Epicor Kinetic

Epicor Kinetic
Formerly Epicor ERP

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Epicor Kinetic

Overview

Recent Reviews

Epicor by Bob

10 out of 10
December 02, 2021
Epicor is used across all departments except R&D and outside sales.

Epicor streamlines all activity and helps communicate between …
Continue reading

Material accountability

9 out of 10
April 28, 2021
Epicor ERP is used by the whole organization to track the status of materials. I really enjoyed it when we updated to the cloud version …
Continue reading

Epicor for ERP only

3 out of 10
February 13, 2020
Epicor is being used as an ERP solution to manage and handle incoming and outgoing orders of machinery, parts, and production. It is …
Continue reading

Epicor Cheerleader

10 out of 10
October 17, 2018
Currently use Epicor ERP in all of our manufacturing, customer service, finance and engineering departments, some sales also included. Our …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Cost of goods sold (39)

8.7
87%

Order entry (40)

8.1
81%

Dashboards (37)

7.7
77%

Role-based user permissions (38)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Epicor Kinetic, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Epicor Kinetic?

Epicor Kinetic (the name of the former Epicor ERP) presents a wide feature breadth, customizability, and scalability, typical product-centric cloud ERP offerings. It is meant as a single, end-to-end software solution for businesses, and is available on-premise, hosted, or in the cloud as a software…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

7.4
74%

Customization

6.2
62%

Security

7.4
74%

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

7.1
71%

Inventory Management

9.6
96%

Order Management

8.6
86%

Subledger and Financial Process

8.6
86%

Project Financial Management

9.1
91%

Project Execution Management

7.6
76%

Grants Management

7.8
78%

Procurement

8.1
81%

Risk Management

7.9
79%

Logistics

7.2
72%

Manufacturing

8.1
81%

Supply Chain

9.1
91%

Product Lifecycle Management

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Epicor Kinetic?

Epicor Kinetic (the name of the former Epicor ERP) presents a wide feature breadth, customizability, and scalability, typical product-centric cloud ERP offerings. It is meant as a single, end-to-end software solution for businesses, and is available on-premise, hosted, or in the cloud as a software as a service (SaaS) solution.

Epicor Kinetic software offers a modular approach with robust capabilities focused on reducing costs, streamlining processes, and improving customer responsiveness across the enterprise. Given its modularity and customizability, Epicor Kinetic is able to solve a wide variety of business problems and needs.

Epicor Kinetic Competitors

Epicor Kinetic Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (103)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 40)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 02, 2021

Epicor by Bob

Bob Ladd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As stated before all orders are handled well but the Jobs [feature] still seem like it is for a job shop and not build to stock. We backflush and the setup and labor backflush is problematic. The accounting piece works very well but monthly reporting is very limited and needs improvement. One thing I love is all setup based on hierarchy. This allows for managing thing at a higher level.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us the cloud solution is a good fit as we have little in house IT support. We have also focused on using it out of the box as we did not have an existing system that was being replaced. Overall, it performs the core ERP functions well and I see the road map heading in the right direction to address mobility and add missing functionality.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do not see this product working at a marketing or consulting firm because there is no need to look up parts. With that said. this is definitely useful for a manufacturer in whatever field of work they are active in. I also see this working in a setting where multiple people are involved.
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP is well suited for most manufacturing companies and the level of customization would make it a good fit for many companies. There is a pretty steep learning curve but most of the processes and data handling can be customized to fit just about every business. The level of sophistication of the software does demand either a company with IT resources or enough capital to outsource these changes.
February 13, 2020

Epicor for ERP only

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For me as a marketing manager, I am not able to use Epicor ERP to its fullest capability. It works well with our production and equipment management as far as orders are concerned, but there is not much for marketing or customer relationship management, which would be nice--to tie sales and production together.
January 18, 2020

Epicor ERP works for us!

Sam Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suited for our environment of medical device manufacturing. It was easy to sell and gain employee use and confidence in the application. It seems to fit well in mid to enterprise-level organizations, maybe not so well in smaller organizations that might find it difficult to recover their investment.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is a great "all-encompassing" program that connects all facets of information within your company. Any user can easily pick it up within a few days and find which areas and which screens suit them and their needs. Epicor is very big and probably isn't necessary for a smaller company. It could seem pretty overwhelming.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is really great for manufactures wanting to manage their business and control costs. Epicor is truly a Quote to Cash system and is very much an enterprise-grade product. From small business to large enterprise Epicor ERP fits almost any size business. It is not cheap though and support and ongoing maintenance is not cheap either.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited for an organization running jobs for multiple sub-assemblies. If the company sets up its business practices around Epicor's ERP functionalities the process is definitely more uniform and seamless. In some cases such as our own, we made the system work according to how we were accustomed to in our old system and we have run into some obstacles because of how we manipulated it.
October 17, 2018

Epicor Cheerleader

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally believe that Epicor is the best company out there for ERP. Large company who is personable, accountable and genuinely cares to make your business successful. Always striving for ease of use while keeping up with the world of change. Epicor is more of an extension of our business than a supplier of a product.
Michael Pavlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is an excellent system for most manufacturing customers and offers several features previously only offered on the very large (e.g. Oracle, PeopleSoft, etc) level platforms. Yet the pricing is mid-level, and the expandability through additional modules provides a great opportunity for future business growth. The architecture is easily scalable, fast, and offers great options for both on premise and hosted systems. Epicor is flexible, and large enough that regular updates and enhancements continue to be adopted to improve functionality and effectiveness.

It is however, not for everyone. Competition in this sector is very good, with several mid-level systems being available at a similar price point. If you are considering adopting a new ERP system and are in the plastics space, you also owe it to yourself and your team to consider IQMS, which is becoming a de-facto standard in this segment. Also, for specific medical sectors, you will find that Epicor software validation for CFR Part 11 compliance can be quite costly-- although the software is capable of supporting this with modification.

Overall, Epicor is a solid choice. Ultimately, it will be up to your team to determine what works best for your needs. You won't be disappointed with Epicor if you do the due diligence and take the time needed to properly review and demo the product. Remember though, demos are typically "best case" staged, so be sure to throw several curveballs at your vendor and bring out the unique requirements of your business.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP is great for manufacturing companies, whether you make the same widget every time or if you a make custom widgets, this ERP system can handle it. If you have multiple plants, or multiple companies, Epicor ERP can handle it. Works in the US and internationally also. I do not think the EPR system would be the best choice if you are a distributor or a retailer.
May 28, 2018

Epicor ERP Review

Andrew Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP is very strong for our multi-site manufacturing business, where we need to set up multiple machining resource centers within Epicor. I'm not sure it would be as appropriate for a services business or a business that is more project-based. For our product-based environment, Epicor ERP is a really solid solution.
May 01, 2018

Epicor Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor works well for key business functions, raising POs, raising manufacturing jobs, performing accounting transactions etc. Some features exist but are not used e.g. there is a facility to record an expiry date on a lot. However, MRP is quite happy to suggest we use the product beyond its expiry.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Understanding the question very well and think to know Epicor pretty well too, this highly depends on whom is asking.

When a medium to large size OEM company would be asking, I'd probably agree (with the right consultant!).
I believe the package offers too many options (too complex) for small project-oriented companies though. At least in Holland, there are better alternatives readily available.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is suited if you have multiple systems and want to join into one. It actually works very well but you'll need a dedicated person or persons to manage and customize it and deal with the multiple user complaints. If you are used to an online system like QuickBooks or something that is easy to use, you will not enjoy it!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing about Epicor is that almost everything can be customized to the user. This makes things easier to track, which saves people time from trying to look for items. Epicor could do a little better of a job in the standard reports and list views. Only showing information that is important to it's user
Travis Kenworthy P.E. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor could be a good fit for companies that have grown out Quickbooks and need something with more accounting functions and ways to integrate project management, purchasing and accounting into one place. Small companies that can make do without it could save a lot of money by not having everything as organized as it will be in an ERP system though.