eXo Platform Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2020

Facilitates connection and collaboration with coworkers.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The eXo platform is being used by our entire organization. It is used to connect employees across departments and provide a single platform for communication, information sharing, document management, and team building. It is helping us with disconnected groups across the organization and enabling us to bring them together. It offers an excellent solution to these needs while emphasizing social collaboration and the organization of projects in our company.
Read this authenticated review
Emely Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

eXo platform significantly improves collaborative work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The eXo platform is being used by our entire organization. It is used to connect employees of all departments and provide a unique platform for communication, information exchange, document management and team building. It is helping us with disconnected groups throughout the organization and allows us to gather them. It offers an excellent solution to these needs while emphasizing social collaboration and project organization in our company.
Read Emely Foster's full review
hani vahdani | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

eXo Platform Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this platform as a social collaboration tool. We use the community edition for free with a lot of ready-to-use features. Documentation is a useful feature for us. As a Java opensource platform you can customize everything. We did a lot of changes in-profile and run some of our services on it.
Read hani vahdani's full review
Paolo De Dominicis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

Give eXo Platform a try

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my company, eXo platform is being used by a department to solve some architectural needs and to provide, the customer and the final client, some important features only the eXo platform offered ready-to-use.
This was the case of the video meeting, the events handling and schedulation, the chat feature, and others.
Read Paolo De Dominicis's full review
Luigi Trevisant | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2017

Discovering EXO Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're discovering this platform. Our goal was to replace all DMS and CMS systems, using only a collaborative platform with a complete set of functionalities. After few weeks, the feedback is quite good, it seems easy to use and personalize. Reviewers can see all comments in an easy way, resulting in less duplication and in a collaborative feel. Overall project management is made easier and easy to afford. The UI is quite easy to manage and is very intuitive.
Read Luigi Trevisant's full review
Corinne Girr | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2015

Why eXo Platform Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within my organization, eXo Platform is utilized across the entire company. It addresses the issues of efficient collaboration and effective communication between employees, particularly in regards to working on and completing projects.
Read Corinne Girr's full review
Ayhan Şehrin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2015

Could eXo Platform be the new challenger for corporate intranets?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Although still very new with the eXo Platform, it looks like it can effectively address a number of issues in managing corporate communication, collaboration and sunchronisation. The social features are definitely a plus in focusing and enhancing the internal human capital. The in-house and cloud options seem to offer a flexible adoption road map too.
Read Ayhan Şehrin's full review
Abhijeet Jaswal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2015

eXo Platform does the job!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

eXo Platform is being used to connect employees from across department and geographies and provide them a single platform for communication, information sharing, document management and team building. It's helping us with disconnected groups across the organization and lets us bring them together. It is pretty intuitive and easy to use. eXo is our own "Facebook" where people can come connect and have discussions.
Read Abhijeet Jaswal's full review
√ Andre Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Great Software but hard to start

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I tried eXo Platform and it amazed me because of all the features and things you can do to better organize your company. In spite of that, I found it very hard to start using it. The amount of things on the page that demand attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand how to actually get started.
Read √ Andre Lucas's full review
Aron Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Awesome Application that call Exo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

eXo Platform is a great application. It includes collaboration features and is easy to install and configure. This application is very helpful for collaboration jobs in small companies until they become big companies. This application is also very helpful for an educational institution. This platform is easy to use and to install in any operating system. The view of this platform is very nice too, simple but elegant. Chatting and file sharing features are also available in this platform.
Read Aron Berman's full review
Somnath Mane | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2015

eXo is a really good platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Collaboration at its best. There is a right app for each purpose - wiki for documentation, forums for support and a calendar to manage planning. You get notified cleanly on an activity stream or by email if you prefer. Now with the addition of chat and video calls, instant communication is enabled for even more fluidity in the collaboration.
Read Somnath Mane's full review
Russ Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

Fantastic product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using eXo as an intranet portal - the first page that appears when an employee opens their web browser. It is being used across the entire organization; it was pushed down through policy. It addresses a problem we have with communications and will provide an additional place for announcements to be made.
Read Russ Bryan's full review
Divyang Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2015

eXo - I would say a Good Social Collaborative tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • We are working for one of our clients who is developing social collaboration features with good UI and UX that eXo platform provides.Client also need more use of events and tasks for meetings . eXo platform provides its powerful calendar features to satisfy needs of client's requirements. eXo platform also provides powerful document and content management that satisfies the architecture of application.
  • Blog engine is also very useful as It is being widely used for sharing ideas in our application.
  • Chat application is loaded with fully functional features and high resources that are needed for chat.
Read Divyang Patel's full review
Daniel Ferraz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2015

The best so far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the platform across the whole organization because we like to have different spaces, with different people to solve different issues. We have sensitive information that cannot be shared with the whole company, and the platform solves that for us. Many files that we need to have a control of changes.
Read Daniel Ferraz's full review
Digambar Kadam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2015

eXo eXo eXo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using eXo Platform we created a secure portal-based site and an intranet that encourages employees in an organization for: exchanging knowledge and documents, working collaboratively, task management and contact data. These can all be done socially and via mobile.

eXo is an enterprise social network that will improve productivity across the board in all members of the company. It's very feature rich so if you want your organization's knowledge, private, secure and organized then you have to try it!
Read Digambar Kadam's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (5)
7.3
Gantt Charts (2)
8.0
Scheduling (4)
8.7
Workflow Automation (3)
8.3
Mobile Access (5)
7.9
Search (5)
8.4
Visual planning tools (3)
7.9
Chat (4)
8.7
Notifications (4)
8.1
Discussions (4)
8.6
Surveys (3)
7.3
Internal knowledgebase (4)
8.4
Integrates with GoToMeeting (1)
9
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (2)
9.0
Integrates with Outlook (3)
7.7
Versioning (4)
8.5
Video files (3)
7.6
Audio files (3)
8.0
Document collaboration (5)
8.7
Access control (5)
8.5
Advanced security features (3)
8.0
Integrates with Google Drive (4)
7.1
Device sync (3)
7.9

About eXo Platform

eXo Platform is a digital workspace solution built to help improve employee experience and engagement by optimising internal communication strategy, facilitating collaboration in the workplace, as well as empowering and rewarding employees. the eXo Platform provides capabilities supporting content management, activity streams, social networking, spaces, documents, project management, tokens, kudos, perk store, knowledge management and a single access point.

eXo Platform Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureScheduling
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureSimultaneous editing
Additional Features
Has featureDigital Workplace
Has featureEnterprise Social Network
Has featureEmployee recognition
Has featureEmployee engagement
Has featureInternal communications
Has featureEnterprise content management

eXo Platform Screenshots

eXo Platform Integrations

Box, Exchange, Sharepoint, Alfresco, Bonita Software

eXo Platform Competitors

eXo Platform Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise5$engaged user/month
Enterprise Unlimited9$engaged user/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional Edition5$engaged user/month

Professional: Starting at 100 users// Enterprise: Starting at 300 users// Enterprise Unlimited: Starting at 500 users

eXo Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email

eXo Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: 23