TrustRadius
Robust Form builderWe have created almost 30 FormAssembly forms since we subscribed to the app. It is the best form builder app we have used. Many, but not all, of our forms, are integrated to Salesforce.com as well. The API connector to Salesforce is robust and can connect to most objects and fields. My department creates for all departments. In general, FormAssembly addresses the ability to gather information from volunteers that sign up for our many annual volunteer events.,Salesforce.com API integration Intuitive form builder interface Mobile phone, tablet and desktop browser rendering tools,It may not be Salesforce Lightning Experience compatible - at least for us - in terms of linking to Lightning Experience Notes Saving a form edit can be confusing depending on where in the form the edit is made It would be nice to add a background image so that the desktop browser doesn't have so much white-space around the form.,10,The biggest positive impact is that it replaced a labor-intensive effort by end-users that had track individual email responses to gather the same information that the form gathers for us now. It has streamlined end-user tasks freeing them up to focus on other higher-level tasks. Depending upon the specific form requirements, it is user-friendly for those filling out the form.,,Andar/360, Salesforce.com, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio,Customer SurveysThe Best Form Solution for SalesforceWe use FormAssembly for all our forms that feed into Salesforce. It does a great job of capturing client information and putting it where we want it in Salesforce. FA gives us a lot of flexibility and power to take complex forms and applications.,Integration with Salesforce Dependencies and complex forms Prefilling forms and displaying data.,The price is a bit higher than other options.,10,FormAssembly allows staff to gather better data and not have to do so much manual entry. This allows staff to focus their energies on other mission critical items. FormAssembly helps to improve data quality by reducing duplicates and enforcing data quality.,Formstack and 123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm),Employee Surveys Customer Surveys Research StudiesFormAssembly Helps Our UniversityWe use FormAssembly inside of the TargetX application which lives in our organizations instance of Salesforce. It is used to help create internal and external events and bridge data in from those event registration pages. It makes the bridging of data very easy and provides a great GUI to help with this.,Bridging data Having a graphical user interface that helps facilitate things that would otherwise take more coding skills Creating inquiry forms on websites,Some of the GUI is not always helpful Constantly having to upgrade various parts is not always helpful and takes time The integration with Salesforce is a little hard to manage for some aspects,7,Allows us to get surveys out quickly Allows us not to have to waste web developer time to do some otherwise simple tasks with survey and form data Positively effects how much content we can get back into our database,TargetX, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio,Employee Surveys Customer Surveys Research StudiesSalesforce integration heavyweightOur Information Systems team is using FormAssembly to quickly deploy forms for a multitude of data capture needs. We are using FormAssembly's enterprise solution and implementing Salesforce Authentication and Salesforce Connectors across multiple organizations we maintain internally. This allows us to embed FormAssembly forms in Salesforce Communities, to the point where FormAssembly forms have become the primary way users enter data in 2 of our Communities solutions. On the flip side, forms can be rapidly built out for basic requirements where responses don't need authentication -- for instance, a recent request for an interest form was quickly fulfilled by a team member who had never used FormAssembly and didn't have any code experience. We have launched payment forms in a similar fashion using Authorize.net connectors.,Declarative connectors for Salesforce, payment processing, etc. Form logic customization Layout customization CSS and Javascript embeddding,Customization of Save/Resume functionality Populating radio/checkbox/drop-down fields based on a Salesforce record query Change management tools (deploy changes from a test form to a production version),8,Big impact on time-to-value! Building a form in FormAssembly takes a fraction of the time it would take to write code. Engaging for system admins -- FormAssembly puts a lot of power in their hands, and helps them feel productive.,Salesforce, Formstack, Skuid and SurveyMonkey,Salesforce Community Cloud, Trello, BalsamiqFormAssembly - king of SalesForce integrations!We utilize FormAssembly for many different purposes, but the primary one is sales. Our forms are what our customers see first, and it's how we get both preliminary leads as well as detailed customer data. On the flip side, we utilize FormAssembly to update our existing client records and for ongoing surveys, questionnaires, etc. From a sales perspective it does an amazing job. It's very flexible, easy to implement/change, and is nimble. SalesForce integration is killer - tons of different ways to conditionally send values to SalesForce and the mapping feature works REALLY well. You can conditionally create cases, add attachments, trigger rules, etc - very nice. At this point I can't imagine running my business without FormAssembly, I recommend them regularly.,SalesForce integration is really nice. You can map to specific fields with form values, or you can use detailed formulas. You can also choose to bypass assignment rules on a per-form basis, and create customized logic for when cases are created, when leads are created/merged, etc. It's very robust. Form creation in general is very simple. They've gotten good over the years of creating an intuitive, drag and drop interface that's quick to edit. I like that you can also assign values to fields so conditional form building gets easy. I like that you can customize how responses are viewed in the response window. Choose what columns show up so you can find records with ease, and with just one glance. OR you can download everything to excel in a snap too.,I've always thought their Theme builder was a little bit lacking. It works, but it doesn't feel quite as smooth as the rest of the form builder. I wish there were stronger in-form calculations, similar to something like calculoid.com. Sometimes formatting feels wonky when you choose a form-level format, then update specific fields. I wish there was some sort of "outline" tool for formatting specifically, so you could easily see what formats were being applied to each field. Sometimes I spend way too much time on formatting.,10,We used to use Joomla built-in forms on our site... oh wow, what an upgrade. FormAssembly is miles ahead. We've saved so much time - we get better, cleaner responses and our users don't have to waste time. Updating our existing client records using FormAssembly is a godsend. It's super easy to direct our clients to the proper places. We get creative, sometimes. We've built in a feature for our Excel reports that automatically pushes a response through FormAssembly, into SalesForce - so that when salespeople complete an Excel report, then can quickly/easily update SalesForce without logging into anything. Thanks for the workaround, FormAssembly!,,RingCentral, FoxitPhantom PDF, MailChimp,Customer Surveys
Unspecified
FormAssembly
18 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

FormAssembly Reviews

FormAssembly
18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 18 vetted FormAssembly reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
William Reese profile photo
November 06, 2018

FormAssembly Review: "Robust Form builder"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have created almost 30 FormAssembly forms since we subscribed to the app. It is the best form builder app we have used. Many, but not all, of our forms, are integrated to Salesforce.com as well. The API connector to Salesforce is robust and can connect to most objects and fields. My department creates for all departments. In general, FormAssembly addresses the ability to gather information from volunteers that sign up for our many annual volunteer events.
  • Salesforce.com API integration
  • Intuitive form builder interface
  • Mobile phone, tablet and desktop browser rendering tools
  • It may not be Salesforce Lightning Experience compatible - at least for us - in terms of linking to Lightning Experience Notes
  • Saving a form edit can be confusing depending on where in the form the edit is made
  • It would be nice to add a background image so that the desktop browser doesn't have so much white-space around the form.
FormAssembly is well suited for any internet-based form capture. It is equally good as a stand-alone form or integrated to Salesforce.com with its API connectivity. It is hard to say that there is a use-case where it is not any good. We have used it for a variety of purposes.
Read William Reese's full review
Dale Gish profile photo
June 20, 2018

FormAssembly Review: "The Best Form Solution for Salesforce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FormAssembly for all our forms that feed into Salesforce. It does a great job of capturing client information and putting it where we want it in Salesforce. FA gives us a lot of flexibility and power to take complex forms and applications.
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Dependencies and complex forms
  • Prefilling forms and displaying data.
  • The price is a bit higher than other options.
FormAssembly is the best if you need a form solution that integrates with Salesforce. We use FA for most of our nonprofit clients. They use it for the web to lead forms, applications, surveys, and registrations.
Read Dale Gish's full review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

User Review: "FormAssembly Helps Our University"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FormAssembly inside of the TargetX application which lives in our organizations instance of Salesforce. It is used to help create internal and external events and bridge data in from those event registration pages. It makes the bridging of data very easy and provides a great GUI to help with this.
  • Bridging data
  • Having a graphical user interface that helps facilitate things that would otherwise take more coding skills
  • Creating inquiry forms on websites
  • Some of the GUI is not always helpful
  • Constantly having to upgrade various parts is not always helpful and takes time
  • The integration with Salesforce is a little hard to manage for some aspects
It is very well suited for creating inquiry forms on our college website. It can create these without knowing much code and the bridging of the data is very easy to work with. It is less appropriate for larger data merges and such that you could do with tools better suited for this. It can be a great tool if you are using it in conjunction with events that are set up through TargetX and other services inside Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Souther profile photo
December 05, 2017

FormAssembly Review: "Salesforce integration heavyweight"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Information Systems team is using FormAssembly to quickly deploy forms for a multitude of data capture needs. We are using FormAssembly's enterprise solution and implementing Salesforce Authentication and Salesforce Connectors across multiple organizations we maintain internally. This allows us to embed FormAssembly forms in Salesforce Communities, to the point where FormAssembly forms have become the primary way users enter data in 2 of our Communities solutions.

On the flip side, forms can be rapidly built out for basic requirements where responses don't need authentication -- for instance, a recent request for an interest form was quickly fulfilled by a team member who had never used FormAssembly and didn't have any code experience. We have launched payment forms in a similar fashion using Authorize.net connectors.
  • Declarative connectors for Salesforce, payment processing, etc.
  • Form logic customization
  • Layout customization
  • CSS and Javascript embeddding
  • Customization of Save/Resume functionality
  • Populating radio/checkbox/drop-down fields based on a Salesforce record query
  • Change management tools (deploy changes from a test form to a production version)
FormAssembly has been an essential tool to have in our back pocket. It's best when you need a form quickly and can compromise on some of the dynamic elements that would be possible in Visualforce. It serves a particularly critical need when skilled developers are at a premium, but clever admins are available.
Read Matthew Souther's full review
Nick Bencivenga profile photo
December 05, 2017

Review: "FormAssembly - king of SalesForce integrations!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize FormAssembly for many different purposes, but the primary one is sales. Our forms are what our customers see first, and it's how we get both preliminary leads as well as detailed customer data. On the flip side, we utilize FormAssembly to update our existing client records and for ongoing surveys, questionnaires, etc. From a sales perspective it does an amazing job. It's very flexible, easy to implement/change, and is nimble. SalesForce integration is killer - tons of different ways to conditionally send values to SalesForce and the mapping feature works REALLY well. You can conditionally create cases, add attachments, trigger rules, etc - very nice. At this point I can't imagine running my business without FormAssembly, I recommend them regularly.
  • SalesForce integration is really nice. You can map to specific fields with form values, or you can use detailed formulas. You can also choose to bypass assignment rules on a per-form basis, and create customized logic for when cases are created, when leads are created/merged, etc. It's very robust.
  • Form creation in general is very simple. They've gotten good over the years of creating an intuitive, drag and drop interface that's quick to edit. I like that you can also assign values to fields so conditional form building gets easy.
  • I like that you can customize how responses are viewed in the response window. Choose what columns show up so you can find records with ease, and with just one glance. OR you can download everything to excel in a snap too.
  • I've always thought their Theme builder was a little bit lacking. It works, but it doesn't feel quite as smooth as the rest of the form builder.
  • I wish there were stronger in-form calculations, similar to something like calculoid.com.
  • Sometimes formatting feels wonky when you choose a form-level format, then update specific fields. I wish there was some sort of "outline" tool for formatting specifically, so you could easily see what formats were being applied to each field. Sometimes I spend way too much time on formatting.
GREAT for anything SalesForce related. It just does really well on sales. We have 9 detailed, in-depth pages in our main form and it handles it like a boss. Easily hides questions and makes things conditional so nothing feels daunting to prospective customers. Honestly I can't think of many usage situations where it wouldn't make great sense, simply because it's so easy to customize on a per-business basis. Ours inherits the look from our WordPress site (nice) so it looks just like the rest of our website.
Read Nick Bencivenga's full review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

FormAssembly Review: "Best Salesforce integration out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FormAssembly for many of our business needs across the whole organization. Everything from surveying to web to lead to registration processes, FormAssembly is pretty much our one stop shop for all of these. The big benefit of FormAssembly over the others for us is its integration with Salesforce.
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Customizable logic for filling forms and pushing information to other places
  • Ability to embed into website
  • There can always be improvement in their ability to help identify duplicates before they go into our Salesforce
  • Add more options for website integration
  • More robust options for customizing look and feel of the forms
FormAssembly is ideal for any scenario where you're capturing information that you'd like to have automatically sent elsewhere. It is also ideal for registrations because it gives you the ability to integrate with a payment processor as well. If you're simply wanting a really nice looking form that is aesthetically appealing then FormAssembly probably isn't the best option out there.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

FormAssembly Review: "A Versatile Survey Product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use formassembly to collect information from the student beneficiaries that we work with (they use our forms to submit reports and request information). We also use it as our online donation platform.
  • Easy to create forms.
  • Integrates with Salesforce.
  • Integrates with our payment processing system.
  • The customization leaves something to be desired (our forms look a little dated).
Any situation in which a form is needed is appropropriate.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

FormAssembly Review: "Great product for quick build forms"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FormAssembly to gather information from a variety of users and store that data in Salesforce. It is used currently for marketing, but we are expanding to other departments.

FormAssembly is quick and easy to use, getting us over the hurdle of having a developer custom design a website or using Apex and VisualForce within Salesforce.
  • Quick setup
  • Highly customizable, allowing it to fit the look and feel of your company.
  • Great support and help documentation
  • Process to integrate with Salesforce is not intuitive, would love to see a direct connection
  • One requested feature is to password protect forms, currently only option is validating through external source
Great if you are looking for easy to build forms to intake information from a variety of courses. Once you learn to build one form it's easy to duplicate. If you are looking to store this data in Salesforce, the connect feature is key and can create or update records. There's a variety of other connections but we do not currently use those.
Read this authenticated review
Sasha Agrich profile photo
September 15, 2016

Review: "FormAssembly - The More Complex the Form, the Better!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Salesforce consultant, I've recommended FormAssembly to many customers. Use cases range from complex credit applications to internal expense reports. FormAssembly solves the issue of inputting information correctly into Salesforce with a lot less clicks.
  • I've vetted other Salesforce form integrations and when it comes to complex connector logic, FormAssembly is the best.
  • I really like the ability to have repeatable sections and repeatable attachments.
  • Form troubleshooting, I really like the detailed response report and the ability to resubmit an entry.
  • I like having the support chat window on the back-end. Makes it really easy for simple questions.
  • The form functionality is great, but form styling needs improvement. Forms can look slicker.
  • The UI on the back-end is a bit hard to navigate.
  • It would be great to have alerts if a form connector failed.
FormAssembly is suited for complex forms that require lots of logic. For simple forms, such as web-to-leads, there are alternative less expensive solutions.
Read Sasha Agrich's full review
Tony Jackson profile photo
August 19, 2015

Review: "FormAssembly: Powerful Web Forms at very Reasonable Pricing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FormAssembly is used by The Jackson Laboratory to facilitate publicly available web forms. It addresses the need for connectors to other systems, and more advanced form functionality such as repeating rows, conditional values, and calculations in an environment easy enough for non-technical users to work with. IT manages and supports users and insures that connectors are built securing data from the FA submission into other disparate systems.
  • Ease of use of the form builder... very well done.
  • Connectors are solid... we've several custom connectors that all work exceptionally well.
  • Branding is a snap... the use of the REST APIs is very well done.
  • Incorporation of custom CSS and JavaScript is easy and powerful.
  • The advanced features (conditional values, add a row, etc...) are very powerful and easy to use.
  • Ingesting external list data. The biggest drawback we've found to FormAssembly is that we cannot generate external lists (of products, mouse strains in our world, countries served, etc...) and have them ingest into a lookup field or a select menu. Without doubt this is what we consider the greatest weakness.
Standard web form functionality is what FormAssembly is built for. Due to its inability to ingest data from other systems, it does not service well as an online application environment. It can, however, be used as a web-based data collection source for more advanced program environments (in our case, Microsoft SharePoint).
Read Tony Jackson's full review
Nazreen Laffir profile photo
February 04, 2015

User Review: "FormAssembly saves TIME!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FormAssembly is used to create applications, surveys, and RSVP forms for events to name a few. It helps keep our data clean and connected since everything connects back to Salesforce. It addresses needs that the whole organization has but is managed by one team.
  • Performs look ups that connect to our Salesforce instance to avoid duplicate records
  • Connects data back to Salesforce and creates an error log in case the submissions need to be reviewed
  • Can perform multiple functions in one form such as, look up a contact or create a contact, connect him/her to a campaign, create an attachment for the contact record or connect to any other custom object using the Connectors
  • FormAssembly Support is reliable
  • When I using the Log to review any errors I wish there was an easier way to navigate it such as (1) more responses visible on the screen, and (2) when a response is resent, it appears again at the first page and the initial submission moves down one (you need to have done this in order to understand). If the submissions had date/times next to them for initial submission and each resend, that would be super helpful
  • I'm having a hard time locating which version of FormAssembly I'm on and determining the modules that we own. I wish that was more obvious.
  • FormAssembly Support is great but sometimes a customer service number can do wonders. I think that's something to consider.
My particular experience is with FormAssembly and Salesforce and for anyone that is already using Salesforce, I'd say the key question is, "Does this data need to be in Salesforce?" and the answer is always - Yes! for us and I think most organizations would agree. It makes the process of capturing responses and having them in Salesforce seamless.
Read Nazreen Laffir's full review
No photo available
August 28, 2014

"FormAssembly Enterprise Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used primarily for our whole organization, FormAssembly provides the ability to take form data and pull it into Salesforce.com CRM. It has a number of other potential connections for use that we do not currently use at this time. Allows for forms submitted from a web form to be created individually or as a template for use cases in Salesforce where Flows or Visualforce Pages did not meet the criteria.
  • Connectivity with Salesforce.com is very simple and easy to use. Connectivity maps forms data directly into Salesforce and can be updated quickly and efficiently when in use with schema.
  • Easy page layout builder allows for simple web design and connectivity when setting up. A basic user could map out needs of the form, with an Administrator then setting up any connectivity or validations as needed.
  • Retains form data and makes it easy to determine which information will be pulled from the form. Administrators can see submitted forms, measure drop rates, etc to get solid results from the form "behind the scenes"
  • Conflict management with Salesforce through connectors is limited. If you make a change in Salesforce using this product without updating the form, the only time you will know is when an error email triggers to the admin.
  • Better support follow up through the site. Whenever I have a technical issue, I have to go out to their main page for admin support, which it would be easier to find and/or use in the program once you're logged in.
  • Cost prohibitive for smaller organization, the value of what you pay may not be enough for smaller organizations looking to use the tool.
For organizations considering the use of FormAssembly from a non-profit space, ask about connectivity support and setup of your forms if you don't have a F/T administrator to support the program. For those with Salesforce.com ask about other ways to pull form data cleaner for areas such as Leads/Cases. Take the time to review the initial information provided for the site and ask for an administrator guide to review BEFORE making a purchasing decision.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (7)
8.8
Themes (8)
6.9
Custom logo/branding (9)
7.2
Changes to live survey (8)
8.2
Question design help (7)
8.0
Multiple question types (9)
8.6
Survey logic flexibility (8)
8.8
Response tracking (9)
8.6
Data export (8)
8.5
Standard reports (6)
7.6
Custom reports (6)
7.3
Analytics (6)
6.9
Access controls (6)
7.8
Compliance (6)
8.5
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (1)
6
Respondent restrictions (4)
6.3

About FormAssembly