Everhour Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Rui Rodrigues | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Perfect to keep track of your time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Everhour on a daily basis, to record all our time spent on all projects we work on, from finance and accounting to design and developing of products for our clients. It's simple enough to be usable quickly and easily by everyone in our company.
Read Rui Rodrigues's full review
Shehroze Mughal | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Time tracking is now easy with Everhour

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for time recording of onsite activities of our technicians and to record comments and document the projects. The Everhour helps us to convert time into money without utilizing much time. There is a hierarchy in the website if we follow that things will get much easier in Everhour. We create the time records in Everhour and associates them with the projects. The project will generate its stats and will gives us an insight of our income and expense.
Read Shehroze Mughal's full review
Phébée Racat | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Everhour is a perfect free app, and if integration is needed the price is fair.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it to time each project for each client as I bill them for my time. It's also useful to do personalised reports for each of my client, depending on what they want and the frequency of invoicing. It takes time to adapt to, but if I have a team one day they will use it too!
Read Phébée Racat's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Really good, simple time tracking app for those who want something less fancy that gets the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Everhour to track our time spent on various projects. Being able to start and pause a timer on various tasks when working on multiple projects makes reporting how much time I'm spending across projects and estimating workload so much easier. This helps in reporting where we're going over budgeted time on client work and budgeting for the future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Improved our workflow immeasurably

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work in a full-service marketing agency. Every member of our team uses Everhour, helping us improve our use of time and making sure we're sticking to estimates that we provide our clients. Everhour helps us understand where our time is being spent, who is being overworked, who could use more work on their plate, and where we can improve as a team.
Read this authenticated review
Eduardo Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a remote-based company, we highly rely on task management tools such as Jira and Asana, and it's critical to control and gain knowledge on how we spend our time, and that's what is Everhour used for.
Since we use two different tools, Jira for the tech team and Asana for the management team, we found in Everhour a very practical way to concentrate reporting regardless of the task management tools every member of the team uses.
Read Eduardo Williams's full review
Angela Goldsmith, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

Everhour saves me HOURS of time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Everhour to track our internal developer time across a dozen different projects/software solutions our team works on continuously. The integration to Pivotal Tracker is an essential feature that allows the team to do all their work, notes, code commits, and time tracking in a single place with the information updating immediately to Everhour. As a project manager, I can pull our performance reports from Everhour easily and quickly for reporting to our executive team and to our finance department by project and by developer. This solution has made tracking and reporting so simple since we implemented it about 2 1/2 years ago. The feature set has continued to expand and improve in the time we have used the solution. I save hours every month that used to be sunk into extracting data for reports and messaging it into the format I needed. With the report customization features I was able to create the information in the format I needed and what once took hours is a 15-minute process. I have more time to focus on managing the projects rather than managing the reports.
Read Angela Goldsmith, PMP's full review
Miriam Dybczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Everhour is a one stop shop for all timetracking and billable reporting needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our whole organization to track time. We implemented it to replace FunctionFox, which is what we were previously using. The great thing about Everhour is that it integrates seamlessly into so many other programs, such as Asana, which we also use as a company. It makes time tracking much easier with the timer tool and it allows for quick but thorough report pulling. I've had nothing but positive feedback about Everhour so far.
Read Miriam Dybczak's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Everhour tracks the actual time, not just the estimated.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is being used by my department now, but it's planned to be used across the whole company. We were having problems to track the times of every project and Everhour ended up being the best solution to the issue. We're tracking our tasks involved in every project, in every level (software development, meetings, project management, etc.)
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Olena Tkhorovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Everhour for our every hour!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is a great tool for our company. Everyone is happy with it. We've tried other tools like Toggl and Pivotal, but Everhour has been superiour so far. The integration with Asana helps create a seamless process when starting to work on a task and closing the task. Everhour reports offer enough flexibility. It is quite easy to re-use the report from before. This saves time.
Read Olena Tkhorovska's full review
Tim Hebel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Great solution for time tracking, especially if you are integrating with Basecamp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Everhour across our entire organization for time tracking. Not only do we use it for tracking client billable work, but we also use it for our internal projects and almost everything we do, so we can analyze how we spend our time and find ways to make everything more efficient. The integration with Basecamp is the most important feature for us.
Read Tim Hebel's full review
Joelle Grondin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Everhour is the best time tracker for Asana users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is used by all employees across our organization. It has been a game-changer for our creative department. Using Everhour helps us see which type of creative we spend the most time one and enables us to view that across the period of time of our needs. It has also been useful to see the time spent per project. With that knowledge, we were able to know what initiatives were worth our time and which weren't.
Read Joelle Grondin's full review
Chad Geesman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Time Management AND Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've been using Everhour to track not only my team's time but my own time as well. I love how it can be set up like a Kanban board to track my projects the way I track my projects. With the board setup, it has actually become my go-to project management tool instead of just a time tracking tool.
Read Chad Geesman's full review
Tait Kellogg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Small remote business, big fan of Everhour

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is using Asana for project management and connecting it to EverHour to track each employee's time. We have only been using it for a few months, but it is an excellent way to keep us organized and productive, as a remote team.
Read Tait Kellogg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

Simple, Intuitive, Insightful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is currently being used across our entire organization and is primarily used for reporting time spent per client. It helps us to better project employee utilization and estimated billing for clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Excellent Time Tracking App!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Everhour to manage our software development. Currently, it is used only by the software development team. Previously we used VSTS to manage the development process, however, it is missing many key features and summaries which are useful to keep track of the effort spent against estimates and budgets. We tried many other time management software before moving to Everhour permanently, and we are very happy with the way it simplifies time tracking. I can now easily get a summary of the effort spent on features or projects, as well as track what the team has been working on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Good functionality with continuous improvement.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Solves the problem of keeping track of time spent on projects. Convenient separation of tasks within the project.
It is also convenient to plan a work schedule for each of the team members.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Everhour - great tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is integrated with our project management system, Asana for the IT department. It helps us track our time and manage expectations within the department and for our internal partners
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Makes tracking hours easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It keeps track of how much time I spend on each task so I can easily enter my hours in another system.
Read this authenticated review
Yuriy Glushakov | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Long story short - we love Everhour!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everhour is used for our agency as a time tracking and traffic control system. With its help, we set up our workflow in Asana with more efficiency and understanding the project profitability no matter the billing type (fixed price or time and material). It also visualizes time tracking not only for the financial department but also via all team members because simple necessary track records are being provided in our Asana project which is very useful to understand our current financial position in realtime.
Read Yuriy Glushakov's full review
Nathan George | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2019

Everhour - For Flexible Work Hours

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our main use of Everhour is to track if people are working the hours they said they'd do. We don't like the 40 hr/wk method but instead to give people more freedom. Everhour encourages people to do the required amount; because without a set schedule, people tend to work less.
Read Nathan George's full review

About Everhour

Everhour is presented as simple and accurate time tracking software for teams.

The vendor says the product allows users to:
  • See who’s tracking time, who’s overworked and who can handle more.
  • Keep track of all your project budgets, schedule threshold alerts, use forward resource planning.
  • Build any kind of reports and send professional-looking invoices.

Everhour integrates with project management apps so users can track time on tasks right from its interface: Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Jira, GitHub and others.
Categories:  Invoicing,  Time Tracking

Everhour Features

Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureResource Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureExpenses Tracking
Has featureVisual Dashboards
Has featureCustom Reporting
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegrations

Everhour Screenshots

Everhour Integrations

Everhour Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Team$7user/month
Team$5user/month (paid yearly)

Everhour Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Everhour Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English