Forcepoint Web Security

Forcepoint Web Security

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Forcepoint Web Security

Overview

Recent Reviews

Reassured Cybersecurity

8 out of 10
December 28, 2020
Forcepoint Web Security works to help protect and control end-user web access all while working to protect against cyber threats. Various …
Continue reading

Forcepoint Security

10 out of 10
December 10, 2020
It's a good solution and works for us in hybrid as well as central proxy. We are currently using this solution throughout the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Forcepoint Web Security, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Forcepoint Web Security?

Austin-based company Forcepoint (formerly Websense) offers Forcepoint Web Security, a cloud security platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Azure Security Center?

Microsoft Azure Security Center provides unified security management and advanced threat protection for hybrid cloud workloads.

What is OpsCompass?

OpsCompass is an enterprise-ready cloud security management software that drives multi-cloud operational control, visibility, and security to Microsoft Azure, AWS, and Google Cloud Platform. Its UI is designed to provide clear data visualization for resource management, remediation, and…

Product Demos

Forcepoint Web Security Cloud Features
Forcepoint Web Security Cloud Features
05:54

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Forcepoint Web Security?

Forcepoint Web Security allows companies protect every user, everywhere. The vendor says, with real-time advanced threat protection, built in cloud application security, cloud sandboxing and DLP scanning, you get a comprehensive security solution built for today’s mobile and global workforce.
  • Deep content inspection for pages and links, powered by Forcepoint’s ACE (Advanced Classification Engine) technology to identify zero day, advanced threats, and data theft attempts.
  • Insight and visibility to the cloud application landscape within your organization with Shadow IT discovery, and user and risk ranking. Extend the built-in CASB capabilities to control sanctioned cloud apps across managed devices with anomaly detection and behavioral analytics. Seamlessly upgrade to our full CASB suite for reverse proxy and API mode, and BYOD support.
  • A centralized reporting system enables granularity and customization through an intuitive and easy to use drop and drop interface.
  • Highly secured and always available Forcepoint cloud so you can extend web protection to roaming users with global coverage from the industry’s only certified global cloud infrastructure (ISO 27001, 27018, CSA STAR).
  • Flexible deployments options with a choice of pure cloud (SaaS), hybrid cloud, or on-premise – via a single SKU.
  • Seamlessly integrated with all Forcepoint solutions for a true enterprise security platform; NGFW, CASB, DLP, Email Security, Insider Threat, and Behavioral Analytics.

Forcepoint Web Security Features

  • Supported: Shadow IT discovery and risk ranking
  • Supported: Cloud Application Control and full CASB upgrade
  • Supported: Data Loss Prevention (DLP)
  • Supported: Cloud Sandbox

Forcepoint Web Security Video

Forcepoint Web Security Cloud Features

Forcepoint Web Security Competitors

Forcepoint Web Security Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Austin-based company Forcepoint (formerly Websense) offers Forcepoint Web Security, a cloud security platform.

Zscaler Internet Access and Netskope Public Cloud Security are common alternatives for Forcepoint Web Security.

The most common users of Forcepoint Web Security are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (129)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 72)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Web Security is being used across the whole organization. It helps us solve problems if we need to restrict users from gaining access to the internet sites so that they don't click or browse sites that contain malicious links which would affect the entire organization. We use web security as a hybrid module [that] allows us to block access even when the user is outside of the organization.
  • It can be integrated with the DLP module
  • Hybrid capabilities
  • Can be integrated with Forcepoint AMD for sandboxing
  • Helps us to restrict access of unwanted sites
  • The hybrid agent should get updated automatically
  • Some sites are not proxy friendly, which causes issues
  • Time taken for the policy to sync in cloud
Forcepoint Web Security is well suited because it provides on-premises as well as cloud functionality, so instead of fully migrating to cloud we can have a few users on on-prem and few on cloud. It gets easy to identify which users should be on cloud or on-prem. It is always better to use a generic policy for everyone, otherwise it can cause issues while creating exceptions. The scenario where it is less appropriate is when there is a function where the agent can automatically get updated but when we do that, the agent does not get updated properly, which causes a lot of trouble as we need to uninstall the agent and then re-install it.
December 15, 2021

WebSecurity

Boon Leng David Aw | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PIL is using Forcepoint Web Security throughout the whole organization; it addresses surf content filtering and prevents malicious infection.
  • Hybrid mode deployment —cloud.
  • Able enforce web content filtering at home.
  • Implement for both office and remote users.
  • In recent hybrid mode deployment, it was discovered that quota time was not able to apply for the remote user.
  • The existing office encountered a challenge to deploying Forcepoint Web Security.
  • To consider price competitive for global deployment.
Scenario: Hybrid mode for home and remote users scenarios Out china office is not able to deploy force point due to Forcepoint Web Security moving out of the China market.
Jai Soni | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in every department which uses [the] internet in our organization. It helps in secure browsing of [the] internet. It also manages the user site visit data which is helpful for HR in some cases. We are using Forcepoint Web Security for web protection while using SAP and other cloud-based software and also in filing GST & other returns online.
  • It provides safe internet browsing by blocking [the] opening of websites [that carry] viruses, malware, or spyware.
  • We are also using it to [manage] the usage of [the] internet efficiently by blocking unnecessary social media websites.
  • It provides [a] record of internet usage which can be used in business analytics by our HR department.
  • It consumes lots of RAM, our old systems respond very slowly when we are running Forcepoint [Web Security] on it.
  • It is not that user friendly, we faced troubles installing it for multiple users.
  • Defining the usage is also not having that [many] options as [compared] to the options available today.
It is very well suited for [an] environment where the internet usage is high and most business applications are either cloud or internet-based e.g. SAP, GST, E-way billings, etc. It is not appropriate for organizations where the hardware is not being updated for a long time as it requires good hardware to run it without any hassle.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to help prevent users from accessing malicious sites and sites considered counterproductive to work.
  • Quota Time.
  • Somewhat easy redirection of web traffic.
  • Enforcement is inconsistent at times.
  • Seems to cause connection timeouts with certain websites.
  • Very poor product support.
It is well suited to on-premises web filtering. We have recently attempted to implement the agent for remote users and have had issues with it interfering with our VPN software.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Web Security is used as the secure web gateway across our entire organization. It is used to provide access to the Internet securely, performing SSL inspection of websites, applying real-time web page analysis, and blocking access to dangerous sites. It is also used to enforce organizational policy with regard to what sites can and cannot be accessed, which is important for us as a public-sector organization.
  • Forcepoint Web Security met our requirements for a scalable on-premises secure web gateway solution.
  • Forcepoint Web Security met our requirements for providing flexible policy assignments for users.
  • Our largest challenge with Forcepoint Web Security is the difficulty of performing version upgrades.
Over the years, [in our experience], the maintenance of the Forcepoint Web Security solution proved to be more cumbersome and troublesome with each version upgrade. In addition, it did not transition well to support the large increase of remote workers. We also experienced weird incompatibilities with the client. We have since replaced this solution with Zscaler Internet Access, a cloud-based secure web gateway solution with a client that behaves as expected, is more flexible, and requires significantly less administration.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had too many issues concerning employees' productivity, wasting precious bandwidth and time, and then above all, security concerns like malware entering into our infra from infected websites, phishing attacks, targeted attacks, or just about anything from the cyber threat perspective. We had a squid proxy, but it [could not] match up with the changing times. We started deploying [Forcepoint Web Security] location-wise and [could] cover 100,000 employees in around 1.5 years, including the roaming client. The ACE engine on which [Forcepoint Web Security] runs really helped us in identifying the real threats, and with their hybrid cloud, we were able to test the best of both cloud and on-premises models. We also started the SSL interception on the boxes, which worked fine but brought down the performance of the boxes significantly, and would suggest [doing] SSLi on [a] dedicated solution. The DLP integration also worked well for both network and endpoint. With SSLi, DLP really gave us [an] inside view of what data is getting exfiltrated.
  • Full SASE suite for threat and data security
  • Robust ACE engine
  • DLP integration
  • Sandboxing
  • Control and visibility for non-web protocol
  • Application visibility and CASB
If you are looking for web security with DLP, it works well, but if you are more interested in application-level visibility and granular control and CASB integration, then it has some scope to improve. For roaming users, DNS and non-web protocol control [are] not of industry standard.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our entire organization. With Forcepoint Web Security, we can be certain that the web traffic from users’ browsers will be scanned. Both plain and encrypted communications can be scanned, malware and executable programs can be filtered out, and it works transparently for the users. We have selected a number of "forbidden" categories; if they try to visit a site from that category, they will receive either a block page or a warning page.
  • Customization of configuration and block pages
  • Performance for web browsing is very good
  • Easy to troubleshoot with logging
  • Supports high available configurations (clustered setup) and virtual servers
  • Does not support web sockets, used by (e.g., WhatsApp Web, Spotify, call/video apps) unless you install client software
  • Learning curve can be steep
  • Sometimes lagging behind modern browsers (e.g., when SAN in SSL became a requirement)
  • May not support TLS 1.3 decryption fully
It can be used as [an] explicit proxy, especially when combined with a proxy PAC file that lists the exceptions, and we have a lot of them (e.g., Microsoft apps like Teams). Then the exceptions will bypass the proxy and need to be able to pass through the firewall. A transparent setup should be possible, but we never got it to work reliably, [...] because this depends on [a] redirection by switches or firewalls, for which no modern protocol is being supported.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently utilizing Forcepoint Web Security to provide proxy and content filtering services to end-user compute devices on our corporate network. The solution is deployed across all corporate managed devices and managed centrally by the IT team to enforce acceptable usage policies and protect devices from other malicious web content.
  • Policy enforcement
  • Content filtering
  • Threat detection
  • Mobile device protection
  • Failover capability
  • Vendor support
Forcepoint Web Security is well suited to tightly controlled corporate environments where policy enforcement, centralized management, and off-network protection of end-user compute devices is important. On mixed-use networks, loosely controlled environments, and environments with a mixture of mobile, BYOD, and guest devices, it is less well suited.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Web Security is being used across the whole organization on our servers and our PCs, including laptops. We use it to filter websites and protect us from accessing URLs that may be harmful. It addresses the need to have protection on our devices, even when users are out of the office.
  • It prevents users from accessing websites that may have recently been created for the purpose of distributing malware.
  • It prevents users from accidentally or intentionally accessing websites that are considered inappropriate for a work environment.
  • It allows us to create different policies for different teams in our organization.
  • Forcepoint Web Security can be improved by making the setup less bloated. We have two proxy servers clustered together for each environment, and we currently have environments for our campus, server, DMZ, and external networks. The setup and maintenance of the application can be cumbersome.
  • Updating the agent needs to be implemented better. Instead of having to create and push out updates for the agents, there should be a way agents can get software updates directly from Forcepoint Web Security.
  • Accessing the web content gateway to make changes is also not as streamlined as I would like and it should be improved.
[Forcepoint Web Security is well suited] if you have an organization where there are quite a few servers and PCs that access the internet. If a user's internet usage logging is needed, then this product is well suited for your environment. If you have a smaller organization, Forcepoint Web Security may be overkill for your establishment.
Chandan Singh Rathore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Earlier we were using the URL filtering from other Firewall vendors for our web security but we were so many challenges with that as it had so many categorization issues. Sports sites were getting blocked in the Movies category and some unwanted URLs were not getting blocked. Our users were facing many problems in their daily tasks. Then we decided to go ahead with Forcepoint Web Security and trust me it was life-changing decision for our infra. First, it got installed in our Data Center on-premises and their categorization is just perfect. After implementing it, we got our web security covered and users didn't face any issues after that.
  • Categorization
  • Real-time security updates for threat protection
  • It has a centralized granular policy controls
  • Content Filtering
  • Customer Support
  • Scalability and throughput
  • Documentation availability
  • Pricing should be bit lower
Forcepoint Web Security is a suited solution for all the kinds of organizations who are accessing the web internet, be it small size, mid-size or larger organizations. Its content filtering feature is just awesome which is not available with other vendors. If you want to allow Sports category and block movie category on the same URL (youtube) then this kind of scenario can be achieved by Forcepoint Web Security. It has intuitive management and reporting and the largest intel database.
December 28, 2020

Reassured Cybersecurity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Web Security works to help protect and control end-user web access all while working to protect against cyber threats. Various rules and filters were implemented to identify potentially malicious and suspicious sites. DLP events also trigger and alert the organizations of suspicious and potentially malicious actions taken by an employee.
  • Forcepoint DLP alerts of potential data security issues with data leaving the organization.
  • Forcepoint web filtering also protected against users navigating to malicious sites.
  • Endpoint solution supports logging and monitoring to alert security control center.
  • Fine tuning is required for various DLP flags.
  • False positives require deep-dive investigations so staffing and timing are required for research.
  • Web filtering not always accurate and additional tuning needed for categorization.
Forcepoint most importantly helps protect the organization from various cyber threats and has supported our organization by identifying and flagging suspicious activity that otherwise may not have ever been discovered. Fine-tuning for web filtering and DLP has enabled to minimize false positives while supporting the security posture of the organization.
December 11, 2020

You can make it better

Ashish Chakraborty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint is used across Organization. It takes care of web-security and data leakage prevention.
  • Crawler works very well
  • Each word scanning page wise works well
  • User behavior pattern is very useful
  • Intelligent DLP
  • Network devices vulnerabilities detection
  • Intelligent analysts of threat vulnerabilities
[Well suited for] project specific restriction. DLP restriction works well. Shadow IT is not visible.
December 10, 2020

Forcepoint Security

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a good solution and works for us in hybrid as well as central proxy. We are currently using this solution throughout the organization. It is a huge help in the current work from home situation.
  • It works in hybrid mode.
  • The policies and categories are clearly defined.
  • The reporting is good.
  • The cloud setup of the same can be improved.
  • The categories can be detailed out with subcategories.
It works in work from home. Its agent is small and can be easily installed.
Andrea Bet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We deployed the solution all across the whole organization. We have about 30 WCGs and 20 locations using cloud proxy. Forcepoint Endpoint helped us to protect computer and laptops from threats.
We set up a hierarchy inside Forcepoint Security Manager, to grant access of each defined location/company to the respective IT department.
  • URL filtering.
  • Scalability of the management.
  • Easy way to update endpoints.
  • Middle East area (where Government blocks traffic to your local PoP).
  • China area (where you don't have local PoP so it's impossible to point to cloud proxy out of China, because traffic hits the Great Firewall and traffic is sometimes blocked for secured connections).
  • Support expertise.
It suits well on site offices, using cloud proxy defining the filtered location.

As above, worst scenarios of implementation are countries where government intercepts and modifies secured connections.
In those locations we had to disable cloud proxy and permits access using only local Content Gateways.

Also for VPN users, to grant them to accesso to Gsuite, we set up to allow them to use office Internet line to access this service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In use by the whole organization, provides extra layer of security also provides content blocking as well as time based access to certain sites to increase productivity.
  • Blocks malicious sites.
  • Allows restriction complete or by time to sites such as social media.
  • Provides keyword content and category blocking of sites.
  • Provides extensive reporting for browsing and security alerts.
  • Ability to temporarily disable the proxy.
  • More flexible client deployment options.
  • Web chat support.
Forcepoint is great for monitoring users online browsing behaviors and time spent being less productive, it also provides a layer of security to block malicious websites.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint is being used to inspect web content which helps to prevent users from accessing inappropriate websites and security risks while browsing the internet. We also use it on our Cloud infrastructure for behavioral and analytics and data loss prevention. It solves many problems for our organization in terms of keeping things secure.
  • DLP
  • Analytics
  • Email Security
  • Better UI
  • Possibly better documentation
Scenarios where you have people working remotely dealing with sensitive material.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have 8 years experience as a Forcepoint Web Security customer and I am very happy with it. We have a small IT department and as the IT Manager, Forcepoint allows me to rest at ease as the application does all the work. I really enjoy the fact that it is a cloud-based application, not an appliance. I can quickly run standard reports from the report catalog. I feel a great sense of security knowing my users can browse the internet while Forcepoint blocks malicious threats. This is a inexpensive, but very effective, layer I use for my company's security. I look forward to many more years using Forcepoint Web Security.
  • Advanced threat protection
  • Set it and forget it
  • Any user, any device, any location
  • Change in web content control happens quickly
  • None I can think of
I strongly believe every small organization or IT department can benefit from Forcepoint. The dashboard is a quick way to see what is going on in your environment. The application is set it and forget it and gives me a strong secure feeling knowing malicious sites or content is being updating constantly. User do not know it is on their machine or device. They are alerted by a page saying that is a blocked site, if they really need access, they let me know and if I approve, I can quickly give them access.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Forcepoint web security deployed across the whole organization, worldwide with over 350 active endpoints. It provides a very effective defense against everything malicious the web has to offer. Also, it provides us with critical metrics of what types of sites users are visiting and for how long it also enables us to do content and keyword blocking of sites and time-based locking of common sites, eg. social media, this can be achieved very granularly via Active Directory integration.
  • Blocks malicious and compromised websites.
  • Provides a raft of customizable detailed metrics.
  • Provides very easy to implement content filtering of which there is a lot of default framework ready to go.
  • The endpoint software at times can be a little glitchy.
  • Would be good to be able to temporarily disable the filter via the client for troubleshooting and admin purposes.
  • Would be good to be able to manually set a Geo location for better response.
Due to the diverse and roaming demography of our users, Forcepoint suits us with its global flexibility and its ease of use, endpoint and web interface management, and deployment. Providing trends and user habits has been great for reports to the business, as well as defense security blocking reports presented at board reporting intervals.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for protecting the web traffic to and from public networks. It is being used across the state of Rajasthan. It helps us protect from many complex threats crawling on the web and protect our internal users from being affected.
  • Content Filtering
  • APT
  • Web Traffic Analysis
  • Please include support for other protocols as well. We intend to use the product for perimeter security for all the incoming and outgoing traffic. The limitation is that we had to divert the HTTP traffic to forecpoint web security appliance and rest of the traffic to other device.
  • Integration with IBM SOAR Solution
  • Support for Email Traffic including IDN support
Protection from web traffic, content filtering etc. are the best use-cases. Not suited for large organisations having private WAN with multiple ISPs and intend to use it a transparent proxy for all outbound traffic. It supports only HTTP and required non-HTTP traffic to be divereted to some other appliance. Web and Email being one of the most common requirements of any organisation, support for Email protocols is also a must.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization as the sole web filtering platform. Allows us the peace of mind in insuring that our users only access approved web categories and that they remain safe when browsing the internet whilst on the corporate network.<br>Forcepoint web filtering policies allow us the flexibility needed to tailor the end users experience according to company policy.<br>
  • Web category filtering.
  • Governance and compliance.
  • Investigative reporting.
  • Real time monitoring on the cloud platform would be good to have.
Without disclosing too much information Forcepoint Web Security is well suited in HR related issues where performance management/productivity or breach of internet use policy is questioned. The reporting can be very granular and damming for individuals being investigated.
It is less appropriate for real-time monitoring as this is not possible at this point in time from what I understand.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have selected Forcepoint for filtering our data flows on web browsing traffic. Its capabilities are scaled and availability is ensured with the high availability option. Load balancing is handled by WCCP. It's transparent proxy implementation.
  • Its most valuable aspect is the efficient, immediate support.
  • Works seamlessly very well on SSL interception and packet deep inspection
  • Gives very flexible and most restrictive options in threat mitigation
  • Stripping scripts from webpages helps fight drive-by, dropper, and cryptic common threats flood.
  • It's very helpful in creating policies to block and safeguard from content and categories that are culturally and regionally sensitive.
  • I would like to see improvement in Triton Manager response and resource consumption.
Forcepoint Web Security is the best by far I have come across for on-campus web security gateway implementation. I would recommend it for all those who are budget concerned but really serious about protecting their assets with less effort and lower maintenance costs. Forcepoint Web Security is a reliever of browsing worries. However, I had some concerns with hybrid deployment where some ISP connection was not making it through but have heard it's been fixed with the latest releases.
September 30, 2020

New and liking Forcepoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company we have over 3,000 employees and due to current circumstances with Covid-19 most of our employees are working from home or remotely. We use Forcepoint to keep our users secure. We use Forcepoint Web Security across our whole organization. Forcepoint addresses the problem with the blocking of bad/unwanted websites that may have malicious software. I'm actually glad to have Forcepoint installed in our organization. It definitely helps me sleep better at night.
  • Bock URL.
  • Whitelist websites.
  • Protect users from anywhere they are connected.
  • Reporting.
  • Executive summary.
  • Notification to administrator.
Forcepoint all the way around is a very good web security tool. In my opinion is well suited for organizations that have multiple remote sites in the states and around the world. Given that you can manage the whole organization from the cloud, I believe a company will benefit from using Forcepoint web security. Scenarios where it may be less appropriate and the company could possibly save money by going with something simpler, could be a small company. A single office company with no remote users. I strongly believe Forcepoint will still work well for this type of companies, however the company would not be taking advantage of all the Forcepoint Web Security benefits.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Systems Administrator and I use ForcePoint Web Security daily. We use it for monitoring and filtering web usage company-wide. And that is exactly the business problem it addresses. Ensuring that hundreds of users are safely and responsibly using the web. Its dashboard and reports alert us to problems before they get out of hand.
  • It gives us a high-level snapshot of what are users are doing online.
  • It allows us to have a generous Acceptable Use Policy because we know that abuses will be easy to spot.
  • It gives us a way to allow temporary access to otherwise blocked sites.
  • Its tools for creating policies and exceptions is confusing in certain areas.
  • Some of its online help topics don't provide as much detail as we would like.
It is suited for any company that needs to monitor web usage and block sites that are dangerous or inappropriate. I honestly cannot think of any scenarios where Forcepoint Web Security isn't a valuable tool.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Web Security is used across the enterprise as a web proxy and DLP for a business unit. We are in the process of deploying the Hybrid to our company. We have received excellent help in this endeavor and may start using the DLP option after the POC. We look forward to continuing to work with Forcepoint.
  • Block Malicious Sites
  • DLP
  • Ease of Use
  • Cloud based could use more granularity
  • Easier backend access
  • Cloud HA
Forcepoint Web Security is for companies that have well-established policies that are clearly defined. The cloud deployment is useful for companies that want an easier deployment and a mostly remote workforce. The hybrid works better for a company that has internal resources that have the knowledge to deploy and manage a proxy environment.
January 27, 2020

Solid Web Security

Jay Stelmach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ForcePoint Web Security to help us get a handle on threats from web browsing as well as content and productivity concerns.
  • Customized Block Pages
  • AD Integration
  • None
We deployed it across the entire company. We are using just the Web Security Gateway portion of the product at this point. We use a 95% virtualized workstation environment (VDI). We were able to add the agent to all of our VDI clients before resynchronizing them and we used GPO to push out the agents to our physical devices. We are leveraging the cloud based system and it is working very well for us. Our previous solution would not allow us to download at speeds greater than 1Mbps and ForcePoint allows us to leverage our full bandwidth. It allows us to monitor and block web pages as necessary. We now only need to block on content and productivity since Forcepoint always scans the content. This is a specific distinction because many people block webpages due to risk and with Forcepoint, we don't have to worry about risk. We can focus on productivity factor of the websites instead. Due to the flexibility of the product, I cannot imagine the product not being able to handle any scenario.