TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Dw/dh/MCCNTF6LWBOT.JPEGWith Exponea you can automate everything you wantOur marketing department is making a significant difference in how we are able to communicate with our customers and having a noticeable impact on revenue uplift. Emails, assigned credits with scenarios and complex reactivation campaigns are all facilitating growth. We are able to monitor A/B test results, reach, various other metrics in real-time and implement extensive analytics. One of the aspects that we have really done well with is the AI-powered recommendations. Obviously, the more knowledge and understanding that a marketing team has about its individual customers can really create a platform for relevant communication. Exponea Experience Cloud is a great customer-centric tool that is a pleasure to work with.,The most valuable benefit is the amount of independence that Exponea has created for marketing teams, not having to rely on IT to deploy. We can create and activate all marketing activities, such as banners or emails, test and evaluate their success. Ability to monitor performance of real-time data and swiftly react with banner variants, change CTA texts or other retention and reactivation methods. It’s simple to use and requires only a graphic designer and marketer to have a wide impact. With extensive analytics, we have the ability to A/B test results, reach, and other performance metrics of each individual activity in real-time.,We would appreciate more presentations on new features and other successful case studies that have resulted in conversions and revenue uplift. Training and examples of the evaluation process of scenarios and web layers would be greatly beneficial.,10,Emails, banners, and weblayers brought us an increase in conversion and additional profit. From a marketers perspective, it allows us to reach far and wide and see how well a campaign is doing in real-time. Knowing the customer allows improved communication and personalize our recommendations. Exponea has created revenue uplift with acquisition and conversion. The most effective tool out there when ROI is in question.,25,000 to 100,000,B2C,Hotjar, Optimizely, MailChimpIt’s pretty impressive how much we are capable of doing with just ONE platformI’ll say that our company has really enjoyed what Exponea offers in the way of use cases. Cart abandonment which alerts shoppers that they are leaving items in their cart. Timely messages/newsletters which arrive at the optimum time when they will likely open and read the content. On top of that, we found value in offering customers attractive vouchers for their first visit or next order which aids as a great incentive for them to visit us again soon and make a purchase. We also enjoy the fact that we can create an attribution model which evaluates campaigns that the customer comes in contact with.,Exponea offers flexibility, customization, reporting, custom dashboards, granular activity tracking and real-time numbers. This visibility is imperative in influencing prospective buyers and it offers several integration options with easy set-up. The capabilities permit fast development and deployment with all of our marketing campaigns. We are able to score nearly everything, including demographic data points and user behavior with lead scoring. It’s pretty impressive how much we are capable of doing with just ONE platform, not to mention that it is super easy to use.,There is a lack of documentation of specific use cases, although the help that Exponea offers is always available to turn hypothesis into reality.,10,With the right smart tool we have been able to grow our business. Exponea helps us boost conversion and increase sales. The tool is customer-centric, as are we, therefore happy customers mean more customers and more revenue. We are bringing relevant content to our customer groups. Our company has found great financial benefits by adding information about recently viewed products.Super Easy to Use and Very EffectiveTriggered personalized communication, recommendation of relevant products at the right time to the right customer both in email and on the web. Customer base segmentation and web layers. These are the three main use cases that we implemented via Exponea. Firstly, triggered personalized communication has aided us in sending relevant messaging to our customers which has bridged a gap and shows that we understand our customer base and can message them through the applicable channels. Secondly, using customer base segmentation has helped us in further understanding our users and improves our marketing strategy. Thirdly, personalized web players have been applied in a way that customers are responding well to.,Super easy to use. Fast integration with our system and data (up and running in 1 month). AI driven predictions and recommendations. Great value (ROI driven tool). The best marketing automation system out there.,There is nothing negative to say about Exponea and it is constantly evolving. Any functional gaps are addressed quickly by the developers. It has been a pleasure working with their team.,9,The conversion rate of the people that we address with Exponea is higher on average, more than 30% higher, in comparison to the control group that we are leaving out. We can measure lift of using while using, versus not using the Exponea tooling. We were making money in the first month of implementation. The tool is so effective that we have expanded its usage into 2 other countries and across multiple brands. Exponea offers a money back guarantee that we definitely didn’t need, have only seen positive uplift and great conversions. We don’t need a large team nor IT to work with the tool which has an impact on the company’s bottom line.,25,000 to 100,000,B2CPersonalization is EverythingWeblayers, campaign management and the active machine learning that Exponea includes are really great tools that we use on a daily basis and appreciate. The AI features allow for accurate recommendations and predictions which comes from the individual user behaviour. Our communication has become extremely personalized, more than ever before. They feel it, we are sending each user relevant content because of machine learning. We use triggered messaging with the correct products at the right time and through the right channel at the time most probable of them reading it. Vouchers on first/next visit, countdown banner, almost out of stock banner, etc., are also tools that have increased our revenue.,Through email marketing we are getting in contact with our users in an effective way thanks to A/B testing We can create email templates and edit immediately Advanced features for sending emails Exponea can fill the gaps of what’s missing from any other tools that you are currently using with the modules AI features are very effective Personalization is on another level creating happier and more loyal customers,The tool is really robust and takes a bit to get familiar with it but the team was really helpful with that,10,With clear data and more of it we can make wiser decisions. We were creating sizeable uplift after a short delivery time. Easy to use so we don’t waste time and money while training newcomers. We’ve seen loyalty increase because of relevant communication. We don’t have to use an IT department to launch campaigns.Experience with ExponeaI used to work with several other marketing tools in the past, but have found that Exponea was the best solution for our business needs. It’s one of the most complex tools but so easy to use, seriously. Exponea is the future of Experience Clouds, their tool is actually in real-time and is 1:1 personalized. Being so personal has a massive impact when reaching our targets. For campaigns (web layers, email campaigns) we have assistance in creating the most significant value. Creating email campaigns is super simple, even when using the advanced scenarios, examples would be cart abandonment emails or newsletters with precise timing in which they reach our targets.,-Exponea helps in scheduling emails to deploy drag and drop email templates. -We can really personalize content and track user activities. -Increased ability to gather critical information about prospective customers from website, newsletters, social media, banners, etc. -Obtain unique info specifically targeted to leads and opportunities through all stages of the sales funnel. -The right messaging is being deployed and hitting their marks every time.,-There’s nothing in particular about the platform that I don’t like. It is a little tricky to use at the beginning, like most things, but after a very short period, it is super easy to use and the unlimited options are amazing.,10,-The more data you have, the more revenue you can generate. Exponea enables that. -A platform for really boosting conversion rates. -Increase in acquisition ROI by delivering the right messages to the right target at the right time. -Understanding how people interact with your website is valuable data. -With fast delivery, we are increasing revenues quickly, much sooner than we originally thought possible.
Unspecified
Exponea Experience Cloud
21 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
TRScore

Exponea Experience Cloud Reviews

Exponea Experience Cloud
21 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 21 vetted Exponea Experience Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
March 15, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "With Exponea you can automate everything you want"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department is making a significant difference in how we are able to communicate with our customers and having a noticeable impact on revenue uplift. Emails, assigned credits with scenarios and complex reactivation campaigns are all facilitating growth. We are able to monitor A/B test results, reach, various other metrics in real-time and implement extensive analytics. One of the aspects that we have really done well with is the AI-powered recommendations. Obviously, the more knowledge and understanding that a marketing team has about its individual customers can really create a platform for relevant communication. Exponea Experience Cloud is a great customer-centric tool that is a pleasure to work with.

  • The most valuable benefit is the amount of independence that Exponea has created for marketing teams, not having to rely on IT to deploy.
  • We can create and activate all marketing activities, such as banners or emails, test and evaluate their success.
  • Ability to monitor performance of real-time data and swiftly react with banner variants, change CTA texts or other retention and reactivation methods.
  • It’s simple to use and requires only a graphic designer and marketer to have a wide impact.
  • With extensive analytics, we have the ability to A/B test results, reach, and other performance metrics of each individual activity in real-time.
  • We would appreciate more presentations on new features and other successful case studies that have resulted in conversions and revenue uplift. Training and examples of the evaluation process of scenarios and web layers would be greatly beneficial.
Exponea, as a single instrument, is able to connect multiple online marketing tools. This allows us to free from our IT department.
Read Lukáš Világi's full review
February 09, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "It’s pretty impressive how much we are capable of doing with just ONE platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I’ll say that our company has really enjoyed what Exponea offers in the way of use cases. Cart abandonment which alerts shoppers that they are leaving items in their cart. Timely messages/newsletters which arrive at the optimum time when they will likely open and read the content. On top of that, we found value in offering customers attractive vouchers for their first visit or next order which aids as a great incentive for them to visit us again soon and make a purchase. We also enjoy the fact that we can create an attribution model which evaluates campaigns that the customer comes in contact with.
  • Exponea offers flexibility, customization, reporting, custom dashboards, granular activity tracking and real-time numbers.
  • This visibility is imperative in influencing prospective buyers and it offers several integration options with easy set-up.
  • The capabilities permit fast development and deployment with all of our marketing campaigns.
  • We are able to score nearly everything, including demographic data points and user behavior with lead scoring.
  • It’s pretty impressive how much we are capable of doing with just ONE platform, not to mention that it is super easy to use.
  • There is a lack of documentation of specific use cases, although the help that Exponea offers is always available to turn hypothesis into reality.
I will continue to advise contacts and friends in the industry to use Exponea as their advanced segmentation and marketing automation tool.
Read Kamil Aujesky's full review
April 03, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Super Easy to Use and Very Effective"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Triggered personalized communication, recommendation of relevant products at the right time to the right customer both in email and on the web. Customer base segmentation and web layers. These are the three main use cases that we implemented via Exponea. Firstly, triggered personalized communication has aided us in sending relevant messaging to our customers which has bridged a gap and shows that we understand our customer base and can message them through the applicable channels. Secondly, using customer base segmentation has helped us in further understanding our users and improves our marketing strategy. Thirdly, personalized web players have been applied in a way that customers are responding well to.
  • Super easy to use.
  • Fast integration with our system and data (up and running in 1 month).
  • AI driven predictions and recommendations.
  • Great value (ROI driven tool).
  • The best marketing automation system out there.
  • There is nothing negative to say about Exponea and it is constantly evolving. Any functional gaps are addressed quickly by the developers. It has been a pleasure working with their team.
On a scale from 1 to 10, I give Exponea 9-10. We are still not even using all of the tools that the experience cloud offers, but what we are using drives 95% of the upside.
Read Maros Hamorsky's full review
April 03, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Personalization is Everything"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weblayers, campaign management and the active machine learning that Exponea includes are really great tools that we use on a daily basis and appreciate. The AI features allow for accurate recommendations and predictions which comes from the individual user behaviour. Our communication has become extremely personalized, more than ever before. They feel it, we are sending each user relevant content because of machine learning. We use triggered messaging with the correct products at the right time and through the right channel at the time most probable of them reading it. Vouchers on first/next visit, countdown banner, almost out of stock banner, etc., are also tools that have increased our revenue.
  • Through email marketing we are getting in contact with our users in an effective way thanks to A/B testing
  • We can create email templates and edit immediately
  • Advanced features for sending emails
  • Exponea can fill the gaps of what’s missing from any other tools that you are currently using with the modules
  • AI features are very effective
  • Personalization is on another level creating happier and more loyal customers
  • The tool is really robust and takes a bit to get familiar with it but the team was really helpful with that
I think Exponea is a great way to mature your online business
Read Michal Stín's full review
March 29, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Experience with Exponea"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I used to work with several other marketing tools in the past, but have found that Exponea was the best solution for our business needs. It’s one of the most complex tools but so easy to use, seriously. Exponea is the future of Experience Clouds, their tool is actually in real-time and is 1:1 personalized. Being so personal has a massive impact when reaching our targets. For campaigns (web layers, email campaigns) we have assistance in creating the most significant value. Creating email campaigns is super simple, even when using the advanced scenarios, examples would be cart abandonment emails or newsletters with precise timing in which they reach our targets.


  • -Exponea helps in scheduling emails to deploy drag and drop email templates.
  • -We can really personalize content and track user activities.
  • -Increased ability to gather critical information about prospective customers from website, newsletters, social media, banners, etc.
  • -Obtain unique info specifically targeted to leads and opportunities through all stages of the sales funnel.
  • -The right messaging is being deployed and hitting their marks every time.
  • -There’s nothing in particular about the platform that I don’t like. It is a little tricky to use at the beginning, like most things, but after a very short period, it is super easy to use and the unlimited options are amazing.

Nowadays, I can’t imagine having to work without this tool.


Read Bohumil Pokstefl's full review
March 29, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Great A/B testing and reporting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thanks to Exponea, we are able to expand our email marketing capabilities and get in contact with customers using a higher level of sophistication. Through A/B testing we are able to identify the ways in which customers prefer communication. We now know the calls to action the user will best respond to. Also, we know when the customer is going to open and read messages, thanks to timed emails. The tool includes push notifications and scenarios for real-time marketing automation. It allows for perfect segmentation. Using A/B testing we can make modifications to the website, promotions, landing pages and emails.
  • Easily understandable and accurate reporting.
  • Clear reporting in real-time.
  • Compare distributions, how they convert, understand which one receives the most activity and paying customers; how every step of the funnel results in conversion.
  • Professional approach of the Exponea team, willing to help anytime.
  • Improved our analytics approach and order numbers.
  • Might seem a little complicated at first, but after a learning period you are able to answer many questions regarding your product.
  • Lacking an API to access data inside Exponea from other systems.
If you are using several tools for your analytics and marketing data, implement Exponea as your all included solution.
Read Michal Kacerik's full review
March 29, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "An intuitive solution for scenarios based on user behavior"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have built a stronger relationship with our customers in a way that has been important - knowing what they do in connection to our business and respond with appropriate communication. Due to the use of Exponea, we can create and easily modify our campaigns that are a direct response to customers’ behavior. Our company is using AI driven recommendations, triggers, and we are able to analyze every step of the customer lifecycle and make necessary changes where they are needed. Parts of the tool are simple to work with even if someone lacks technical skills. For the technically intensive tasks, we get great support directly from Exponea.
  • Series of campaigns, developing a stronger relationship with users.
  • Personalized communication.
  • Competent and friendly team.
  • No mobile application with dashboards for access when out of office.
  • Some reporting tasks are quite technically involved.
  • It's a tool that can do almost anything, but some things are more complicated than others.
Exponea Experience Cloud works great for large e-commerce projects that can leverage the data they have on their user's behavior. It is really simple to set up scenarios that show people different communications based on the actions they take, e.g. show an exit banner with the stuff the user has put in her cart or send a celebratory email to the person who just made his 100th purchase. And best of all you can easily A/B test all these changes to see whether they truly have an impact on your bottom line.
Read Martin Šimo's full review
March 27, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Real-time tool for analytics"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exponea allows a complete analysis and real-time updates. The integration is easy to follow and in comparison to the other products in the market, it is simple to use and accurate. Anyone on our team is capable of creating data visualizations. In real-time, data has to follow certain rules, meaning data has to be in linear time. Exponea helps us with these workarounds and also helps us with our use cases and how to follow these rules. This really is a beneficial tool for our gaming company. We are able to understand the users more accurately and make changes according to build up the user experience. The Customer Success team is extremely responsive and thorough. Their knowledge of the product is awesome and if there's anything they don't know, they're quick to follow up.

  • Complex and easy to follow analyses
  • Allows better segmentation
  • Primary analytics too
  • Scenario feature
  • Great team
  • Minor feature requests sometimes take a bit of time to implement. However, that's only the case when they're minor/non-critical. All bigger requests are processed quickly.
  • Can’t think of a negative, Exponea performs for us.
Very competitive analytics tool on the market
Read Julia Harustiakova's full review
March 23, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "An easy to implement and great to use tool."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea EC for our game services. There are 3 key features that I really enjoy about Exponea - real-time data, support and usability. The data that is necessary for us is not sampled and do not lag by days. Everything is in real-time, yes real-time! Super important for our business. If a different point of view is needed pertaining to data, you do it yourself and see in immediately. When starting a new campaign, you can refresh the dashboard to see the impact. In connection with usability, we implement the data directly for action in scenarios to create for pre-specified segments of users or solely based on one’s behaviour within the app, all while in a very user friendly interface. The process of learning how to use Exponea is incredibly fast. After a quick onboarding, you are ready to go. No problems with A/B testing, etc. Lastly, if any questions arise, the support team helps very rapidly. We also receive suggestions and help improve our analytics and campaigns. Exponea has helped tremendously in the way we work with data and has contributed to the growth of our business.
  • A great tool in utilizing real-time data.
  • The support team is comprised of experts who assist in our needs.
  • Easy and fun to use :) Not kidding!
  • Very fast implementation - a major advantage.
  • Affordable and well worth the investment - cost-benefit ratio is excellent.
  • It is difficult to find any flaws within the Exponea use cases as it is the best tool we’ve tried.
I frequently suggest Exponea as the go-to tool for others who work with customer data and need real-time, not sampled information on users.
Read Filip Fischer's full review
March 23, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Super Useful Use Cases and Great ROI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The interface is user-friendly, intuitive navigation, drag and drop system, real-time data, advanced analysis options, segmentation and A/B testing. Needless to say, we are playing with a lot of incredible capabilities at this point. We are deploying highly personalized campaigns to our customers [and they] are responding very well. Weblayers and messaging via email and SMS are hitting their marks. With messaging and emails we are able to reach our targets at the time that they are most likely to open and read. Exponea also integrated AI-based recommendations and predictions based on previously purchased products. We really enjoy the AI capabilities!
  • Basic tracking was integrated in just a few short days, and full integration took us about a month...it was really fast.
  • The majority of Exponea’s features are very intuitive and can start with campaigns, reporting, analyses, etc. just after integration to the website.
  • Exponea offers great support that can solve any tricky questions in a very quick manner.
  • The tool has every major feature that allow for creative, modern and successful campaigns, and it’s super easy to use.
  • Exponea Experience Cloud is always evolving, which creates new possibilities.
  • In the past, detailed documentation was missing, especially in a larger CRM. Currently, it isn’t an issue as the team has constantly worked to improve any area that can be viewed as a weakness.
I rate Exponea very high, that includes the team of experts along with the experience cloud. I always suggest it to others in the e-commerce industry.
Read Michal Farkaš's full review
March 22, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud: "Exponea review by Miro"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the Almost Sold Out banner, we find that it is such an effective weapon. Exponea also offers First/Next Visit vouchers in order to convince the customer to visit again and make additional purchases. We have had success with the Cart Abandonment notification for customers that have items left in the shopping cart. The experience cloud has added a lot of value to our company and has widened our automated marketing capabilities. Exponea is a critical tool for e-commerce and the use cases they provide are really fun to use. The fact that everything is done in actual real-time makes it even more useful.
  • Exponea makes it possible to create campaigns in just a few clicks.
  • Easier to create ultra-relevant offers for customers since the tool is using AI for recommendations.
  • The tool seems to offer a creative solution to any online marketing issues for e-commerce.
  • Emails arrive when customer probability to open is likely.
  • I would like to have access via mobile phone...maybe in the future!
  • I would like to have better user and access management
Good combination of data analysis and execution of that data which can help you better target and communicate with your customers.
Read Miroslav Rozenberg's full review
March 19, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "AI Driven Recommendations and Predictions"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cart abandonment emails, AI-powered recommendations and predictions (upsell), almost sold out banner, timed emails and one-time special offers are all excellently integrated into the Exponea Experience Cloud platform. The fact that we have all of these easy to use tools in platform really makes the performance high level. Since integrating Exponea into our system and data, our marketing, specifically targeting of customers, has had a huge impact on the accuracy of our marketing approach. The difference between other automated marketing tools that we tried and Exponea are clearly significant. The staff and platform have proven to be critical for our business and revenue.
  • The Exponea team consists of forward-thinking experts who are friendly.
  • Integration took just a short time and we were up and running quickly thus increasing revenue.
  • The tool is constantly getting better and better.
  • You get a lot of value from Exponea, comparing capabilities to cost.
  • Since implementing Exponea into our company, we are able to see the uplift and conversions that they are able to bring on a daily basis.
  • Although it is easy to use, there is still a learning curve to any new tool. The staff of Exponea is more than happy to help with any questions that we had and still may have in the future.
I rate the Exponea platform 5 stars. A very smart investment for our company, for sure.
Read Vladimír Darák's full review
March 09, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "The past year with Exponea will not be our last one"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We find great use of pop up banner campaigns, primarily. There is an abundance of web layer templates to choose from to offer online incentives. Examples of these would include leaderboard, subscription, survey, countdown banners and many more options. We are able to convert our visitors to become customers and this has been very satisfying for us. We can see the impact that Exponea has had on our marketing automation. Another use case worth mentioning is that we now have AI as a tool that really works well within our platform. Now that we have such useful and detailed data on customers, the AI is used to learn about preferences and makes relevant recommendations and predictions. Our shoppers have responded to this in a very positive manner, their spending more money because we are sending them personalized and relevant info.
  • Comprehensive analytics and dashboards
  • Extremely easy to use
  • Getting updates which are communicated in the campaign dashboard
  • AI-driven recommendations and predictions
  • Vast 3rd party application support given
  • Nothing particularly wrong with the platform. Every issue is resolved promptly by the Exponea team.
Highly recommend Exponea, as it is the single tool out there that is positively reshaping the industry.
Read Ivan Hanák's full review
February 01, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Great tool for marketing automation and analysis"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea to analyze customers and segment so that communications are far more personalized. Delivering relevant emails during times when our customers are most likely to open their inbox is incredibly effective as well. We are also completely pleased with the automation and personalization that Exponea facilitates. It has a significant impact when you can truly understand your customer. The abandoned cart notification reminds customers not to leave items in cart and can prompt purchases, and it really does. Recently viewed/browsed products shows the customer something that they have shown interest in, but haven’t purchased, motivating them to finalize the action with a purchase. We also found that reactivation campaigns drive customers back to our e-shop after being dormant. All of these use cases have helped generate positive revenue for us.
  • The tool offers us a simplified system in handling our customers via analysis & segmentation -Allows us to communicate with our shoppers in a more personalized approach.
  • We know what the customer views and purchases.
  • Send users our newsletter and play out scenarios based on their previous actions.
  • Exponea is constantly innovating and we can see that they are improving upon something that is already highly efficient.
  • When dealing with advanced solutions and deep analysis, we need to enlist the support of the extremely helpful Exponea team.
Exponea has been very useful in dealing with our customer-centric business. The team is truly talented and always willing to help us.
Read Marek Ďurček's full review
January 31, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Exponea finds hidden opportunities in your data and allows you to act on them immediately"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We enjoy the AI-driven upsell recommendations on customer preferences which have had an impact. The Cart Abandonment notification, which notifies customers that they have items in their cart has helped a lot, along with the Almost Sold Out banner have been highly effective. Through Exponea, we also offer First/Next Visit vouchers to influence the customer to return and make another purchase. It’s highly effective when you can test and evaluate marketing activities, such as banners and emails. Having the tool to focus on omni-channel messaging capabilities which target specific customers with relevant offers and information has improved our relationship with our users. Exponea offers so many great use cases and we use several, you can really see the impact that each one offers.
  • Exponea has had a tremendous impact on the ways in which customer data can be used.
  • When understanding each shopper, it creates more of a personalized relationship and we are able to better serve them through relevant multi-channel campaigns.
  • The team of experts always has great ideas and solutions that benefit our business.
  • The team within Exponea has been absolutely supportive and they bring a lot to the table.
  • The most valuable aspect has been the independence created for the marketers, away from the IT department.
  • At first I was a bit discouraged by the price, but soon after implementation and deployment my concerns were put to rest as I saw positive ROI. Price is not a factor now, my company can see.
I have only positive things to say about Exponea and all the services that the expert team provides. I always suggest this tool if someone I meet is shopping around for a provider of automated marketing.
Read Juraj Frank's full review
March 09, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "It's cool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Recommendations based on customer history has been a great contributing success. For example, the one-time banner possibilities that we wanted our customers to view just once. We were able to create a massive impact with a marketing message saying “now or never”, which activated new members. It’s great when we have the ability to track our customers' preferences and send recommendations using AI. With segmentation of customers, we can easily send targeted email marketing campaigns. Cart abandonment is also a great way of getting customers to make a purchase before leaving the site, they are reminded that they have unpurchased items left in the cart.
  • Fast Integration, and easy to use.
  • Very useful and friendly team at Exponea.
  • It is incredibly fast and built from scratch as a unified solution.
  • I appreciate the integration between data collection, analytics, and execution.
  • From the analytical point of view we are satisfied. We just have to be briefed every 2-3 weeks on new features.
It's super easy to create your own scenario and track data.
Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2018

Exponea Experience Cloud Review: "Highly Flexible Tool and Effective Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Offers fantastic depth within the product and flexibility for campaign set up and analysis. The tool is extremely easy to use in comparison to various other tools that I’ve tried. It replaces restrictive CRM platforms, being more flexible. Up to this point, we have been able to reduce the manual work, significantly. It is dramatically easier to deploy multiple customized campaigns over different territories, allowing our team to focus on more creative tasks. Due to the speed in which we deploy, we now have more flexibility, especially when dealing with our competitors. Testing is now something that we can have running all the time rather than going through a process that takes a long time.
  • The integration was incredibly rapid and the support given by the team was highly appreciated. They made sure that we would be able to extract every benefit from the tool.
  • Great for the deployment of multiple campaigns over various territories, simultaneously.
  • Easy to use and allows freedom from involving the IT department.
  • Extremely flexible.
  • Banners - i.e., Countdown, First/Next Visit, etc.
  • Personalization of product recommendations.
  • At first it was an unknown tool in the UK market but now has an increasing number of users. I have no doubt that the platform will soon dominate the market.
A well thought out tool for e-commerce. I highly recommend it!
Read this authenticated review

Exponea Experience Cloud Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (14)
8.1
Dynamic content (14)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (14)
7.9
A/B testing (14)
8.4
Mobile optimization (11)
7.8
Email deliverability (14)
8.6
List management (11)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (12)
8.6
Lead nurturing (11)
8.5
Lead scoring and grading (11)
8.5
Data quality management (10)
8.5
Calendaring (8)
8.4
Event/webinar marketing (7)
8.1
Social sharing and campaigns (10)
8.2
Dashboards (14)
8.7
Standard reports (12)
8.4
Custom reports (14)
8.5
API (13)
8.3
Role-based workflow & approvals (12)
8.2
Customizability (14)
8.6

About Exponea Experience Cloud

With its marketing cloud, Exponea aims to provide real-time 1:1 omni-channel personalization, a single 360-degree customer view, and dynamic A/B testing with AI. It equips marketers to raise conversion rates, improve acquisition ROI, and maximize customer lifetime value.

The vendor says Exponea stands apart from other marketing clouds on 3 major points.

1. Plug-and-play accessibility
- Initial integration can take one hour. Fully operational in an average time of three weeks.
- Does not require the user's IT department for ongoing support and maintenance.
- Scenario designer enables the full design and execution of omni-channel campaigns.
- Web-layer technology supports the simple construction of customized web messages and A/B testing.

2. Full technology integration from the ground-up
- Built as single unified technology solution from the beginning.
- Full data and operational integration between the cloud modules.
- Combination of real-time analytics and engagement automation.

3. User independence from their IT department
- Provide the business side of the company with a reliable and independent data platform for their analytics and sales campaign needs.
- According to the vendor, enables faster and more accurate business reports than those built with SQL commands.
- Goal is to allow IT departments to refocus on their traditional operational support roles.

Exponea Experience Cloud Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has feature360° Customer Profiles
Has featureVisual Editor of Multi-channel Campaigns
Has featureDrill Down to Individual Users
Has featureProduct Recommendation
Has featurePredictive Scoring
Has featureWeb Layers
Has featureRecommendations & Personalization
Has featureAd Management
Has featureAttribution Modelling
Has featureTool Integrations & Easy Extentions

Exponea Experience Cloud Screenshots

Exponea Experience Cloud Integrations

MailChimp, Shopify, Facebook for Business, Slack, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Zapier, BigQuery, Facebook Ads, Amazon Alexa

Exponea Experience Cloud Competitors

Adobe Marketing Cloud, IBM Watson Campaign Automation, Marketo, Emarsys, Iterable, Salesforce Marketing Cloud, Oracle Marketing Cloud

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic100 Million Data PointsReal-Time Omni-Channel Marketing Automation Advanced Analytics, Segmentations & Reporting Cross-Device & Multi-Source User Tracking Comprehensive Email Management System Integrations and Extensibility Options
Advanced300 Million Data PointReal-Time Omni-Channel Marketing Automation - Advanced Analytics, Segmentations & Reporting - Cross-Device & Multi-Source User Tracking - Comprehensive Email Management System - Integrations and Extensibility Options + AI-Powered Ad Management + AI-Powered Recommendations + AI-Powered Attribution Modelling + Dedicated Mailing Account + Permanent Data Storage + Option Amazon Alexa Integration
Ultimateup to 10 Billion Data PointsReal-Time Omni-Channel Marketing Automation - Advanced Analytics, Segmentations & Reporting - Cross-Device & Multi-Source User Tracking - Comprehensive Email Management System - Integrations and Extensibility Options + AI-Powered Ad Management + AI-Powered Recommendations + AI-Powered Attribution Modelling + Dedicated Mailing Account + Permanent Data Storage + Option Amazon Alexa Integration + Data Storage Integration

Exponea pricing is quote-based. All our packages are fully equipped and cover the entire conversion funnel.

Exponea Experience Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Exponea Experience Cloud Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Exponea Experience Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: english