daily operational routines at CPCC. Users throughout the college have adopted the tool to perform many regular processes in their daily work. The widespread adoption throughout CPCC would mean users would be less likely to accept a less user friendly solution.
Read Kara Bosch's full review
Lauren Newcome | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Client converting to SQL

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We already have over 1000 reports created, so to start over would be very difficulty.

The issue on SQL with mapping suites could lead us to look at a different solution.
Read Lauren Newcome's full review
David Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Why Chapman depends on Informer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Users (Staff) are happy with the results Informer provides. We are currently in the process of our enterprise conversion, and Informer helps compare systems and allow for accurate data conversion.
Read David Hodges's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
5.5
Customizable dashboards (5)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (5)
8.0
Drill-down analysis (7)
7.0
Formatting capabilities (8)
7.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8.2
Report sharing and collaboration (8)
8.0
Publish to Web (3)
9.0
Publish to PDF (7)
9.0
Report Versioning (2)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (5)
9.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (9)
9.0
Role-Based Security Model (8)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (7)
8.0

About Entrinsik Informer

Informer 5 from Entrinsik is a data discovery and analytics tool that aims to simplify the process of accessing, cleansing, blending, and analyzing data from multiple sources. According to the vendor, with Informer, companies can aggregate all their disparate data into a single platform using an intuitive, 100% web-based interface that replaces outdated query tools and complicated reporting systems.

The tool aims to eliminate the need for data warehouses and cubes, and eliminate complicated “views” and limited functionality. With extensible architecture, collaborative environment, and enterprise-level performance, Informer aims to deliver actionable insights and better, data-driven decisions for its customers.

Entrinsik Informer Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Does not have featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Does not have featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Does not have featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Does not have featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

Entrinsik Informer Screenshots

Entrinsik Informer Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Entrinsik Informer Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No