Forcepoint DLP

Forcepoint DLP

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention

Overview

Recent Reviews

Stop Data Leakage

7 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention is [being] used across [the] organization to safeguard the sending of sensitive data outside the …
Continue reading

Forcepoint in action

5 out of 10
December 31, 2019
Forcepoint is used as a web proxy across the vast majority of the organization. The DLP product is used to monitor how and when people …
Continue reading

Good tool to use!

9 out of 10
December 23, 2019
We use Data Loss Prevention across org and, it addresses problems like Data Loss of PII. We have deployed the agents as well on endpoints.
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Forcepoint DLP, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Forcepoint DLP?

Forcepoint DLP promises to address human-centric risk by providing visibility and control everywhere your people work and everywhere your data resides. Security teams apply user-risk scoring to focus on the events that matter most and to accelerate compliance with global data…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paubox Email Suite?

Paubox, headquarted in San Francisco, offers their HIPAA compliant encrypted email service, the Paubox Email Suite, which features Encrypted Email, Inbound Security with ExecProtect, and Email DLP under one subscription.

What is Rewind Backups?

Rewind from Third Blink Software in Ontario (dba Rewind) is a service that protects the data that is driving your ecommerce and small to midsize businesses, focusing on backing up data that lives in the cloud – specifically in apps like Shopify, BigCommerce, and QuickBooks Online.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Forcepoint DLP?

Forcepoint DLP promises to address human-centric risk by providing visibility and control everywhere your people work and everywhere your data resides. Security teams apply user-risk scoring to focus on the events that matter most and to accelerate compliance with global data regulations.

The vendor promises these benefits:
  • Accelerate compliance
  • Empower people to protect data
  • Advanced detection and controls that follow the data

RESPOND AND REMEDIATE RISK
Traditional approaches to DLP overload users with false positives while missing data at risk. Forcepoint DLP applies advanced analytics to correlate seemingly unrelated DLP events into prioritized incidents. Incident Risk Ranking (IRR) provided with Forcepoint DLP fuses disparate DLP indicators into a framework of Bayesian belief networks to assess the likelihood of data risk scenarios, such as data theft and broken business processes.

VISIBILITY EVERYWHERE YOUR PEOPLE WORK, CONTROL EVERYWHERE YOUR DATA RESIDES
Today’s enterprises are challenged with complicated environments, where data is everywhere and requires the protection of data in places that aren’t managed or owned by the enterprise. Forcepoint DLP for Cloud Applications extends analytics and DLP policies to critical cloud applications so your data is protected, wherever it resides.

Forcepoint DLP Features

  • Supported: Endpoint
  • Supported: Cloud applications
  • Supported: Discovery
  • Supported: Network

Forcepoint DLP Competitors

Forcepoint DLP Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Forcepoint DLP's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 5.3.

Who uses Forcepoint DLP?

The most common users of Forcepoint DLP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (61)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tested and evaluated Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention and this solution suited the best for our requirement. We optimized it to suit our requirement of 250 to 300 users in our head office. We will be adding a few more users under this solution which are having Windows and MAC operating systems.
Olivia Jayy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Proofpoint Insider Threat Management (ObserveIT) and McAfee One Time Password (Discontinued)
User friendly solution that makes it easy to deploy and manage. Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention very effective to protecting our valuable data on endpoints and where data lives like in the Cloud, server and on-premises disk drives and its valuable to just set policies once and start utilizing Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention solution.
Brandon Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I find Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention to be a superior product compared to the other two alternatives mentioned. It is improving, though, at a slower pace but I have seen it upgrading to its best level. There is more value associated with this tool than the other two. Moreover, when it comes to the customer support of this tool, I wouldn’t say it is the best because there is a lot of room for growth and improvement. However, it is not bad either. I personally never had a very bad or unsatisfactory experience, as their team always gets back to me in a timely manner. With that being said, their customer representatives can be improved for a better customer experience.
Bhuwan Chandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have evaluated CoSoSys but the reporting part did not hit the mark. Also, a high number of false positives was a concern for me. I need a predefined report which needs to be compatible with my compliance requirement, which was missing in CoSoSys. However CoSoSys is good for Linux OS. Forcepoint Endpoint Data Loss Prevention does not support Linux; it only supports Windows and Mac devices.
December 31, 2019

Forcepoint in action

John Keenan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Netskope, Digital Guardian. We've stuck with Forcepoint to limit the number of major architectural changes in a given year. If we achieved diminishing marginal returns on its ROI, then we'd change because the prevention is good, but the headache has to be less than the prevention or it needs replacement as a solution.
December 23, 2019

Good tool to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have tried out Office 365 and Trend Micro DLP but those solutions have not worked out as we hoped. That said, when we looked at Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention, there were only minor issues we came across that did not have any negative impact and overall, the solution was what we needed.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but Proofpoint has proven to be a superior product. In our experience Proofpoint has fewer false positives and more out-of-the-box pattern detections requiring less customization. However, there is still a value in having more than one DLP layer as no one product is perfect.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected Forcepoint DLP as we already were using their Web and Email filtering products. The integration among their products is very strong and we did not want to introduce too many additional products into our environment. We have limited security resources so a high level of automation was important to us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Blue Coat and Check Point
We are currently in the evaluation phase to compare overall cost and functionality. Blue Coat runs in a very similar way that Forcepoint does. Check Point runs at the same gateway layer that the firewall does so its policy can be run on the same hardware of existing environments.
David Stanfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint stacks up pretty well against its competitors. It has more functionality then Cisco and is comparable to McAfee. McAfee is one of the few I would feel at ease with replacing our currently solution with.
Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall it was the best we had, SSL decryption worked better than Bluecoat and Cisco traffic had a lot of certificate issues. Websense was the quickest to get up and running and their sales engineering team is superb.
February 01, 2016

Websense DSS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense has similar features to other DLP solutions. We selected Websense based upon other organizations' experiences. I cannot compare the negatives to Websense as we did not deploy any other vendor DLP solutions in the same scale.
September 04, 2015

Websense review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense, at the time, was the only content filtering solution to offer a hybrid option of on-prem and cloud services. We are up for renewal soon and will likely compare them to other vendors.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Checkpoint Software,blue coat
I would strongly recommend looking into Blue Coat as an alternative. Also if you run Checkpoint or Palo Alto firewalls they now have decent Web Security/Filtering the eliminates the need for additional hardware. Rather than deal with proxying traffic you can handle it all at the edge in one box.
Bill Rieger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • iBoss,Symantec,blue coat,Zscaler
Websense gave us the best flexibility for our enterprise configuration and setup. It all does not take up anything on our computers when we use Websense one armed off our firewalls and routers. We found this very easy to set up and transparent to our users and network. The sales team understood our questions and problems and was able to come up with a solution that worked for our company.
June 13, 2014

Honest Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Websense for as long as I've been at Heitman. I had a talk with Mimecast about email filtering but it's hard to find someone that does web, email, and DLP together; it doesn't make sense to have 3 different vendors.