TrustRadius
FinancialForce Professional Services Automation software is also a cloud-based services solution that is built on the Force.com platform. It allows companies to manage professional resources, customers, projects and financials in one integrated services management application. Because PSA works natively with Force.com, it utilizes the same data for sales, services and finance on one system.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/TV/VF/QMW124B4PE5I.pngFinancialForce PSA for Resource ManagementFinancialForce is our resource management and time tracking software. We use it to resource all of our projects, track the time billed, and invoice our clients.,Makes managing resources in a large organization much easier. Reporting and tracking of backlog, tasks and schedules. Timecard entry and billing.,The page to choose resources for a project isn't intuitive. Adoption can be difficult, mostly down to internal training.,9,It replaced an homebuilt system, so it has decreased the amount of data entry and reduced errors. Increased view into future company pipeline, backlog and planning.FinancialForce - Great for all employeesFinancialForce is used by Appirio for logging all expense reports within the company. Compared to some of the other programs I've seen used for this business process across other companies, I think FinancialForce is one of the simplest and straightforward products for expense management. Through all of the expense reports I've filed, I always compiled them together fast and in a pain-free manner. I would highly recommend it for any other companies who want to make their employees happier, their data cleaner and their processes better. This product was used across the entire company.,Simplicity. I never felt like the system was too complicated to figure out, even as I was just starting out using it. Efficient. I like how easy is it to get through the entire process and see all of the data in an easy to read manner. It's good for the company to be able to organize its expense data using the product. Fast. I was able to complete my expense reports fast and pain-free.,The system can sometimes switch your currency without you intentionally inputting the command to do it. That should be fixed. I don't believe there is a built-in functionality for combining receipts. That would be nice to have it, if it doesn't already exist.,10,As an employee, it's taken something that is typically painful and time-consuming and made it more enjoyable and quick.,Salesforce.com, Google DriveMade Project Management easy for non PM's!We use FF PSA to Manage our Professional Services projects, track time and create billing events for our invoicing. We have PSA seamlessly integrated with our Salesforce solution to ensure our quote to cash process is simple and efficient. PSA is native to the SF platform which allows us to utilize the reporting and list functionality to ensure each end user has quick access to reporting and list views that relate to their roles.,360 view of project management Resource Management and Utilization Managing Budgets vs Actuals Easy time entry and tracking,Ability to add multiple project templates in one step More "help" descriptions on fields,9,We are a boutique consulting company and having FF PSA has allowed us to concentrate on the pre-sales side of business instead of being mired in the admin of projects and people. There is some redundancy for our consultants in managing Project Tasks and timecards, however, this is more based on our business process than the product. As a Managing Partner I love the 360 view of our business we get with SF and FF PSA.,Tenrox Professional Services Automation, TaskRay and Trello,PandaDoc, Cirrus Insight, Slack,6,4,Project Management Timecard Entry Billing Events,Auto creation of Projects from Opportunities Change management for our implementation projects,Integration with our accounting application to complete and automate quote to cash process,9,No,9,Yes,The PSA Support team members are always knowledgeable and go the extra mile to assist with issues. This is true whether you have purchased premier support or utilize standard support. On more than one occasion support has scheduled GTM's on short notice to quickly resolve an issue that has caused disruption to the work day.Financial Force PSAWe use FF PSA to help us better understand customer needs, how we fit them and the operational aspects of staffing the projects. We have 1000 users who also use Sales Cloud and Pardot and Job Science to provide us an end to end "lead to project" and "Candidate to Consultant" lifecycle in one mobile solution.,Mobile dashboards for staffing operations Resource searching to pair demand from sales teams to consulting capacity from our capabilities Collaboration between on the ground consultants and business developers looking for great stories,The lightning user experience is not ready for novice users as of Feb 2017 The modules are very integrated which is great, but we are still using Changepoint for project financials which makes breaking Fin Force into modules more challenging,8,Reduced time to staff Increased executive visibility to bench Increased our visibility to more accurate customer needs and therefore our hiring demand,,Changepoint, MS SharePoint, Salesforce.comEverything You Need in One BasketFinancialForce is used to invoice all of our customers. I am actually the only person doing all the invoicing. We also use FinancialForce to process our accounts payable, which I also do. It's a great system because we are able to have our accounts payable and receivable in the same system. Our sales team uses PSA, which I am also trained to use.,Because I'm trained in AR, AP, (Financial Force) and PSA for Sales, it's awesome to be able to see the sale of the product, track the opportunity as it is closed, bill the costs of the project, process the invoice, and then post the payment when it comes to me--all on one system.,The only part of FinancialForce that is very frustrating, is that we are unable to edit an invoice after it has been posted. The invoice is permanent and any small error can't be fixed, which means I have to create another invoice. Because of this, we have multiple "discarded" invoices in the system--forever!,9,Having our Sales, AR and AP all in one system has saved at least 15%, sometimes more, of my time every day.,Quick Books,Microsoft Access
Unspecified
FinancialForce PSA
14 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

FinancialForce PSA Reviews

FinancialForce PSA
14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 14 vetted FinancialForce PSA reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Chris Gardner profile photo
January 17, 2018

Review: "FinancialForce PSA for Resource Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FinancialForce is our resource management and time tracking software. We use it to resource all of our projects, track the time billed, and invoice our clients.
  • Makes managing resources in a large organization much easier.
  • Reporting and tracking of backlog, tasks and schedules.
  • Timecard entry and billing.
  • The page to choose resources for a project isn't intuitive.
  • Adoption can be difficult, mostly down to internal training.
FinancialForce PSA is ideal for medium to large organizations that offer professional services. It allows for resource tracking, assignment, and billing.
Read Chris Gardner's full review
Andrew Mishler profile photo
February 28, 2017

FinancialForce PSA Review: "FinancialForce - Great for all employees"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FinancialForce is used by Appirio for logging all expense reports within the company. Compared to some of the other programs I've seen used for this business process across other companies, I think FinancialForce is one of the simplest and straightforward products for expense management. Through all of the expense reports I've filed, I always compiled them together fast and in a pain-free manner. I would highly recommend it for any other companies who want to make their employees happier, their data cleaner and their processes better. This product was used across the entire company.
  • Simplicity. I never felt like the system was too complicated to figure out, even as I was just starting out using it.
  • Efficient. I like how easy is it to get through the entire process and see all of the data in an easy to read manner. It's good for the company to be able to organize its expense data using the product.
  • Fast. I was able to complete my expense reports fast and pain-free.
  • The system can sometimes switch your currency without you intentionally inputting the command to do it. That should be fixed.
  • I don't believe there is a built-in functionality for combining receipts. That would be nice to have it, if it doesn't already exist.
This is well suited for managing your company's process of gathering expense reports. You should then be able to see reports using Salesforce that give you more information about your expense reports as your employees generate more. It may not be well-suited for smaller companies, who may be able to get by with a simpler platform.
Read Andrew Mishler's full review
Machell Enke profile photo
February 21, 2017

FinancialForce PSA Review: "Made Project Management easy for non PM's!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FF PSA to Manage our Professional Services projects, track time and create billing events for our invoicing. We have PSA seamlessly integrated with our Salesforce solution to ensure our quote to cash process is simple and efficient. PSA is native to the SF platform which allows us to utilize the reporting and list functionality to ensure each end user has quick access to reporting and list views that relate to their roles.
  • 360 view of project management
  • Resource Management and Utilization
  • Managing Budgets vs Actuals
  • Easy time entry and tracking
  • Ability to add multiple project templates in one step
  • More "help" descriptions on fields
FF PSA can be purchased as a "stand alone" force.com application or to be utilized with Salesforce (the platform). This gives companies the full quote to cash with project management life cycle. The application is extremely robust and this gives companies room to grow as they scale their business. PSA is perfect for companies who want to budget and forecast project and manage resources.
Read Machell Enke's full review
Mike Jortberg profile photo
February 17, 2017

FinancialForce PSA Review: "Financial Force PSA"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FF PSA to help us better understand customer needs, how we fit them and the operational aspects of staffing the projects. We have 1000 users who also use Sales Cloud and Pardot and Job Science to provide us an end to end "lead to project" and "Candidate to Consultant" lifecycle in one mobile solution.
  • Mobile dashboards for staffing operations
  • Resource searching to pair demand from sales teams to consulting capacity from our capabilities
  • Collaboration between on the ground consultants and business developers looking for great stories
  • The lightning user experience is not ready for novice users as of Feb 2017
  • The modules are very integrated which is great, but we are still using Changepoint for project financials which makes breaking Fin Force into modules more challenging
It's a great fit for B2B professional services firms who also use Salesforce. The pre-built integration between Sales objects and the PSA objects makes deployment very fast. We did 1000 users in less than 5 months.
It's not a great fit for clients without Salesforce or who are relying on other CRM systems because you need to create extra integration points between your customer, consultant and project systems.
Read Mike Jortberg's full review
Angel Rigsby profile photo
February 17, 2017

FinancialForce PSA Review: "Everything You Need in One Basket"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FinancialForce is used to invoice all of our customers. I am actually the only person doing all the invoicing. We also use FinancialForce to process our accounts payable, which I also do. It's a great system because we are able to have our accounts payable and receivable in the same system. Our sales team uses PSA, which I am also trained to use.
  • Because I'm trained in AR, AP, (Financial Force) and PSA for Sales, it's awesome to be able to see the sale of the product, track the opportunity as it is closed, bill the costs of the project, process the invoice, and then post the payment when it comes to me--all on one system.
  • The only part of FinancialForce that is very frustrating, is that we are unable to edit an invoice after it has been posted. The invoice is permanent and any small error can't be fixed, which means I have to create another invoice. Because of this, we have multiple "discarded" invoices in the system--forever!
I think the best part of FF and PSA is that I'm able to track a sale from point of sale, to cost of production, create an invoice, and post the payment when we receive it--all in the same system. The only thing that is irritating is that we are unable to edit a posted invoice to fix an error.
Read Angel Rigsby's full review
No photo available
February 27, 2017

Review: "FinancialForce PSA brings better project visibility"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FinancialForce is used for half of our organization for time and expense entry, and is used heavily by our professional service and project management groups for managing and billing projects.
  • The time entry mobile app is very helpful for our engineers and field employees.
  • The system integrates well with Microsoft Great Plains for our invoicing.
  • Mobile expense app allows users to capture receipt at the time of the transaction, preventing them from losing the receipt.
  • The structure of the objects makes consolidated reporting difficult.
  • The expense app and expense structure are very clunky and difficult to customize.
  • The training available is minimal.
If you need a project management tool that can create billing for you and has potential to take over your time and expense entry functions, FinancialForce PSA is for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

FinancialForce PSA Review: "PSA all the way!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The professional services team uses FinancialForce PSA to track time, forecast time, manage projects, escalations, and maximize utilization. Sales and the Customer Success team has access to the projects to see how they are coming along.
  • PSA does a great job of making it easy to administer if you have a Salesforce background.
  • It provides great visibility in to how consultants are spending their time.
  • Provides visibility to the entire org, not just services management.
  • It could do a better job of integrating the project tasks with the scheduled time in the future.
If you have a mid-sized services team, a tool like this is a must to see positive margins. A larger team might find more administrative pains but they have very large customers who have been implemented successfully. If you have an SFDC background, this is the easiest solution by far.
Read this authenticated review
Luke Fitzwater profile photo
October 30, 2014

Review: "FinancialForce PSA - Is it right for you?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The biggest strength of FinancialForce PSA is that it's built upon the force.com platform, which means it is very easily customizable to our business needs.
  • Projects are easily created, as well as milestones and assignments.
  • "Actuals" (dollars and hours) are calculated automatically, and are easily reported on.
  • Resources are easily managed by using the Resource Planner
  • FinancialForce PSA support is outstanding!
  • Scheduling can be tricky. Assigning a resource to the Project is easy, but when viewing the Resource Planner, the resource shows as being scheduled from the Start to End of the Project. If a resource is working on many projects, then the resource planner becomes convoluted.
  • Our Project Managers (PMs) use MS Project to maintain the Project Timelines. There is an import tool w/in PSA, but it is not a two-way feed. PSA only imports the project plan from MS Project. It does not update the Project Plan in MS Project, nor is the Project Plan exportable in PSA, once it has been imported. This causes our PMs to update the Project details and timeline in two systems.
  • The Project Planner tool only shows Project Tasks, it does not show Milestones (which are what we use to track project completeness). We do not use Project Tasks because you cannot assign resources to the Tasks.
  • There are some limitations to Reporting from FinancialForce PSA
It would seem to be well suited for an organization that has standard products/customer requirements. Our organization, however, creates customized solutions for our clients, which can be difficult to track using FinancialForce PSA. We have had to perform many customizations to FinancialForce PSA in order to be able to capture the correct data and report on that data.
Read Luke Fitzwater's full review
No photo available
February 25, 2016

Review: "FinancialForce PSA Project Management/Time and Expense Tracking"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FinancialForce PSA plays is used by our Services Team to manage all aspects of projects scheduling and services delivery. This includes resource assignment, planning and scheduling. Once the project is active, PSA assists the services team in milestone billing, time and expense tracking. This final piece of the puzzle is reporting, our executive team has a large data collection to slice and dice.
  • Resource Planning
  • Time Tracking
  • Overall Project Managment
  • Expense module could be more robust.
FinancialForce PSA is well suited for any company that needs to actively manage service engagements and projects. One of the key benefits is that it can be used for a very small service engagement. e.g., a half day consulting request with a single resource or a very large project that spans several months many resources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2012

FinancialForce PSA Review: "Still maturing PSA product. Resource management capabilities strong."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It integrates really well with Salesforce.com for front-end opportunity management. The transition from a booked deal to a project is a very smooth process
  • The resource management function is visual and pretty efficient, better than other tools reviewed.
  • Time tracking can be done on a smart phone which provides more options to enter time
  • The product is still maturing as a full featured PSA tool. The feature roadmap is compelling but is still being built out.
  • Tool is ideal for managing a services business. It is not yet a project manager tool.
  • Limited reporting
  • Maturing change order process
  • Limited integration to back-end financial systems beyond Financial Force Financials. We use Netsuite.
  • The underlying SalesForce UI is constrained and can be keystroke intensive at times
  • Limited archiving of historical data
Prioritize your integration points as different vendors are going to offer stronger integrations in certain areas (Financials vs. CRM)
The software is robust and flexible and supports multiple ways to get things done. Standardize on best practices for common processes, i.e., resource management.
Pick your user champions to help guide the process and drive adoption
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (6)
8.4
Resource Management (7)
8.7
Gantt Charts (7)
7.9
Scheduling (7)
8.5
Workflow Automation (7)
9.2
Team Collaboration (8)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
8.6
Support for Waterfall Methodology (6)
8.6
Document Management (7)
8.8
Email integration (7)
8.8
Mobile Access (7)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (7)
9.1
Change request and Case Management (6)
8.8
Budget and Expense Management (7)
8.8
Quotes/estimates (3)
8.3
Invoicing (5)
7.9
Project & financial reporting (7)
8.1
Integration with accounting software (5)
8.7

About FinancialForce PSA

FinancialForce Professional Services Automation software is also a cloud-based services solution that is built on the Force.com platform. It allows companies to manage professional resources, customers, projects and financials in one integrated services management application. Because PSA works natively with Force.com, it utilizes the same data for sales, services and finance on one system.

FinancialForce PSA Competitors

FinancialForce PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No