Five9 Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We started evaluating Zendesk Talk when Five9 lost integration with Zendesk, as we use Zendesk as our primary CS database and issue tracker. However, Five9 offers better ROI than Zendesk Talk given we require unlimited minutes for our requirements, thus we continue with our setup of joint use of Five9 and Zendesk.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While we use Invoca and LeadsPedia for more granular tracking and data, Five9 has always sort of been the end all be all. If it's in Five9, it's pretty concrete that the info in Five9 is the correct information. It doesn't matter which campaign a call came through, if it came through at all, it will be seen in Five9.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We felt that Five9 was superior to Genesys PureCloud because of Five9's ability to better manage outbound dialing campaigns. Genesys PureCloud required automation rules to reset/refresh the list position which meant that it was impossible to keep up with our aggressive dialing cadence.
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2019
Valery Mezentsau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)
Used solutions from Cisco, VICI, SkySwitch in the past. Comparing cost, resources, and deployment time, Five9 wins for sure.
Read Valery Mezentsau's full review
February 25, 2019
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Five9 has some of the same features as competitors but offers other features that help users better complete their tasks. This could be tasks such as putting calls on hold, logging calls and reports, and multitasking on the system platform. Overall, Five9 feels very easy to use compared to other software.
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
February 22, 2019
Sally Emch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We started with InContact and were very disappointed that you could not make changes without incurring costs for each program or project. Five9 allows us to adjust to any new clients needs without incurring costs.
Read Sally Emch's full review
October 05, 2017
Corbin McCabe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we chose Five9, it was largely due to the research of features and functionality, plus hearing good things about it from other contact centers in our area.
One huge edge that Five9 has compared with other dialers...is that you don't pay per minute of talk time (unless it's long distance).
Competitors like InsideSales charge for licenses AND all minutes...essentially doubling your costs or more in some scenarios.
Also Five9 has a lot wider range of options and settings than a lot of its competitors.
Read Corbin McCabe's full review
February 14, 2017
Ariana Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used RingCentral, Zendesk Voice, and ifbyphone. RingCentral and ifbyphone were clunky workarounds and were our backup to Zendesk Voice, which had several large issues that Five9 corrected. Zendesk Voice, while integrated with our ticketing system, would often lose recording or freeze because it was a web based program. This meant that the agent would lose ticket notes and the call information if the window crashed. Five9, on the other hand, is extremely stable and logs all answered calls in the system so the information can be accessed later. Zendesk Voice also required us to test our sound before every new shift since the setting synced with Windows. Five9 remembers the sound preferences and saves them.
Read Ariana Thompson's full review
February 17, 2017
Sean Conyette | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I looked at 10 solutions and for the price along with the functionality, ease of use, ease of integration and new features such as agent desktop. I believe this solution provided the biggest bang for your buck.
Read Sean Conyette's full review
February 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used RingCentral, LiveOps, and Sendbloom Contact in my sales career so far.

Five9 is more sophisticated and offers more customizable features than all the above products. Only RingCentral and Five9 have texting ability, but neither solution is perfect at threading conversations, logging them to Salesforce, or identifying who the customer is according to the Salesforce/CRM record.

I have yet to use a phone system without problems. Five9 is the best I've used so far, but that isn't a strong recommendation.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would use Five9 verses another application because it is user friendly. You can add users and manage them as your business grows, and have your stats easily accessible. The ability to use it remotely is a huge factor as well.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Serenova
Five9 blows Serenova out of the water. Serenova is an immature platform compared to Five9. Five9 provides many features that Serenova does not and is a much more stable platform, which is absolutely critical in our 24/7/365 environment.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at the differences and though it looked like a great piece of software, it was very expensive, and had a lot of features that we didn't need at the time. We may look back at them in the future, but right now Five9 suits our needs and we save a little money in the process.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Five9 met our main requirement of integrating with Zendesk. We evaluated other products that provided more robust options as far as IVR set up and voice data analytics, both for QA and for driving insights through voice recording analysis. That's interesting, but not essential to us. Five9 stacked up as the most cost-effective way to improve on our current voice offering without bringing on a best-in-class product.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (1)
7
Validate callers (1)
8
Outbound response (1)
8
Call forwarding (1)
6
Warm transfer (1)
7
Predictive dialing (1)
8
Call tracking (1)
9
Multichannel integration (1)
9
CRM software integration (1)
9
Inbound call routing (1)
9
Recording (1)
9
Quality management (10)
9.3
Call analytics (1)
9
Historical reporting (1)
9
Live reporting (1)
9

What is Five9?

A Five9 Contact Center aims to eliminate the hassle and expense of traditional on-premise contact centers. Five9 is completely cloud-based contact center service, agents can log in from anywhere — they just need a computer, a headset, and a high-speed Internet connection.

Users can communicate with customers through the channel they prefer whether it’s phone, web, chat, email, video, or social media. Five9 boasts delivering better customer engagements and faster response times by empowering agents to handle inbound and outbound contacts from multiple channels all from a single agent desktop.

Five9 Omnichannel Routing is designed to ensure that every interaction is delivered to the right resource at the right time, every time.

Five9 aims to provide everything needed to run an effective inbound, outbound, or blended contact center, including management applications such as real-time and historical reporting, recording, and CRM integrations.

Five9 Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureLive chat channel

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Five9 Screenshots

Five9 Videos (3)

Five9 Downloadables

Five9 Integrations

Five9 Competitors

Avaya OneCloud CCaaS, 8x8 X Series, inContact, Interactive Intelligence, Genesys, Cisco

Five9 Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Five9 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Five9 Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Countries:North America, Honduras, Panama, El Salvador, Mexico, Colombia, Brazil, Peru, Germany, United Kingdom, Ireland, United Arab Emirates
Supported Languages: English, French-Canadian, French, Spanish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, and Polish.