Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Figma

Figma

Overview

What is Figma?

Figma, headquartered in San Francisco, offers their collaborative design and prototyping application to support digital product and UI development.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Best UX Tool

10 out of 10
April 03, 2024
Incentivized
We use Figma for UI/UX designing and prototyping. Our business uses Figma as part of the product development cycle for new software. Our …
Continue reading

Figma review

8 out of 10
March 14, 2024
Incentivized
I use Figma together with my Product designer to create full fledge designs, high fidelity mocks, as well as any collaborative workshops …
Continue reading

Figma Review

9 out of 10
March 06, 2024
Incentivized
Professionally, I've used Figma to create graphics and infographics for both internal and external use within my company. I use it mostly …
Continue reading

Figma is brilliant!

8 out of 10
February 28, 2024
Incentivized
As a UIUX Designer, we have tried plenty of software to create our solutions according to the user needs, and we prefer using Figma …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$144

Cloud
per year

Organization

$540

Cloud
per year

Starter

Free

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.figma.com/pricing/#figma…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $15 per month per editor
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Figma?

Figma is a design platform that aims to bring together powerful design features you already love and a more efficient workflow. Some features include:
  • A modern pen tool: Draw in any direction with Vector Networks. No more merging or needing to connect to the path's original point.
  • Instant arc designs: Design clocks, watch screens, or pie charts with the Arc tool.
  • Be expressive with OpenType: Tap into advanced font features to fully express the brand.

Figma's Autom Layout tool helps users spend more time iterating and less time moving things around.
  • Less manual resizing: Buttons can resize with their text and lists can rearrange themselves when items are moved around.
  • Stretch to fill: Auto Layout components can now stretch left and right (or top and bottom) for easier responsive design.
  • Design speaks development: Auto Layout’s padding, direction, and spacing settings translate directly into code, simplifying developer handoffs.

Its plugins help to remove manual, repetitive work, bring in data, and power custom workflows.
  • Plugins for everything: Stock imagery, flow diagrams, color accessibility, charts, and icons.
  • Designed for ease: A user that can build a website can build a plugin.
  • Private plugins: Organization customers can create and distribute private plugins within their company.

Create prototypes that are like the real experience

Figma helps turn static design files into an interactive experience—no coding required.
  • Intuitive build: Simply connect UI elements and choose your interactions and animations.
  • Interactions: Define subtle interactions, like on click, while hovering, while pressing a button.
  • Mobile-viewing: Experience designs in real life using our Figma mobile app, available for iOS and Android.
  • Advanced transitions with Smart Animate: Automagically animate similar objects and create detailed transitions.
  • Dynamic overlays: Create multiple layers of interactive content overlays.
  • Animated GIFs: Use GIFs to represent motion designs, video elements, and subtle animations.
  • All-in-one platform: Toggle between a design file and live prototype. Design edits appear instantly in a prototype.
  • Shareable prototype: Share a link to your prototype. View it anywhere with Internet.
  • Embedded commenting: Comment in a prototype. They carry over into the design file—so nothing gets lost.
Figma is available online as a SaaS, and it can be downloaded for WIndows, or MacOS. Figma is also available via a mobile app for iOS and Android.

Figma Video

Do you have a project that you need to prototype or wireframe? In this video, TrustRadius will compare InVision vs Figma and determine which is better for your project. We'll discuss the features of each tool, as well as user reviews to help you decide which is best for you.

Figma Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Figma, headquartered in San Francisco, offers their collaborative design and prototyping application to support digital product and UI development.

Figma starts at $15.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Figma are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1057)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 114)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use both the design and dev modes in Figma. We've had it as our primary design collaboration tool for almost 2 years and recently adopted the dev mode functionality to assist with handover. We use it for ideation, prototyping, design system creation and management mostly, but have also used it to help with creation of assets like PDFs for brochures as well.
  • Co-design
  • Collaboration
  • Compatibility
  • Design hygeine
  • Large projects don't work well in the browser version
  • Some issues with billing to large/complex companies
  • Better management/curation of Figma community contributions
We have a geographically distributed design and development team so Figma is a great tool that enables them to collaborate in real time, and also quickly catch up if they're working a-syncronously. The team loves using Figma as their primary tool, and the rapid feature development we've seen means it's taking on more roles for our peeps as time goes on.
April 03, 2024

Best UX Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Figma for UI/UX designing and prototyping. Our business uses Figma as part of the product development cycle for new software. Our UX designers use the tool to create initial wireframes, finalized UX designs and prototypes. The designs are then used by our development teams to develop the frontend UI for our product. Verifiers also use the designs verification of the frontend development.
  • UX designs
  • Prototyping
  • Collaboration
  • The ability to create components so updates can be made once instead of multiple times
  • Requires time to learn how to use it
  • Can be difficult to correctly layer objects
Figma is great for UX designs and prototyping. The tool is really helpful for frontend developers and verifiers too.

Figma is not great for quick workflows or brainstorming activities. Miro is much better suited and easier to use for the common user for this type of task.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Figma mainly for converting the product requirement document to actual designs and prototypes that will be reviewed by the product management team and handed over to the development team after going through the necessary iterations and final approval of the product team. I also use the prototypes with users to test the product before actually jumping into the development.
  • Creation of Interactable Prototypes
  • Component Management
  • Commenting feature
  • Exporting Screens
  • Language localization
  • The software lags with large project files
  • Organization of documents
As a UI/UX designer, I like the ability to create various prototypes and conduct user testing to determine the optimal design. You can also use the 'Dev Mode' feature to develop in Figma itself where you can access advanced inspection capabilities and more codegen languages. This can really reduce the time to market.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps us to efficiently create amazing UI/UX. we use Figma on a daily basis to design our projects. it offers many amazing features like live collaboration which help our team work effectively. It helps us to boost our productivity and reduce the design time. We can ship our products faster and test the prototype in Figma directly.
  • UI/UX Desiging
  • Social Media Posts Design
  • Design Prototyping
  • On thier Free Tier
  • Add support for videos in free tier
Figma is best for designing UI/UX and Applications. it is a very powerful tool that has all the features to design a modern application and UI. It lacks Text Design Manipulation we can't manipulate texts so much in Figma. We can only create solid designs in Figma It cannot create illustrations and other digital arts.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We leverage Figma for across the new product development process—to conduct early state concept testing and resonance testing and mid stage user testing on product prototypes. It's proven invaluable for deep design work such as this.
  • Prototyping
  • Defining user flows
  • Building marketing collateral
  • Gaining concensus on high level future state visions for an experience
  • Licensing has a high price point, so not everyone on our team has access to all functionality
  • Client or cross-team collaboration is limited and challenging if everyone does not have a license. The comment-only functionality for non-licensed users is severely limiting and a high point of frustration.
  • The Miro plug-in is useless. I was disappointed to find that it essentially just imports a static, un-editable image. It also does NOT update the image import automatically when a change is made to the original Figma file - extremely frustrating. I still can't understand what the purpose of this plugin is or the value it delivers.
  • Not user-friendly or intuitive for folks who need to use Figma, but whose role isn't primarily design-related. Requires significant time investment to really understand, navigate, and utilize the UI.
Well-suited to design-heavy artifacts (prototypes, wireframes, visual concepts, marketing collateral); Not suited to text-heavy artifacts or documentation that requires a high level of collaboration with clients who may not have a figma license (comment-only feature is severely limiting) - Miro or ppt would be better tools for these purposes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a Product/UX Designer we use this on day to basis for :
1. Convert ideas to low fidelity prototypes
2. Convert low fidelity to high fidelity working prototypes
3. Web accessibility check using Figma plugins
4. Use of auto layout for clean and structured design
  • One of the recent features they released of bulk edit is super useful and saves ton of time for designers as you can select same data from multiple frames and edit all at once
  • Adding variable to components can make prototyping more efficient and make prototypes look more real like by functionality
  • Smooth collaboration and unlimited canvas. Multiple designers can brainstorm and create assets simultaneously
  • Figma's pen tool can be improved. I often end up using illustrator whenever i have lot of work which needs to create complex shapes
  • Some additional prototype settings to handle two events like hover and click at same time.
Be it a solo designer or a large organisation. Figma is well priced and suitable for all crowd.

Note that any editor added to any design file is billed as user

It has 3 free projects as well to explore and try initially.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Figma for Layout Design and Prototyping in my organization. My experience with Figma has been fantastic. It's transformed how my team collaborates on design tasks. We can easily communicate and work together, in single file no matter where we are.
Figma is very fast to use and refresh.
  • Figma allows to work together on single file
  • Figma has a option to make prototype and link screens.
  • Figma has very use full plug in for Icons, Illustrations and dev mode also.
  • Figma such as occasional performance issues
  • Limitation in offline functionality
  • Repeat Grid option should be in Figma
In Figma we can work together seamlessly in a single file. We can easily deploy designs and share with the client. Client can put comments/Feedback on shared link. I like most about Figma it is web based. If we don't have good system then also we can work in Figma on browser.
March 14, 2024

Figma review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Figma together with my Product designer to create full fledge designs, high fidelity mocks, as well as any collaborative workshops with stakeholders and users. We're solving a problem of collaboration where Figma provides the tools needed to work together and brainstorm with multiple users, as well as quickly create mocks for our engineering teams and marketing decks.
  • Collaboration tools
  • For a beginner (like myself) this tool was simply enough to get started on "easy" UI changes like copy, which helps my designer a ton
  • Presentation feature where we can add functionality to the designs could be a bit more simply to use since this is typically led by product or marketing at my organization
Figma is a great tool for our product design team as they tend to create mocks and full fledge designs that we use for our engineers to build the product. It is very simple, in a good way, to address comments and questions through its collaboration feature. Being able to collaborate with multiple users and easily address any comments and questions is probably the most important thing for our organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our design team uses Figma to create interface designers, and interaction patterns and to create a component library that makes product development easier with our development team. We also use it to create prototypes for user testing and validation. We have also used it for process flows and co-creation as a team.
  • User Interface Design
  • Component Library Creation and Management
  • Prototype creation
  • Non-designer collaboration; the controls are very design-focused so it's not as intuitive to use as Miro or other tools
  • Video conferencing; I think FigJam is ok, but it definitely needs some refinement
It's well-suited for designers to work collaboratively with product teams. It's much more digital product-forward than the competitive Adobe products. Figma eliminated multiple products and tools for our organization. Figma can be hard for designers to co-create within it though, so we still use Miro for the majority of our product team collaboration tasks.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Figma for two main cases. The first one is to create service blueprints; So these are diagrams that explain a service, process or digital experience and shows all the different layers. The other thing I use Figma for is to create prototypes. I design the screens in Figma and then take those prototypes into research platforms.
  • Organizing screens
  • Exporting screens
  • Sharing documents with stakeholders
  • Notes; hard to edit, organize
  • Formatting things in FigJam can be difficult
  • Overall organization of documents
Figma is great if you know exactly what you want to design. If you have the libraries already set up and every visual decision has already been decided. If you want to do like some more exploration with visuals it's a little hard to do that. It's hard to create different kinds of shapes and gradients.
March 06, 2024

Figma Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Professionally, I've used Figma to create graphics and infographics for both internal and external use within my company. I use it mostly for presentation purposes, but will use it occasionally for workshopping ideas and interactive worksheets for ideating.

Personally, I use Figma for app development and product design with a high focus on UX/UI.
  • web and app design
  • collaborative space for ideating with a large team
  • premade screen and paper size templates
  • Direct copy and paste from similar design apps
  • Steeper learning curve than other collaborative digital spaces
  • Adjusting placement of objects on frames can sometimes be clunky when done by hand
  • UI can be overwhelming at times
When it comes to web and app design I think Figma is a great starting point for designers and enthusiasts. While it can sometimes get complicated, most everything can be figured out with a quick tutorial, and the intricacies allow for more design features overall. It's easy to understand and I've always felt like it was the industry standard.
February 28, 2024

Figma is brilliant!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a UIUX Designer, we have tried plenty of software to create our solutions according to the user needs, and we prefer using Figma because it gives you plenty of tools to create from simple wireframes to complex interactive prototypes, and even to create complete design systems and personalized components. We can have everything integrated and well organized in Figma
  • Wireframes
  • Mockups
  • Interactive Prototypes
  • Design Systems
  • it could be great to have a better way to organize the files and the internal frames
  • It's a bit hard for a non designer to jump into Figma due to the variety of tools and options that are shown
  • It's hard for a designer to use autolayout
  • It could be good if we could have a easier way to handle components
We have used Figma for a variety of activities like sketching, initial ideas, wireframes, mockups and interactive prototypes, but it's hard to create animations and not worth it, because it can be very hard for the developer to implement or mimic them in production, so, for that specific topic, we prefer other tools to create them.

January 24, 2024

Still ahead of the curve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company uses Figma mostly to hand over interface design to developers, so that they can turn them into code. Sometimes, we also use it to document research. It's a single source of truth for us when it comes to design. We have multiple teams and departments that are reflected in teams and spaces.
  • Eases collaboration between designers and engineers
  • Interface design becomes a breeze via specialized options
  • New automation options are always coming and make life of a designer easier: variable, auto-layout, etc
  • Organizing teams and files within them
  • Improve pricing model, especially of FigJam for enterprise plans, different licensing is needed nowadays and it's silly
  • Comments - please do make sure when get moved always, the clustering in groups when you zoom out is such a pain when you have to move them
For experience work, there is nothing better than Figma nowadays. Can be also used for Print for quick previews of production work but another software is best suited for this once approvals are gathered.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Figma is used throughout all of our product teams and is the best collaborative design tool we've ever used! We could integrate our design system, so now it's super easy for our product designers to set up different projects and drafts all in one coherent look. We use Figma mainly for product design of our digital projects.
  • Collaboration
  • Ease of use
  • Prototyping
  • Super fast delivery times
  • Export option
  • Licensing
  • Versioning can get tricky
Very well suited for all digital product companies, that have to design & test their products. We're at a point where Figma is considered the gold standard of digital product design and rightly so. We use it on feature level, to build different versions and iterations of a solution. Those drafts can then be user-tested and directly implemented afterwards by our product team. Therefore, turnaround times are super fast!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Figma for wireframing the apps and websites we build, creating app maps, high fidelity prototyping, customer journey mapping, and managing our design system components.
  • High fidelity UI design
  • Component management
  • Variations
  • Design to dev handover
  • Linking between files
  • Advanced prototyping - e.g. carrying states and data across multiple screens
  • Annotating things on designs like data points to capture, accessibility coding requirement - we use comments to note these, but would love different colours to distinguish comments for "Insights" (data) versus our own internal design team comments, or comments to the devs
Love it for high fidelity prototyping and adding polish to designs. There are some visual effects I haven't been able to create as well as in Sketch.
For prototyping it's pretty good, however, for some more advanced features where you need to carry user text inputs and data across different screens (e.g. for user testing), we still need to use Axure.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Figma is great at enabling us to test and learn different designs and prototypes. Without we wouldn't be able to put prototypes in front of clients in order to gather feedback. It is also allows us to make prototypes come to life by animating transitions, which usually go really well with stakeholders.
  • wireframing
  • design system integration
  • prototyping
  • navigation
  • ease of generating animations for prototypes
Figma is great and putting together prototypes, web layout, user flows, that are easy to follow. It is also really good and include design systems and corporate branding. making it easy to create almost-final products.

where Figma could do better is in the navigation and it's interface, it is clunky and confusing to navigate around a board.
January 08, 2024

Figjam is a hidden gem!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Figma's figjam feature almost every day. There are other software out there with similar functions but figjam is by far the best and most reliable. We use it during meetings for supporting visuals, have shared files with team members for inspiration gathering and project updates and use it for team brainstorming.
  • Downloadable files
  • Online and offline accessibility
  • Levels of sharing, view only vs editor
  • Commenting function
  • Colour wheel option for sticky notes
  • Audio chat functions in figjam file
  • Improved commenting functions
Figma is very well suited to collaborative projects of any kind, not just design. The real time collaboration is the smoothest of any software we have tried, no lagging or technical issues. Multiple people can work in the same file and the file can be shared in a number of different ways. It also feels very stable, no one is worried out work is going to somehow disappear if the internet cuts out momentarily.
January 05, 2024

Collaborative Design

Gabriel Jurask | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At our organization, Figma plays a pivotal role in our UX design phase, specifically in crafting the initial frontend screens from scratch for our projects, starting from ground zero up to the Minimum Viable Product (MVP). The tool serves as our primary platform for collaborative design ideation and iteration, addressing key business problems related to efficient and effective UX development, and when the developer needs to see how the screen show look like, they use the UX Figma design. It allows us to create, iterate, and refine frontend screen designs in real-time, fostering a cohesive workflow that ensures our designs align with our project objectives and user needs.
  • Real-Time Collaboration
  • Prototyping and Interactive Design
  • Component Libraries and Design Systems
  • Performance with Large Projects
  • Language Localization, there's only two languages avaiable
Figma serves as an integral tool during the UX phase and discovery process. It's extensively utilized by our UX designers to craft the initial frontend pages, allowing for the visual representation of concepts and ideas. During this phase, Figma acts as the canvas where our designers bring life to concepts, ensuring alignment with user needs and project goals. Moreover, as the design progresses into the development stage, Figma remains a central platform. Developers frequently access the project to gain insights and specific details while implementing the designs.
Prashanth Guru | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I've using Figma right before our product launch. Once I get the wireframes done, I sit along with the designer to complete mockups. Figma has been a game changer for us as we can "collaboratively" design the screens together with other designers. The changes reflect instantly & we can add comments to others' work right on the board itself.
  • Dev mode is an excellent feature that enables developers to build perfect pixel screens.
  • Real-time collaboration with an instant feedback provision option really helps us to quickly fix the changes.
  • Figma lets you easily convert product designs into react components & the best part is you don't need to worry about the CSS part.
  • The software really lags if the project file is big. It sometimes crashes when you import too many assets.
  • Version Control feature often finds difficult to locate, we have to deeply explore the tool to check who has made what changes.
  • Not too many Font options & we've to import the font styles from outside & to do this I really spent 30 minutes of time. A tutorial would have been helpful.
Figma is excellent for seeing the designs on the mobile screen. Once you design on the laptop, you can connect to the mobile to see how it actually looks on the phone. With this option, we can easily make the changes based on the responsiveness it gives. They have multiple options to download the file which makes it great to share with the team to quickly scroll & evaluate the designs.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the figjam whiteboard for brainstorming ideas, creating concepts, mapping out software features and roadmaps, planning content ideas. For designing UI screens, I use the regular Figma app to create quick mockups as well as high definition UI screens in both desktop and mobile sizes. Since both of these features are in a single app, it is easy for me to switch between planning a software feature, and designing the screens for that feature.
  • Sharing designs with others
  • Generous free tier
  • Good drag and drop support for a variety of file types in both the UI editor and Figjam
  • UI editor interface is starting to get complicated compared to early iterations
  • Component system has a steep learning curve and is easy to make mistakes
  • Figjam post it notes and other text and shape features often feel limiting since they can't be smoothly resized as compared to the UI editor
A solo developer or small team that wants to integrate development, feature planning and ui design in a single app can find a lot of value in using Figma, since the FigJam whiteboard and UI editor are in the same app. Business plans and software features can be mapped out on FigJam and then implemented in the UI editor, that way there is reduced context switching and teams can operate smoothly without having to toggle between multiple apps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We switched from Sketch to Figma for the more open collaboration that Figma provides as well as the smart tools like the developer preview and auto layouts, symbols, etc. Previously we were using Sketch with Zeplin for handoff of our designs to engineers, but after switching to Figma, everyone agreed it was better and cost-saving for us.
  • Being able to leave comments on mock ups for more collaboration
  • Auto layout tools that you set up once and don't have to think about again or manually adjust things.
  • Easy prototyping tools within the application
  • Access control - it wasn't apparent to me at first that a project was shared with everyone in the company vs just people i choose to share it with. I think the inverse should be the default.
  • Sometimes it struggles to import old Sketch files - no clue how to make this better, but its frustrating
Figma is great for mocking up digital designs - websites, mobile sites, apps, UI's etc. You still want to optimize your graphics in Photoshop for photos and Illustrator for vector illustrations and icons, but then can easily bring them into your Figma designs. A bonus are the FigJam boards for brainstorming and collaboration that also erases the need for apps like Miro or other whiteboarding tools.
D Hendrik Mulyana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We primarily rely on Figma as our primary tool for translating business requirements into visual designs. Figma is offering real-time collaboration, robust version control, cross-platform compatibility, streamlined feedback and iteration processes, and efficient design-development handoff. And also Figma is able to encompass web, desktop mobile applications, and lite graphic design. It extends to prototyping, design system management, and remote collaboration, making it an ideal tool for creating, refining, and iterating digital products in a collaborative and efficient manner.
  • Build a Design design system with multiple brand color and themes.
  • Support many plugins to speed up design team workflow
  • Include community site and offer free asset
  • Not support typography variables as design tokens ( in variable feature )
  • Do not have integration with figjam if you would like to make design workflow and with figma design
  • Variable mode is limited for pro plan, only 4 modes max.
I highly recommend it to anyone who just started learning UI/UX Design using Figma. Figma is not just a design tool, but also for prototyping with a simple dynamic database. Figma also supports many plugins to boost your workflow even faster. Figma is great for collaboration with your internal team ( design team ) or with other divisions. if you are a big team, you can also monitor every designer's activities ( to access this feature only for organization plans) . Do you want to make a complex design system? Figma is a good tool for simple and complex design systems. Hassle-free when hand-off process with the dev team, everything in Figma.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Figma for all our digital design needs. This includes designing website landing pages, web banner ads, icon design, digital illustrations, wireframing, digital product design and documentation, app design and the creation and management of our design systems. Figma helps keep the design team organisation wide aligned on what is being worked on and helps facilitate feedback within the tool.
  • Design system creation and management
  • High fidelity prototyping
  • Extensive plugin marketplace
  • Stronger integration with task management tools
  • Better file management
  • Easier management of user permissions that make it easy for anyone to understand what each permission tier means
If you daily work includes designing website landing pages, web banner ads, icon design, digital illustrations, wireframing, digital product design and documentation, app design or the creation and management of our design systems, Figma is the go-to tool for this in my opinion as it has all the features and functionality covered.

In my opinion, Figma is less appropriate for image retouching, animations or long form documents.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I as product manager, provide business requirements for the UX designer to create mockups and wireframes, later development team will use it to develop and test features.
  • Allows users to comment on designs and tag team members
  • Create reusable components and leverage them
  • Have a lite version of something that allows product manager to create simple designs
If your organization and team has adopted the Microsoft suite, like Azure DevOps, Outlook, Teams, M365, etc. It's good to include Figma as your design tool to be part of your development lifecycle. Otherwise, you may want to stay with Sketch or InVision.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Figma is our primary design and wireframing tool for all our digital products. We use it to build low-fidelity wireframes and build sitemaps and then use it to transition to high-fidelity designs that are handed off to our development team for implementation. We also use it for client review and approval.
  • Great tools for both low and high fidelity designs
  • Easy to hand off to development team
  • Collaboration tools make it easy to get client feedback.
  • The project management tools could be better
  • Managing users and workspaces can get a little confusing
Figma is one of the best and most efficient tools to build digital products. The design tools, collaboration tools and having a design platform that is build for screen makes the hole process seamless and very efficient. Figma is easy to learn and can be used by different people with different skillsets.
Return to navigation