Skip to main content
TrustRadius
eTrigue

eTrigue

Overview

What is eTrigue?

eTrigue DemandCenter is a marketing automation and channel marketing-as-a-service platform. Its key features include CRM integration, email marketing, real-time lead alerts, A/B email testing, and litmus email visualization testing.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

eTrigue DemandCenter has proven to be an invaluable tool for businesses looking to enhance their global marketing and sales efforts. With …
Continue reading

Well Thought out - Get this!

8 out of 10
May 26, 2015
One of the best features is the response campaign that we use after a form is filled out on our site. The right sales rep is notified when …
Continue reading

Insurance

9 out of 10
April 27, 2015
The business problem is getting better information about who is using our website and who might be a potential sale. We use eTrigue to …
Continue reading

Simple yet Powerful

9 out of 10
April 24, 2015
We selected eTrigue to replace multiple automation tools and manual processes. It was primarily used by sales and marketing. It made the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Dashboards (16)
    7.0
    70%
  • WYSIWYG email editor (15)
    7.0
    70%
  • Standard reports (16)
    6.0
    60%
  • Email deliverability reporting (16)
    4.0
    40%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

eTrigue DemandCenter pricing begins at:

$600

Cloud
complete

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.etrigue.com/pricing…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $600 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Email & Online Marketing

Using software to manage lists, send emails, automate email campaigns, and track results.

6.3
Avg 7.7

Lead Management

The process of tracking and managing prospective customers from lead generation to conversion.

6.3
Avg 7.8

Campaign Management

Users can schedule campaigns and/or events with reminders, announcements, etc.

6.8
Avg 7.6

Social Media Marketing

Using social media networks to help amplify marketing endeavors.

6.6
Avg 7.5

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

6.7
Avg 7.5

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

4.8
Avg 7.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is eTrigue?

eTrigue Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • Supported: WYSIWYG email editor
  • Supported: Dynamic content
  • Supported: Landing pages
  • Supported: A/B testing
  • Supported: Mobile optimization
  • Supported: Email deliverability reporting
  • Supported: List management
  • Supported: Triggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

  • Supported: Lead nurturing automation
  • Supported: Lead scoring and grading
  • Supported: Data quality management
  • Supported: Automated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

  • Supported: Event/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

  • Supported: Social sharing and campaigns

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Role-based workflow & approvals
  • Supported: Customizability
  • Supported: Integration with Salesforce.com
  • Supported: Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
  • Supported: Integration with SugarCRM

Additional Features

  • Supported: Automated Email Responses
  • Supported: Triggered Email
  • Supported: Scheduled Emails
  • Supported: Deliverability Scoring
  • Supported: Delivery Tracking
  • Supported: Drip Email Marketing
  • Supported: WYSIWYG Landing Page Editor
  • Supported: Forms
  • Supported: Mobile Optimized
  • Supported: Dynamic Delivery
  • Supported: Marketing Lead Database
  • Supported: Lead Segmentation
  • Supported: Lead Nurturing/Multi-touch Campaigns
  • Supported: Online Behavior Tracking
  • Supported: Multi-Channel Tracking (Web/Mobile)
  • Supported: CRM Integration (Data Sync)
  • Supported: Lead Lifecycle Workflows
  • Supported: Sales Intelligence
  • Supported: Sales Campaigns
  • Supported: Custom Fields
  • Supported: Social Analytics
  • Supported: API / Integrations
  • Supported: Customization
  • Supported: Data Import & Export
  • Supported: Sandbox / Test Environment
  • Supported: User Roles and Permissions
  • Supported: Litmus Email Testing Integration

eTrigue Screenshots

Screenshot of Drag and drop campaign builder includes the statistics from each stepScreenshot of Prospect profiles show individual prospect detail, including activity, demographics and engagementScreenshot of Dashboards quickly show the results of marketing effortsScreenshot of Dashboards and reports quickly show the results of marketing effortsScreenshot of Highly configurable real-time lead alerts notify sales (or others) when prospects are taking specific actionsScreenshot of The home page quickly shows results that are configurable to each user.

eTrigue Videos

Quick Introduction

Watch Testimonial

eTrigue Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAmericas, Europe, Asia

Frequently Asked Questions

eTrigue DemandCenter is a marketing automation and channel marketing-as-a-service platform. Its key features include CRM integration, email marketing, real-time lead alerts, A/B email testing, and litmus email visualization testing.

eTrigue starts at $600.

LoopFuse (discontinued), Adobe Campaign, and Salesforce Marketing Cloud are common alternatives for eTrigue.

Reviewers rate Integration with Salesforce.com highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of eTrigue are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(25)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

eTrigue DemandCenter has proven to be an invaluable tool for businesses looking to enhance their global marketing and sales efforts. With its easy implementation, users have been able to streamline their lead management process, resulting in more effective use of generated leads and faster turnaround times. By providing real-time notifications to sales teams when prospects engage with the company's websites or emails, the platform enables prompt follow-up and more personalized communication, ultimately improving lead quality and management across marketing, PR, and sales departments.

The software also serves as a foundation for executing sophisticated marketing automation campaigns. Toltec Global Services has found eTrigue DemandCenter to be instrumental in implementing and ramping up lead generation efforts to drive revenue growth. Consultants highly recommend the platform for its ease of use in building and nurturing prospect lists, even for users without internal marketing and IT resources. Additionally, the ability to track prospect activity, find qualified leads for sales, and gather better information about potential customers has made eTrigue DemandCenter an essential tool for businesses looking to enhance their marketing automation capabilities.

One notable feature of the platform is its response campaign functionality. Users have reported that this feature triggers automatically when a form is filled out on their website, notifying the appropriate sales representative and providing them with the person's information and history. This seamless integration between marketing and inside sales teams allows for improved communication, confirmation of effective efforts, and dissemination of information for more personalized follow-up.

Overall, eTrigue DemandCenter offers businesses a cost-effective solution for marketing automation, email marketing campaigns, and lead generation. Its user-friendly interface, responsive support staff, and range of features - including tracking prospect activity, landing pages, forms, lead scoring, email templates, and lead alerts - have made it a go-to tool for businesses seeking to optimize their marketing efforts and attract prospective clients through automation.

Intuitive User Interface: Users have consistently praised the intuitive user interface of eTrigue DemandCenter, with many stating that it is easy to navigate and understand. This sentiment is echoed by a majority of reviewers, highlighting the software's ability to streamline campaign management and make necessary changes without complications.

Highly-regarded Editors for Landing Pages and Emails: The editors for landing pages and emails in eTrigue DemandCenter are highly regarded by users, who appreciate their user-friendly nature and full-featured capabilities. Many reviewers have specifically mentioned that these editors do not require HTML programming skills, allowing them to easily create visually appealing and effective marketing materials.

Flexibility in Campaign Building: The flexibility offered by eTrigue DemandCenter has been widely appreciated by users. Numerous reviewers have commended its ability to build campaigns quickly and efficiently, even before finishing all assets. This adaptability allows users to launch campaigns promptly and make real-time changes as needed, catering to varying levels of expertise while ensuring successful marketing outcomes.

Confusing User Interface: Some users have found the user interface of eTrigue DemandCenter to be confusing, particularly when it comes to designing reports and selecting data points. The lack of descriptions and values for the data points adds to the difficulty in navigating the software. Additionally, the presence of windows within windows or modal windows with scrolling further contributes to the confusion.

Limited Integration and Customization: Several reviewers have mentioned limitations in terms of integration with CRM systems and custom reporting tools. This has resulted in issues such as missing contracts and unresolved problems when integrating with Salesforce. Furthermore, users have expressed a desire for more customization options, including the ability to track social media visitors and customize URLs for landing pages.

Steep Learning Curve: Many users have noted that while eTrigue DemandCenter offers a wide range of features, there is a learning curve associated with using them effectively. It takes time for users to get used to the consistent UI components throughout the application and achieve efficiency. Some reviewers have suggested that better onboarding resources or training materials could help new users navigate the software more easily.

Based on user reviews, the most common recommendations for eTrigue are as follows:

  1. Many users suggest trying the free trial of eTrigue to get a good view of its capabilities. This allows new companies starting out with marketing automation to explore the features and functionalities before making a commitment.

  2. Several reviewers recommend using eTrigue for B2B marketing automation needs. They believe that eTrigue is a powerful system that is fast and easy to deploy, making it suitable for small to midsize companies looking to grow their businesses.

  3. Another common recommendation is to use eTrigue if you are a small or mid-market company sending hundreds of emails on a monthly basis. Users find eTrigue's email automation capabilities useful in managing large volumes of emails effectively.

Overall, users find eTrigue to be a valuable tool for marketing automation, offering a range of features for different business requirements.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Great on-boarding process for new clients
  • Learning curve for their system is pretty short and intuitive. They provide quite a bit of training and resources.
  • They provide good technical support and are very quick to respond.
  • I wish they could be able to customize URLs for landing pages for better SEO and branding.
  • Better SEO functionality and ability to customize those options on landing pages would be nice.
  • More useful and better detailed analytics would be nice.
Jeff Elias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
  • The ability to change assets, campaigns and campaign design at any point in the campaign.
  • Setting up complex dynamic progressive forms and forms in general.
  • Its editors for LP's and email. They are full featured and actually work well without HTML programming. Although you can go into HTML as well and make changes if you like. Flexible for the novice and the expert user.
  • Ability to move between campaigns and programs is simple.
  • We have specific requirements that most users will never have. When I say that I mean less than 1% of the market has the needs that our company needs. These would be related to reporting ad hoc and being able to set up reporting comparisons between campaigns and even different campaigns in different instances of DemandCenter.
  • I'd like a multi-screen editor so that I can be doing 2, 3, 4 things in 2, 3, 4 different instances at once. Yet again our needs are unique.
  • The reporting is OK, but could be improved. Specific improvements would be in the area of being able to easily create my own ad hoc reports. While DC allows for ad hoc reporting, a really cool report writer would be helpful.
Andréa Skov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Fast and well supported implementation and training. Time to effective operation, 2 weeks maximum.
  • Excellent customer service and responsiveness to client requests. The eTrigue support staff are knowledgeable and available to assure client success.
  • Intuitive operation. eTrigue Demand Center is a robust product spawned from detailed marketing requirements and field tested for many years across companies of all sizes.
  • Robust feature set. Demand Center was not conceived in a developers head but rather it has evolved by market use and demand; thus it fits the real-life needs of the marketing department objectives.
  • Annual return-on-investment within the initial 90 days of operation. Investment small or large in marketing systems must clearly demonstrate a near term ROI. My measure is annual cost must be realized with the first 90 days of operation. Demand Center delivers this ROI.
  • At this point in the Demand Center life cycle, the product delivers the features and functionality to effectively and painlessly do outbound marketing.
Ken Worthen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The set up was easy, what support I've needed was most responsive.
  • The template library made it easy for me to ramp up quickly.
  • Email/campaign set up is easy- drag and drop.
  • eTrigue Demand Center offers a lot of online resources on how to work in the platform, some on marketing best practices. As a sales person I'd like to see more marketing best practices.
Jeff Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Real time alerts when customers and/or prospects land on our web site.
  • Ease of use, the dashboard is clear and intuitive.
  • We can trigger outbound messages in response to activity on our site.
  • New users pick it up quickly. Must easier than Act-On which we used in the past.
  • There are a lot of reports and lead alerts available. I am not sure if I really need all of them. It helps to filter out to keep only the most important alerts.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The lead alerts are outstanding.
  • The first page of the application has charts of what's occurring in our system, and we can click on them to get lists of the actual web visitors.
  • It takes us time to set up an email campaign because you have to choose from many options.
Beryl Israel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • eTrigue DemandCenter is easy to implement and the CRM integration is also quite straightforward. This is key for our clients that don't want to rely on their IT team for support.
  • eTrigue DemandCenter email/campaign set up rocks. It's drag and drop, you can pause a campaign in process, make changes, and then restart without interrupting the campaign flow, without having to start over. LOVE this!
  • Anonymous tracking is pretty cool as once a unknown visitor registers (becomes cookied) eTrigue DemandCenter maps back the anonymous tracking to the now known visitor in one record so you can see what the prospect viewed prior to be being "known".
  • For 3marketeers and our clients' alike we have had some functionality wants/needs over the last few years-- we have found the eTrigue DemandCenter team to be most responsive with the review and response to these various requests.
April 28, 2015

Service Provider

Mike Wiechmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Putting prospects in the system from spreadsheets is easy. Contacts can also be automatically brought into eTrigue from your CRM. (If you have Salesforce.)
  • Campaign reports show the actual numbers of prospects at each step of the campaign. The detail behind the number is available just by clicking on it.
  • I’d like to see a tool to clone a page design or an email design. The landing pages that were provided didn’t have the look we use for our site so we had to build our own templates.
  • I would like to see a few additional pre-made reports in the dashboard.
April 27, 2015

Insurance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The lead alerts are great – they are all setup when you turn on the product. All you have to do is assign a few rules and assign users.
  • The dashboards are well done and you can get to the full lists of prospects right from the reports.
  • The campaign builder is easy and graphical – Icons that represent the action you want in a campaign are dragged on-screen to build a campaign - like send email, wait, go to, alert etc. and you set the conditions right inside each step.
  • We would like to see more detail in the overall campaign statistics for time-related events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Reduced the hassle of managing a multi-level marketing campaign
  • Easy to use and get a hold of someone for assistance
  • Easy to get a campaign up and running in four days
  • It offers a lot of the functions needed but will like to see continuous innovation to keep campaigns relevant
  • Would be helpful to have more engagement after the campaign to provide feedback and know that they are able to support even more in the future
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • eTrigue DemandCenter is easier to use than most other marketing automation tools I've used in the past.
  • The support team is great. Anytime I contacted them, they were extremely helpful, responsive and enjoyable to work with.
  • It's packed with features. It seems like anytime you use it, you are always finding something new to leverage.
  • There are so many features, it can take some extra time to learn if you are setting-up some more involved drip campaigns.
Frank Jamieson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Strength - developed by demand generation experts so it has real world features and functionality that demand generation marketers need
  • Strength - easier to use and to make changes than larger systems such as Marketo and Eloqua - does not require fully dedicated administrators
  • Strength - support at eTrigue is excellent
  • Strength - eTrigue is built for prospecting and it efficiently manages bounce issues associated with prospect email records
  • We have not experienced limitations - our needs are relatively simple - the benefit of eTrigue is that we can grow with the system
Gregory Ness | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Management is intuitive: far more intuitive than Marketo, Eloqua and other marketing automation platforms.
  • Learning curve is minimal. Hours versus days and weeks required with other platforms.
  • Tracking, scoring, alerts are as close to real-time as I've experienced in any platform.
  • The support is top tier. You likely won't need it... but the eTrigue team responds quickly. This compares to days or weeks with other platforms.
  • Once you are using eTrigue... there are limited "Oh... if you need that it's extra" up-sell pitches common with SaaS. The initial package delivers without need for add-ons.
  • Would like support/integration with gmail.. our current email system and our other sales enablement tools linked to gmail. We would be back.
April 24, 2015

Simple yet Powerful

Pendy Pendyala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Very intuitive to use
  • Fast to implement
  • Great customer support
  • More than met our requirements. Do not know of any shortcomings if we were to scale more than 10X.
James Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The reports are concise and easy to use
  • eTrigue is a discrete and easy to use tool
  • The functionality is very rich and offers detailed insights
  • Sometimes the interface between the email and the online portal is not idea
  • A direct 'click' link to companies in the email reports would be helpful
Paul Normandin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Really easy to use. We can build a campaign in about 30 minutes and our new hires can learn to use it very quickly.
  • Free phone support.
  • I can always get someone to help me and they actually return calls quicker than most all companies.
  • We are able to create campaigns before we finish all the assets. We can launch, then change the flow and add assets when they are ready.
  • Integration with Google AdWords is very easy to setup, and has lots of ROI and campaign peformance reporting.
  • We wanted advanced reports, which have now been added in the last release.
  • Very complete, no complaints
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Very easy campaign setup, changes and updates - literally drag and drop and go.
  • Instant statistics to see how our campaign is performing, then compare with other campaigns on the same screen saves tons of time
  • Interns are able to build and run campaigns within a couple hours.
  • The real time lead alerts are awesome. Our sales guys love em.
  • Anonymous tracking is very accurate, and transfers activities to known visitors when they are identified.
  • Real time tracking and linking in to Saleforce took only 10 minutes to configure.
  • The new advanced reporting that was just released solved any complaints we had.
January 22, 2015

Etrigue Demand Center

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Awesome Customer Service
  • Fast and efficient ticket support system
  • The features are not very user friendly to someone learning/using marketing automation for the first time
  • Many issues with our integration with Salesforce: By that I mean that we had several hundred contracts that are "MIA" and neither salesforce or eTrigue could resolve the issue.
  • Doesn't have the bells and whistles that some programs offer (like being able to track social media visitors well).
  • Doesn't even give our clients the option to share emails or news with people that they think would be interested. If a client forwards the email to 10 people and one person opts out, it opts out the entire chain of emails. For us this is a HUGE issue, since many of our clients are referral based. There are no options around this issue.
  • The contract auto renews. You must give 30 days notice to cancel contract.
Jareb Coupe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Powerusers will love DemandCenter. Though the UI doesn't babysit you through the process like some of the newer MA tools out there, DemandCenter doesn't limit you in any way. If you can conceive of it, you will be able to set it up in the campaign editor.
  • eTrigue keeps up with the best, so there's no point in talking about "Landing Pages", "Email Templates", "Web Forms", "Alerts", "Campaign Logic", "Scoring", etc. But what I can say is that I haven't hit a limitation on these points that required additional fees, account upgrades, or 3rd-party software. You need to watch out for this with other solutions (e.g., number of accounts, or too few trackable sites, total number of emails deployed, etc.).
  • As someone who is keen on data hygiene, I regularly add/append/update/augment our prospect database. I've conducted nearly 300 data import routines, and I have to say I really appreciate the simple and quick import/export process. It makes me feel as though I have complete visibility in my database at all times. The importing process allows one to map columns to data fields, merging your imported prospects with your existing - giving you the option to append missing data points. As awesome as the web forms are (for data submission), you will ALWAYS get data from 3rd-party sources that need to be processed along-side everything else. DemandCenter makes this relatively simple.
  • I wouldn't be able to speak to this regarding the other MA solutions, but eTrigue has been very responsive to user feedback; nearly all of my suggestions to the development team have been implemented. Also, I'm astonished as to the responsiveness of their support staff. I'm not reluctant to ask stupid questions - so I do. Often. And they always answer me back. And almost always same-day. Some MA tools try to foist "support" onto their community of users. DemandCenter has a "Support" button in the top-right corner of every page, allowing you to send a message to eTrigue in just two clicks. And I nearly always get the same people responding from answer to answer.
  • I've never been too crazy about the reporting within DemandCenter. There is always a solution for any type of report I'm seeking, but it involves report designing (choosing data points dragging/dropping columns & rows) which is made difficult by the lack of descriptions & values for the data points. To their credit, they did release a new suite of simplified (and pretty) reports, dubbed "Marketing Effectiveness". Relegating the older, complicated (yet super-flexible) reports as "Business Analytics".
  • The UI will be a little unfamiliar at first. That is, where you think you should be clicking, you'll need to double-click or drag-and-drop. And I would say DemandCenter has always (and still does) have an issue with UI elements that are "windows within windows" or modal windows with scrolling. But, at least these UI components are consistent throughout the entire application - so once you're used to it, you can actually achieve some pretty impressive speeds.
  • One of DemandCenter's greatest features is being squished down to uselessness: Derived Data. As mentioned, I scrub our data on a regular basis, and this means filling/appending data, or extrapolating to fill missing data. DC released a feature called "Derived Data" that scours useful info from the prospect's IP address (mostly geographical info). Now, while you can create campaign & list conditions based on derived data, there is no easy way to simply extract that oh-so-valuable derived Country or State and have it map those values to the standard fields. Or at least let you export derived data. They have plans to fix this - but for now it's like dangling candy in front of a baby.
Carolyn Wellsfry Cheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Building assets like landing pages and emails are straightforward.
  • The on-screen layout is simple and intuitive.
  • Campaigns are built on screen by dragging actions together. We can start and stop campaigns at any time in order to make changes – and then restart the campaign without losing any work.
  • eTrigue has very good support that addresses our needs.
  • Features are easy to use, but campaign options are sometimes too many. Many of the improvements we’ve asked for have been incorporated into the product, such as better grids for the listings and menu drop-downs.
  • It would be nice to have more A/B testing capabilities
Terri Melle-Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Fantastic customer support - day or night. No matter the issue or question the customer service team is ready to help. You actually can talk to a human.
  • Simplified "on demand" training sessions. Available 24/7.
  • Great template library.
  • Fast user setup and role management.
  • Features are easy to use.
Hanna Hubbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The templates for e-mails are the greatest part. They are easy to build and change
  • The tracking of opens, bounces, clicks and scroll throws takes less than 10 seconds to find, record & move on which is a great time savor!
  • If I had to pick an issue, I would say that its difficulty for searching, adding a filter is the only way we can make it work
  • It doesn't integrate well with CRM!
November 18, 2013

eTrigue rEview

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Creating campaigns is very intuitive.
  • List management is easy.
  • the metrics are good and easy to find/customize.
  • Their customer support is amazing.
  • Lead generation campaigns are not that intuitive...our team had to be re-trained on them and I'm sure even now any of could do it.
  • Importing lists is pretty painful in the upfront onboarding process. There should be a way to not have to go through all contacts and remove extra spaces.
Return to navigation