FloQast Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jennifer Bradshaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

FloQast

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FloQast to manage and streamline our close. FloQast is mainly used within our finance department, but some of our senior team members also use the program for visibility on the close process. FloQast has helped our organization have a much smoother and quicker close. An additional benefit we have discovered is that our annual audit is also much faster and less time consuming as the auditors can access the program and pull the schedules they need.
  • Streamline close
  • Visibility to the close process
We use FloQast for our entire close process - from reconciliations to checklist items. This helps my team stay focused - move through the close process quickly, and there are fewer items that get forgotten or overlooked.
Read Jennifer Bradshaw's full review
Katrina Spaeth | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

For All Of Your Closing Needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company handles dozens of client closes. We are an accounting and business consulting group. We started quite small but have grown quickly and needed a way to close clients efficiently. We also needed to be able to hold employees accountable for specific tasks included in the client's close.
  • Efficient and reliable close - We can "breeze" through and quickly close.
  • Great UI - Now able to make changes line by line during the close/add notes/tasks etc.
  • There are no cons, however, just like with anything we have our own suggestions to improve certain UI functions or other ideas. These are always welcome and discussed.
FloQast is great for accounting firms who wish to tailor close to each client in an easy-to-use software. One of the best parts is setting up checklists, so when a new employee takes over they can easily follow the steps. Our clients are on Quickbooks Online and Desktop and this has worked well overall.
Read Katrina Spaeth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

FloQast is exceptional!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the Finance Team only at this point. We use it mostly to help with managing our workflow for monthly financials and with planning our annual audit workload. It helps us to ensure that we have completed all necessary tasks and reconciliations each month and keeps us all accountable.
  • Easy for anyone to use.
  • Helps us at audit time.
  • I'd like to have export capability in analytics.
  • I'd like to be able to edit reconciliations on the fly just like checklist items.
FloQast is excellent in helping you to manage your month end closing processes and to help auditors with their review process. Auditors can have limited access to ensure GAAP is followed (segregation of duties, etc.). During month end, you can tell on the fly just where we are in the process and who or what is still outstanding. This also let's you know who may need help in prioritizing and managing workloads.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

FloQast - Month End Close at fingertips

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using FloQast only in our accounting department but plan to extend usage into other departments. The FloQast application today is being used to complete reconciliations. The plan going forward is to use this application in a more involving way, creating month end checklists, variance analysis, audit support detail and documentation.
  • FloQast integrates seamlessly with Sage Intacct which is our ERP.
  • Ease of use is another great aspect of this application.
  • Possibilities of expending the scope of the application from not just a close management app but into a business partner/solution.
  • There aren't many things that need to be improved that I know of. Our scope is very limited at the moment. Once we expend the scope of use than we will be better equipped to answer this question.
We have had a great experience so far with this application. As mentioned before one of the main points of sale is the great ease of use. The ability to pull information directly from our company's ERP without having to manually update the information. The seamless integration between Sage Intacct and FloQast has made our reconciliation process go very smoothly and we have seen faster turnarounds in completion as a result of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

FloQast Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes the entire department uses it. It helps the accounting team with managing month end close more efficiently.
  • Pull General Ledger balance from the ERP system
  • Maintain checklists
  • More interactive interface
  • Live refresh of data as against an overnight refresh
It is best suited for a large team of more than 10-15 employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

FloQast is a great tool to assist with your monthly close process

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our accounting department to aid with our monthly close process, providing reconciliation checklists and other non-rec checklists of things to be completed by when. There are also close analytics offered that help us evaluate our processes.
  • Document storage for checklists/recs are helpful
  • Keeps our team on track with notifications when things are due/late or have become out of balance
  • Dashboard and UI are easy to use
  • Improved/additional analytics
Great for our company where we have dedicated accounts and tasks for each member of our accounting team each month. I can't really see a use for the product apart from that, so its a fairly niche product. It did help us to outline and monitor tasks that we had not had as much regulation on previously.
Read this authenticated review
Carla Borges | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Excellent tool easy to use tool that helps to organize and control our accounting processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This has been throughout the organization, since it is a very useful tool that helps to achieve more quickly the objectives established in each of the departments, it no longer works manually, everything is automatic, you can even work from home. Helps a lot in a short time because it lets you know at a glance which accounts are out of balance. It has helped us with all our accounts and all the accounting part is necessary so that all organizations allow a quality faction and constant monitoring of the payroll and administration of each project.
  • It is excellent with the automatic table of the payroll of the company and helping to keep accounting more efficient and fast.
  • It is very adaptable, we all could implement it quickly, it has a low cost, excellent services, efficiency and ease of use
  • It facilitates the monthly accounting closings of the company, since everything, from tasks to reconciliations, can be entered as a task to complete and it is easy to follow them as they advance.
  • FloQast is an excellent tool that everyone should have in their company but could improve the characteristics of the calendar making them more adaptable to the user.
  • Be easier to connect with other tools.
  • Include new items in the checklist such as configurations and reconsiderations.
I recommend it totally to modernize and streamline all the accounting processes of a company since it is of strong visibility and comfort that restores the status of the accounting closing. It offers very relevant changes in the company's infrastructure as it helps to keep the transition smooth. It provides ongoing support and the support it provides is well above average.
Read Carla Borges's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Smooth Sailing with FloQast

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We leverage FloQast for ALL of our outsourced accounting clients, to manage the monthly close process. Since our practice handles the day to day accounting work for dozens of companies, we need a tool that allows us to easily manage the entire close process for all of our clients. FloQast has reduced our close, increased our audit trail, and most importantly freed up time for our accounting managers to better serve our clients.
  • Close Checklist: by maintaining a detailed close checklist, FloQast allows us to have full visibility into each of our clients' close process.
  • Cloud-based: since FloQast is a cloud-based solution, it allows our team to work remotely.
  • Ease of Integration with Sage Intacct: we can easily load account balances due to the open API between our ERP (Sage Intacct) and FloQast.
  • Better calendar setup/structure.
  • Can be challenging to set up new subsidiaries.
  • Enhance the 'sorting' ability in all screens by allowing more sorting options.
FloQast is well suited for any mid-market company, or outsourced accounting shop. I feel like it's an excellent value compared to other high priced bank reconciliation tools. Of course, every system has its limits, and FloQast would likely not be a good fit for a Fortune 200 company or a company with dozens or even hundreds of subsidiaries and legal entities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2018

FloQast definitely recommended for price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FloQast is being used by the finance and accounting department. It is used to layout the discrete tasks in order for the accounting department to close out the month-end process. It addresses the problem of tracking what tasks need to be done, when they were finished, reconciliation of balance sheet accounts to the work paper schedules, and seeing where the bottleneck lies when evaluating why month-end may take a long time.
  • When you lay out the discrete tasks that need to be done for the month, you can assign someone to be the task owner and another person to be the reviewer. In those tasks, you can set the deadline that the task needs to be finished and a deadline when the task needs to be reviewed. In this way, you can track where the bottleneck lies. There is a good audit trail.
  • Since FloQast integrates to many ERPs, the trial balance from your ERP gets fed into FloQast. FloQast will have the final balance sheet numbers for the month, for which you can upload balance sheet schedules that will tie and reconcile to your financial statements.
  • It would be nice to set FloQast tasks to have dependencies against other tasks. In that way, it can help locate bottlenecks.
  • It would be nice to have better reporting function in which you can see how many days late a task was finished and create some sort of analytics.
If an accounting department is taking a long time to close out a month, FloQast is a very useful tool in which it can help organize the department and track what needs to be done. It also forces the department to produce balance sheet schedules and have them reconcile to the balance sheet. If month-end tasks/processes are fairly easy, then FloQast may not be needed at all and a shared Excel file may be all your company needs.
Read this authenticated review

About FloQast

FloQast is close management software created by accountants for accountants. It promises to help accounting teams close faster and more accurately. It provides a single place to manage the close and give everyone visibility.

FloQast works with your existing checklists and Excel to work the way your team does to manage the close. Bringing collaboration, reporting and process management together in a single, intuitive solution, FloQast centralizes the management of the close and gives greater confidence that it’s accurate and complete.

The vendor says that, on average, FloQast customers close three days faster.
Categories:  Financial Close

FloQast Features

Has featureTransform your Excel monthly close checklist into a cloud-based collaboration tool for the entire team.
Has featureFloQast works with your general ledger and Excel workbooks to link them dynamically.
Has featureStay organized every close by building on top of your existing folder structure.

FloQast Screenshots

FloQast Integrations

Sage Intacct, NetSuite, QuickBooks Online, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), SAP, Sage

FloQast Competitors

FloQast Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

FloQast Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

FloQast Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English