Expensify Reviews

241 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 31, 2021
Liliya Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive in that it has saved us time, so we can submit our expense reports and moved on to other tasks.
  • Positive in that it is easy to use, so we don't get frustrated updating expenses. We can do it and move on.
  • Positive in that it allows management to quickly accept and approve reports, saving them time as well.
Read Liliya Carlage's full review
May 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time for employees filing expense reports
  • Saves time for the accounting team to process reports
  • Seamless, neat record keeping for controls purposes
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In 2020 Expensify had a negative ROI to our business because of the increase and changes to their business model.
  • We recommend avoiding annual agreements with Expensify because they would change the terms in the middle of the year without giving you the option to leave.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I was not part of the purchasing group/decision-maker. Not sure what the cost of the platform is.
  • What I can say, is it saves time for me to submit expenses this way than in email threads. In that sense, you're saving money on workers/working hours.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster approval times.
  • Decreased Q&A on how to use an expense tool because of its ease of use.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to use personal card to get points and then quickly get reimbursed.
  • Ability to track spending by team and individual.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's had a positive impact because as a small business, keeping costs down is imperative. Expensify's free service has saved us a lot of money over the past few years, and it's allowed for quick and simple reimbursement to sales reps.
  • It's saved sales reps time, because it's quick and easy to use. Expense reports are done in our company on a monthly basis and can be a tedious process, but with Expensify it's really not.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
January 23, 2020
Scott Regan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Before Expensify, I absolutely know that I never got reimbursed for all of my expenses, because I either lost receipts or completely forgot about them. With Expensify, I capture receipts in real-time, so I never lose out on expense reimbursement.
  • Many of my clients require receipt itemization, and Expensify does this with much greater efficiency than I could ever do manually.
Read Scott Regan's full review
January 09, 2020
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reimbursements occur within days rather than weeks. Money is also deposited directly into the employee's bank account rather than having to write out a check. The man-hours saved in the process from start to end more than covers the cost of the application.
  • Employees are much happier with the process than with a manual process.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
January 09, 2020
Tegan Jenner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We tried using other less advanced tools for expense tracking and there were limitations that didn't work for us. Expensify is so well developed that we haven't run into any issues that it cannot handle.
  • Having one intuitive that all employees of varying skill levels can use with little training has saved onboarding time.
Read Tegan Jenner's full review

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems.

- Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan technology captures the details. Also, the Expensify Card can be used to replace receipts.

- Expense management: Expensify codes and submits business expenses for approval, next-day reimbursement, and automatic sync with accounting software.

- The Expensify Card: Swipe the Expensify card to automate expenses.

- Bill payment: Expensify captures details from vendor bills for automatic approval and payment.

- Invoicing: Create and send invoices, while collecting payments and syncing automatically to accounting software.

- Travel booking: Concierge books flights, hotels, and cars for the user in a chat.

Categories:  Invoicing,  Expense Management

Expensify Video

Watch What is Expensify?

Expensify Integrations

Expensify Competitors

Expensify Pricing

Starting Price: $5

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Track4.99Per Month (Free for 25 SmartScans per Month)
Submit4.99Per Month (Free for 25 SmartScans per Month)
Collect5.00Per User Per Month with Expensify Card with Pay-Per-Use Price of $10 per User per Month
Control5.00Per User Per Month with Expensify Card with Pay-Per-Use Price of $18 per User per Month

Expensify Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Expensify Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Expensify cost?

Expensify starts at $5.

What is Expensify's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Expensify?

The most common users of Expensify are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.