Formstack Forms

Formstack Forms

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Formstack Forms

Overview

Recent Reviews

The Formstack Forms Review

7
March 25, 2022
A huge resource to conduct market and customer research. Allows us to get real time and specific responses from our customers. This then …
Read full review

Formstacking the deck

8
October 21, 2019
Cairn University uses Formstack for the majority of our online forms - from simple event registrations to our Application for Admission …

Thanks to Formstack!

7
October 15, 2018
We use Formstack as a registration form for individuals taking part in our yoga programs and teacher trainings. We also use it to gather …

Nonconformist love formstack

10
September 25, 2018
We use it to track memberships, facility use, evaluations, signups for free events, post event surveys, and more. We have 6 departments …

Formstack needs a refresher

6
September 24, 2018
We use Formstack for a variety of needs where information is required to process requests such as purchasing, IT support and professional …

Formstack - quick, easy, powerful

8
September 24, 2018
Formstack is integrated into our website and business processes in several ways, and is used by multiple departments. We have order forms …
Read full review

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Multiple question types (58)

9.0
90%

Data export (59)

8.5
85%

Survey logic flexibility (58)

8.5
85%

Custom logo/branding (58)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Formstack Forms, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Silver

$59

Cloud
per month

Gold

$99

Cloud
per month

Platinum

$249

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.formstack.com/pricing?utm_s…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

7.0
70%

Survey Content

8.3
83%

Survey Logic

8.5
85%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

9.1
91%

Survey Administration & Security

7.8
78%

Survey Distribution

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Formstack Forms?

Formstack is a cloud-based online form building solution designed to help organizations build powerful web forms without any coding knowledge.

The form builder serves over 500,000 people in 112 countries. Users can embed mobile-friendly forms on their websites and social media profiles to capture leads, gather feedback from customers and employees, collect online payments, and much more.

The platform integrates with over 50 web applications, including apps for CRM management, email marketing, payment processing, and document management.

Formstack offers a specialized Workflows product that helps users turn time-consuming processes into seamless digital workflows. Users can track their workflows across departments, and use special analytics tools to identify system and communication bottlenecks.

Other product offerings include conversion rate optimization tools for marketers and HIPAA compliance for healthcare and HR users.

Formstack Forms Features

Survey Format & Appearance Features

  • Supported: Online surveys
  • Supported: Survey templates
  • Supported: Survey library
  • Supported: Themes
  • Supported: Custom logo/branding
  • Supported: Progression bar
  • Supported: Responsive design

Survey Content Features

  • Supported: Multimedia content
  • Supported: Drag-and-drop editor
  • Supported: Changes to live survey
  • Supported: Multiple question types
  • Supported: Matrix questions
  • Supported: Translation/multi-lingual

Survey Logic Features

  • Supported: Survey logic flexibility
  • Supported: Response requirement/validation
  • Supported: Skip logic
  • Supported: Conditional questions
  • Supported: Question branching

Survey Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Data export
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports
  • Supported: Visualizations

Survey Integrations Features

  • Supported: CRM Integration
  • Supported: Social media integration
  • Supported: E-commerce integration

Survey Automation Features

  • Supported: Notifications and alerts
  • Supported: Calendar/scheduling
  • Supported: Follow-up emails

Survey Distribution Features

  • Supported: In-tool invites
  • Supported: Cross-channel distribution
  • Supported: Embeddable surveys
  • Supported: 360 Degree feedback
  • Supported: Anonymous responses
  • Supported: Unlimited questions per survey
  • Supported: Unlimited responses per survey

Survey Administration & Security Features

  • Supported: Multiple users
  • Supported: Access controls
  • Supported: Compliance

Formstack Forms Screenshots

Formstack DashboardConversion Kit Add-onPortals Add-onRobust IntegrationsWorkflows FeatureProduct Walkthroughs

Formstack Forms Video

Simplify your data collection with Formstack Forms⎜Formstack

Formstack Forms Downloadables

Formstack Forms Integrations

Formstack Forms Competitors

Formstack Forms Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported LanguagesAlbanian, Arabic, Chinese, Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kazakh, Norwegian (Bokmål), Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Polish, Portuguese, Thai, Turkish and Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Formstack Forms?

Formstack is an online form building solution. Its drag-and-drop web form creator gives digital marketers a tool for online data collection and engagement. Users can collect payments and pass form data to popular marketing apps through third-party integrations. With Formstack, users can capture responses, store the information and share it with their teams.

What is Formstack Forms's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multiple question types and Standard reports highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Formstack Forms?

The most common users of Formstack Forms are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (151)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 74)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well supported for companies in the learning phase looking to collect as much data as possible on their market, customers, product, competitors, etc… In addition, it’s easy enough for most people to set up and implement and to start using right away. It’s less appropriate for huge companies who might have their own databases to collect data.
Shreyas Mecheri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Suited for marketing teams to be able to control forms with ease, including integrations into CRMs or Marketing Automation software. Less suited for complex preference center management kind of use cases.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is no question that we gained significant functionality in terms of analytics and page and question logic by choosing Formstack over the free survey tool we had used previously. The feedback from users who had taken the survey was that it was user-friendly and looked much more professional. There were some discussions in the sales phase that did not accurately represent the functionality, and while they were extremely accommodating to our changes based on user experience, and training was phenomenal, it wasn't conveyed at point of contract that the service we were provided as part of that contract was limited to an hour of edits, and that our additional time was at an additional cost. Finally, the fact that they connected us with another software that was supposed to make our data integration easier made it appear that they either didn't understand the scope of our project request or they didn't have a good handle on the other company's capabilities.
October 21, 2019

Formstacking the deck

David Steininger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have a need for advanced forms with conditional logic and payment integrations, Formstack is a great pick. If you only need a handful of simple contact forms, there are more affordable solutions. Likewise, if you need a much more robust solution with front-end user accounts (to login and complete a form) or bulletproof integrations with an existing CMS, you might want to find a different dedicated enterprise solution. Formstack can fill in a pretty wide space between the two ends of the spectrum.
September 24, 2018

Formstack needs a refresher

Laurance J. Specht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Formstack is a flexible tool for an organization to gather and track data required to support the work your organization does. It is particularly useful in tracking supply and equipment requests, internal work orders and time requests. There are other tools that work better for IT support requests and have a better user interface.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you are wasting your time with Word documents, Excel sheets, or simply have to create a more inviting form for your clients or members, this will work. Our CFO and Marketing team inquired about using this for their department reporting.
Patrick Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would use it for Admissions, HR, and Administrative purposes. It automates and streamlines processes like no other. However, I would not recommend it for someone unaware of the third party integrations. You can pull a CSV, but that can become burdensome. If you know Google Sheets, you can create a filter to make the data manageable. For someone who knows how to do this, Formstack is wonderful; if you don't, be prepared to feel lost on data until you get the hang of it.
Jared Whitley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for Pardot Form Handler integration to allow us full control over the forms. We also have some forms that link to multiple systems for logging and access to data. These work great as it doesn't depend on a third-party app (Zapier/IFTTT) for most of the integrations.
Kristen Hay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you're considering Formstack, I would recommend signing on for a free trial first so you can play around in it and see how easy it is to create forms and how your team could use the product most effectively. Feel free to make your own form templates with your brand's colors to really visualize how the forms could look and function.
Josh Summerhays | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Formstack is great for creating lead generation forms since it integrates so well with third party marketing automation platforms. You get more options for your forms than are standard with, say, HubSpot. One of the drawbacks that you need to be aware of is regarding design. If you are very concerned about the forms being able to match very specific branding and typography, you will not get what you need. Custom fonts are possible, but it takes more engineering work than is ideal. If you are a small team or don't have development resources to help you set it up, you're gonna have to compromise on the visuals.
Brandon Wells, MPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Formstack is functional, easy to use, and really helps organizations get organized. I find myself referring people to Formstack all of the time, which to me, is a great indicator of how well they address a customers need in their space. If you are looking for a tool that will help you build professional online forms, Formstack should be the first and last place you look.
Kow Samman, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has great features and they continue to add features. Formstack works great for standard forms but has many limitations with workflow forms, the biggest limitation being you can only route forms to Formstack users.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Formstack is great at most things in bulk. It supports multiple users, lots of forms, lots of submissions, lots of addons, and lots of lots - you get the point. If you're looking to get a bunch of content off of dated systems, and into an online system/email workflow/crm, etc., Formstack will do just that.

What it won't do - it won't wow the end user with a beautiful form, though you can skin it to look native to your website.

Good for Midsize to Enterprise, doesn't need a programmer: Aside from the semi-complex Wordpress integration, Formstack is really easy to use. Secretary types without coding experience would have no problem building a form and sharing it. Technically minded folk will enjoy the complex conditional logic and the support it provides with third party addons and payment systems.

Bad for small businesses: Formstack's not economical, and with the budget-friendly competition, most small businesses are out. Formstack does a good job at complex integrations and spends a sizeable amount of effort on its paid addons rather than improving its core product, so unless you plan on spending a lot monthly and need a bunch of forms, you probably can look elsewhere (Gravity Forms, Ninja Forms, etc).
January 12, 2018

Formstack fits our need

Jim Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For our website utilization, Formstack has met all of our needs. Again, we use Formstack to create giving forms, registration forms, subscription forms, etc. Embedding is easy, form creation is easy. We have not had a situation where it hasn't served us.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you need a generic, embedded solution for forms, where you can keep all of your forms and form responses in one place (Even for multiple clients), FormStack deserves a serious look. If you're comfortable using CSS to help style the forms how you want, then FormStack might just be the ideal solution for you.
Scott Gara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think any data collection you are trying to do with Formstack would be well suited for you. I think it does a really great job of being able to organize on the backend in the Formstack platform and the search intent is very good too. There is a ton of information that comes along with every submission down to the IP address of the person submitting so the ability to target your data and understand the consumers who are filling out the forms is unprecedented.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are a few situations that we have encountered that required more complicated workflows that were not very intuitive to set up. We instead opted to use Formstack for submission, then moved the workflow to a dedicated tool.