BIG-IP Reviews

42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Solved the issue with load balancing
  • Helped us better understand our network traffic
  • support ended too soon, we needed to replace
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost-benefit is a good quality of F5 BIG-IP.
  • Crashes happen, but overall, this is a good client.
  • Having a good slice of employees remote workers makes F5 BIG-IP indispensable for my organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Working remotely is consistent and reliable which makes for less down time caused by days out of the office.
  • Allows users to work remotely from home or any other secure network.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped replace an aging ASA-based IPSec VPN solution.
  • Enabled VPN connections from a range of devices, including mobile.
  • The only downside is that troubleshooting is relatively hard for someone with little F5 experience.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2018
Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative: Cost of lab licenses to mimick our production.
  • Positive: less down time for maintenance and outages increased production times
  • Positive: SSL offloading increased server response times.
Read Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP's full review
March 20, 2018
Lukasz Kokot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • F5 BIG-IP had an overall positive impact on overall business objectives by providing us with better ability to control our network and bandwidth via the use of F5's NLB feature.
  • Another positive impact F5 has is the ability to simplify the use of our applications for our users by making authentication easier via the use of SSO (Single Sign-On).
Read Lukasz Kokot's full review
September 05, 2017
Bear Golightly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Along with some deployment orchestration (thanks, F5 Dev Central!), the F5 platform has allowed for rolling code deployment in our environment, meaning zero production downtime.
  • Using the "Best" license level (along with the features that come with it) checks a LOT of boxes on the PCI Compliance SAQ.
  • We don't panic about zero-day vulnerabilities anymore. F5 has our back.
Read Bear Golightly's full review
August 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Load balancing is a requirement in most serious web environments, and this allows us to keep sites up and running in the event of partial server outages.
  • Keeping sites extra secured with the advanced security and routing features is a plus.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less issues with our load balancers means better availability for our clients and less penalties from our SLAs.
  • Easy for newer network engineers to learn means less time spent training them.
Read this authenticated review

What is BIG-IP?

F5 BIG-IP software from Seattle-based F5 Networks is a load balancing and application protection solution suite available on cloud or via virtual editions, on a subscription or perpetual licensing basis. The BIG-IP suite of products supports a wide range of security and application performance needs. The suite includes BIG-IP Local Traffic Manager (LTM) traffic management and optimization, BIG-IP DNS, BIG-IP Access Policy Manager (APM) identity and password protection, BIG-IP Application Acceleration Manager, BIG-IP Advanced Firewall Manager (AFM) and BIG-IP Application Security Manager (ASM) web application firewall (WAF) and advanced DDoS protection.

BIG-IP Video

What is F5 BIG-IP?

BIG-IP Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is BIG-IP?

F5 BIG-IP software from Seattle-based F5 Networks is a load balancing and application protection solution suite available on cloud or via virtual editions, on a subscription or perpetual licensing basis. The BIG-IP suite of products supports a wide range of security and application performance needs. The suite includes BIG-IP Local Traffic Manager (LTM) traffic management and optimization, BIG-IP DNS, BIG-IP Access Policy Manager (APM) identity and password protection, BIG-IP Application Acceleration Manager, BIG-IP Advanced Firewall Manager (AFM) and BIG-IP Application Security Manager (ASM) web application firewall (WAF) and advanced DDoS protection.

What is BIG-IP's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses BIG-IP?

The most common users of BIG-IP are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.