Firebase Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Robert Foreman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Firebase: More Than a Databse

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't played much with Heroku beyond deploying projects from GitHub. It looks to be very similar in providing a cloud-based platform for developing and deploying web apps as quickly as possible. I would look at comparing both of these before choosing a solution. I am just happy with Firebase and don't feel the need to look for a replacement.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great prototyping tool and a time saver.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Firebase is a platform in itself, one could call it the AWS of the serverless architecture world. There are few services here and a few services there that you would need to combine to compare it to Firebase. The closest one that could come close to competing with Firebase would be RealmDB.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

An all-in-one real time cloud platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Firebase is a much more comprehensive tool. While Fabric only had user traffic and trends data, it did not have the user communication set of tools. While CleverTap has CRM tools, it does not have tools for developers and product teams. While Adobe Analytics is good with analytics, it does not have crash reporting or CRM capabilities. Thus, Firebase is an all in one tool that is great for startups and SMEs.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Looking to scale your app with paid media? If not, then use Firebase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Branch
Firebase does a lot of things well, but Branch.io does a lot of things great. We originally chose Firebase because it was free, had great crash reporting, and full event tracking. As we began to scale, increase paid marketing spend, and implement features such as journey banners, web-to-app and deep links for emails we needed a more enterprise solution - that's where Branch came in.

Overall, Firebase is an amazing tool if you are just starting out, otherwise, you may want to look into a more enterprise tool.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

The One Stop Shop For Everything Your Mobile App Needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's tough to pick out competitors against Firebase as I'm really unsure and doubt there's another product exactly like it. As mentioned before Firebase literally does everything you can imagine for a mobile application but doesn't get insanely deep in one feature or action. It involves analytics, notifications, database, cloud storage, CRM, attribution, deep linking, dynamic linking, crash reporting, and so much more. It's not amazing at any specific thing (except maybe their database which is AWESOME) but good at all of it.

We used Firebase for everything in the beginning as it was free and got the job done then as we grew, we started to pay for and integrate with more advanced systems but will always have Firebase in there as well.
Read Evan Laird's full review
Sam Randika | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

Review Of Firebase

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose Firebase for the following reasons.
  • Online resources.
  • Comes with better support.
  • Price ranges are also fair.
  • Product of Google.
  • Can try it for free.
Read Sam Randika's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Firebase - Free (or cheap), easy to use, and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before using Firebase, we exclusively used self hosted database services. Using Firebase has allowed us to reduce reliance on single points of failure and systems that are difficult to scale. Additionally, Firebase is much easier to set up and use than any sort of self hosted database. This simplicity has allowed us to try features that we might not have based on the amount of work they required in the past.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Firebase Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Firebase is well suited for projects with simpler database workloads that require its real-time features. For data that is heavily read in real time, it's a great choice and gives developers a lot of features that would have been complicated and time-consuming to build up front for free. If the workload is more complex, a different database engine is generally preferred.
Read this authenticated review

About Firebase

Google offers the Firebase suite of application development tools, available free or at cost for higher degree of usages, priced flexibly accorded to features needed. The suite includes A/B testing and Crashlytics, Cloud Messaging (FCM) and in-app messaging, cloud storage and NoSQL storage (Cloud Firestore and Firestore Realtime Database), and other features supporting developers with flexible mobile application development.

Firebase Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No