EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
195 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Alex Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

User- friendly and straight to the point with solid reporting but could use a few more features!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe they are the same company, however, EZ Texting had a more user-friendly platform and in terms of reports and summaries, EZ texting did a much better job. It was easier to track our results with EZ Texting than at Group Texting. We are also able to weed out numbers where texts would bounce on us, making it more cost-effective.
Read Alex Meyer's full review
Patricia Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

EZ Texting: Exactly what it is: easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When initially researching companies, EZ Texting caught my eye for 2 reasons. Believe it or not, the name of the company (was exactly what I was looking for: something EASY), and the low cost of the service. It was actually the customer service when I called that sealed the deal—excellent, thorough, knowledgeable and polite. You were able to tell they were passionate about their product and they actually used or had a hand in designing.
Read Patricia Miller's full review
Jadah Chatterton-Richmond | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

If you are looking for an easy way to text thousands of people - look no further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Grasshopper is great for having access to all messages and being able to review per phone number. It also allows you to call from the same platform and retrieve VMS. It is not good at all for group texts (not possible). Same with Dialpad.
Read Jadah Chatterton-Richmond's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Text Message Drip Campaigns are EZ Indeed!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe it just had the most straightforward description of the service and was the best option to cover both drip campaigns and text to landline, which were the two services I was most interested in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Easy and efficient!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We haven't used other texting services other than our personal phone to send out 100's of texts. Since that is the only comparison then EZ Text is 100% more efficient and easier to use than our personal phones.
Read this authenticated review
Kayla Cottrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

EZ Texting = EZ Communication for this Real Estate Brokerage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I compared a few different alternative options prior to setting up EZ Texting. What made me want to go with EZ Texting over the others was the user-friendly platform and the price made the most sense for what we needed for our office. It also helped that the agent I spoke with to get initial information followed up with me and gave me a great feeling about the company as a whole.
Read Kayla Cottrell's full review
Matt Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Texting made EZ!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have also used Textrecruit. We actually still use it just for the chat boy feature, but the texting portion of the tool is so limited we never waivered from EZ Texting.
Read Matt Miller's full review
Joe Lowry | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

The clear choice for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at other group texting platforms and did not like the annual commitments or the interface or the pricing models. We chose EZ Texting because they were the clear leader in those elements.
Read Joe Lowry's full review
Albert T Brooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

EZ Texting - not the cheapest, but worth it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact - Too rigid, interface is not very intuitive.
Expert Texting - Very flexible, accommodating, inexpensive. The deliverability is not always good.
Simple Texting - High minimum monthly charge.
Text magic - Very difficult/awkward to send more than 500 texts at a time. Expensive.
Read Albert T Brooks's full review
Keli Giaratano | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

EZ Texting is the best to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not utilized any other products and, therefore, cannot give feedback. However, I can tell you that
EZ Texting has beyond met expectations and is hands down ten times better than the previous company I was using.
Read Keli Giaratano's full review

About EZ Texting

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada