Firebase Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Jeff Burslem | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Firebase is a dumpster fire!

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • (Vaguely) Positive: We were forced to move from Google Analytics, so at least we still have analytics!
  • Negative: We have fewer insights compared to Google Analytics because Firebase isn't as configurable.
  • Negative: We've had to lose certain parts of our (Google Analytics) tagging because there wasn't a practical way of storing some of our data in Firebase.
  • Negative: The BigQuery-Firebase configuration is a chore and there's no way you'll ever get non-analytics people to use it.
Read Jeff Burslem's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great prototyping tool and a time saver.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Development speed is 100-200x the usual time spent on development of a standard app.
  • Often bugs and patches for issues take time to release. On one instance the Firebase staff refused to acknowledge there was a mistake in the documentation even though I pointed it out to them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

An all-in-one real time cloud platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI: it has a much better delivery rate for push notifications, thus leading to more user engagement, thus higher retention and higher revenue.
  • Positive ROI: it has helped the tech team to be more agile in terms of sending out fixes as Firebase sends realtime alerts for crashes and fatal issues.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Looking to scale your app with paid media? If not, then use Firebase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Firebase has been able to help us understand reliably, the drop-off in our user flows with their funnel feature. This has made it easy for us to be able to pinpoint weaknesses in our funnel and test and optimize with data as the dependent variable.
  • From an economic standpoint, we don't pay for Firebase which is great, but as the saying goes "You get what you pay for" also holds true in this context. As we looked to grow and scale, we looked for a paid solution.
  • From a developer resource standpoint, Firebase has been extremely easy to integrate into our app. Whether it be the event tracking, dynamic links or crash reporting we have not had to waste too much developer time thanks to their well-organized developer docs.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

The One Stop Shop For Everything Your Mobile App Needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Firebase was our sole data analytics platform through our Beta period which was crucial to make business decisions and adjust our application.
  • Because it was free it allowed us to focus on high priority issues instead of adding in a costly data analytics platform (which we finally did - Appsee and Appsflyer - which costs us now over $500 month so it saved us $500/month for about 4 months).
  • There's no way to directly correlate this to ROI but without Firebase's basic app analytics we would have never made core changes to our app or business and possibly still wouldn't be producing revenue today.
Read Evan Laird's full review
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Firebase - A must have backend for all mobile applications

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementing Firebase helped us to reach our customers easily using push notifications.
  • Authorization and OAuth token management is not a problem now. It is very easy to Authenticate users with third-party OAuth providers.
  • Data backup and download is a great option for the local data manager. You can sync your data with local database manager easily with integrators.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Firebase - Free (or cheap), easy to use, and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New features for our customers - Before using Firebase, we simply didn't provide push notifications. This has added an expected feature for us, which makes our apps more relevant.
  • Engagement - Push notifications have allowed us to engage our app users with pertinent information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Firebase Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes building real-time interfaces easy to do at scale with no backend involvement.
  • Very low pricing for small companies and green-fields projects.
  • Lack of support for more complicated queries needs to be managed by users and often forces strange architecture choices for data to enable it to be easily accessed.
Read this authenticated review

About Firebase

Google offers the Firebase suite of application development tools, available free or at cost for higher degree of usages, priced flexibly accorded to features needed. The suite includes A/B testing and Crashlytics, Cloud Messaging (FCM) and in-app messaging, cloud storage and NoSQL storage (Cloud Firestore and Firestore Realtime Database), and other features supporting developers with flexible mobile application development.

Firebase Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No