Exclaimer

Exclaimer

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
Exclaimer

Overview

What is Exclaimer?

Exclaimer is a provider of email signature solutions, empowering businesses to unlock the potential of email as a key digital advertising channel. With its tools, organizations can simplify the management of email signatures to deliver consistent branding, promote marketing campaigns...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Exclaimer Review

8 out of 10
November 03, 2022
We us the product to assign organisation wide signatures with graphics intended to market local festivals and events. We market the …
Continue reading

Exclaimer Delivers

9 out of 10
November 02, 2022
Before Exclaimer, every email user was managing their own signature. There was a pattern they were to follow, but many of our employees …
Continue reading

Great tool

7 out of 10
November 02, 2022
I implemented Exclaimer in order to keep the message and the branding consistent across the company. Additionally, I use email signatures …
Continue reading

Let me Exclaim!

9 out of 10
November 02, 2022
We had the need to standardize our company email signatures. Native Exchange methods where not sufficient to cut the time-consuming …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Exclaimer Differs From Its Competitors

Flexibility

We've used all of the facilities Exclaimer provides and they are all very helpful. The only one that was turned off was the feedback because it was returning reviews from invalid sources and so could not be used for any beneficial scoring.
Continue reading

Flexibility

When we rebranded, we used the time scheduler to automatically disable our old brand and introduce our new brand without the staff having to do anything. We're currently trialing the ability to customise the email signature by department to increase our brand dynamic.
Continue reading

Flexibility

Yes, even though Office365 can do similar things, it does not have the signature design options that you could setup. Exclaimer's interface is easy to use and once you know what you're doing you can create a signature quickly or update a design without wasting time editing or changing things on …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

I feel safe using Exclaimer's servers and the setup process was easy to understand. It asked for consent and explained exactly what it was doing without feeling venerable. The features are great and very easy to use and you don't often get software like this that just works without major issues as …
Continue reading

Flexibility

We have not really used those advanced features and primarily use Exclaimer for applying one unified signature (or a few) throughout the organization. However, I may look into these features as some of them, like appointment booking, sounds useful. Specific replies or forwarding messages may come …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

We have not really considered the security aspect of the service, but knowing that any connection to our M365 tenant is safe and secure is a big plus. Along with any company info residing in Exclaimer, we do want to ensure our clients are protected when using any services we provide.
Continue reading

Flexibility

We have configured different templates for different departments. That has been very helpful as we can tailor the signature to better match that department's personality.

We do utilize the feature that disables the signature when it detects one, as well as the feature to disable the signature …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

From what we can see on our end, Exclaimer does seem to be secure. During the initial set up I did not experience any sort of red flags for security. One part of the setup requires you to allow access to your Azure environment, and it is made very clear that once it has been completed you should …
Continue reading

Flexibility

The fact that different signatures can be used in different scenarios is a plus. We were able to assign specific signatures to various departments as well as different signatures for new messages, replies and forwards. This removes the monotony of having the same signature being generated each …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

The security provided on the Exclaimer platform seems at the moment to be fairly robust. Security controls allow you give varying levels of access to different users with granularity. The security used to integrate with Office 365 also helps in preventing unauthorised access as the admin needs to …
Continue reading

Flexibility

As mentioned before, I have wanted to explore these features but it's taken a back-burner to other projects. If some instructions / tutorials were sent to me, it would be much easier to use those features instead of searching for the information on my own.
Continue reading

Flexibility

for different departments there are different logos etc. possible, so this product is very flexibel
Continue reading

Flexibility

Exclaimer allows us to take to market a simple email template manager that our clients love. It can be deployed quickly, managed easy and enables clients to be flexible with their messaging.
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

Working with a provider we can trust is vital when we are an MSP recommending Exclaimer services to our clients. Cloud security is of paramount importance.
Continue reading

Flexibility

We have created templates for different departments depending on their needs to convey specific information to their recipients. From allowing to show new marketing programs to show specific information about the sender in terms of certifications and licensing numbers.
We've also been able to …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

As a financial institution we are always very concerned about security. The specific API's and exclusive connectors within Office365 have made using Exclaimer an easy decision for us. Exclaimer's benefits can be used with Office365 without any issues and have passed our multiple rigorous IT audits …
Continue reading

Flexibility

Within our business we have a selection of basic signature designs. We are not utilizing any advanced features such as appointment booking, perhaps this is something we could look into, but it hasnt been requested. We used the basic templates and have found them sufficient for our business …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

Definitely impressed by the way Exclaimer has kept our data secure and available from the sense that we have not had any reported data leaks. Also, their services have never failed us in the 4 years we have been using them, the fact that it's cloud and not on prem has literally been a time saver …
Continue reading

Flexibility

Now I feel like I'm repeating myself. But happy to answer. I create different signatures for in-house (including news, updates and reminders) and outside the organisation (those include marketing messages, branding, GDPR notices etc). It is brilliant as you don't have to ask everyone to change …
Continue reading

Flexibility

There are so many usable features, I fear our company has not used all to the full extent it could be used for.
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

We have not had any security issues since using this tool. Data is encrypted end to end and secure multi factor authentication adds additional peace of mind.
Continue reading

Flexibility

The template customisation in Exclaimer has been very beneficial. Allowing us to tailor signatures for each department i.e. sales, finance, marketing, specialist brands. whilst keeping the overall structure of the signatures the same. Being able to swap out seasonal campaign signatures monthly …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

We have had no issues with data or privacy while using Exclaimer and it's connections with our business systems have been easy to implement and keep updated. Allowing colleagues to update their personal details in a central portal which feeds into Exclaimer ensuring that colleague signatures …
Continue reading

Flexibility

We have used scheduling to change marketing messaging on a monthly basis. This has in turn help drive visitors to our website and sign ups to our newsletters. Meeting booking links and webinar links have also been great for us.
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

We haven't knowingly benefitted from this, however it goes without saying that without exceptional security measures and resilience ww would have experienced issues. We haven't had any issues or cause for concern.
Continue reading

Flexibility

We have offices all around the world, so we take advantage of the conditional rules that Exclaimer has to offer that we can apply to our signatures.<br>For example, we have different signatures based on region where the office is located in (Spanish/English) language.
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

I am able to manage the signatures from everywhere, including my phone and my computer, either at the office, at home, or travelling around the world.<br>Also having additional security features such as Multi-factor authentication enabled ensures additional protection from unwanted access.<br>
Continue reading

Flexibility

We use different banners for separate teams across various regions, with the messaging relevant to each region. This is really helpful.
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

Exclaimer works seamlessly without any delays. We are confident that the data is secure based, based on the security credentials that they have shown in the Trust Center
Continue reading

Flexibility

Yes, it allows us to set up multiple different signatures for directors, people in specific departments, and also whether they have a user photo or not. We have also used this set of specific signatures on shared mailboxes and configured this so that they are sent at certain times, depending on …
Continue reading

Flexibility

Yes, we use different banners for different departments and these contain different pieces of user info, especially when setting up a new user or updating an existing user, we create or update in office 365 set a user group and let it work its magic. We have some email accounts which don't require …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

We wouldn't have used the service if it wasn't secure, this is non negotiable aspect, data can be very sensitive and we take all steps to ensure our systems and services are secure as possible. We would have had to find another secure service if exclaimer wasnt as secure as it is.
Continue reading

Flexibility

The templates are excellent and allow different departments to use different signatures With the different rules that can be deployed, the selection and implementation of different signatures is a great benefit to IT departments and allows greater flexibility in using this product. The ability to …
Continue reading

Security and Reliability

While the integration of the connection to Office 365 is seamlessly integrated through the use of setup wizards, yet it maintains a secure connection between the two platforms therefore the chance of stray emails is much lessened. These features are a major benefit to anyone looking for a secure …
Continue reading

Flexibility

The logic to set up different signatures is difficult within Exclaimer. The admin console is web-based and a little clunky to copy and paste signatures, modify, then apply to a different group. My solution has been to use different office groups to apply different signatures. This adds to the …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Exclaimer, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Exclaimer Signature Management Cloud

$1.65

Cloud
per year per user

Exclaimer Signature Feedback Power Up

$3.00

Cloud
per month per user

Exclaimer Signature Marketing Cloud

$3.80

Cloud
per year per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.exclaimer.com/products/?utm…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $1.65 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Introducing Exclaimer Signature Management Cloud
01:07
Introducing Exclaimer Signature Marketing Cloud
01:02
Introducing the Exclaimer Signature Feedback Power Up
01:19
Introducing Exclaimer Signature Appointments Power Up
01:04
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Exclaimer?

Exclaimer is a provider of email signature solutions, empowering businesses to unlock the potential of email as a key digital advertising channel. With its tools, organizations can simplify the management of email signatures to deliver consistent branding, promote marketing campaigns and company news, and gather real-time customer feedback.

Exclaimer boasts users among over 50,000 organizations in 150+ countries of their email signature solutions, and a diverse customer base that includes Sony, Mattel, Bank of America, NBC, the Government of Canada, the BBC, and the Academy Awards.

Service features

  • Control all email signature from one central, web-based location.
  • Signatures are applied to emails sent on all devices.
  • Design signatures in the cutting-edge Signature Designer.
  • Situated in load balanced groups for reliability and scalability purposes.
  • Scales with increased number of tenants, maintaining reliability and uptime.
  • Sync all Azure AD/Google Directory attributes to use in signatures.
  • Awarded the ISO/IEC 27001 Certification.
  • Comprehensive security including 2-factor authorization and 24/7 monitoring service.
  • Hosted within 14 regional Azure datacenters worldwide.
  • Datacenter failover if an issue occurs at a regional datacenter.

Service benefits

  • Dynamic and professional email signatures across any device.
  • Marketing departments gain ownership of designs and implementation.
  • Campaigns targeted by sender, department, and can be run.
  • Different templates for individuals and/or departments can be assigned.
  • Signature elements can be applied and the changes are instant.
  • Email signatures managed via an interface.
  • Signatures are designed in the tool's Signature Designer.
  • Social media icons, banners, disclaimers and photos can be added.
  • Different signatures for reply and forwarded emails can be used.
  • Custom designs without any limitations can be created, and used.

For more information, visit www.exclaimer.com or follow Exclaimer on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter.

Exclaimer Features

  • Supported: Automatic email signatures added to email sent from all mail clients and web-enabled devices
  • Supported: Design signatures in a signature designer that requires no HTML skills to use
  • Supported: Signatures are auto-populated with user details taken from the user's Azure AD or Google Directory
  • Supported: See signatures while typing, whether on a PC, Mac or mobile device
  • Supported: Assign different signature templates for individual users or various groups/departments without additional rules
  • Supported: Create separate signatures that appear directly under replies/forwarded emails, not at the bottom of an email chain
  • Supported: Add additional content such as social media icons, user photos, display banners, and legal disclaimers
  • Supported: Update any signature element and apply the changes instantly
  • Supported: Apply display banners based on time-and-date for dynamic marketing campaigns
  • Supported: Share access with anyone in in an organization and assign admin or editor permissions
  • Supported: Dashboards give insight into how Exclaimer is deployed across an organization and the success of email signature templates
  • Supported: Target select audiences with varied signature templates
  • Supported: Suppress unpopulated contact fields from the signature
  • Supported: ISO/IEC 27001 Certified and GDPR compliant
  • Supported: Hosted within 14 load-balanced Microsoft Azure datacenters worldwide
  • Supported: Multi-factor authentication system
  • Supported: Situated in load balanced groups for reliability and scalability purposes
  • Supported: Datacenter failover if an issue occurs at a regional datacenter
  • Supported: Scales with increased number of tenants, maintaining reliability and uptime
  • Supported: 24/7 technical support
  • Supported: 24/7 monitoring services with real-time service alerts
  • Supported: Use Power Ups to embed 1-click surveys and appointment booking links into email signature templates

Exclaimer Screenshots

Screenshot of Design email signatures with a drag-and-drop designer.Screenshot of Options to create professional email signature templates in minutes. The signature designer does not require any HTML skills to use.Screenshot of Create a professional email signature from scratch or use a pre-defined template from the Exclaimer Cloud template libraryScreenshot of The Exclaimer Cloud Outlook Add-in allows users to choose their email signature as they compose a message.Screenshot of Add social media icons into email signature templates.Screenshot of Embed 1-click surveys to email signature templates with Customer Thermometer.Screenshot of Create advanced rules to decide which signature will be applied for a specific user.Screenshot of Organize email signatures into folders and restrict specific templates to specific users or groups.

Exclaimer Videos

Exclaimer Signature Management Cloud is used to create and manage email signatures. It allows an organization of any size to take control of their corporate email signatures from design to deployment, to remove the need for IT teams to be involved in the day-to-day management ...
 Show More
Exclaimer Signature Marketing Cloud aims to transform email signatures into new opportunities for promoting messages, engaging across social media, sharing awards, and establishing a brand's personality.
With the Exclaimer Signature Feedback Power Up, organizations can obtain feedback through the use of simple 1-click surveys within their email signatures.
The Exclaimer Signature Appointments Power Up aims to make scheduling appointments as straightforward as using any other communication channel. By including a link in an email signature, recipients can access the real time availability of the sender and book a meeting with a push of a button.

Exclaimer Downloadables

Exclaimer Integrations

Exclaimer Competitors

Exclaimer Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Exclaimer starts at $1.65.

CodeTwo Email Signatures, Xink, and Crossware Mail Signature are common alternatives for Exclaimer.

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Exclaimer are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 91)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 07, 2022

Works well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for email signatures. It automatically populates all company email signatures from a central system removing the need for manually updating everyone's signatures.
  • Works well
  • Easy to configure
  • Easy to redesign your signature
  • Have a way of assigning certain signatures to certain individuals so you can manually add and remove them to a department specific signature
Works well with company's that have a consistent email signature across the whole company.

Doesn't work so well if you have department specific signatures.
It works
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I was tasked with finding an email signature solution which would be company branded across all employees and maintained centrally.
There were a few providers that I ran trials with but none of them were as easy to use as Exclaimer, the trial was so simple to start and there were easy guides through the setup process. Once created I could apply signatures to emails sent from mobile devices as well as PC's and Laptops with real simplicity. I can also roll out timed signatures for seasonal events to add extra interest, while having the option to keep signatures standard for certain users if required.
  • Centralised maintenance of company signatures.
  • Ability to have timed signatures for seasonal events.
  • Ease of design and maintenance of signatures.
  • We have some mailboxes accessed by multiple people and this means their username doesn't get added, perhaps this could be pulled from the default mailbox.
  • Feedback options are still in trial phase, and we found it difficult to stop being spammed with ratings from invalid addresses.
Exclaimer is great for applying company branded signatures across all devices that are sending emails, signatures are applied in the cloud when the email is sent and just works a treat.
Occasionally there are users who do not wish to send a customised or seasonal signature, but they can still choose which signature to use from the drop-down option in outlook and it is very useful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Exclaimer helped us ensure that our rebrand went smoothly and we have a consistent footer across all employees, including on their mobile devices.
  • Centralised email signature management
  • Consistent email footers across devices
  • Allows Marketing to be in control of our email banner
  • Synchronises name, job title, phone number, department, and location with Azure AD
  • Logic builder when trying to create more complicated email signature rules
Exclaimer is a great product for multi-jurisdictional businesses and those with recent/planned acquisitions and integrations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer with our Office365 for our users' signatures. It allows us to have as many signatures as we want for different departments which require different designs/information without having to manually create these or change each design individually. This connects directly to our Office365 where we can select groups/users to a certain signature without having to go onto the user's machine and create it through the email client, this is all done automatically through Exclaimer's servers when emails are sent from their email address from any device. There are also options for this to be done from your own exchange servers incase you don't use other third party's email servers.
  • Creating/designing is simple and easy
  • Can be setup from just one machine and populated out to any of your users
  • Works with Office365
  • Seeing signatures before sending can sometimes be problematic to install on Mac's
  • A few more features in the designing of signatures such as dividers/icons
  • Some issues with using your own Fonts. It would be good if these could work all the time without it using other default fonts if users don't have them installed on their machines.
Had a good experience with Exclaimer, after a few tries with the designing I got the hang of it quite quickly. A few minor technical issues but resolved them easily and efficiently with the support from Exclaimer. The software is good if you're a company with more than 10+ users as this saves time and money designing each and every user's signatures individually and saves time setting it up on every machine, as Exclaimer can populate this through their own servers and applies signatures on the sending process before it is received by the recipient.
November 03, 2022

King of Signatures!

Anthony Pietruszynski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Exclaimer solves the issue of having signatures streamlined at our clients and apply it to any device that is sending email. Users ofen have a hard time applying signatures on their phones, and this solves that problem. Additionally, my company can easily manage signatures for all users in an easy to use interface and one account.
  • Signature templates
  • User Interface
  • Connection to M365
  • Instruction guides on how to create signatures
  • Importing signatures from on-prem Exchange
  • Tech support
Exclaimer works best when clients have a uniform signature that is used. When clients have users that want many different signatures, it becomes too much to create all these different templates for them, so we generally just let them do their own signature. Most clients do use a uniform signature though.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently in a Hybrid environment where our Exchange server is still on-premise. Unfortunately, Microsoft only supports this feature for customers who are in a full Office 365 environment. We did previously utilize a tool from CodeTwo, however it has the same limitations as Microsoft's offering.

Exlaimer has allowed us to mass deploy email signatures to all our staff and manages to do so in our hybrid environment. Not only that, but it allows email signatures to be sent on all emails including from mobile devices. This is helpful as not all users use the same phones, some users have Androids, while others have iPhones. We also don't have a standard email client on mobile devices, so it saves us a lot of time from configurating each individual mobile device.

Lastly, this helps all the users who still prefer to use Outlook Web App instead of Outlook on Desktop. In summation this allows us to set up a strict standard for signatures without the need to configure anything on any devices outside of the initial sync client.
  • Adds signatures to all emails
  • Integrates with Hybrid environments
  • Quickly sync with Azure Active Directory
  • Customer Support
  • Lightweight
  • I do prefer the old layout instead of their new one
  • Have a guided setup as things can go wrong during initial set up
If you are looking for an easy cloud base solution that is relatively inexpensive Exclaimer is for you. For anyone in a full O365 environment, Exclaimer will easily integrate with it and I believe it has a better feature set than what Microsoft currently provides. While Microsoft's offering would be free as it is included, Exclaimer just does it better.

If you are in a Hybrid environment like myself, this seems to be the only tool that works consistently. You won't be able to leverage tools from Microsoft or other tools such as CodeTwo, whereas Exclaimer just works.

If you are solely on-prem, this tool will not work. You do need to have an Azure Active Directory to take advantage of this system meaning at minimum you will need to be in a Hybrid environment.
November 03, 2022

Exclaimer Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We us the product to assign organisation wide signatures with graphics intended to market local festivals and events. We market the country as a destination and the graphics in the signature are a means of keeping contacts abreast of events taking place in country as well as providing images to attract business.
  • Integration with Office 365
  • Automated signature assignment
  • Fairly easy signature building
  • The signature builder needs to be adjusted to give a more accurate view
  • The Mac app can be a little buggy
  • Allow signatures without the need to go through Exclaimer Cloud
Exclaimer is suitable where automated signatures are required and the IT has no problem having their mail redirected. It works fairly well to attach automated signatures and the signature builder is easy enough that non-IT persons can use it. It is not suitable where organisation security requirements prevent use of an external mail redirect.
November 02, 2022

Exclaimer Delivers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Before Exclaimer, every email user was managing their own signature. There was a pattern they were to follow, but many of our employees were taking creative liberties with fonts, images, sizing, etc. We like Exclaimer because it doesn't leave room for the user to deviate from the established signature. Scope of case? Every user.
  • User friendly design elements
  • Prompt customer support
  • Consistent results
  • Sometimes when emails are forwarded or replied to from other companies, the signatures proportions return to our screens magnified.
  • Sometimes there's a lag between me updating a user's information in 365 and it actually appearing in their signature.
We've only used it for our current use of email signatures. I have wanted to explore using different email signatures based on the receiver (within the company or outside the company) but I haven't had the time to really investigate how to make that happen.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use Exclaimer in our own Mails and in customer envirements. Based on Azure AD Attributes, we can decide, which users should take part of the management. Further, based on the AAD Attributes, we can use different signatures
  • Template creatio
  • uninterrupted operation
  • Selection of possible AAD attributes
The manufractor is not interested in small environments, so we use it only in large customer environments. Min of 10 Users / customer are mandatory
it is easy to use and to implement, too
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer to provide a consistent standardisation of auto signatures for our employees. This ensures that our emails to our clients are clear and follow and standard pattern.
  • Easy to navigate online platform
  • Ease of integration with Microsoft exchange
  • Useful MI
  • The flow designer can be somewhat confusing if you don't use it frequently.
Exclaimer provides a great product to organisations looking to keep email styles and formats consistent.
Carlos Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer to maintain email signatures for all users. We control using Office365 and active directory, titles, addresses, phone numbers, banners and other information that we would like our users to convey in their email signatures. It's a great product. Simple to use. Intuitive.
  • Easy to use.
  • Flexible.
  • Versatile.
  • Customer Support.
  • Use an Outlook add-in instead of software to automatically show signature.
  • KB articles
Despite its few shortcomings, Exclaimer is a great tool to maintain a uniform look for corporate emails. It's been a great took in terms of marketing and getting everyone onboard the company conveying the same message and look and feel for our communications.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer to manage our signatures. It's a third-party system that runs separately from our production environment. It's used to provide various different design of signature. The scope is large, we have various tailored signature designs to meet the requirements of different departments. I'm an administrator, I wasn't involved in implementation. But picked it up with ease.
  • Easy to modify design
  • Reliable
  • Meets all our needs as a medium sized business
  • signature testing feature is awesome
  • Possibly an integration with gmail that notifies that a signature will be attached once the mail is sent. For example, we get new starters into the business that assume there is no signature
Exclaimer is great, I would recommend. I can't think of a scenario where it is not suited or less appropriate. It does what is designed to do. I imagine there would have been a small amount of work required to get it implemented (I wasn't involved in this), but once integrated, made adjustments and works exactly as expected. I cant imagine any company not having a use for this system.
November 02, 2022

Great tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I implemented Exclaimer in order to keep the message and the branding consistent across the company. Additionally, I use email signatures as part of marketing campaigns, outreach or simple updates on company news. The business problem that the product addresses is brand and message inconsistencies due to each employee/user preferences. Now all employees working in each region can have the appropriate messaging according to the company objectives and current campaign cycle.
  • Dead easy to use for junior staff
  • Quick tech support on chat
  • Segregation of users into groups allows for better tailoring the message to the particular target audiences usually reached by those users
  • Saves admin time as all data is pulled live directly from the Office 365
  • No need for coding
  • Better support for GIFS
  • Flagging or alerting that emails are landing in spam
  • Quicker resolutions on emails landing in spam
  • Bigger tech support team in UK
  • Better onboarding including the most common mistakes, examples of good practice, etc
Where you cater to different geographical regions or target audiences, you can split your users into groups to reflect that and tailor the messages accordingly - helps with marketing segmentation. Where your colleagues are split into different offices, you can create easily signatures that reflect that - helps with admin and information. Everyone is a marketeer. Sales teams are known to add their own ideas and reflections of their personalities into their signatures. With Exclaimer you skip that awkward conversation. This software is particularly good for small dynamic teams that are growth oriented and don't have the time to spend on coding and admin but want to maximise the impact of/add value to every message they send out there.
November 02, 2022

Let me Exclaim!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We had the need to standardize our company email signatures. Native Exchange methods where not sufficient to cut the time-consuming process of generating signatures manually. Our company grew substantially, and having to do these signatures manually was a pain. Exclaimer has virtually cut the process to no effort at all.
  • Integration with Azure Active Directory
  • Design of signatures very easy
  • Easy Administration of user accounts
  • They could add an area for downloading invoices.
  • Could improve on having to install the outlook plugin on user machines.
  • One account for multiple email domains.
Exclaimer takes the need for manual generation of signatures, and is very easy and quick to roll-out in the company.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer to bring cohesion across colleagues email signatures. It has always been an issue expecting colleagues to keep their signatures up to date and on brand. Exclaimer removes that issue completely, providing control and consistency to signatures in all areas of the business ensuring our brand image is maintained and the company is represented well via email.
  • Intuitive signature design interface
  • Good library of support documentation
  • Great options for managing multiple signatures in terms of 'if this signature isn't used then use this one' etc.
  • Updated UI is a lot easier to use and looks better
  • direct CSS editing in the signature design tool would be beneficial
  • implementing the ability to change the time that Exclaimer syncs daily
  • more address field options
Exclaimer is incredibly useful if you have a medium to large business where keeping on top of everyone's email signatures is basically impossible. Being able to create customer signatures for different departments, different times of year etc. and to be safe in the knowledge that there is that level of consistency across the business is great.

I would say a tool like this isn't really necessary for smaller businesses, I would imagine there would be more cost effective alternatives for such a scenario.
Mark Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer for our own business and resell it to our clients. Exclaimer in great for enforcing company branding and email marketing. You can enforce email signatures across all devices / platforms that the end user sends emails from. A signature will always be added, changes can be scheduled, brand consistency can be achieved.
  • Extensive design and format options
  • Syncs user data from Azure Active Directory
  • Can be used with or without a computer agent
  • Make multiple signatures and apply to different user groups or time frames
  • Improving the way custom fonts are used and not saving them as images
  • A hierarchical view of signature flow would be good
  • An option of importing existing Outlook signatures
It's well suited where many users like to edit or have their own signature because they don't like the one the employer has defined. It's also good where company branding is important to the employer.

It can be over kill for some very small businesses or small business where they have a very static or simple signature that is tightly controlled by other processes. Although i do find that using Exclaimer will save any business time.
On the rare occasions we have contacted support the response has been quick and the resolutions actually worked.
Overall it is very easy to use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer to automate dynamic and interactive signature implementation in our emails.<br>Exclaimer allows us to add signatures that contain the most necessary information for our clients in one place - such as full name, office phone, address, website, as well as leaving a review.<br>Exclaimer's easy to use signature creation tool allows us to turn the signature designs we imagine into reality with ease in mere minutes, by dragging and dropping the elements that we need, no need to use any code from our side.
  • Easy-to-use signature creation tool
  • Automatically extracting employee information from Office 365 and implementing it to the signature
  • Signature stays consistent in different platforms and email systems.
  • Conditional rules
  • Ability for clients to leave reviews or schedule meeting through signature is hidden behind a paywall
Would recommend Exclaimer since there are very few tools at the moment which handle signature creation and management as well as Exclaimer.
It is perfect for creating beautiful signature designs that contain basic company/employee information, but adding more interactive elements, such as ability to leave reviews or schedule appointments, is hidden behind a paywall and requires an additional subscription.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Exclaimer standardise email signatures as well as banner advertising. This not only helps with compliance, but also helps with marketing.
  • Reliable
  • Relatively easy to setup
  • Easy to manage signatures
  • Users on desktop email clients cannot see their signatures while sending, or even after sending. This should be fixed
  • Signature rules are simple. More detailed rules can help with better scheduling of banners
  • Some more choices of signature templates would help
Exclaimer is great for those using Office 365. For Google Workspace, the feature set is relatively limited and there is a scope of improvement there. The difference in functionality between both is not very clear on their website. They can do a better job at explaining the difference between the two.
Danish Kasmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Hi,We use Exclaimer , which helps us have a standard organisational signature.we can also do marketing it Simplify Email Signature Management and Ensure Brand Consistency.easy to manage
  • employees do not need to have the headache of setting up their signature email signature management is simple
  • being in the service industry we have linked our company SLA in our signature with the help of Exclaimer
  • you can have meeting scheduler in your signature.
  • i dont find any thing missing in exclaimer
The best is the ease of management of signature for your organisation. Exclaimer is suitable for all types of organisations.
Peter Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have previously used stationary for email signatures provided by a world leader in mail security. Their stationary method was very complicated and needed a decent understanding of HTML and Active directory attributes. Exclaimer does away with all that; the email signatures are easy to build and link with plain English details within AD.
  • Easy to edit.
  • Easy link with user details.
  • Synchronises with AD.
  • Works with all of our tech stack.
  • Nothing that I am aware of.
Full tech stack linking, o365 and on-prem. Removes the jargon and allows anyone to update signatures.
Very easy to use as mentioned, the solution I used previously took hours to change and tech feared any change. Exclaimer just makes life so much easier.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Exclaimer came into the picture as I was researching about standardizing our Org's Outlook signature. I felt this was needed because we need to have unified messaging for our customers and the public. Exclaimer was very affordable, feature-rich, and simple enough to implement, even by a one-man IT team like me. I also like its management tool as it makes it easy for me to implement it whenever I want/need to.
  • Price
  • Management
  • Ease of Implementation.
  • I'm not sure if there is an option for mobile devices, but so far, I have not seen one.
Exclaimer is a solution that is very scalable, from a small operation to an enterprise. It fits everyone's budget, big or small. It's also highly flexible, as you can modify its implementation to accommodate one-off promotions, special events, etc.
I feel the setup was simple enough. And if one was having issues or hardships with it, their support is very responsive and knowledgeable. With the use of a deployment tool such as Endpoint Central, pushing it out to your entire Org is also a breeze.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use this to automate all signatures across particular departments and companies that use different domains within a single organization, and it allows us to maintain consistency no matter which application the signature is sent from, whether that be Outlook for Mac, Outlook for Windows, Outlook on the Web or Outlook for Mobile.
  • Syncs perfectly with Office365.
  • Multiple fields available for use within the signature template.
  • Allows duplication of current signature templates.
  • Navigation is difficult, especially in the new UI.
  • Signature fields should be easier to drag and drop.
  • Should be able to move things around on the signature preview in order to reflect the template.
Works perfectly when you need to set up multiple different signatures for specific branches or departments due to them requiring different banners etc.
Allows us to setup multiple different signatures for specific branches or departments due to them requiring different banners etc.
It also maintains the signature for people who use their emails on the go and access them from mobile devices.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When I first started, was told there was an issue with emails looking unprofessional as they would say 'sent from my iPhone'. Exclaimer allows us to set multiple branded signatures to show correctly and the same on laptops, mobile, and tablets.
  • Simple use of multiple signatures.
  • allows all devices to show the same signature.
  • stops users changing their assigned signature.
  • Work with Microsoft to allow users to recall messages.
Although the system works, there are issues that are not apparent until you start using the system. The ability to recall messages is gone, and voting only worked with some configuration changes, which then produced lots of winmail.dat files.
On the whole, very easy to work with, but we have had issues with the font sizes in signatures when trying to make a change. The rest has been really easy and the ability to copy signatures makes creation much quicker.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were having issues with our email signatures not resizing with different displays. Our IT service provider recommended Exclaimer to us and it has been great. Everyone's email signatures look like they are supposed to on every device that emails are viewed on. The interface is fairly straightforward and tech support is helpful when we need it.<br><br>We were able to create multiple signatures for different teams and groups of people as well.
  • Standardizes the appearance of email signatures across devices
  • Allows for quick and easy changes to email signatures
  • The template design tool is a bit cumberson
Easy to update email signatures and ensure brand consistency.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Managing banners for users has always been a headache, exclaimer removes this and allows you to centrally manage your users, create different groups with different banner formats and individual customisations. Any updates to user data only needs to be updated in Office 365 and the data will auto update in exclaimer. Setting up new users is really easy and straight forward. Overall this has allowed us to effortlessly maintain all our email banners regardless of the method used to access emails be it outlook, Web browser, mobile/tablet app so it always looks the same. Over the months this saves the IT Team quite a lot of time too.
  • Easy to connect to Office 365
  • Easy to force sync user data changes
  • Centralised management of all email signatures
  • Different levels of user access so you can define what each user can do.
  • Template editor can be a bit frustrating to get used to and some options are only available when you setup the fields intiataly it would be much more user friendly is these options/menue were always available.
  • List of all users using exclaimed service has to be requested from Support, I would like to see this info in the portal as we pay per email and we review this monthly to ensure we keep our costs controlled.
If you are in charge of maintaining the email signatures in your organisation using exclaimer will save you so much time. Data is synced from office 365 very quickly (you do have the option to force the update if you don't want to wait for the auto hourly sync) and many fields are available to insert into the signature so for one signature you could display mobile number (eg sales rep) for customer support you could have just the main business contact number. You have lots of options on how you want to control which signature is applied and when. If your showcasing special offers the business is running in your signature banner only using exclaimer it only takes one user 2-3min to update the new banner image, check the hyperlink is correct and then save the changes. This will then get automatically pushed out to users, no need to get each user to replace their banner (could even be across multiple devices/apps) and update the hyperlink it just saves so much time and really makes email signatures management effortless.
The one time we contacted support they did come back with the requested info in a timely manner, it was more a query on how many users we were paying for than a technical issue we were experiencing.
It's really easy to setup and maintain, the on screen editor could do with being a bit more user friendly. It makes the learning curve a little bit steeper, however once you learn your way around this issue fades away. I always struggle to find the web page to download the agent, I would really like to see this as a hyperlink in the footer of the homepage. These are my main reasons for giving a score of 9 and not 10
Return to navigation