Epicor Kinetic

Epicor Kinetic
Formerly Epicor ERP

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Epicor Kinetic

Overview

Recent Reviews

Epicor by Bob

10 out of 10
December 02, 2021
Epicor is used across all departments except R&D and outside sales.

Epicor streamlines all activity and helps communicate between …
Continue reading

Material accountability

9 out of 10
April 28, 2021
Epicor ERP is used by the whole organization to track the status of materials. I really enjoyed it when we updated to the cloud version …
Continue reading

Epicor for ERP only

3 out of 10
February 13, 2020
Epicor is being used as an ERP solution to manage and handle incoming and outgoing orders of machinery, parts, and production. It is …
Continue reading

Epicor Cheerleader

10 out of 10
October 17, 2018
Currently use Epicor ERP in all of our manufacturing, customer service, finance and engineering departments, some sales also included. Our …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Cost of goods sold (39)

8.7
87%

Order entry (40)

8.1
81%

Dashboards (37)

7.7
77%

Role-based user permissions (38)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Epicor Kinetic, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Epicor Kinetic?

Epicor Kinetic (the name of the former Epicor ERP) presents a wide feature breadth, customizability, and scalability, typical product-centric cloud ERP offerings. It is meant as a single, end-to-end software solution for businesses, and is available on-premise, hosted, or in the cloud as a software…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

7.4
74%

Customization

6.2
62%

Security

7.4
74%

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

7.1
71%

Inventory Management

9.6
96%

Order Management

8.6
86%

Subledger and Financial Process

8.6
86%

Project Financial Management

9.1
91%

Project Execution Management

7.6
76%

Grants Management

7.8
78%

Procurement

8.1
81%

Risk Management

7.9
79%

Logistics

7.2
72%

Manufacturing

8.1
81%

Supply Chain

9.1
91%

Product Lifecycle Management

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Epicor Kinetic?

Epicor Kinetic (the name of the former Epicor ERP) presents a wide feature breadth, customizability, and scalability, typical product-centric cloud ERP offerings. It is meant as a single, end-to-end software solution for businesses, and is available on-premise, hosted, or in the cloud as a software as a service (SaaS) solution.

Epicor Kinetic software offers a modular approach with robust capabilities focused on reducing costs, streamlining processes, and improving customer responsiveness across the enterprise. Given its modularity and customizability, Epicor Kinetic is able to solve a wide variety of business problems and needs.

Epicor Kinetic Competitors

Epicor Kinetic Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (103)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 40)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 02, 2021

Epicor by Bob

Bob Ladd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is used across all departments except R&D and outside sales.

Epicor streamlines all activity and helps communicate between departments. Obviously, we couldn't run our company without Epicor.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP is used by the whole organization to track the status of materials. I really enjoyed it when we updated to the cloud version because it made it easier to access and a lot more user-friendly. It was very easy to learn and easy to set our favorites on the home screen.
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TJ Hale currently uses Epicor ERP software to handle our supply chain and scheduling/manufacturing of our engineer to order items. We use the software to handle everything from the initial sales order through the manufacturer and the purchase of component items. We finally use the accounting features of the software to provide financial reporting. Everything that can be done through Epicor is currently being done.
February 13, 2020

Epicor for ERP only

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is being used as an ERP solution to manage and handle incoming and outgoing orders of machinery, parts, and production. It is mainly used by our customer service and production teams as a way to manage inventory and orders.
January 18, 2020

Epicor ERP works for us!

Sam Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Epicor throughout our organization for procurement, accounting, forecasting, and production. Prior to Epicor, this organization used multiple Microsoft Access databases, this caused a lot of delay and administrative issues. Epicor allowed us to manage everything within a single application, streamlining processes and giving us better efficiency. In other words, less overhead and more productivity.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is used by virtually every employee at our company. Our production department uses it to control orders, inventory, and quotes. Our Purchasing department uses it to control purchase orders, and our Engineering department uses it to view parts, assemblies, and projects. Our manufacturing department also uses it to view inventory, current orders, and keep track of shop floor hours. Finance has a large presence as well, viewing the cost of all of the above-mentioned items.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Epicor ERP in our entire organization, we utilize the MES portion to clock in and out employees, clock into jobs and claim time to different things like training and or indirect. We use it for accounting, HR, Purchasing, sales, and Estimating and almost all other facets of our business.
October 17, 2018

Epicor Cheerleader

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently use Epicor ERP in all of our manufacturing, customer service, finance and engineering departments, some sales also included. Our next phase is to merge Epicor with Salesforce to have it be more seamless. Has addressed and taken care of manual record keeping, spreadsheets, communication and error. True MRP with exploded BOM instead of flat BOM which we had before.
Michael Pavlica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP v10 is used at Omega Plastics, Inc. as our primary means of managing and tracking our day to day activities and planning for a great overall client experience. Epicor is used from quoting through shipping, including shop floor MES. Epicor was implemented at Omega to help support our growth in the Medical Device market and improve our real-time scheduling capabilities as we both build over 300 injection molds and provide development part runs as well as low-volume production runs requiring FDA CFR820 / GMP compliance. Epicor is easy to set up, modify, and customize to our business as well as link to 3rd party apps such as Power BI or Excel. Epicor allows for real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster. Epicor offers both on premise and cloud solutions, providing flexibility and control at a reasonable cost. Epicor continues to add features and modules, and has integrated Mattec for real-time shop floor machine reporting, XLConnect for custom integration with Excel to provide power analytics, DocStar document management, and Manifest for direct Fed Ex/UPS integration.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor ERP across all departments here at Baxter. We are able to do Sales, manage our inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, and handle all functions of accounting using Epicor. We made the decision to go with Epicor in 2008, and went live on January 1, 2010. We have upgraded the software a few times and love the improvements that Epicor continues to make with the software.
May 28, 2018

Epicor ERP Review

Andrew Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor across our entire organization, covering our entire quote-to-cash process. Regarding business problems, we primarily use Epicor to manage manufacturing execution and provide financial analysis. Epicor provides data and reporting features that we use many functions.
May 10, 2018

Epicor ERP REview

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is being used at one of our manufacturing clients across the whole organization - inventory, financial, shop floor, quoting, job costing, and more. It integrates all of our business processes into one system that we can then use to manage properly, with good data. It also replaced a business problem of an antiquated, inefficient, ERP system.
May 01, 2018

Epicor Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is being used across the business in two of the countries where we operate. We have a plan to roll out to all countries. While the implementation has brought us many benefits, it is fair to say that we have a lot of continuous improvement to work through to realise all of the benefits an ERP solution can deliver.
Tony D'Ippolito | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Epicor software for our whole organization. I have access to most modules including engineering, production, accounting, and sales. I am an outside salesman and a remote user. Using the cloud for storage was an important factor in choosing Epicor. We have had minimal downtime, far less than any other software we have used. Updates are frequent and mostly seamless. Some of our custom modules need to be fixed at each update, that is definitely a negative. We use serialized inventory and this requires separate VIN generating software, not easy for our order entry clerks. Overall pretty happy with the software.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organisation to a limited extent. There are developments pending to make this a full-featured Multi-site implementation though. It's going to combine 3 manufacturing sites (2 in EU + 1 USA) with 6 Sales offices (the USA, 4x Europe + India).
Also, a new product configurator is under development and scheduled for release by Q4-2018.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization from online ordering to production to quality to shipping to financing. It was implemented to address the need for reducing the multiple systems and spreadsheets that existed previously. Our flow of information needed to be better, from entering data all the way through to detailed reporting.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP covers the entire company. From office personnel to shop floor employees. Epicor addresses all the day to day functions from entering quotes/orders to scheduling how the shop floor works. Every employee uses the Epicor ERP system in some sort of way. Whether it is tracking or entering some kind of data.
Travis Kenworthy P.E. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is an engineering design firm that supplies large, custom equipment. Each project takes 8 months to 2 years to complete. We use Epicor to handle all the project management, purchasing, shipping and accounting needs. At the risk of sounding like an Epicor ad, here is the good stuff: Before we had Epicor we did all our accounting in Quickbooks and used spreadsheets to handle our project planning. It was a huge challenge to keep track of costs associated with the projects. Now, we have a well defined process where all costs are accounted for. We try to manage our finances on a monthly basis, and before it would take 2-3 months after the month was completed to know how we did on that given month. Now, with Epicor ERP, all of our project managers can see live accounting information for their projects and make more informed decisions. Our project managers can do their monthly finance close-out in just a couple of hours. where before it would take days of work for each project manager and lots of waiting for communication between them and the accounting and purchasing departments.