FortiGate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
213 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 31, 2021
Basant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • GUI is very fast and easy to manage.
  • You will get the all UTM in one box so no need to send the packet to different devices for scan.
  • Very fast performance.
  • Packet flow is very easy to understand.
Read Basant Gupta's full review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Securing your network gives you good impact on the reputation of your company
  • Gives you confidence on the security of your network
Read this authenticated review
January 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The sales team recommended the wrong product for us initially. It was unable to keep up with the traffic load at our location, even with everything disabled. They resolved the issue by finding the appropriate device for us and giving us a steep discount due to the previous issues.
  • Since switching to the appropriate hardware we have had an increased in availability. No longer experiencing outages or slowdowns due to insufficient equipment,
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has stopped multiple cyber attacks.
  • The web filtering does an excellent job of keeping our students protected from bad web content.
  • Application controls allow me to decide what can and cant be used.
Read this authenticated review
June 22, 2020
Tayfun Toka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we used FortiGate, we have not had any problems with our internet traffic from 80 mbps to 2 gbps. Since it did not cause any interruptions, it did not have a negative effect on the business.
  • Since it performs very detailed logging, you will have detailed information about the traffic passing through the firewall.
Read Tayfun Toka's full review
April 15, 2020
Donny McIver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great return on investment for our client network infrastructure spend.
  • Fortinet partnership provides discounts on hardware - maintaining profitability objectives.
  • Consolidating learning objectives to keep support engineers up to speed providing the best support for our clients.
Read Donny McIver's full review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As I've mentioned before, the cost of Fortinet Fortigate is significantly lower than it's competitors. It has the same, if not better, features as it's competitors, same throughput and resilience, for a cheaper price. We have switched out most of our gear for Fortinet, and continue to do so until Fortinet is the only product on our network.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to provide a secure network for the business.
  • It allows us to manage connections and data flow from multiple ISPs and users.
  • It allows us to provide redundancy in services dependent on the ISP's internet connection.
  • It allows us to implement multiple security features to improve the security posture of the organization.
Read this authenticated review
February 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its been a positive ROI after deploying the Fortinet FortiGate in our monitoring solution.
  • The Fortinet FortiGate met all the business objectives without flaw.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Identification Technologies (34)
9.2
Visualization Tools (34)
8.9
Content Inspection (35)
9.0
Policy-based Controls (36)
9.2
Active Directory and LDAP (35)
9.1
Firewall Management Console (36)
9.4
Reporting and Logging (36)
8.9
VPN (36)
9.4
High Availability (32)
9.2
Stateful Inspection (34)
9.3
Proxy Server (27)
8.4

What is FortiGate?

Fortinet’s FortiGate is a firewall product with high integrability. It can be deployed on-premises or as a Virtual Machine in a variety of modules. The granularity of the product enables buyers to tailor their purchase to their business needs. FortiGate integrates into multivendor environments, including IaaS cloud platforms and public cloud environments.

FortiGate’s functionality includes the core firewall features, such as intrusion prevention, anti-malware, and web filtering. It also includes SSL inspection, threat protection, and scalable segmentation, all within low-latency standards.

FortiGate Video

FortiGate Demo

FortiGate Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

FortiGate pricing starts at $250 for home office use, up to $300,000 for large enterprise appliances. Must contact sales team for pricing.

FortiGate Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FortiGate?

FortiNet FortiGate is a firewall option with high integrability. It offers a variety of deployment options and next-gen firewall capabilities, including integration with IaaS cloud platforms and public cloud environments.

What is FortiGate's best feature?

Reviewers rate Firewall Management Console and VPN highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses FortiGate?

The most common users of FortiGate are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.