Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 87)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 31, 2021
Andrew Rochford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
During some early time with Fuze, we had trouble getting responses in a timely fashion. This was one area in particular that I saw a big improvement as time went on. Fuze clearly saw problems in their support and worked to address them. While it could stand further improvement still, they do ultimately get the job done.
Read Andrew Rochford's full review
February 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Fuze sometimes will breach the SLA for the issue raised by our helpdesk.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
John Dennis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Our experience with Fuze support has been overall very positive. Their technicians seem to be well trained and able to handle a variety of requests and issues without unnecessary delays or extensive troubleshooting. Fuze allows enough customer access to avoid the need to call support for every little issue but is ready to assist when issues are beyond our capabilities to resolve.
Read John Dennis's full review
August 14, 2020
Nicholas Cawein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I prefer when a company communicates verbally through the phone as it allows for the fastest resolution time as well as realtime troubleshooting. I also gave that rating because some of the representatives have heavier than normal accents that make it very hard to understand over the phone conversations. I will say that the representatives are somewhat well educated on the product or have a good knowledge base to reference back to.
Read Nicholas Cawein's full review
August 12, 2020
Ted Arent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
This is one area of Fuze that needs work. It takes time to get to someone and I often need several calls to get a resolution.
Read Ted Arent's full review
August 12, 2020
Rovana Persaud | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Support has not been good in my case. Too long for resolutions and not enough documentation. For the size of my organization I would hope for better customer support. For example if a Verizon circuit goes down and affects Fuze, Fuze should notify their customers immediately that there is a problem. This is a logistics [issue] that can be modified for better customer support.
Read Rovana Persaud's full review
August 11, 2020
Ralph Nomorosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Fuze support has been great for us, they tend to reply on the same day, depending on the time our issue was sent out, obviously. So far all of the Fuze cases have been resolved. We were very satisfied with how well they were able to answer and explain the problem.
Read Ralph Nomorosa's full review
November 08, 2020
Cengiz Eris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
So far I haven't had to contact Fuze support, before migrating to Fuze, I did several tests and called colleagues from different parts of the world. The Asia Pacific region and U.S. region calls worked seamlessly. No latency observed; also, I did not experience any down time during my time with Fuze.
Read Cengiz Eris's full review
June 27, 2020
ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is not always knowledgeable of telecommunication technology, which can cause a waste of time on consumer's end, as well as frustration depending on how severe the issue is.
Read ANTOINE FOREMAN's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
You have to go back and forth with the support team numerous times before you get a resolution. Most of their support team is offshore so English isn't their first language so you get the language barrier as well. Then you ask the CSM or Account Manager (AM) for assistance and they are pretty clueless as well. Fuze needs more employees who actually know how a phone system works.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Fuze a quality Cloud PBX and Collaboration Suite. It offers an all inclusive solution for small, medium, and enterprise businesses.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Fuze support is the only section of Fuze that hasn't improved along the other sections in the application/company. That said, it did improve considerably, providing customers with better response times. Sometimes you still need to escalate your ticket and email certain people, but the improvement is noticeable from my perspective.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Fuze support is great. My whole team has used them several times. Shortly after we went live, the questions we forgot to ask came up. Fuze support was able to get us in shape. We have had a few issues with being assigned a support person in another country. That has made timing and resolution of issues a little longer than it needs to be. They will assign the ticket to a support engineer in the US if you ask.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2020
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Fuze has a great knowledge article that has helped me several times troubleshoot an issue. I am not in IT but I was able to go their community page and find the solution to our issue and we are able to ensure that the issue was fixed and get the individual up and running quickly.
Read David Martin's full review
January 31, 2020
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
They are very unresponsive and all our issues we are being told are our systems. We are just trying to use the application with the use of Plantronics headsets and an internet connection.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support is lacking in some areas. It seems like submitting tickets in the support site disappears on their end sometimes.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I've had several instances where I needed to continue to follow up to resolve an issue through the normal channels. The capabilities and willingness to help always seem present when I get them on the phone, but through email and typical ticketing tools, the response time and attention are significantly lower.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Generally, Fuze support is timely, polite and will help to resolve our issues. Over time it has got better as the support staff has started to understand our environment more.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Fuze support is very responsive and quick to meet customer needs. We have had no issue getting our problems resolved in a timely manner. They communicate well via StatusPage.io about any potential outages or planned maintenance. They do a great job onboarding as well. We had a very in-depth rep assigned to make sure our implementation went as smooth as possible.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
September 10, 2019
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I think Fuze is a good product in general, but there are a number of things that in my circumstance don't work the way I want. Their support needs some major work.
With my previous VoIP vendor, I was able to direct users to their support for phone-related issues. While it didn't happen often, it was nice being able to allow end-users to work directly with their support. Fuze does not allow this, and so there end up being those situations where you're playing man-in-the-middle trying to translate and interpret what each side is saying, with typically long delays in response.

Fuze's Softphone is a nice piece of software, but be aware if you use it as the primary means of making calls. Be sure your network and computer hardware are configured properly and is compatible.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review
August 21, 2019
Brandon Patton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have had limited cause to contact support, but when contacting them, they can take a day or two before you receive any sort of response. I am also including the support team's ticketing system, which is through SalesForce, and that overall feels clunky and can be difficult to utilize.
Read Brandon Patton's full review
July 25, 2019
Anthony Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Fuze support has improved over the last 24 month, the hard work is starting to pay off, however, there's always room for improvement.
Read Anthony Cummings's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (64)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (60)
7.1
User templates (49)
7.2
Call reports (76)
7.4
Directory of employee names (86)
7.5
Answering rules (80)
7.8
Call recording (73)
7.6
Call park (60)
8.0
Message alerts (76)
7.5
Video conferencing (61)
6.9
Audio conferencing (72)
8.3
Mobile app for iOS (75)
8.2
Mobile app for Android (62)
7.9

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features

Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names

Call Management Features

Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureMessage alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad Talk, Slack, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel), Avaya IX Contact Center (formerly Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center), Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco

Fuze Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
US Outbound$0.02Per Minute
Canada Outbound$0.02Per Minute
UK Outbound$0.01Per Minute

https://www.fuze.com/fuze-plans

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a cloud-based unified communications platform that includes IP PBX voice service, video conferencing, and collaboration tools such as content sharing and instant messaging capabilities. It also integrates with a wide range of popular CTI, CRM, and click-to-call solutions.

What is Fuze's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audio conferencing highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Fuze?

The most common users of Fuze are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.