Evernote Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1432 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Evernote: A digital notebook for productivity

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote would be one of my top 3 note-keeping software tools to recommend for keeping journal entries, brainstorming, developing lists, and developing plans across time. There's a mobile app so that you can access and take notes wherever you go. You can search and keep images and text, as well as upload files and other features. For busy admins, execs, and moms, this is a great digital notebook to keep tabs on work and life in one centralized place.

Evernote is not a great software tool to use if you need:
  • Multi-user functionality - Individual user management to specific items or pages (a virtual project management software solution would be better for that).
  • A more clear hierarchical structure of your documents and notes.
  • If you need to separate records and keep them accessible and linked to other aspects of the project (ex: This isn't individual documents, like google docs).
  • If you are a "paper person" and are extremely visually organized (in which case, we'd advise you use a moleskin notebook).
  • Spreadsheets - like for a lot of side by side data analysis (ex: This isn't google sheets).
Read page V's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Evernote is a cloud-based notebook organizer that helps you to never forget key pieces of information again!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In business, there are many times where we need to go back into our notes to remember what happened, especially in quick situations. It's great as a way to keep a running note of what's going on, and you can be able to paste images in it. It's not appropriate to use as a to-do list since it doesn't have that feature. If you have a lot of notebooks, it can be clunky in terms of trying to find certain things.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Evernote Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use the "note" function in Evernote to record thoughts or ideas I have when I am out and about. Easy to record my voice when I'm exercising, or I can scribble a plan with my finger. I've also sketched out little diagrams to capture design thoughts.
Read this authenticated review
Aaron Ye | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

You should start using this!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited if you have a lot of different teams working as one team. Like for example, while collaborating for a tender or a project, this will be a good place for you to store and track the data written. And also, having a to-do list that’s monitored by time. Excellent.
Read Aaron Ye's full review
Eric Frazier | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

The best note taking software available!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like Evernote for it's sharing and syncing capabilities, paired with the offline mode which is second to none in the note-sharing and note-taking space. If there could be better Premium offerings to justify the upgrade, such as unique note-taking capabilities, dedicated customer support or an enhanced scanning feature, it would create a better ROI.
Read Eric Frazier's full review
Tanner Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Evernote Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great tool for capturing ideas and organizing them. It should be used with other tools and collaboration methods, but I like how easy it is to capture items and copy and paste them into other needed or mandated software. It is great for things you want to go back and review later, but not the best if you are needing alarms to remind you to look at it.
Read Tanner Holt's full review
Prathamesh Warude | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2019

Evernote is the best productivity app but at a hefty price!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is very well suited to use when you get an amazing idea out of nowhere and you want to record it. It allows seamless sync on your devices. It is very useful to create a quick to-do list and manage your daily tasks. However, if in a meeting and you list to-do items it does not recognize it. Hence, it would be a great feature if Evernote can recognize to-do tasks.
Read Prathamesh Warude's full review
Justin McClelland | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Evernote is a GAME-CHANGER that will organize your business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is great for recording notes and sharing them with a team for collaboration. It also has a great OCR feature where you can take a photo of text and Evernote is able to read the characters and include the photos in search results. This app is well suited for anyone or any team looking to vastly increase their organization and output.
Read Justin McClelland's full review
Aditya Gollakota | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

Evernote: a premier mobile first note and collaboration tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is very well suited to be used across desktop and mobile, whereas we tend to use OneNote mostly on the desktop due to its integration with Office 365. Evernote is very good at adding in photos/video or even scribbles into various notes.
Read Aditya Gollakota's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Evernote: An All-In Note Making App for the Digital Age

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is well suited for the individual who accepts notes, feedback, tracks important documents or websites, and who needs to record visual, voice, or any form of notes anytime, anywhere. It may not be the best application for typing out a document that you would deliver to a client (though certainly possible). It gives you an incredibly versatile platform for users who just need to make notes and access/find them anywhere. As a project manager, I find Evernote incredibly useful as a worksheet for starting and keeping up with project notes.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

9/10 Overall. Best collaborative platform-independent note-taking app out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for collaboration on document drafts, meeting notes, and simply unloading things from your brain to a safe place. It is a great tool for standardizing note-taking across an organization because of its platform independence.

It does lack some flexibility if you want to share with "Editors" to make suggestions. The only current option for collaboration is equivalent to Google docs "Edit" collaboration feature, which is a lot.

Overall, still one of the best pure note-taking options out there that work on pretty much every device/browser.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Never forget another idea!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote works perfectly for someone looking to organize their thoughts, notes, memories, or ideas on a cloud-based solution, especially if they desire access to these notes across multiple devices including PCs and Smartphones. I feel Evernote is less ideal for someone concerned about maximum data security looking to store their notes on a single device with no redundancy or online backups.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Great Notes App

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a great application, gives us the ability to save the notes on our Google Drive, and later the ability to access them anywhere. Ability to make video and audio notes, along with a chat feature so we can talk about the shared notes!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Evernote elevates note taking and file organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is a platform that is well suited for taking notes during meetings, phone calls, conferences, etc. It is also great for organizing personal information and event planning. Evernote may be less suitable or appropriate for organization-wide collaboration. I haven't used it across various teams so it may be something that would work for other companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Evernote is an amazing program, but has a couple drawbacks

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is great if you love notes, if you love to store crazy amounts of information that you may or may ever look back on, if you like to collaborate with people on certain things, and if you need to have access to files from multiple devices (without setting up something like Dropbox or remote access to a server and such.) It's not well suited for businesses that do not do a lot of collaborating or individuals who can manage their files efficiently on their own computer or hard drive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Anatomy of Evernote

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote was first in the market to provide a lot of easy with document collaborations. I think it has lost its edge to a lot of other simple products like Apple Notes, Google Docs or Microsoft OneNote. People prefer native apps that come preinstalled on their devices already as compared to going to the app store to install something new. But, Evernote still does a good job in document collaborations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Evernote can save time for every business!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is great for keeping track of meeting minutes, or in our case, we use it to leave notes for other recruitment workers. It helps because we work in shifts, so leaving notes for the next person about people who have called in or emailed is useful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Evernote has saved my bacon more than once!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The key to getting the most out of Evernote is the amount of data and documents you put in the tool. When I first started using it I only put a hand full of web clippings, documents and newspaper articles (to be read later). I was very work-project-focused. After using it casually for over a year, I read an article that someone found it much more useful after putting almost everything they were working on in Evernote. I agree. The more data I have in Evernote the better the search results and the more I can see links between things I have saved over multiple years. I like to think of it as a "personal library." I have not done a lot of sharing with others but I know you can also use it as a collaboration tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Great tool for professional and personal use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is great for capturing information you need to come back to later or share with colleagues. I don’t only use it as a professional tool, but also as a personal tool for saving things like recipes, products I might be shopping for, and much more. The uses are endless!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Evernote Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is perfect for organizing information and sharing information in a team. It does not work like a document that can be edited, but more as a resource location. I would think of it almost as a library that everyone can add to, edit to keep up to date, tag, and easily refer to. While Evernote does have a checklist function, it does not really work for sharing to-do lists that need to be tracked or that need to have due dates, etc. assigned.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

A digital black hole - until you need it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is great as the digital equivalent of sweeping things under the rug. It's not gone, but not in your face. It's much easier to find later - which makes me feel like I'm cheating at being organized. Evernote is great for plain text or basic text, but formatting and robust documents feel clunky and cause issues - so I usually avoid those types of projects or simply attach a Word document.
Read Paul Weber's full review
Rob Battaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Using Evernote

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Evernote is well suited to companies that need to share lists, schedules and to-dos with multiple users across their network. This program would work great for contractors that need to keep track of current jobs including scheduling and equipment needed.
Read Rob Battaglia's full review
Sam Goodwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

Super Easy To Use Note & Information Keeper

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

From the solo business owner to a midsize company, Evernote can be a lifesaver. Having the ability to sync with my mobile devices and share specific notes to team members has been a big help. Oh, did I mention the ease of use? If you can point and click, then you should be able to use Evernote.
Read Sam Goodwin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (33)
8.7
Video files (35)
6.5
Audio files (40)
7.1
Document collaboration (47)
8.0
Access control (43)
7.8
File search (49)
8.9
Device sync (47)
9.3
User and role management (36)
8.0
File organization (48)
8.2
Device management (41)
8.1
Performance (47)
8.8
Reliability (48)
8.8
Storage Reports (32)
7.8

About Evernote

Evernote is a suite of software and services designed for notetaking and archiving. A "note" can be a piece of formatted text, a full webpage or webpage excerpt, a photograph, a voice memo, or a handwritten "ink" note. Notes can also have file attachments. Notes can be sorted into folders, then tagged, annotated, edited, given comments, searched and exported as part of a notebook. Evernote supports a number of operating system platforms (including OS X, iOS, Chrome OS, Android, Microsoft Windows, Windows Phone, BlackBerry, and webOS) and also offers online synchronisation and backup services.

Evernote Integrations

Evernote Competitors

Evernote Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No