Eset Endpoint Antivirus Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 01, 2021
Moris Mendez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Eset Endpoint Antivirus at the institutional level, both on desktops and laptops to ensure that our computers have the maximum possible protection even when they are outside our facilities. Every year, due to the legal regulation of our country, a new tender must be made in which several offers are evaluated. But we have several years that the Eset Endpoint Antivirus offer is the one that offers the best benefits and is the one chosen.
  • Updates available very quickly
  • Alerts and scanning of external devices (flash memories, external hard drives, etc.)
  • Warnings about potentially dangerous sites on the internet
  • Optimized computer resource consumption (RAM, CPU)
  • Notifications from the same dangerous site should be grouped
  • The option to perform actions automatically for certain types of events should be suggested and easily accessible
  • When analyzing a device, the task should go in the background and not occupy part of the screen unless you decide to consult the process or there is an alert
It is especially useful when field visits are made and it is required to copy files through unknown external devices, when downloading documents or certain files from external sources that could contain malicious code, and to be alert on the internet when visiting or being redirected to pages website with potentially harmful content.

One scenario where it could be a bit annoying is when developing specific in-house tools or programs that detect them as unknown or potentially dangerous programs
Read Moris Mendez's full review
June 01, 2021
Gakuya Kasarani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eset Endpoint Antivirus to keep company sensitive data from any online threats such as malware - it basically acts as an anti-malware. With this endpoint security solution, we no longer have to worry about compromised passwords, usernames and other company information. We use this software across the company.
  • I like that Eset Endpoint Antivirus works well without lagging
  • The software is available both on premises and on cloud
  • The tool is very accurate in detecting threats and keeps our data secure
  • I like that there are always reports of the findings whether there are threats or not
  • While the software works magic in keeping threats away, it is not the most affordable
  • There are more accurate tools when it comes to threat detection and vendor should improve on this.
Eset Endpoint Antivirus is very effective when it comes to detecting threats that would otherwise compromise sensitive company data. For instance, with Eset Endpoint Antivirus in place, we never have to worry about malware compromising passwords and usernames as this software is a great anti-malware.

I don't think this software is appropriate when it comes to dealing with external threats such as from hand drives
Read Gakuya Kasarani's full review
May 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Eset Endpoint Antivirus across our organization to provide endpoint protection. The solution does a great job of providing general antivirus and malware protection to end users with a minimal resource and budgeting footprint. Centralized management tools have played a big role in streamlining maintenance activities as well, making it easy to deploy and troubleshoot.
  • Resource utilization (minimal performance hit)
  • One of the industry's best protection rates
  • Competitively priced when compared with other offerings in its class
  • Detection rate, while one of the best, still lags behind some competitors
Eset Endpoint Antivirus is best suited for small to medium budget-centric environments, and those environments where the performance impact of endpoint protection are of critical concern.

For bulletproof applications that require top-notch enterprise support, uncompromising detection rates with little to no concern for performance impact, other offerings in its class may be better suited.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Eset Endpoint Antivirus as our primary antivirus solution for a number of years. It has been effective in isolating and stopping these threats at our organization. It has generally been easy to deploy and keep up to date on all of the devices in our organization.
  • It is easy to deploy
  • It is simple to keep up to date
  • It is effective
  • They could provide better clarity on the licensing
  • They could simplify the licensing management
Eset Endpoint Antivirus is well suited for use in our small environment. From our experience, it seems that it would also scale well to work in a larger deployment.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Tharanga Wickramsinghe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eset Endpoint Antivirus to protect our computers, including laptops and servers, from the latest malware and security threats. It helps our organization to keep our devices safe from malware and prevent data breaches. We have been using ESET for many years and haven't faced any malware related problem for now.
  • Eset has a powerful ransomware protection mechanism.
  • Easy to install using all-in-one installer and easy to manage endpoints.
  • It also works in the background without any notifications and makes no trouble for my work.
  • Scanning time should be reduced.
  • Need more features like Vulnerability scan, Protected folders.
Since Eset Endpoint Antivirus is not a high resources user, it is suitable for low resources computers. Eset can protect us not only from viruses but also from other types of malware and ransomware. If we want to scan attachable storage quickly Eset is not suitable because the scanning time is higher than average.
When we need to do any modification from the ESET Remote Administrator console, they are always willing to help. Their customer support is excellent.
Read Tharanga Wickramsinghe's full review
April 06, 2020
Chathuranga Amarasinghe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eset Endpoint Antivirus gives the best assurance to all connected PCs and endpoint devices, ensures and plays out a profound output of PCs in risk, makes an ideal security shield for latest threats on the web, giving consistent cautions of perilous destinations that can influence the security of any organisation, makes an insurance shield type firewall for end-user devices. And this Antivirus solution is used across the whole organization.
  • Eset Endpoint Antivirus is a decent antivirus that expends scarcely any framework assets and is refreshed day by day.
  • Notwithstanding antivirus assurance, it has firewall security and makes warnings if the working framework should be updated to alleviate any weakness.
  • Performs sweeps to the gear and outside gadgets just by embedding them, for example, USB recollections, external hard drives, cell phones, and so on. It permits record insurance and device control.
  • It suddenly blocks useful web sites, so this application blocking must be improved.
  • It takes long time to update the threat database and it must be improved.
  • When this product is installed on older PCs, PC performance is affected. This must be optimised by the Eset development team.
Eset Endpoint Antivirus is most suitable in large scale organizations which have a large number of PCs that can be managed by a central antivirus server.
Eset Endpoint has great friendly customer support, if we have any product issue we can immediately fix or get support by using their customer support portal.
Read Chathuranga Amarasinghe's full review
January 17, 2020
Aranveer Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Eset Endpoint Antivirus is currently being used within the region. We use this to ensure that all devices are protected from any virus. At the moment, we have around 150 users that use this application, and it is crucial to protect us from any threat. Eset Endpoint Antivirus is a much better strategy than just using Windows Security.
  • Easy to use.
  • Works well with all machines.
  • Needs to have some more clarity on what it finds.
  • Admin console to monitor.
We have been able to use Eset Endpoint Antivirus in various ways. It is well suited in the work environment as it allows us to have excellent protection for all of our devices, ensuring that we are protected from any attack or virus. We have been able to see this in use when it removes files that contain a virus, and it makes users aware who then allow us to step in and amend the files/ delete any files
We haven't had to use the support, but looking at the support page, it gives us a range of different answers to questions that may arise in the future. I expect all responses to be quick and accurate, and the team should work endlessly to nullify any issues that may occur.
Read Aranveer Singh's full review
January 17, 2020
Eric Krueger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ESET Endpoint Antivirus has been deployed to our whole organization. The security it provides is excellent and is an integral part of our overall cybersecurity platform. With customization tools and features, it allows us to build the endpoint protection into our environment with ease. The overall reporting functions make it easier to monitor potential threats and keep our minds at ease. No Endpoint can protect you from everything but ESET makes us able to sleep better at night.
  • Set-up and deployment is easy in almost any environment.
  • The built-in tool to collect detailed information about systems is invaluable.
  • Some of the initial documentation could be better but this is being picky.
  • The detection engine is very advanced and I would like to see it continue this way.
ESET has excellent support features and the company overall is very willing to work with you to make things smooth for deployment. I am beyond happy with the number of features this product has. From an advanced detection engine to reporting and analysis tools, this product will make your IT life easier. The Malware SysRescue tool works exceptionally well in our environment.
Excellent support from ESET and when we had questions regarding the initial deployment they were there. The questions we put forth were answered immediately with great detail. Any of the items we put forth, scenarios, were given a good solution from ESET to fit our needs. This company stands by their product and are happy to step up when needed.
Read Eric Krueger's full review
January 14, 2020
Cameron Council | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using ESET Endpoint Security to manage all of our laptops, desktops, and servers. The goal of implementing this product is to mitigate the risk of infection and compromise of our Endpoint computers.
  • Reliable.
  • Uses little system resources.
  • The newer management console takes some settings away.
  • Not cheap.
ESET Endpoint is well suited for a larger environment where you need full visibility and control on each device. With currently managing over 350 devices this software provides a high level of visibility on the state of each device which allows for better security practices to be at here to adhered to.
Each time I have had to contact ESET Endpoint support the engineer or technician is extremely helpful polite and assist and getting the issue resolved as soon as possible.
Read Cameron Council's full review
June 09, 2019
Daniel Städeli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Eset Endpoint Antivirus in the whole Exports Department. There are so many spammy and virus-infected emails being sent around these days and they get more and more tricky to keep apart from the real ones. We are so glad that Eset offers great protection right inside Outlook.
  • Seamless integration in Outlook
  • No bothersome Advertisements and messages
  • Only brings up a message when there is a threat
  • So far it could every virus that has tried to come on our computers
  • Some new message about certificates not being up to date does not offer enough explanation and you cannot shut it off. It comes up every week or so.
It's well-suited if you don't mind having to pay for the license and want a safe protection. If you are on a tight budget, you could use a free antivirus tools (but they will bug you every day).
Read Daniel Städeli's full review
May 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With more than 10 years as a home ESET Endpoint Antivirus user, I was not surprised to find the product ensconced within my current organization. Spread throughout the entire organization, ESET is a one-stop shop for antivirus protection. Providing solid protection against hackers, ransomware, and phishing without the lag I have seen in other products.
  • Detailed. Granular security controls
  • Firmware protection
  • Light system impact
  • Middle of the road malware protection
  • Can be difficult to program as there are so many features you can set
  • Would be great to see password management as part of its toolset
This is a very powerful system but not easy to set up as there is no library of pre-built rules for the inexperienced user. In a home environment or an SMB, this product could become confusing for anyone without the expertise necessary to configure it properly. ESET would better suit an organization that had the team necessary to oversee it and configure it properly. Once configured it works like any other program and scans can be scheduled to run quickly, you just need the proper team to do the initial configuration.
Read this authenticated review

Eset Endpoint Antivirus Scorecard Summary

What is Eset Endpoint Antivirus?

Eset Endpoint Antivirus provides basic antimalware protection for Windows and Mac OS.
Categories:  Antivirus

Eset Endpoint Antivirus Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Eset Endpoint Antivirus?

Eset Endpoint Antivirus provides basic antimalware protection for Windows and Mac OS.

What is Eset Endpoint Antivirus's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Eset Endpoint Antivirus?

The most common users of Eset Endpoint Antivirus are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.