Five9

Five9

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Five9

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best CRM tool to have it.

7 out of 10
March 27, 2022
Five9 is the best CRM tool we can use in business areas. It is the primary source for communication in or out of the organization. It …
Continue reading

Easy way to connect.

8 out of 10
March 22, 2022
There is no doubt that Five9 is a useful program for companies of medium and large sizes in which you can make calls and follow up with …
Continue reading

Five9 FTW

9 out of 10
March 22, 2022
I use Five9 to make outbound calls to the accounts I manage. At times & when needed, I have the ability to conference multiple …
Continue reading

Five9 Review

10 out of 10
December 03, 2021
Five9 Is not being used by our organization but I have used it in the past and it was the best cloud contact center for solutions. I do …
Continue reading

Five9 is not a 10

1 out of 10
April 30, 2020
We used to use Five9 in our office to manage our customer contacts. The system is slow, clunky, and not intuitive at all. Calls would be …
Continue reading

FIve9 For The Win

9 out of 10
April 22, 2020
We use Five9 to track all of our inbound and outbound dialing. In digital marketing, we dive more into the data than most other …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 21 features

Agent dashboard (10)

8.0
80%

Quality management (19)

7.6
76%

Call analytics (11)

7.5
75%

Call tracking (11)

7.2
72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Five9, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Core

Contact sales team

Cloud
Contact sales team

Premium

Contact sales team

Cloud
Contact sales team

Optimum

Contact sales team

Cloud
Contact sales team

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.five9.com/products/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

8.0
80%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

7.8
78%

Product Details

What is Five9?

A Five9 Contact Center aims to eliminate the hassle and expense of traditional on-premise contact centers. Five9 is completely cloud-based contact center service, agents can log in from anywhere — they just need a computer, a headset, and a high-speed Internet connection.

Users can communicate with customers through the channel they prefer whether it’s phone, web, chat, email, video, or social media. Five9 boasts delivering better customer engagements and faster response times by empowering agents to handle inbound and outbound contacts from multiple channels all from a single agent desktop.

Five9 Omnichannel Routing is designed to ensure that every interaction is delivered to the right resource at the right time, every time.

Five9 aims to provide everything needed to run an effective inbound, outbound, or blended contact center, including management applications such as real-time and historical reporting, recording, and CRM integrations.

Five9 Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Live chat channel

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

Five9 Screenshots

Five9 Videos

Learn about Five9 in 14 Seconds
Five9 WFO: Create Happy Customers Without Busting Your Budget
Why you should choose Five9

Five9 Downloadables

Five9 Integrations

Five9 Competitors

Five9 Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS
Supported CountriesNorth America, Honduras, Panama, El Salvador, Mexico, Colombia, Brazil, Peru, Germany, United Kingdom, Ireland, United Arab Emirates
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French-Canadian, French, Spanish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Polish.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Five9?

Five9 is cloud contact center software for inbound, outbound, blended, or multi-channel operations. This solution includes management capabilities such as campaign management, quality monitoring, real-time and historical reporting, and call recording.

What is Five9's best feature?

Reviewers rate Validate callers highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Five9?

The most common users of Five9 are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (80)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 is a cloud contact center software. It brings customers from multiple nationalities together to deliver more than 5.5 billion call minutes annually. It's an AI platform that gives automated replies to general queries to cater to more number of customers for the same type of query. It delivers a more conversational kind of approach which makes customers comfortable.
  • Menus are intuitive
  • Smart reports
  • Small graphs for significant data
  • Requires significant amount of coding time
  • Getting along with Five9 team to get delivered a new feature set
Five9 is best suited in scenarios where the user is required to read a lot of documentation to implement new functionality and faces a problem. Here in such cases, the development team can describe a scenario within the Five9 module so that whenever a customer is stuck, he can get answers to all his queries right away.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 is the best CRM tool we can use in business areas. It is the primary source for communication in or out of the organization. It gives a very user-friendly experience. Using Five9 as a newbie on the path for any business is the communication between clients or customers. Five9 helped a lot to get inbound calls and outbound calls and get in touch with the progress of the business needs.
  • Inbound and outbound calls it process is so well.
  • The service is so good and they give very efficient support in customer need.
  • The calls we can do in Five9 include incoming, outgoing, voicemails and we can also send a note to a specific person. It's a very reliable mode of communication.
  • Sometimes Five9 is inconsistent with the quality of the calls. It can be hard to hear the calls because of poor quality.
  • The UI Five9 provides should be more singular in handling rather than opening multiple tabs for every feature. It must be compacted on a single screen.
  • The calls we connect must have an attached screen just like a keypad so we can take notes as well as attend the calls.
Five9 is suited for both large-scale and small-scale companies. If your company deals with marketing more than the technical aspect, Five9 gives a mode of communication and getting in touch with our customer or client in the most reliable way rather than setting physical meetings. In the covid period, Five9 has made it easier to work on calls.
March 22, 2022

Easy way to connect.

Ali Nabil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is no doubt that Five9 is a useful program for companies of medium and large sizes in which you can make calls and follow up with agents through phone, email, chat, mobile, social, and more all over the world. It is a special program that saves time with friendly interface and is easy to use.
  • Easy to use
  • Contact remotely with agents
  • Contact across phone, email, chat and mobile
  • Calls drop off
  • Lag
  • High price
I enjoyed using Five9 a lot in my work because it is very easy for anyone to work on it from the first time as it does not need training. It also facilitates communication with customers through calls, chats, messages, and others in an easy and professional way using artificial intelligence, which saves a lot of time for us. The only disadvantage for me is the price, which is a little high.
March 22, 2022

Five9 FTW

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Five9 to make outbound calls to the accounts I manage. At times & when needed, I have the ability to conference multiple decision-makers into a call with ease & without needing to put current participants on hold. I'm able to easily & efficiently dial out to my accounts as well as make quick & immediate internal transfers.
  • Internal Transfers.
  • Call Screening.
  • Setting call status Inbound/Outbound.
  • Connectivity/Reliability.
  • Call quality.
Five9 is well-suited when needing to make internal call transfers to other teams/departments. Quickly being able to look up a specific person & transfer calls. Without having Five9 my call productivity would drop dramatically.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 was used as our telephony platform in our customer support call center primarily serving external customers. We chose it to replace a legacy old fashioned POTS PBX which could not handle our remote workforce and obviously had no omnichannel capabilities. Five9 gave us the ability for call recording/quality controls, chat functionality, etc.
  • Call routing and true skill level prioritization
  • Supervisor level visibility in realtime of call center key metrics
  • Call recording and analyzing functionality
  • System uptime and availability. Truly 5 9's
  • The detailed reporting and particularly report building functions were clunky and complicated
  • No ability to truly integrate post call survey data to the representative level
  • Customer support was lacking and slow to respond
Five9 is a very good cloud alternative to a traditional PBX system in a call center environment but if you are looking for detailed reporting to truly understand your business then it is somewhat lacking. If you can use their "off the shelf reports" and those meet your needs then you will be in good shape. If your needs differ at all from the basics, then it is difficult, time-consuming, and possibly impossible to create unique ones. The system uptime and reliability are very much acceptable but the reporting functionality is just lacking.
America Castañeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software has helped us a lot with our customer service. The agents have found the program very easy to use and its various tools such as call recordings, omnichannel system and chatbots, allow our work to be much faster, efficient and better serve customers.
  • Interactive responses are very useful to be able to serve the customer automatically, without the need for a real agent.
  • It has omnichannel functions where all the information from different platforms such as chats, emails, telephony, messages, is centralized in a single system.
  • The tool to analyze the interaction with customers has allowed us to improve relationships and we keep a record of what to do and what not to do.
  • If it could also work offline or without internet it would be great, so it would not be limited only to when you have a good connection.
  • It is a big limitation that it does not have a mobile application, I depend on a computer to be able to serve customers.
  • Its omnichannel support is very good, but they should integrate social networks, because there are also customers who need our attention.
Our work team has improved its performance and productivity, we have been able to establish better ways of communication with our customers and solve their problems faster. The new chats and new channels have attracted new clients, which has allowed us to generate more profits, so we highly recommend it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company would provide customer support for a new form of events that were taking places such as Hybrid or virtual events. It started during the pandemic and as much as people were ok to send tickets of support, clients become more demanding on the support level and would like to use inbound calls as the satisfaction level of resolving issues was much higher.
  • Inbound call management.
  • Ease of system use.
  • Reporting.
  • Voice to text automation.
The system is well suited for companies that require that level of remote support via phone calls. This has helped massively during the pandemic and has changed some of the perspectives of clients to continue with the trend of virtual support, and platforms like this help massively by bridging that gap.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Five9 for more than 10 months and I must say it made my life easy to track my outbound activity.
  • Simple to use.
  • Great tool to help analyze and track progress.
  • Hardly had down time or software issues while using the platform.
  • I'll say analytics to the user, like a was a BDR and I saw basic numbers but some graphical representation would be great to have.
  • I feel the active green button could be made easier like I do not have to look for it if I am off my seat (especially with WFH setup) if that could be.
  • NA
Best fits for an organization that depends majorly on outbound calling.
Darrell Canty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Five9 at LendingTree to make outbound calls as an organization our whole call center ran on five9.
  • Ease of Use.
  • Great call quality.
  • Amazing data insight.
  • The software was glitchy.
  • A better UX.
Five9 is best used when taking a high volume of calls. Whether you doing inbound or outbound calls the software allows for great call quality and the ability to listen to calls was a great perk also. If you don't take more than 100 calls a day then Five9 might not be best for you.
December 03, 2021

Five9 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 Is not being used by our organization but I have used it in the past and it was the best cloud contact center for solutions. I do appreciate the fact that it is easy to use and has all-around access. Even more because this access includes providing customer experiences through the communication methods of phone, email or chat.
  • Helps deliver outstanding customer service
  • Communication with email, phone or chat
  • Facilitates the speed and productivity
  • Nothing at this moment requires improvement.
The old platform/software we were using was slow, outdated, malfunctioning and simply just not working for us. Our agents were just completely exhausted of using it, and thus not being able to deliver excellent customer service. We needed to look for a new platform, that could deliver which Five9 happily provided for us! And ever since this improvement and update of new technology, Five9 has not ceased to deliver!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nixplay uses Five9 for its US customer service department to take support calls from its US B2C customers. The Customer Service team is based in the Philippines and I am the Overall Operations manager fo the Philippines operation. We have been a Five9 customer since 2013 though I have been with the company for 3 years only.
  • Five9 support replies quickly over email and follows up with calls for outstanding issues.
  • Flexible account management where we can increase/decrease our licenses on a monthly basis.
  • Ease of use.
  • Lost integration with Zendesk.
  • Recently encountered spam calls during the 2019 Christmas sales season.
  • Limited capability to eliminate spam calls.
Five9 offers us unlimited minutes for inbound/outbound calls per license which is great for our circumstances because we don't have a call handling time limit with most of our callers are elderly requesting assistance for an electronic wifi product. For the 1st time though, we encountered hundreds of spam calls during our 2019 Christmas sales season, which hadn't happened in previous years and it exposed Five9's limited capability to eliminate spam calls.
Five9's Customer Support team is also based in Manila Philippines, thus turnaround email response times for our reported issues are great for our requirements. Their CS agents also facilitate mobile calls to followup on outstanding issues and operate on a 24/7 schedule. We've also had experience working with the senior tech agents to investigate recurring issues to completion.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a small contact center of 50-60 agents. Five9 is our telephony provider that supports our operational team and therefore is the base element for our corporate infrastructure. Our call center is primarily inbound but does perform a small number of outbound calls as well--both directions are supported by Five9.
  • Collaboration
  • Tailored and targeted support
  • Personalized approach to business
  • Some outsourcing of support elements (i.e., workforce management)
Five9 appears to be the ideal choice for call centers in the <500 agent range (in all fairness, I have not observed their platform on a broader scale, so there may be further offerings in the larger set).
Always responsive, solid in communication, and follow-up once the issue is resolved (on the rare occasion that there is an issue).
April 30, 2020

Five9 is not a 10

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use Five9 in our office to manage our customer contacts. The system is slow, clunky, and not intuitive at all. Calls would be dropped often. There was also a regular problem with the servers going down and being unavailable. Overall, we ended up switching to a different program because of all the problems with Five9.
  • Voicemails were easy to transfer
  • Web-based
  • Nice colors
  • Unstable servers
  • Poor customer service
  • Clunky user interface
In general, I do not recommend Five9. There are better programs available with better pricing. The technical support was very slow and unresponsive. We would have dropped calls or poor connections. All of our agents used this program and most were unsatisfied. Dissatisfaction with the program was often mentioned in meetings as a hindrance to productivity.
Support is slow and unresponsive at times. Problems often took hours to fix or had to involve multiple people. Issues with the system caused a loss in employee productivity.
April 22, 2020

FIve9 For The Win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Five9 to track all of our inbound and outbound dialing. In digital marketing, we dive more into the data than most other departments. I use it most commonly for dispositions and to listen to call recordings in order to identify trends. We often use it to identify which campaign certain calls are coming in on.
  • Recordings
  • Disposition Reporting
  • Dial Attempt Reporting
  • More specified search fields
  • Custom Reporting to be more simplified
Five9 is great for dispositions and reporting of all kind. It is not as well suited for keeping track of affiliate commissions, or key press logic.
We have our own Five9 admin support team at my company, and they are always very knowledgable and have always answered any questions I've had. I've never had a Five9 issue gone unsolved.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 has provided a quick deployment and simple commercial model to plan and execute with support, assistance, and experience.
  • Easy deployment.
  • It's web-based.
  • It's flexible.
  • It's not good with local contingencies.
  • No local service.
A great solution, with great potential that needs some work on compliance for the regular users and requirements on information from the "legacy metrics", that could be more flexible to get less impact from the operational perspective.
It could be improved and be more regional-oriented on requirements. At this time, it is very US-oriented, which isn't sensible to some particularities for the LATAM region.
Shanna Baty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our law office has a call center that uses Five9 to call purchased leads to qualify clients for disability. We use an automatic dialing system with an IVR script that calls clients based on time zone, priority, and redial rules. We have separate campaigns and dialers, depending on where our clients are in the filing process. The dialer allows us to call more people at specialized ratios, and the system auto dispositions phone calls for voicemails, dead air, fax machines, busy, etc., so that our call center agents spend most of their time talking to our clients and not working through bad contacts or leads.
  • Auto dials and dispose of records
  • Allows call back timers to be set so that clients returned calls aren't forgotten.
  • Reporting on agent KPI's
  • Helping call center agents manage their time
  • Weeding out "bad" or "junk" leads
  • Easier to use IVR scripting
  • A web based administration console
  • The gamification element automatically tied to the agent console.
Five9 has increased the number of calls our call center was making tenfold. The system has settings to control the agent-to-call ratio. The system has built-in features to monitor your abandonment rate so that you are operating within the FCC guidelines, which can get expensive if you violate them. The system can control the amount of time in between calls and helps maintain that your call center agents are getting the most out of their time on the phone.
As part of our Five9 package, we have a certain amount of built-in customer support time each month that we can use to schedule meetings, handle troubleshooting errors and implement new procedures. Five9's cases offers customer support for any technical issues that arrive. They respond to you immediately and do not close out any ticket until the issue is fully resolved. Even after resolution, they monitor your ticket to make sure the issue does not reoccur.
Edward Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Five9 to manage all interactions with customers. It is always good to increase productivity with our team, and this tool can use calls for training purposes and increase transitions from different locations, the benefits with this services are excellent since communication is always effective at all times.
  • The voice recognition function.
  • The ability to communicate effectively.
  • Stability issues.
  • Unexpected connectivity errors.
Five9 has been excellent for its capabilities, in addition to the fact that call tracking is easy, and you can also visualize exactly what agents are doing to manage time better, access information and make changes from anywhere, Five9 is a good platform.
Support, in general, is usually efficient, always on time when an unexpected error is generated and helps us solve any problem immediately.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the Five9 Predictive dialer for our outbound sales call centers. The business problem this addressed for us was to quickly contact, qualify, and communicate with hundreds of thousands of customer inquiries per year.
  • Salesforce integration. We leveraged Five9's Salesforce integration to log all call activity into Salesforce as Tasks. This allowed us to be able to report on our sales team's activities to know who our team interacted with.
  • Inbound IVR. We had a very complex use case for inbound call routing, so we leveraged Five9's IVR to determine where a call should be routed, to an agent directly? To the general queue? etc.
  • Automation for dialing cadences. We had a very aggressive and complex dialing cadence that, in our research and evaluation of other dialers, only Five9 could handle. It was consistent and reliable, which gave us the confidence that we could execute our exact dialing strategy/cadence with every lead.
  • Tying call records to Salesforce records. This was a drawback for us when we integrated Five9 with Salesforce was that the default integration did not allow us to access call recordings directly in Salesforce.
  • Five9 doesn't have a way to count up the total number of dials a given phone number has been dialed across all lists. For example, if a lead belonged to both our West Coast list and part of our "Special Promotion" list, that phone number had 2 separate dial counts which were very inconvenient to cap the total number of calls to a particular phone number and to report on such a metric.
  • The admin panel is a desktop Java application that feels really old and outdated.
Very well suited dialer for high volume outbound call centers. Probably less suited for organizations with no full-time technical resources to manage the dialer.
The team was always responsive and would quickly offer live call support within 24 hours.
Valery Mezentsau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Five9 as the main phone system in our call center. We have on average about 150 call center employees and didn't have major issues with Five9 (that were caused by the vendor). The platform is used for phone calls to our customers to perform financial services. The quality of the phone call is a very important part for us and Five9 matches that.
  • Web interface for call center agents and supervisors.
  • Minimal software requirements to make phone calls.
  • Call recordings, reports, analysis charts - everything is right here.
  • Quality of calls and number of different dialer options and features.
  • Full access to user profiles in the admin application, no need to contact the vendor for user management.
  • Very flexible configuration of campaigns, skill-sets, roles, etc.
  • Tablet version of Supervisor application for training and QA purposes.
  • Customer support -- in many cases useless, especially for minor issues.
  • The Java-based application was horrible, but since we moved to the Web-based application, this is no longer the issue.
  • A lot of issues related to cached Internet files, Web Cookies, etc.
  • The user interface for the agent app should become more user-friendly.
  • No history tracking for the messaging system.
This is a very good telecom solution for small and mid-sized companies. From my previous experience with other "cloud-based" telecom solutions, Five9 is the best one. I think that Five9 solution is pretty much the right choice for call centers and companies with a huge amount of inbound and outbound calls.
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 is a great software that is mainly used in our company for monitoring support calls and it does a great job doing that. This has some awesome side utility features that will provide great performance to the person performing the call and also to the agents analyzing the call with metrics given.
  • Monitor calls
  • Supports inbound and outbound calling
  • Logs every call that is made
  • Features a cloud based platform
  • UX must be more friendly
  • Confusing pricing on the website
  • Calls drop without warning
Five9 is well suited for a business process outsourcing (BPO) service company or a large telecom company that handles a call center department. It provides the tools to analyze calls, give metrics for performance and save call logs for future reference. I do not think this software would work well at a non-tech company or a company that does not handle out/in calls.
Sally Emch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize the Five9 dialer for all of our call center needs. It is by far the easiest to install, train on, and use by any agent. We are a third party outsource center and we can manipulate the dialer to meet any project service level and reporting needs. We are 100% virtual and rarely do our agents have any technical issues that cannot be immediately resolved. In five years we have only ever had one issue with downtime, and that only lasted 30 minutes until we were rerouted to another hub and were back up. We also have quarterly meetings with Five9 engineers who assist us in utilizing all of Five9's enhancements to the fullest. I wouldn't have or even entertain using another dialer.
  • Training for new agents - quick and easy
  • Allows you to reach maximum outbound dialing which increases responses
  • Allows project prioritization so each call plan is unique
  • The only negative is you cannot do remote monitoring. You have to do monitoring with clients.
Any call center would benefit using Five9. Ease of training new staff alone is a huge win.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Who
Sales and customer service types of roles use Five9 at my company to communicate with our customers. Our customers are students at various higher ed institutions. We have 5 different roles that our students may communicate at any given point during their time with us, and each of these internal roles use slightly different systems (versions of Salesforce, Zendesk, etc).

What it does
These different roles use Five9 both for inbound calls (to individual lines and round-robin lines) and for outbound calling. Then they use the Five9 widget to record their call notes into our CRM, Salesforce.
  • Easy dialing and call logging. The process of starting or answering a call, then logging a call disposition with its notes, is simple and easy.
  • Voicemail drops. You can pre-record voicemails to leave for customers without needing to speak the voicemail content each time. This is a huge timesaver for our reps.
  • You can customize the call dispositions / call labels to match what's used in your CRM.
  • Text. Texting is incredibly difficult on Five9. We've had issues with only some texts logging to Salesforce, issues with threading of text conversations, and issues with having Salesforce contact information appear on the text widget (knowing who you are texting, not just their phone number).
  • The interface to "pause" is challenging. There are not good reminders to our reps to remember to pause or log out of Five9. If you forget to log out, this can affect stats about who worked the longest hours that day - and it's hard to know who actually was active on the phones.
  • Inbound voicemails are too-easily hidden. It's challenging for a lot of our reps to remember to check their inbound voicemails because it is hard to access them in the Five9 widget.
Well suited:
Environments that don't require texting, and where users are highly technical and able to troubleshoot on your own. We've found that we need an internal tools manager AND an expert on each sales/support team to successfully onboard new team members and ensure current team members know how to use the tool.

Not well-suited
  1. Organizations that rely on texting.
  2. Organizations with low tech literacy on their teams.
  3. Organizations with little ability to manage tools like this.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Five9 in our call center with about 200 employees to communicate with our clients. I recommend the service to any company starting or needing call center contact service. I don't have any negative feelings about this software and it works really well as a whole to communicate outside and inside of the call center. Also allows you to manage your employees stats. Kudos Five9!
  • Call monitoring and recording work well and can easily manage
  • Call center statistics with personalized dashboards
  • Voicemail service for callers
  • Call forwarding feature
  • Mapping and integration with other applications
  • Quality in connection sometimes is poor but could be due to internet bandwidth as well
Overall, it's a great software for a call center to use daily, monitor agents, and look at stats. One great feature is you can use it anywhere, so it is perfect for agents who work from home. I like the ability to monitor and record calls especially since we need to listen to solve client issues from time to time.
Alora Valadez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department used Five9 Predictive Dialing for making calls to potential donors. This really helps our department go through more calls, less down time, and increase dials and productivity.
  • It dials more records in less times. It eliminates the no answers, so it allows are callers to spend better use of their time than sitting around listening to ringing or dead air.
  • Sometimes, the dialer doesn't allow the record to ring long enough or doesn't send the call to the caller fast enough.
  • Also, it can be difficult at times for the dialer to detect the voicemails or fax machines.
It's great for when you need to increase productivity and increase dials.

It needs work when dropping unnecessary calls. On more sensitive records, it is better to set it up as manual.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five9 Virtual Contact Center is used for one department of our organization that is a call center. It allows us a unified interface for all forms of contact (phone, email, text, chat, social media, and video calls). We use the Five9 platform to provide resources and relief to our clients.
  • Unified environment for all forms of contact
  • Pleasing UI that is easy to use
  • Provides a high degree of training at all levels of the call center to ensure that everyone is well versed in their platform
  • We have not experienced any major issues so far. All minor issues are handled quickly by help desk staff.
The Five9 Virtual Contact Center works well for all different forms of business. It integrates very well into a sales environment and provides a lot of tools to increase sales and productivity. It also works extremely well for a non-sales environment, such as our own. We may not utilize all the features that relate to sales, but Five9 does have every feature that we have need of to provide the highest level of customer support to our clients.