Everhour Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Rui Rodrigues | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Perfect to keep track of your time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • Creating detailed reports, by client for example.
  • Gives us a overview of what is being done at a given time.
  • Interface looks great.
  • The way client > project > board > card is organized could be improved.
  • What info it shows to non admin users could be personalized.
  • Improving the mobile app would make this system perfect.
Read Rui Rodrigues's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Really good, simple time tracking app for those who want something less fancy that gets the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Start/stop button makes it so easy to start tracking time/switch between tasks.
  • The timesheet tab that summarizes work by week is great to visually see where time is going.
  • The interface is clean and intuitive, it's just simple and works seamlessly.
  • An automated report of work done for specific projects/against total time.
  • More visuals.
Read this authenticated review
Miriam Dybczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Everhour is a one stop shop for all timetracking and billable reporting needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy timetracking with the timer tool integrated into Asana
  • Reporting! You can slice and dice time tracking however you want and the interface is very user friendly. The reporting output is also very simple and easy to understand.
  • I haven't used Everhour for very long but so far I have yet to see any pitfalls or things they can improve on. Everything is great!
Read Miriam Dybczak's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Everhour tracks the actual time, not just the estimated.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It tracks the REAL time every employee invests in the project. It's not just a matter of estimated time, but actually a chronometer. This function is the strength of Everhour
  • The integration with Asana works very well. This allows us to have well organised projects, with shareable gants with our clients and also to track the hours used in our projects from Asana itself
  • The interface is friendly and clear. It allows us to easily correct times if we forgot to turn off the timer.
  • An integration with the desktop version of Asana would be useful, as many of our employees use that version.
  • A reminder when a task has been running for a while would be useful too, as the user could have forgotten to turn off the timer
  • Multiple tasks running simultaneously would be useful, as many times we solve some problems while we are reunited or complete some tasks while other processes are running.
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Olena Tkhorovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Everhour for our every hour!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to enter time.
  • Monthly project reports.
  • Monthly personal reports.
  • Creating your first report. Template reports would be helpful. More examples.
  • Sometimes Asana stops showing the Start button. Bug?
  • Sometimes reports are slow to generate.
  • I would love to see Everhour grow and provide integration to GitLab.
Read Olena Tkhorovska's full review
Joelle Grondin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Everhour is the best time tracker for Asana users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The reports are highly customizable and detailed. They allow us to pull very specific data.
  • It's Asana integration (the most seamless we've seen) and Google Chrome extension make Everhour easy to use and implement across the teams.
  • Their user-interface is easy to use and to understand.
  • I would love to be able to easily have graphs and charts from my data without having to export them. Otherwise, we are very satisfied.
Read Joelle Grondin's full review
Tait Kellogg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Small remote business, big fan of Everhour

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to estimate hours into Asana projects.
  • Easy to track time into a timesheet, linked to projects.
  • Easy to see other employee's time.
  • I would like to be able to visualize estimated time better across my teams.
  • I would like to be able to input an estimate of time and get a budget, as we currently do in Excel.
Read Tait Kellogg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Good functionality with continuous improvement.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time tracking for various tasks within the project
  • Project Resource Planning
  • Ability to set different employee costs/pay in different months, since during the project the salary may change.
  • See on the project page the total hours that are scheduled for various tasks with the ability to see expected expenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Everhour - great tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Intuitive user interface
  • Reporting
  • Sometimes it can be challenging to determine the correct view.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Makes tracking hours easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrates with Asana.
  • It allows for easy editing.
  • Adds up hours by task, day, and week.
  • No monthly billing for individuals.
  • It doesn't integrate with monday.com.
  • It doesn't alert you if you obviously let a timer go for over 24hrs.
Read this authenticated review
Yuriy Glushakov | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Long story short - we love Everhour!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has a genius dashboard with all real-time traffic information of all team members. It is a very useful tool as well to track efficiency for both in-house and remote team members
  • It has well-done integration with Asana (and other task-managers) which allows you to track time on tasks without switching between apps or tools which it truly awesome
  • It has a scheduling tool which allows you to plan long term traffic of all your team members by using Asana projects and tasks so there is no need to copy and paste the same story points between different systems
  • It has flexible reporting system which allows you to build very custom project time tracking report based on your needs (any field or table type can be customized and you wish)
  • Schedule filtering for Teams/Groups of people
  • Expenses tracking system - if it will allow to track all fixed INs and OUTs inside the project (and track invoices based not only on time tracking but generated manually) it can replace our financial tool or make it more automated
Read Yuriy Glushakov's full review
Nathan George | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2019

Everhour - For Flexible Work Hours

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very simple to track hours
  • Many great integrations
  • Many other neat features that we will probably use in the future
  • Can only track in Asana/JIRA using a web plugin, as opposed to the apps
  • Can't track recurring schedules, only by manually adding time slots
  • Needs a simpler way for new people who aren't used to computers to figure out how much they've worked, like on the homepage for example
Read Nathan George's full review

About Everhour

Everhour is presented as simple and accurate time tracking software for teams.

The vendor says the product allows users to:
  • See who’s tracking time, who’s overworked and who can handle more.
  • Keep track of all your project budgets, schedule threshold alerts, use forward resource planning.
  • Build any kind of reports and send professional-looking invoices.

Everhour integrates with project management apps so users can track time on tasks right from its interface: Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Jira, GitHub and others.
Categories:  Invoicing,  Time Tracking

Everhour Features

Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureResource Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureExpenses Tracking
Has featureVisual Dashboards
Has featureCustom Reporting
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegrations

Everhour Screenshots

Everhour Integrations

Everhour Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Team$7user/month
Team$5user/month (paid yearly)

Everhour Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Everhour Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English