TrustRadius
Five9 is cloud contact center software for inbound, outbound, blended, or multi-channel operations. This solution includes management capabilities such as campaign management, quality monitoring, real-time and historical reporting, and call recording. Optional applications include email, chat, mobile and social customer care, workforce management, quality management, out-of-the-box and custom CRM integrations, and much more.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/GX/DK/7T3TET3MT4XO.pngFive9 Virtual Contact CenterFive9 Virtual Contact Center is used for one department of our organization that is a call center. It allows us a unified interface for all forms of contact (phone, email, text, chat, social media, and video calls). We use the Five9 platform to provide resources and relief to our clients.,Unified environment for all forms of contact Pleasing UI that is easy to use Provides a high degree of training at all levels of the call center to ensure that everyone is well versed in their platform,We have not experienced any major issues so far. All minor issues are handled quickly by help desk staff.,10,Five9 has greatly increased the productivity of our agents, dramatically reducing hold times and improving our other metrics. Powerful reporting tool allowed our supervisors to spend less time sorting through confusing reports and more time managing the floor. Supervisor iPad application allowed our supervisors the ability to monitor the status of the call center while being on the floor providing faster response times to agent issues.,SerenovaFive9 Virtual Call Center Review: the good and the bad.We have over 20 agents that use Five9 daily to make calls to patients, insurance agencies and other organizations. It's our main source of a communication portal across the whole organization, except for a few of us that still use ShoreTel because we own the license and that saves us subscription fees. Five9 is used in a medical bill negotiating company to manage all communications with concerned individuals and organizations, to schedule queue callbacks, handle voicemail and generate reports on team performance and more.,IVR building Managing users with profiles and ease Ability to create whisper prompts from text Pretty consistent mostly,Customer support that is quick to respond, but unable to figure out issues that are not cut and paste, for weeks on, which can be frustrating. A Java-based VCC application that requires Java and is not web-based in 2018!? You actually have to download the Java file every time you login if you want to keep current. An incredibly complex report-generating tool that the support team from Five9 themselves have told me "It's a hit or miss" deal. Some of the weirdest issues with audio quality, service interruptions and login issues happen, and there's almost always no explanation and the blame is shifted back on us even though we have an excellent network that has been tested by Five9 themselves, and our devices are impeccable and well managed. In the end, you just close the tickets because the issues randomly stop occurring, just as they started. Until the next one ...,7,Positive: it has a more polished Web 2.0 look and most of the features are good. It's consistent. Negative: uncommon and weird problems occur, and there are no explicit fixes. The use of Java (which is unstable on Macs) gives it a less polished and old feel.,,Slack, Salesforce Community CloudWe rely on Five9 for our inbound and outbound contact centersBernard uses Five9 Virtual Contact Center for inbound and outbound purposes across the entire organization for all clients who do not require us to use their phone system. We use Five9 in our physical call centers as well as with our work-at-home agents.,Availability- Five9 has servers in multiple regions and an entire team monitoring 24/7 to make sure we do not have down time. Scalability- We can quickly increase our licenses up and down based on the needs of our clients. Security- We do not have to worry about security. Quality of voice- we are able to use Five9's soft phones and sustain a high quality of voice. Single code set and cloud based software as a service. Competitors we looked at were typically more of a collection of applications. Speed/Ease of use- We can manage Five9 with a single administrator vs an IT department. Compliance- for outbound dialing compliance is built in. We also use their TCPA solution for dialing cellular phones. Future proof: Five9 continues to invest in making their virtual contact center better. This in turn makes our service offering stronger.,We don't have any requests currently for Five9.,10,Cost savings: Five9 replaced a premise-based outbound dialer and a different virtual call center solution for inbound. Cost savings: Five9's voice over IP is less expensive than the land lines we were using. Cost savings: Five9 requires significantly less management than our previous solutions.,inContact Cloud Contact Center Software,G Suite, EvernoteFive9 - The Swiss Army Knife Solution for Contact CentersThe Sales and Recruiting Department of our company uses Five9 to handle inbound and outbound calls for 2 major branches of our business. Five9 helps us communicate with and convert our leads. It also allows us to reach out to and monetize leads in an automated fashion that generated online (that would otherwise be wasted if we did not reach out to them). Also, Five9's robust administrator settings, supervisor functionality, and customizable reports are very handy.,24/7 Customer Support is based in the Philipines and, although sometimes time consuming, they resolve problems and have solutions 99% of the time in my experience. California-based account reps are responsive and very involved and interested in our needs. Five9's robust administrator settings, supervisor functionality, and customizable reports are very handy and meet almost any need you could think of.,The agent script is one long page. You can write it in HTML yourself or get customer service to put it into HTML format for you for free. I've found the agent script to be outdated and lacking in tech function. Sometimes there is a lot of pressure from account reps to increase the quantity of agent licenses. This can be frustrating during slow times in business. Aquiring international numbers can take several weeks. It would be nice if that process was quicker, and if international plans were more affordable.,10,During almost 4 years using Five9, there have been 5-10 outages for minutes to hours at a time that cost us a lot of money and caused frustration. Although this happens very rarely, these times can be painful for a business where time is money and when we're not on the phones, we're losing thousands. Overall, Five9 has been a pleasure to work with and has allowed us to open up and grow a huge source of income for the business.,,Slack, Microsoft Office 2016, Google DriveFive9 - A Scalable VoIP Solution for Remote Contact CentersWe use Five9 for our remote customer support department. It helps us provide a phone solution for remote agents spread over different timezones. Five9 provides us with recording capability for quality audits and training examples. Additionally, it gives us detailed, custom reporting that our team can create and schedule within the platform, in addition to exportable data into other programs, such as Looker.,Ease of user administration and permission level customization for all users. Easy to navigate, searchable access to recorded calls and call logs, complete with phone numbers, lengths of time, number of holds, and sortable by any piece of collected information. Data collection and reporting customization for agent or team level statistics on handle time, abandoned call rate, occupancy, and duration.,Java based desktop application is a pain to keep updated. The user interface for the agent desktop application is clunky and outdated. It could use a facelift. The help center for documentation isn't well organized and the documentation needs substantial editing.,9,Five9 is expensive per seat, but you can have several station IDs (think of them as user-dedicated numbers) and that makes it cost effective for staffing a 24 hour contact center where you might have 3 different agents trading off for that "seat" over a 24 hour period. Five9 has allowed us to eliminate phone downtime, which improved our service experience, so it has been worth the cost. Five9 doesn't require specific hardware (like a traditional desk phone system) and doesn't route through a personal phone, using cell/data minutes, so the cost of implementation for the agents (users) has been zero. This is the biggest reason to implement a VoIP Five9 solution for a contact center, particularly one on a budget with a remote team.,RingCentral, Zendesk Voice and ifbyphone,Zendesk, LiveChat, Slack, Google Drive, ShiftPlanning
Unspecified
Five9 Virtual Contact Center
17 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
TRScore

Five9 Reviews

Five9
17 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted Five9 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
March 01, 2018

User Review: "Five9 Virtual Contact Center"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 Virtual Contact Center is used for one department of our organization that is a call center. It allows us a unified interface for all forms of contact (phone, email, text, chat, social media, and video calls). We use the Five9 platform to provide resources and relief to our clients.
  • Unified environment for all forms of contact
  • Pleasing UI that is easy to use
  • Provides a high degree of training at all levels of the call center to ensure that everyone is well versed in their platform
  • We have not experienced any major issues so far. All minor issues are handled quickly by help desk staff.
The Five9 Virtual Contact Center works well for all different forms of business. It integrates very well into a sales environment and provides a lot of tools to increase sales and productivity. It also works extremely well for a non-sales environment, such as our own. We may not utilize all the features that relate to sales, but Five9 does have every feature that we have need of to provide the highest level of customer support to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 14, 2018

"Five9 Virtual Call Center Review: the good and the bad."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have over 20 agents that use Five9 daily to make calls to patients, insurance agencies and other organizations. It's our main source of a communication portal across the whole organization, except for a few of us that still use ShoreTel because we own the license and that saves us subscription fees. Five9 is used in a medical bill negotiating company to manage all communications with concerned individuals and organizations, to schedule queue callbacks, handle voicemail and generate reports on team performance and more.
  • IVR building
  • Managing users with profiles and ease
  • Ability to create whisper prompts from text
  • Pretty consistent mostly
  • Customer support that is quick to respond, but unable to figure out issues that are not cut and paste, for weeks on, which can be frustrating.
  • A Java-based VCC application that requires Java and is not web-based in 2018!? You actually have to download the Java file every time you login if you want to keep current.
  • An incredibly complex report-generating tool that the support team from Five9 themselves have told me "It's a hit or miss" deal.
  • Some of the weirdest issues with audio quality, service interruptions and login issues happen, and there's almost always no explanation and the blame is shifted back on us even though we have an excellent network that has been tested by Five9 themselves, and our devices are impeccable and well managed. In the end, you just close the tickets because the issues randomly stop occurring, just as they started. Until the next one ...
If you have a mission-critical and "must be on at all times" kind of a need, I wouldn't advise you go with Five9. It's woes are bearable (mostly) for a small company like ours. But I can't imagine supporting hundreds of agents and getting the torrents of requests.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Zemon profile photo
October 09, 2017

Review: "We rely on Five9 for our inbound and outbound contact centers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bernard uses Five9 Virtual Contact Center for inbound and outbound purposes across the entire organization for all clients who do not require us to use their phone system. We use Five9 in our physical call centers as well as with our work-at-home agents.
  • Availability- Five9 has servers in multiple regions and an entire team monitoring 24/7 to make sure we do not have down time.
  • Scalability- We can quickly increase our licenses up and down based on the needs of our clients.
  • Security- We do not have to worry about security.
  • Quality of voice- we are able to use Five9's soft phones and sustain a high quality of voice.
  • Single code set and cloud based software as a service. Competitors we looked at were typically more of a collection of applications.
  • Speed/Ease of use- We can manage Five9 with a single administrator vs an IT department.
  • Compliance- for outbound dialing compliance is built in. We also use their TCPA solution for dialing cellular phones.
  • Future proof: Five9 continues to invest in making their virtual contact center better. This in turn makes our service offering stronger.
  • We don't have any requests currently for Five9.
Five9 is well suited for:
Companies that need scalability up and down throughout the year.
Companies with premise based and at-home agents.
Companies with inbound and outbound needs.
Read Matt Zemon's full review
Corbin McCabe profile photo
October 05, 2017

Review: "Five9 - The Swiss Army Knife Solution for Contact Centers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Sales and Recruiting Department of our company uses Five9 to handle inbound and outbound calls for 2 major branches of our business.
Five9 helps us communicate with and convert our leads. It also allows us to reach out to and monetize leads in an automated fashion that generated online (that would otherwise be wasted if we did not reach out to them). Also, Five9's robust administrator settings, supervisor functionality, and customizable reports are very handy.
  • 24/7 Customer Support is based in the Philipines and, although sometimes time consuming, they resolve problems and have solutions 99% of the time in my experience.
  • California-based account reps are responsive and very involved and interested in our needs.
  • Five9's robust administrator settings, supervisor functionality, and customizable reports are very handy and meet almost any need you could think of.
  • The agent script is one long page. You can write it in HTML yourself or get customer service to put it into HTML format for you for free.
  • I've found the agent script to be outdated and lacking in tech function.
  • Sometimes there is a lot of pressure from account reps to increase the quantity of agent licenses. This can be frustrating during slow times in business.
  • Aquiring international numbers can take several weeks. It would be nice if that process was quicker, and if international plans were more affordable.
If your leads need multiple contacts and a lot of nurturing via various forms of communication over a long period of time, InsideSales might be better.
If your agent script can shoot off in dozens of different directions during a call, due to their outdated agent script tech, Five9 may not be the best option.

If you are handling high volume of calls that are more of a one-and-done type situation, Five9 is an efficient, smart, and aggressive dialing solution.
If you are wanting a dialer that is trusted, has been around a while, and is NOT a bare bones solution, Five9 likely has the solution to complex dialing problems you haven't even thought of yet.
Read Corbin McCabe's full review
Ariana Thompson profile photo
February 14, 2017

Review: "Five9 - A Scalable VoIP Solution for Remote Contact Centers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Five9 for our remote customer support department. It helps us provide a phone solution for remote agents spread over different timezones. Five9 provides us with recording capability for quality audits and training examples. Additionally, it gives us detailed, custom reporting that our team can create and schedule within the platform, in addition to exportable data into other programs, such as Looker.
  • Ease of user administration and permission level customization for all users.
  • Easy to navigate, searchable access to recorded calls and call logs, complete with phone numbers, lengths of time, number of holds, and sortable by any piece of collected information.
  • Data collection and reporting customization for agent or team level statistics on handle time, abandoned call rate, occupancy, and duration.
  • Java based desktop application is a pain to keep updated.
  • The user interface for the agent desktop application is clunky and outdated. It could use a facelift.
  • The help center for documentation isn't well organized and the documentation needs substantial editing.
Five9 is great as a remote VoIP option for contact centers who handle phone calls from customers. The call queue is straightforward and can be customized based on the level of volume an agent can and should handle.

Five9 is a great idea for anyone who is doing an outbound campaign where they are using an auto-dialer and has features like a do not call list and a salesforce integration to help organize contact information.

Five9 is less useful for managers or people who don't have specific metrics because it will throw off the reporting with long handle times or non applicable dispositions.
Read Ariana Thompson's full review
Sean Conyette profile photo
February 17, 2017

Five9 Review: "Contact Center Cloud solution that offers the biggest bang for your buck!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize the entire Five9 offering with the exception of Workforce Management. Inside Sales and Customer Support utilize Five9 to manage all access channels (Phone, Chat, Email & Social Media), along with utilizing Web to Lead functionality to immediately contact potential or existing customers when they have selected to complete a web form.
  • Provides easy to use infrastructure for IVR deployment. It took our Contact Center less than 2 business days to successfully implement five9 into our environment.
  • Blended functionality has allowed us to increase revenue per day by allowing for transparent transition from IB to OB.
  • Reporting has helped increase agent productivity and afforded us transparency when attempting to improve agent's ability to handle more calls in a typical 8 hour shift
  • Real time reporting (Supervisor Desktop) allows for immediate access to agents positions and states. We have utilized this tool by allowing all agents to have access and to manage their non-ready time with their peers. Service Levels are 90/10, along with lower than 10-15 ASAs.
  • Technical Support has room for improvement still. In the last year, this particular service had improved tremendously. We experienced typically 4-6 outages a year and last year we experienced two outages.
  • Adding the new agent desktop feature has been a godsend for us and we have moved our entire agent workforce over to this web based application and abandoned the Java application. There are additional costs to do this and that was unexpected. The offset for me, is that we still have access to Java in the event we experience future challenges with the web based app.
  • More extensive Email channel adaptability would be nice
Well suited for SMB contact center operations. Recently Five9 has embarked on attracting more Enterprise-sized companies and have had success adding larger contact centers to their portfolios. Inbound, OutBound and Blended environments would benefit from this reasonably priced cloud-based contact center solution.
Read Sean Conyette's full review
Brittany "Grace" Harrington profile photo
February 21, 2017

User Review: "Little insight into Five9"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used for the marketing and sales team to have an automatic dialer for reaching out to prospects. It was mostly pretty good, but would drop calls every once in a while.
  • Click to call works well
  • Sometimes the calls drop or don't connect. Improve the call drop issue. I've had it drop calls quite a bit before.
It's great for a small team calling outbound and taking inbound calls. Not so sure how it does with a bigger team.
Read Brittany "Grace" Harrington's full review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

Five9 Review: "A Good Option for the Light Wallets and the Eye for Numbers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our sales department our CSR department and our QA department. It is a great communication tool, to contact our customers. The best thing about it is its reports are customizable. You can gather as much data as you want (within the last 60 days) The thing I would want improved are the integrations, and the overall friendliness of the UI, it can be scary and hard to use.
  • Reporting: Five9 has all the information you will need to make the right judgement calls for your call center.
  • Pricing: Reasonable pricing that allows you to get a good service for a price that won't break the bank.
  • The ability to log into various Five9 access points is helpful - Admin, Reports, Agent, Supervisor, etc.
  • Has too many pages and buttons. It needs to be simplified to improve the user experience.
  • The UI is ugly and hard to navigate.
  • The cloud history is only 60 days, It should be longer with some data.
It is well suited for a newer mid-sized call center that wants a good phone platform, but is unable to afford the most expensive ones. We fit in that description, and it suits us well for now, eventually we will move on to something that has more integrations and can help us take our business to the next level.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 13, 2017

User Review: "Five9 in the contact center"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Five9 as our primary voice solution in customer service. The primary benefit we gain from its offering is its relatively seamless integration with Zendesk, which serves as our de facto CRM for customer communication. This allows us to cross-reference inbound calls against previous contact history, often allowing us to serve customers remarkably quicker. Customers' expectations have heightened in the data age to the point that they expect us to have access to all of their conversations, regardless of channel.
  • Very strong integration with Zendesk, which serves our reporting and NPS purposes.
  • Multiple platforms available, making it easy for us to align on a best practice as an org, but also to provide additional options for associates to download when necessary.
  • Fluid back-end reporting that allows leadership to automate insights.
  • Account managers provide strong relationship building, but their direct customer support is overly reliant on phone technology to communicate. Often challenging to contact them through other preferred channels, e.g. email.
  • Most products are reliant on Javascript, which adds a challenge to get everyone on our CS team equipped and updated with the latest version. That requires discipline on our part that we would prefer to automate.
Definitely well-suited to an organization that has experience with other voice technology and has had to get hands-on in building an IVR and integrating a voice solution into existing technology. There are other products I've evaluated that come with a much more robust out of the box product that integrates without as much leg work, and is designed for orgs looking to get into voice support for the first time. That's not what this is, but if you have a modicum of experience and are willing to roll up your sleeves, this can be a more cost-effective option.
Read this authenticated review
Kristin Page profile photo
September 30, 2016

User Review: "Five9 is the best"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 is the main phone system we use for all our daily calls inbound and outbound. It is used across our entire organization. Five9 is easy to use but does have some issues that I believe could easily be fixed. The main one is that I would like to be on "ready" while being on a campaign without receiving inbound calls. Basically pause my status on the campaign to receive regular calls. For instance when I know I have someone calling in but not sure exactly when, I can be on ready.
  • Inbound and outbound calls are extremely easy. Dial out or find a previous contact and double click.
  • Contact information is stored particularly well. As a caller comes up on the screen, if pulled from a created list, the caller details are easily seen and easy to verify.
  • I have used many other virtual contact centers and this one is by far the easiest to use.
  • More options while on campaigns.
  • Pause campaign button.
It is well suited for call centers, business offices, and places where many in or outbound calls come through.
Read Kristin Page's full review
Anthony Tate profile photo
September 23, 2016

User Review: "My Experience with Five9"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 Virtual Contact Center is being used across the whole organization, we have found that it allows us to streamline the actual time agents now use going back and forth between a computer and the Avaya system. With Five9 the computer becomes the actual phone and allows the agent the opportunity to go into action states without spending time searching for an Aux code on the phone. Five9 also allows the agent a 3 to 5 sec window to identify who the caller is before they actually begin conversation. I have found that overall adherence numbers have been consistent and performance issues have decreased across the board.
  • It allows you to streamline adherence, this now increases the number of calls agents can take during the day.
  • Allows a complete historical database at finger touch of customer account without having to search multiple windows, all of the options you need to assist customer is on one main screen.
  • No need for any hard line phone units. So the need to put in the correct Aux code no longer is relevant.
  • The system is very user friendly.
  • Depending on bandwidth you have with your provider there can be drops in service.
  • Agents have struggled with doing three way calling and then passing that customer to the next department without disconnecting the entire call.
  • I would like to see the historical not disappear from the history once you have logged off for lunch. I have found that the accounts I worked on in the early portion of the day would be erased once I have logged back on. There were times where agents needed to do follow-up and found it difficult to see what they have listed and that at times can lead to a call to the customer which is what we want to avoid because it takes you away from available status even longer.
It all depends on what your focus is for Five9, the size of company and your customer base. Five9 can be effective for any company be it start-up or 5 star. It's flexibility will allow you so many options and with it being a cloud base application your options can be limitless.
Read Anthony Tate's full review

Five9 Scorecard Summary

About Five9

Five9's call center software is designed to enable agents to make more calls and be more effective on the phone. This solution includes Smart Dialers which are designed to give agents more time with live prospects. Intelligent Routing gets calls to the right agent. The On Screen Caller Info puts customer information at their fingertips. All interactions are automatically logged to the user’s CRM.

According to the vendor, makes call center agents up to 300% more productive.

Five9 Features

Contact Center Software Features
Does not have featureAgent dashboard
Does not have featureValidate callers
Does not have featureOutbound response
Does not have featureCall forwarding
Does not have featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Does not have featureWarm transfer
Does not have featurePredictive dialing
Does not have featureInteractive voice response
Does not have featureREST APIs
Does not have featureCall scripts
Does not have featureCall tracking
Does not have featureMultichannel integration
Does not have featureCRM software integration
Does not have featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Does not have featureNatural language processing for IVR
Does not have featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Does not have featureInbound call routing
Does not have featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Does not have featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Does not have featureCall analytics
Does not have featureHistorical reporting
Does not have featureLive reporting
Does not have featureCustomer surveys
Does not have featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Does not have featureEmail
Does not have featureVoice (phone)
Does not have featureVoIP
Does not have featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Does not have featureLive chat channel
Does not have featureCo-browse
Does not have featureScreen-share
Does not have featureSocial media channels
Does not have featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Does not have featureIntelligent call routing
Does not have featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureACD
Has featureIVR/ Voice Recognition
Has featureCTI
Has featurePredictive Dialer
Has featurePower Dialer
Has featurePreview Dialer
Has featureProgressive Dialer
Has featureClick-to-Call
Has featureCRM Integrations
Has featureEmail Customer Care
Has featureChat Customer Care
Has featureSocial Customer Care
Has featureMobile Customer Care
Has featureWorkforce Optimization
Has featureReporting & Analytics
Has featureBlended Call Center
Has featureCall Logging
Has featureCall Recording
Has featureCall Routing
Has featureCall Scripting
Has featureCampaign / Lead Management
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureInbound Call Center
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureEscalation Management

Five9 Screenshots

Five9 Integrations

Zendesk, NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Salesforce, Oracle RightNow

Five9 Competitors

8x8 Virtual Office, Avaya, inContact, Interactive Intelligence, Genesys, Cisco

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Five9 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Five9 Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS