FullStory Reviews

19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Ephraim Mandel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Necessary app for verification and security as well as liability

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FullStory is used by many departments for various reasons. My department uses FullStory to better understand customer engagement and interactions on our site. Often, we'll get a complaint from a customer or vendor about what they saw on our site and in order to verify what they're seeing, I check their session on FullStory. What I find is fascinating is how I can precisely follow a customer's journey through our site and see exactly what they clicked and looked at. It greatly increases our ability to discover pain points and help our customers.
  • Searchable terms: you can search for a variety of actions.
  • User information: easily find users and all of their sessions to find the one you need.
  • Search function: it's amazing that you can narrow down the results by adding search terms.
  • Typing in a partial URL sometimes give more information and options as opposed to typing in a full URL.
  • It doesn't always pick up every session, making it very difficult to find the information I need.
  • It tends to assign users multiple IDs (which I don't think is their fault), making it hard to find a specific session from one user.
FullStory is really excellent as a verification app. We use it all the time to see where we went wrong, or where a customer got confused or, unfortunately, lied to try and take advantage of our generous policies. I wouldn't recommend advertising or otherwise informing customers that you use FullStory because they might be a bit weirded out, but it's a great tool to use to verify claims and interactions that customers have on your site.
Read Ephraim Mandel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

The most well-rounded session replay service on the market!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FullStory to understand a user journey or to see what a user was doing when they encountered an error. FullStory is being used by our product, development, engineering and support teams. Specifically, on the support side, we use FullStory to validate what a user did or was seeing when they encountered an error. It allows us to more quickly and efficiently replicate issues and lessen the engineering time to fix them because we have more data to present to the development teams.
  • It's always on and monitoring, no need to enable and replicate, the data is always available.
  • Quickly search for a "story" by a number of unique identifiers.
  • Although the search is thorough, it can sometimes be daunting to find the right moment you're looking for.
  • Not all journeys or workflows are captured it seems.
I'm giving the tool a 9/10 because although powerful, it takes time to learn how to effectively use it. The fact that it is always on means that it is silently listening, this means that when our teams receive a report and need to quickly review what a user was doing or seeing, we can do so without the input from the user. We can usually quickly use unique identifiers to find the story and pinpoint the issue. This data is then used to replicate this story internally to generate console logs or we export the story and send it to the engineering team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

FullStory for the win!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used primarily by Analytics - but our Product Managers and Designers also rely on it quite heavily to understand specific interactions that users are making on our websites. It's used mainly to decide whether to augment or remove certain features - for example, if we know people aren't clicking on a particular CTA, we can get rid of it.
  • Easily to deploy. It's just a snippet of code that doesn't need any tweaking.
  • It's relatively easy to segment on links/buttons that users interact with, so you can hone in on certain features quickly.
  • It has some good integrations with analytics tools (e.g. Mixpanel).
  • The Interface isn't intuitive. If you've not used it for a while and come back, it's hard to get your head back into how the GUI works.
  • The mobile session playback is poor (desktop is fine though).
  • We get a few 'dead' sessions, where the web page is blank and the session ends really quickly after a second or two.
If you're after a cheap session playback tool that doesn't require a lot of setups, then FullStory is a solid choice. It may not have the most user-friendly GUI around, but once you've got to grips with how to use it you can get to insights fast. Ideal for small-to-medium companies that don't have a lot of analytics nous and just want the 'why' rather than needing the 'what' or the 'how'.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Timesaver for support and design!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FullStory daily for both product development insights and for support. By reviewing steps a client has taken to get into trouble we can quickly and accurately get to the heart of any problem and provide a solution. With product development we can observe new behaviours after we release new versions in real-time. Its amazing!
  • Product insights.
  • Support walkthroughs.
  • Timely updates.
  • The pricing plan is the biggest frustration when your 'number of sessions' ends it just stops recording rather than just deleting old sessions.
  • The UX is a bit complex but one you figure it all out its fine.
  • Glitches at times during scrubbing playback.
FullStory is great for developing a new product. The insights and customer observations always blow your mind. We tried other products but they just didn't cut it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

FullStory has all the bells and whistles

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FullStory is primarily used by the marketing team and is managed by our team (marketing operations). It is also used across the organization by a few teams, for example, IT and customer service, on an as-needed basis.
  • Account service.
  • Advanced search capabilities within the tool.
  • Continuously adding new features.
  • Reporting capabilities across sub accounts.
FullStory is great for troubleshooting production issues or tracing back any customer service-related issues.
Read this authenticated review
Frank Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

FullStory ushers in a new era of live data analytics that makes you question how you ever managed without it.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FullStory is used across our organization for everything from customer service, where we use it to troubleshoot customer issues by viewing customer sessions in real-time; to engineering, where we use it to uncover customer pain points retroactively; to our sales team that uses it to analyze conversions through funnel analysis. The ability to go back and analyze session recordings that are highly filterable and rich with contextual user information makes all the difference.
  • Scrubbing through user sessions is almost magical. The UI is intuitive and responsive with all the basic functions like speed control, user inactivity skipping, and page chapter markers.
  • Filtering user segments is a breeze. Fullstory lets you stack as many conditions as you need to pinpoint the exact user segment.
  • FullStory is very proactive in identifying user errors and grouping them for later analysis.
  • When appropriately identifying users, FullStory lets you construct a user history that helps identify customer archetypes.
  • While FullStory captures many user events, it lacks some of the more sophisticated reports and cohort analysis that a product like Mixpanel would handle well.
  • It's hard to find areas for improvement. It's that good.
FullStory is adaptable to a host of scenarios, from customer service to growth hacking and sales teams to engineering. I often feel we only use half of the functionality it offers. Therein may lie one of its weaknesses. It just does so much that it may be difficult to use it to its fullest potential. Having said that, the UI/UX is thoughtfully developed with an eye to surfacing features you may not have known about.
Read Frank Ramirez's full review
Andrew Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

It's like magic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I formed a team that sought to better understand how our free trialers were using the product during their trial. While post-trial surveys and 1:1 calls with trialers were somewhat helpful, we wanted a better picture. We found FullStory and it was just what we were looking for—a software that provides a realistic view of what your users are doing in your product.
  • Beautiful UI
  • Easy to use
  • Great aggregate view of activity
  • Doesn't always capture data perfectly.
  • Can slow down app performance if you're pulling too much data.
Understanding the trialer journey and increasing the conversion rate. We have a much better understanding of what our trialers are doing in the first few minutes of their trial and are making product improvements as a result. Session monitoring. Aggregate activity view.
Read Andrew Clark's full review
Yocheved Schlachter | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Deep Customer Insights if You Have a Plan to Use Them!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FullStory was used by our UX team to understand how the site was performing and what improvements could be made. We would use it to view the customer's progress throughout the website and how they were interacting with various elements. We used it to come up with ideas to A/B test.
  • They make it very easy to search for specific users via their filtering options.
  • It is very easy to create funnels to see how users flow through towards specific goals.
  • Recording of users is always on, making it easy to view a specific session or group of sessions.
  • The product is very pricey.
  • You can't choose a specific page or event and then see all the different ways a customer can get there. You can only select the pages or events to include in your funnel.
  • There is no scroll map.
FullStory is great for creating funnels, viewing customer sessions, and identifying areas of frustration. At least, when I used it, there was no alert function to let us know when a specific element was identified as a point of high frustration. Customer Service can use this to view exactly what a customer is having issues with when they call in, as they can bring up the customer screen.
Read Yocheved Schlachter's full review

About FullStory

FullStory headquartered in Atlanta offers a heat map and session recording / replay application.

FullStory Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No