TrustRadius
G Suite was what we were looking for, and more.We use G Suite across the whole company. It has let us be agile with licensing and features, and made it easier for us to administer the system by being a cloud based solution. We trust that Google has more expertise and resources to build redundancy and availability into their systems, so we don't have to fumble with those things on premises.,It has good uptime and redundancy. Certainly better than we had when we were managing our own email server. We can scale up or down in real time, and costs are pro-rated, which is important with any business that has fluctuation in it's employee base. With email, document storage/sharing, and sites, it allows us to manage things in one location. The fact that so many other services have built in "Sign In With Google", it makes it easier to deploy or integrate with other technologies.,It would be nice to have Google be the "be all, and end all" of our authentication across all systems. I know it is possible to do most things through Google Cloud Platform development, but that is beyond the capabilities of most smaller companies. IdP, LDAP, SSO, etc. Better options for "network storage", to migrate off of a traditional model of having a network drive for company/team use. The higher tier of G Suite has Team Drives, which partially helps address this, but does not do it well enough to eliminate our old network drives without sufficient training of users to break habits that they have been trained to do for decades. Where is the ability to "flag" emails as important/urgent? I know if someone using an email application such as Outlook flags an email and sends it to me, Gmail is able to show me that flag, but there is no way for me to actually set that flag from inside Gmail.,10,It took away the constant headache of administering and troubleshooting our company email server. When we signed on, the pricing was better than the alternative cloud solutions with similar offerings. There is also the added bonus of the cost in CAD is the same as USD, so Canadian companies basically get a discount :) Our security and compliance around user authentication has been so much better since we use G Suite as our primary login, and other systems use the "Sign In With Google" option. We just enforce the Two Factor Authentication on G Suite. Negative: The password policy settings in G Suite only specify a length, so you can't configure complexity, etc. Even the Mobile Device settings in G Suite allow enforcement of those settings on the mobile devices, but for some reason you can't enforce those settings on the actual G Suite passwords.,Microsoft Exchange, Dropbox Business, Dropbox and Microsoft Office 365,Microsoft Office 365, GoToMeeting, Genesys PureConnect, HipChat, JIRA Software, TeamViewer, Rackspace Cloud Hosting, Rackspace Managed Hosting, Salesforce Service Cloud, HerokuIncreasing Collaboration with GSuiteIt's used across most groups in the organization. It allows people to collaborate on documents much more easily than having to email files around and keep up with the current version of a doc. And having the tight integration between all the apps makes it much easier to get things done.,Good integration between all the different apps Everything is cloud-based, which makes it much easier to keep track of your files, keep them versioned, and work wherever you are. You don't need to keep an extra set of applications updated Collaboration is much easier. Files in Drive (and the apps that access those files) can be shared easily and viewed and edited by multiple people in real-time Much easier to keep track of files. No longer do you have to rely on emailing files back and forth, and worrying about whether everyone is looking at the same version of the file,Some apps have features that are missing from competing applications (Microsoft Office...). For example, the document applications lack a lot of the power-user features that Office apps have. But for 95% of the work you do it will suffice. Some of the apps have weird limitations. For example, in Team Drive, you can't copy folders into it, only files. This makes it time-consuming to move files that were once in individuals' own Drives, and dumping them all into Team Drive, as you have to Manually create folders and put files into them, rather than just being able to copy a top-level folder into Team Drive. Features are consistently added over time, but some apps are missing features like this which would seem obvious to most users. Getting buy-in from diehard Office fans can be hard. It's hard to convince some folks that they don’t want a local copy of every file they have on Drive (that's not synced, either), or to collaborate over docs online, or to be comfortable with the archiving functionality of Gmail (you don't have to worry about managing archive files) instead of managing GBs of Outlook archive files.,10,Reduced a lot of time spent in confusion over what version of a document everyone should be looking at Less time spent managing email Greatly increased collaboration over files Being able to easily track changes in files is something I don't know how we did without before,Microsoft Office 365,TodoistG Suite - A Sweet Way For A Startup to Stay Nimble Without Breaking The BankG Suite is used by our entire company as the primary email and document creation software. It has taken the place of other, more expensive products like Microsoft and also allows us to break away from using Apple products which was our primary go-to before we started using the G Suite tools.,G Suite lets you manage your users in a robust and easy to understand fashion. Some of the tools they offer have a steeper learning curve but nothing that isn't easy to understand fairly quickly. G Suite gives you fairly robust options when it comes to creating documents of all kinds. It doesn't have all the tools available in software like Microsoft suite but it's close. It is also much more universal in its capability than native Apple products. G Suite allows a plethora of third party app integrations which come in handy, especially things like Draw.io and others. Very useful for creating flow charts and presentations.,G Suite does not always have the same functionality in it as things like Excel, however it is close. Anyone who is familiar with Excel should be able to use Google sheets with no trouble. G Suite sometimes doesn't transfer things perfectly, like PDF's into document format. It could be a bit better. Sometimes the differences in email addresses compared to aliases and groups wasn't as easy to comprehend when I first started using the program but things have gotten clearer over time.,8,G Suite has allowed our young organization to have tools that help us look as professional as possible while not costing us an arm and a leg while doing it. It's really helped us save money. G Suite has been a great alternative to native Apple tools since we are a Mac environment organization. Mac tools haven't been all that great and aren't very compatible with other systems. G Suite fixed that. G Suite has been a good way for us to collaborate on documents across the organization, allowed our sales people to create great presentations and also let us control our email and documents in a way we never could before, without breaking the bank to do it.,Microsoft Access and Apple iCloud,Asana, Trello, Slack, BirdEyeG-Suite: The suite spot for collaboration & productivityG Suite is used across the entire organization and across all functions. It's used for email, calendaring, word processing, spreadsheets, and presentations. The key problems it addresses are: 1) Collaboration on a Specific Document 2) Easy Document Sharing 3) Consistency across operating systems & devices 4) Ease of management for our IT administrators,Very strong at document collaboration - it's easy to see who's made changes, and to see edits and suggestions. Easy to share documents and call-out specific people when collaborating on a document (this sends an automated email). Easy to manage the solution because it's SaaS and works exactly the same across browsers, devices, and operating systems. Very good security and scalability because it's running on Google infrastructure. Key capabilities in Word, Sheets, etc (e.g. Pivot Tables) are intuitive and easy to use.,Ability to more easily create templates, and work with existing templates for Slides (i.e. creating presentations) Better search capabilities in Google Drive (it doesn't seem to be able to effectively search through PDFs and other documents) More presentation templates that would make it easier to develop a more compelling presentation Make it easy to create a team drive from an individual drive without having to copy each item individually,9,It gets us to a consistent way of thinking about collaboration From a negative pov, it doesn't work when you're offline (e.g. on a plane) It's a relatively affordable per user cost,Microsoft Office 365,Slack, OneNoteG Suite is great, that's why it's the standardAt Elemerce, we use G Suite for email and file storage. All our company files are easily stored and managed in shared company folders. We create almost all files as Google docs or sheets. This saves a lot of computer power and time waiting for Excel and Word to load. It also makes it so everyone has the same version of files. Obviously, we need an email and G Suite is an easy way do it in a way that everyone is already familiar.,G Suite makes it easy to add new users. All new users already know how to use it from the start since almost everyone uses gmail for their personal emails. Google drive is great for having only one version of files. It also keeps files from being lost in long email chains. This is a huge flaw in Microsoft Office. Google drive is relatively cheap. If you compare it to Microsoft Office (I think a subscription is $20-$30/month, it's not even close.,Google sheets have added a lot of new features lately, I just hope they continue adding better and better features to help it replace excel. Sometimes you will get some trouble with load times with connectivity issues. This isn't often though.,10,Easy email use and set up Easy and cheap file storage Less confusion from having only one version of a document.,Trello, Todoist
Unspecified
G Suite
109 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
TRScore

G Suite Reviews

G Suite
109 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 109 vetted G Suite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 38)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 10, 2018

Review: "G Suite was what we were looking for, and more."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Suite across the whole company. It has let us be agile with licensing and features, and made it easier for us to administer the system by being a cloud based solution. We trust that Google has more expertise and resources to build redundancy and availability into their systems, so we don't have to fumble with those things on premises.
  • It has good uptime and redundancy. Certainly better than we had when we were managing our own email server.
  • We can scale up or down in real time, and costs are pro-rated, which is important with any business that has fluctuation in it's employee base.
  • With email, document storage/sharing, and sites, it allows us to manage things in one location.
  • The fact that so many other services have built in "Sign In With Google", it makes it easier to deploy or integrate with other technologies.
  • It would be nice to have Google be the "be all, and end all" of our authentication across all systems. I know it is possible to do most things through Google Cloud Platform development, but that is beyond the capabilities of most smaller companies. IdP, LDAP, SSO, etc.
  • Better options for "network storage", to migrate off of a traditional model of having a network drive for company/team use. The higher tier of G Suite has Team Drives, which partially helps address this, but does not do it well enough to eliminate our old network drives without sufficient training of users to break habits that they have been trained to do for decades.
  • Where is the ability to "flag" emails as important/urgent? I know if someone using an email application such as Outlook flags an email and sends it to me, Gmail is able to show me that flag, but there is no way for me to actually set that flag from inside Gmail.
G Suite is great for non-profit organizations, local groups/clubs, etc, where they have been using individual email addresses and disjointed file sharing. They can get 50 users for free through G-Suite. Businesses that want ease of use and administration, seemingly limitless storage, and agility with their users and licensing would make good use of G-Suite.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
August 15, 2018

G Suite Review: "Increasing Collaboration with GSuite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across most groups in the organization. It allows people to collaborate on documents much more easily than having to email files around and keep up with the current version of a doc. And having the tight integration between all the apps makes it much easier to get things done.
  • Good integration between all the different apps
  • Everything is cloud-based, which makes it much easier to keep track of your files, keep them versioned, and work wherever you are. You don't need to keep an extra set of applications updated
  • Collaboration is much easier. Files in Drive (and the apps that access those files) can be shared easily and viewed and edited by multiple people in real-time
  • Much easier to keep track of files. No longer do you have to rely on emailing files back and forth, and worrying about whether everyone is looking at the same version of the file
  • Some apps have features that are missing from competing applications (Microsoft Office...). For example, the document applications lack a lot of the power-user features that Office apps have. But for 95% of the work you do it will suffice.
  • Some of the apps have weird limitations. For example, in Team Drive, you can't copy folders into it, only files. This makes it time-consuming to move files that were once in individuals' own Drives, and dumping them all into Team Drive, as you have to Manually create folders and put files into them, rather than just being able to copy a top-level folder into Team Drive. Features are consistently added over time, but some apps are missing features like this which would seem obvious to most users.
  • Getting buy-in from diehard Office fans can be hard. It's hard to convince some folks that they don’t want a local copy of every file they have on Drive (that's not synced, either), or to collaborate over docs online, or to be comfortable with the archiving functionality of Gmail (you don't have to worry about managing archive files) instead of managing GBs of Outlook archive files.
Honestly, I think G Suite is well suited for most organizations, and in most scenarios. There is some niche power-user functionality of Office apps that you won't get with G Suite, but I think most people aren't as niche as they think they are. Also, there are "cloud" ways of doing office work, and "desktop" ways of doing things. My opinion is the "cloud" way is superior in most ways and preferable for most people. But many times it just comes down to people learning the strengths of one paradigm over another.
Read Garett Dunn's full review
August 08, 2018

Review: "G Suite - A Sweet Way For A Startup to Stay Nimble Without Breaking The Bank"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is used by our entire company as the primary email and document creation software. It has taken the place of other, more expensive products like Microsoft and also allows us to break away from using Apple products which was our primary go-to before we started using the G Suite tools.
  • G Suite lets you manage your users in a robust and easy to understand fashion. Some of the tools they offer have a steeper learning curve but nothing that isn't easy to understand fairly quickly.
  • G Suite gives you fairly robust options when it comes to creating documents of all kinds. It doesn't have all the tools available in software like Microsoft suite but it's close. It is also much more universal in its capability than native Apple products.
  • G Suite allows a plethora of third party app integrations which come in handy, especially things like Draw.io and others. Very useful for creating flow charts and presentations.
  • G Suite does not always have the same functionality in it as things like Excel, however it is close. Anyone who is familiar with Excel should be able to use Google sheets with no trouble.
  • G Suite sometimes doesn't transfer things perfectly, like PDF's into document format. It could be a bit better.
  • Sometimes the differences in email addresses compared to aliases and groups wasn't as easy to comprehend when I first started using the program but things have gotten clearer over time.
G Suite is probably best suited for young, smaller organizations that need a fairly robust tool without having a premium price tag attached to it. It gives you a lot of functionality for a small price tag. I think once an organization gets to a certain size, say more than 150 users, it may begin to be a little clunky. It doesn't have any way to bulk create or bulk delete/transfer users and there is no native ability to backup email from a users account without having to go a third party.
Read Mike Madsen's full review
June 13, 2018

G Suite Review: "G-Suite: The suite spot for collaboration & productivity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is used across the entire organization and across all functions. It's used for email, calendaring, word processing, spreadsheets, and presentations. The key problems it addresses are:

1) Collaboration on a Specific Document
2) Easy Document Sharing
3) Consistency across operating systems & devices
4) Ease of management for our IT administrators
  • Very strong at document collaboration - it's easy to see who's made changes, and to see edits and suggestions.
  • Easy to share documents and call-out specific people when collaborating on a document (this sends an automated email).
  • Easy to manage the solution because it's SaaS and works exactly the same across browsers, devices, and operating systems.
  • Very good security and scalability because it's running on Google infrastructure.
  • Key capabilities in Word, Sheets, etc (e.g. Pivot Tables) are intuitive and easy to use.
  • Ability to more easily create templates, and work with existing templates for Slides (i.e. creating presentations)
  • Better search capabilities in Google Drive (it doesn't seem to be able to effectively search through PDFs and other documents)
  • More presentation templates that would make it easier to develop a more compelling presentation
  • Make it easy to create a team drive from an individual drive without having to copy each item individually
G-Suite is well suited for companies that are focused on doing simple things quickly. If you need more sophisticated calculation capabilities (e.g. for accounting and finance), then it might not be as helpful. For instance, at my company, I've found that the finance and accounting teams still use Excel for creating budgets, etc.
Read Gagan Kanwar's full review
June 08, 2018

Review: "G Suite is great, that's why it's the standard"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Elemerce, we use G Suite for email and file storage. All our company files are easily stored and managed in shared company folders. We create almost all files as Google docs or sheets. This saves a lot of computer power and time waiting for Excel and Word to load. It also makes it so everyone has the same version of files. Obviously, we need an email and G Suite is an easy way do it in a way that everyone is already familiar.
  • G Suite makes it easy to add new users. All new users already know how to use it from the start since almost everyone uses gmail for their personal emails.
  • Google drive is great for having only one version of files. It also keeps files from being lost in long email chains. This is a huge flaw in Microsoft Office.
  • Google drive is relatively cheap. If you compare it to Microsoft Office (I think a subscription is $20-$30/month, it's not even close.
  • Google sheets have added a lot of new features lately, I just hope they continue adding better and better features to help it replace excel.
  • Sometimes you will get some trouble with load times with connectivity issues. This isn't often though.
It is great for small businesses. I feel like every small business needs G Suite, other options just won't do. I don't even know of any legit competitors. It may not be as good for large companies with larger numbers of employees or who are still stuck using Word and Excel.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
May 28, 2018

User Review: "G Suite leads the pack!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is being used across my whole organization, primarily being used for the email functionality The primary business problems it addresses for the company is providing a singular inbox where product updates/notifications/progress reports can be shared across the company, as well as on a department by department basis. Whenever new products get released, or new information on our product comes out, we use G Suite to make sure that information gets shared quickly to everyone who needs to know. Additionally, it serves as the central meetings tool, making it easy to find time to meet with anyone that you would need to.
  • Shared calendars in the organization make it very easy to book meetings/time with individuals.
  • Email is as good as it gets.
  • It's great to be able to set up a shared document that everyone can have access to beforehand to make sure the agenda is set for the meeting.
  • The word processor could have additional functionality/formatting tools.
  • Gmail lacks the ability to set up more detailed email filters, which could help reduce clutter in the inbox.
  • Calendar UI is not always intuitive. Have to click event, and then click edit, which brings you to a new page, in order to edit some meetings information.
If your organization is looking for an office suite of services that requires minimal setup and great value, G Suite would be a great option. However, if your organization wants to control specific aspects of the tool, it would be wise to do that research prior to getting G Suite.
Read Paul Jordan's full review
August 17, 2018

Review: "G Suite is a good tool for small business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Site for all of our company communication and workflows. We are a service company that relies on quick retrieval of information and the ability to manage multiple schedules for service coordination. Also having all of our services in the cloud allows for us to have a plan continuity at a relatively inexpensive cost.
  • Email
  • Communication
  • Cloud storage
  • Built-in spell check, but there add-ons for this at an additional cost.
  • Sometimes can run slow, if you have a bad connection.
  • Overall pretty good.
G Suite has allowed us to bring all of our communication and storage under one platform. We do not even use Microsoft Office anymore, becuase all of our needs are satisfied with Googles included products such as Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Calendar. The product has allowed us to become more collaborative and sharing is a breeze. It has also allowed us to decrease expenses on the periodic licensing of other products by eliminating them.

The only things that have been a challenge, but we have since worked through is figuring out or remembering how to share documents so others do not have compatibility issues when trying to open docs outside of our company.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
July 17, 2018

Review: "It's a Solid Platform ... G Suite is the best product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently using G Suite and applications to communicate and manage projects between my internal and external clients. I adopted the email client instead of using the C-Panel option and use Drive to collaborate on projects that need to be managed and edited live. G Suite made working on the go easy: we can now log in to the email wherever we go, as long as we have access to the Internet! Everything is right where we left off and we take advantage of greater security through Google. Two-step verification is very nice to have. The collaboration between Google Docs and Google Sheets is excellent! Several people can work on one document or spreadsheet at the same time! The chat (Hangouts) is also great: instead of sending an email, you can chat with someone and get a quick response. Google Drive also makes it easy to share files! And if you make a big mistake in a document, you can go back to an earlier version with that tool as well.
  • The email client is incredibly thorough. Users can configure aliases, organize stored responses and create folders for continuous communications both internally and externally. Google Drive offers users the opportunity to create and share project documents, private links and presentations, all with the click of a button.
  • It just works. The G Suite email is one of the best investment you can do for your company. You don't have to deal with spam emails anymore and you can get rid of the "Promotions" tab as well.
  • Greater communication / faster, better collaboration and access to everything while traveling are huge advantages. G Suite continues to provide the market leading experience for teams working on common documents and eliminating problems with document version control. Cloud applications allow on-the-go work anywhere, dedicated and intuitive mobile applications and good security options for administration.
  • In a perfect world of project management, it would be great to see G Suite adopt some of the best practices for Drive. Possibly a Wiki with insight and detail that shows uniformity for a variety of projects.
  • I would also like to see Google for Education added as an add-on option for Suite users, which would save tons of time and money in operations so that those of us can consult and educate. If I had to choose, I would say a folder option for separate email accounts.
  • Creating a folder option (similar to the Gmail personal folder line) would dramatically help organize communication for different brands. I would also like to see them adopt a "timer" that helps users see how much time has gone by working on a particular project. What would be incredible!
The lack of functionality in sheets and documents compared to the Microsoft office. There is something to be said about desktop applications instead of running everything through a browser. Unlike other products, G Suite simply works. G Suite email is one of the best investments you can make for your company. You no longer have to deal with unwanted emails and you can also get rid of the "Promotions" tab.
Read Oscar Francisco Jimenez Colmenares's full review
March 21, 2018

Review: "G Suite is a high school's best friend!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Suite is used throughout my school, used by both staff and students. G Suite allows all school members to have their own user account, which is used for Chromebook login as well as Gmail, Google Classroom, and all of the Google apps. Students are able to appropriately communicate with their teachers and peers from either Chromebooks or their own person technology devices. G Suite allows students to work collaboratively on group work, as their documents are live and able to be shared with fellow students. Staff members also have the ability to work collaboratively, sharing documents for viewing or editing depending on the need.
  • G Suite allows students to work on group projects together, without having to save and email out a document. All of their work is live, which allows them to work on projects from any location and on various devices.
  • G Suite is also beneficial for staff members. Documents can be shared in order for other staff members to edit, or the settings can allow for colleagues to view or comment only, without editing the author's document. This helps throughout departments, as there are many fluid documents used.
  • G Suite allows staff members to work with students in the editing process within Google Docs. A student in a study lab can share an essay with their support staff and be working on it collaboratively while being in separate locations.
  • One issue with G Suite is that the programs do have limited editing abilities, compared with the full Microsoft versions. For example, Google Sheets has limited templates compared to Microsoft PowerPoint.
  • Another feature that is lacking is the ability to create and edit graphs within the G Suite apps.
G Suite is well suited for all members of a high school. Staff members are able to work with both colleagues as well as students using one program. Having the ability to work with students while not having to physically sit next to them is invaluable. Being a high school special education teacher, there are times where it isn't appropriate for a certain student to have a support staff member sitting with them in the general education classes, however, I can be on my computer editing their work with them, without their peers knowing.

G Suite works well without our school setting, as many teachers utilize Google Classroom. All of the G Suite apps work seamlessly within that program.
Read Joanne Riker's full review
July 03, 2018

User Review: "G Suite in a K-12 Enviroment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Suite in our school district for all of our student and staff devices, since being an education environment we receive unlimited Google Drive storage and it has been an amazing solution to offer to teachers and students for backing up their data.
  • G Suite has the ability to integrate with our ticketing system so all of our users can easily sign into our ticketing system with their Gmail credentials
  • This year we are beginning to use lightspeed relay as our web filter and it also includes integrated login with G Suite
  • The ability to change settings based on groups, for example, students in 5th grade and below have accounts but no email access. So they can use the drive but cannot send emails.
  • It was difficult to get our sync with the AD set up
  • It would have been nice to have automatic integration and configuration with AD
  • It's not entirely user-friendly for all of our employees in our department, we had one employee accidentally add all users to a smart email group resulting in everyone in our district receiving an email that should have only gone to a few.
G suite is a fantastic service that is reliable and easy to use.
Read Justin Reeves's full review
June 05, 2018

G Suite Review: "The only true way to run your business in the cloud!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using G Suite (Google Apps) since 2008. It's an integral part of our business, without G Suite it would be impossible to run our business. We use emails to communicate internally and externally. We use Google Drive to store and share all our documents. We use Google Docs to collaborate on everything. Our whole business runs on G Suite.
  • Email is one of the more important features, and Gmail interface makes it easy to compose, read, and search for emails.
  • Google Drive stores all our files, some synced locally and some completely in the cloud. Having access to all files anywhere in the world is critical, and being able to share files across the organization or externally makes life so much more easier.
  • Integration of email and docs makes it easy to send/share documents.
  • There are a lot of apps/extensions from third-party providers to give us more functionality, like CRM integration with our emails to see customer data.
  • Email works great, they continuously improve the product and we haven't seen anything that needs improving. It works great for us.
  • Google Drive and Docs could be more responsive, sometimes can feel a bit sluggish. This is especially true when viewing doc's "Version History". When it gets long, it can be a bit painful to go through it. Would be great if it was more responsive, didn't freeze.
G Suite is great for any business looking to streamline operations or bring everything into the cloud. This is especially true for remote teams. Collaboration is critical across any organization, and G Suite provides all necessary tools to make it easy to do.

Where G Suite might not be right is for users who are not technically savvy, or they're used to using Microsoft Office products. If you want desktop apps like Word or Excel, G Suite might not be the right tool. But with a little bit of training, this can be easily overcome.
Read Viktor Nagornyy's full review
May 30, 2018

User Review: "G Suite increases collaboration 10X"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is used across the organization, and has proved useful to help foster collaboration between members of the marketing team as well as the wider organization. In particular, I have found the ability to share files — and store assets in Google Drive — to be very helpful to simplifying our workflow processes. It is also flexible enough to address a wide variety of use cases from storyboarding to spinning up pitch decks for sales teams.
  • While writing scripts for video advertisements and storyboarding them, G Suite was enormously helpful for getting input and feedback from multiple stakeholders in several departments.
  • Google Slides offered a neat way to build out sales enablement materials in a collaborative way, giving sales teams an easy way to comment on slideware and scripts while the product marketing managers were easily able to offer their own thoughts.
  • Google Sheets became our defacto hub for Gantt charts, project monitoring, and calendaring out projects. While we also used Trello and Airtable, Google Sheets was a great way to ensure everyone was aware of things on the horizon.
  • G Suite doesn't have the full capabilities that Microsoft Office has. Although it is simpler to use, it could benefit from greater functionality.
  • If it could support better project management and calendaring (for editorial and creative calendars), G Suite would be a great out-of-the box solutions for a wide breadth of issues. At present, it fills most uses but leaves room for tools such as Asana, Airtable, Basecamp, or Trello to fill in the gaps.
If you're trying to foster greater collaboration and need a word processor, presentation tool, spreadsheet, or cloud storage service, you're in luck. G Suite also features Gmail, which is one of the better email services available in my humble opinion. While Outlook has an edge on meetings and calendaring (and a better iOS app), Gmail is a capable and user-friendly email tool.
Read Aaron Winston's full review
May 26, 2018

User Review: "G Suite is G Eazy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is being used organization-wide to store training and help information. Though the search functionality leaves something to be desired in the drive (shows archived or inactive items) in general it is a very organized and easy to navigate interface. I go straight to G Suite to create sheets or create docs for myself or to collaborate on. We actually just recently moved from Gmail to Outlook for our calendars and emails and it has been a difficult adjustment because of how intuitive Google is.
  • Organized- folders in drive are laid out in an understandable and manageable format for even those that are less tech savvy
  • Collaborative- love the systems that allow for instant sharing of documents, knowing how someone else is editing what you are working on and comments
  • Intuitive- because of its global familiarity it is easy to train others on all elements of G Suite, email, calendar, drive etc.
  • Sharing documents can sometimes lead to users not being given the correct permissions to edit or share, not the most obvious
  • I wish Drive search was a little more optimized to most recently or frequently used documents
I would definitely recommend for use in an environment where not everyone is super tech savvy. It is incredibly intuitive and easy to learn and most people aren't scared away by Google like they would be other software. Google does it right with so many things and this is definitely one of them.
Read Janine Davis's full review
May 25, 2018

G Suite Review: "So easy!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole company, we're pretty small only around 10 employees or so. The problems it addresses is the fact that we work all online and remotely. There is no set office for the company, so being able to use G Suite is incredibly beneficial to us to be efficient.
  • Collaborability: don't know if that's a word but being able to remotely access documents and edit them in real time is crucial.
  • Shareability: how easy it is to share items across the company is intuitive and simple.
  • Intuitive: the whole G Suite is extremely intuitive and easy for anyone to learn. It's not complex at all and can be learned extremely quickly
  • Interface: it's not the prettiest thing in the world, it definitely could be improved looks wise
  • Complexity: while very easy to use, whenever you want to do somewhat complex things it can be hard to know which function does what and where everything is located.
  • Not enough features: simply it can do some basic things but when you want to do complex graphs or anything super complex it doesn't excel at it.
G suite is well suited for companies who need to work remotely and who like being able to edit certain things together, with others input online. One thing it isn't good at is being intuitive at complex formulas or formatting.
Read Baxter Gosch's full review
May 25, 2018

G Suite Review: "G-Suite - :)"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is being used by my entire organization primarily for email but also for storing documents, sharing files, web conferencing, chatting, sheets, etc. It's our source of truth/communication and the way we conduct business on a daily basis.
  • Ease of use
  • Number of add-ons that help streamline work is unlimited
  • Constantly updating and adding relevant features
  • Secure
  • Attachments are a nightmare and must be downloaded each time which affects my computer and work.
  • Working within G-Suite can be cumbersome at times and you have to get used to it.
  • Firewall restrictions when inviting external users via conferencing aka Hangouts.
I think it's great for staying organized and managing your daily work overall but if you're constantly sharing documents and files it could get quite annoying having to download a file every time you need it.
Read Mustafa Hubaishi's full review
May 23, 2018

G Suite Review: "An excellent comprehensive office suite for collaborative teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is being used by the entire organization as a general productivity office suite.
  • The feature that stands out is the ease of collaboration by multiple users on the same documents. Aside from enabling simple, effective collaboration by a team, the real-time document editing and version control is great. G Suite users can access a document, make changes or suggest edits and each change will be flagged or highlighted, and even send notifications to other members of the shared document.
  • It's comprehensive -- covers all four basic functions any general user needs -- Docs word processor, Slides presentation app, Sheets spreadsheet editor, and file storage platform Drive.
  • Also the integration with Gmail and Google Calendar adds much efficiency to one's day to day work. Gmail is fast, and it has very effective search functionality. The Calendar has many added value features, such as automatic meeting creation based on email content, and can integrate with IT systems to book meeting rooms.
  • If you're a Gmail user, then I find that it's useful that documents drafted in Docs can be copied and pasted into Gmail easily including with all formatting (e.g., bullets, indents, etc.) retained. Often when trying to paste text from Word to Gmail, all of the formatting is lost and I have to spend time reformatting within Gmail. Thus, if you're a power Gmail user, then using Docs can be a major time saver.
  • Sheets the spreadsheet app simply isn't as robust or fully featured as Microsoft Excel. Frankly there's no real comparison, Excel is superior aside from the multi-user collaboration features of G Suite. If you need a powerful spreadsheet to handle complex number crunching and large data imports and exports, then Excel likely is the better product for you. But Sheets is great if your needs are relatively basic.
  • Similarly, Docs does not have the same full functionality of Microsoft Word if you're working on long, complex documents that require a lot of formatting. In particular I've found that Word's redline / compare documents feature is much better than Docs. Again the key benefit of Docs is the sharing and collaboration functionality, but it can't compare in terms of total features offered by Word. However, for the vast majority of tasks, Docs is an adequate and effective solution.
G Suite is a great all-around office suite, especially for companies where teams often work together on documents and need to collaborate on and share documents in real-time.

The main situations where I'd recommend O365 instead of G Suite are for "power" users of Excel (finance and data/BI) or Word (e.g., lawyers) where the Microsoft applications simply provide much more functionality and power.
Read Steve Quan's full review
May 22, 2018

User Review: "G Suite Collab Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses the G Suite to solve version control issues, improve collaboration and create a central repository for files. In addition to real-time co-working, we are able to seamlessly support one another on projects and accounts, offering an increasingly higher level of transparency among teams and between all of our departments.
  • Collaboration
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Centralized Filing
  • File Stream update confused some people.
  • More attractive formatting in Sheets.
  • Additional templates for Docs
For teams that work remotely, and those who are traveling often, it is incredibly challenging to trust any centralized repository without the investment of a project management software. It has been a wonderful tool for our client services and media teams, to be able to connect with one another and work real-time on shared files.
Read Adrienne Mansfield Straub's full review
May 22, 2018

Review: "G Suite brings a lot of important business features under one roof"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone in our company uses the G Suite, Gmail as our email server, and we regularly use G Chat for internal communications. Occasionally, we use Google Docs and Sheets, for passing around information that needs editing. We also have clients fill out Google Forms which allows us to easily organize and access their answers and helps us provide the exact services they need.
  • It's straightforward and easy to use.
  • Communicating and sharing material with others in your organization is streamlined through the chat feature and ease of sharing Docs, Sheets, etc.
  • The G Suite houses a lot of features and can feel pretty comprehensive, especially if you use AdWords, Analytics, photos, and features.
  • It's very easy to toggle between accounts and features.
  • Gmail occasionally dumps messages I need into spam, so it's important to keep an eye on that folder if you can't find something.
  • Sharing things through G Drive is not always perfectly compatible. It would be nice if you had the option to save items as different file types in G Drive, rather than having to download items, open them in the right program and then change the file type.
It's very good for internal communication within your company. G Chat and email are accessible from the same screen so you can choose the proper communication method for the situation. If you make use of G Docs, Sheets, Forms, etc. and the G Drive, it is very easy to share materials with co-workers. I don't think I've encountered a situation that the G Suite is ill-suited for.
Read Anthony Burke's full review
May 21, 2018

Review: "G Suite - best for cloud applications, but you might need MS Office as well."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for one of the biggest appliances companies in the globe and we use G Suite as often as possible. It has been used through out the entire organization. The main idea is to have an easy way to collaborate internally - sharing spreadsheets, presentations, documents, agendas and calendar invites (including calls, videos, etc.)
  • Simplicity: Google is known for simplifying things. Using G Suite for work just make things (sharing documents, communicating with peers, and scheduling meetings) simple and fast.
  • Light: There aren't a lot of buttons or options, so using it for the first time is a breeze. Since it is very light, you don't get sick of using it every day.
  • Integration: Your email, phone, calendar, documents... everything is integrated and easy to access both on your computer or phone.
  • Cloud based: Since it's light, running everything on the cloud is super fast!
  • Excel: Well, if you are an Excel heavy user you probably won't like Google Spreadsheets. Don't get me wrong, you can do all the very basic there, but if you want more advanced formulas or macros, forget it!
  • Presentations: I like doing quick presentations on Google, but Microsoft PowerPoint has many more features and options - especially integration with Microsoft Excel and more slide customization.
Well suited:
- Having a common platform across the company that is easy to use, reliable, fast, and can be used in multiple devices;
- Simple tasks: doing a quick presentation or spreadsheet, sharing word documents, having an editable document for multiple people.
Less appropriate:
- Organization where they rely a lot on Excel, example: Finance;
- Organization where they rely a lot on the creative aspect, example: Design;
- Consulting firms, since they need a lot of Excel and PowerPoint;
Read Gabriel Chiararia's full review
May 17, 2018

G Suite Review: "Does the job and does it WELL"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the full G Suite system in our company and rely on it every day. We use Gcal to schedule our meetings, Gmail to send email, Docs to do our work and we used to use Google Hangouts but switched to Zoom (I think I liked Hangouts better though).
  • The Gmail tool is easy to use and effective.
  • GCal is AMAZING especially with the new UI update it's a lot prettier now!
  • I love Google Docs/Presentations/Sheets - it's so much easier to use and I can collaborate easily and see my info everywhere.
  • The Gmail search functionality is pretty much trash and makes it pretty hard to find something. I feel like this is something people have said about Gmail since like 2005 but they have yet to make it any better (as far as I can see). Google invented search, it doesn't make sense for it to be bad but there's probably something tricky about email search that makes it hard - I'm sure they are smart enough to fix it but we make fun of it at work all the time.
  • Need a little bit more functionality of the Microsoft Office Suite in your products. I know your products are simpler and free but there are certain things such as custom animations that should really be available in presentations.
Super easy to use and easy to collaborate on
Read Carl Pieri's full review
May 21, 2018

G Suite Review: "Office collaboration hitting the Suite spot."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
G Suite is a core part of our daily work lives. It is our main form of collaboration across all departments. The central collaboration repository has been the most beneficial aspect of G Suite.
  • Helps share data across the company.
  • Integration with Gmail.
  • Real-time collaboration.
  • There Sheets app is not as robust as it needs to be.
  • The chat and messaging system is not robust and is not used by many people.
If you are constantly connected and need collaboration G Suite is a perfect work tool. If you are not connected their offline features need much improvement.
Read Minh Tran's full review
May 17, 2018

User Review: "G Suite - Great but not there yet...."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G suite for collaborative documents (docs). But mostly I use it most personally to organize my calendar, take notes, and share information with friends via email. Yesterday a presenter chose to present his deck using Slides instead of powerpoint. So we do have some liberty on what we decide to use.
  • Ease of sharing
  • Ease of use personally
  • Clear, clean formatting. Simple design.
  • Functionality, sheets is good but not as powerful as excel.
  • Same with Gmail. I liked being able to delay sending of emails with Outlook the most.
  • Notes needs to be able to adjust the margins wider.
Collaborating with colleagues. I'd recommend it on more informal work. But I've never had an issue with it, so reliability is up there for reasons I'd recommend it.
Read Sayle Atkinson's full review
August 01, 2018

G Suite Review: "Amazing App Suite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Suite on a daily basis for the past years. We are able to manage the whole company 100% by using the suite. With all the solutions included in the G Suite, we can avoid future problems delivering our internal projects and also be delivering to our clients and partners projects.
  • G Suite handles emails perfectly via cross devices with Gmail
  • Our marketing campaigns use Google Sheets as an important tool to deliver the client's reports on the cloud
  • We heavily use Google Slides to present our company and project to our prospects and clients
  • We feel that G Suite needs to improve the Video Conference features that are kind of behind the competitors like Zoom.us and many others
G Suite will fit perfectly for companies that have teams. All the apps in G Suite are amazingly good. You can work as a team once you can communicate with the team members easily.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018

G Suite Review: "Great toolset to be more productive and organized with your team."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Suite in our department mostly for document sharing. It's great when you need to collaborate on different documents or spreadsheets with several colleagues. I also use Drive for sharing different files with my colleagues and partners who find this way of collaboration very useful and productive. I love how G Suite helps us be more productive and achieve our daily goals.
  • First of all, Gmail is my favorite email provider and I love how it works. The new design is also very beautiful.
  • Drive and Google Docs are very powerful tools. I use it almost daily and it helps me collaborate with my colleagues seamlessly.
  • Calendar is another feature that is widely used and helps a lot to organize my day and meetings.
  • Hangouts is one of the tools that I always had a problem when using. Would be great to have a seamless experience there.
I think G Suite is great for very different types of customers. It's great for big companies, startups, agencies, and even freelancers. It provides the essential toolset for every professional to be more organized, productive and to collaborate with the peers.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2018

User Review: "G Suite keeps things running smoothly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use G Suite for the majority of our collaboration. Within my department, the most common items are Google Sheets and Google Docs. We often validate data in Google Sheets and being able to see all historical edits, by whom, etc., allows us to work together to get things done and double check for errors.
  • Collaboration. Being able to see things live, as they're being worked on and by whom lets us work together as well as if we were in the same room.
  • The fact that G Suite does a myriad of things and integrates between all of these things is incredibly useful and, with some exceptions, highly intuitive.
  • 2 step verification allows us to be confident that the sensitive data that we work with is safe and secure.
  • The row limits in Google Sheets, though understandable as it's browser-based, has been very frustrating at times.
  • Some formulas are still missing in Google Sheets that I'm able to find in Excel.
  • There are some formatting limitations in Google Docs that, again, are quite frustrating.
Being able to connect data into a Google doc, a Google Data Studio report and Google slides is magical. Imports and exports between things and questioning if each of them are up to data at any given time is a nightmare. G Suite inspires confidence in all the work you've done while collaborating as a team.
Read this authenticated review

G Suite Scorecard Summary

About G Suite

Google's G Suite is a productivity suite for business that includes, Gmail, Docs, Drive, and Calendar for Business.


Categories:  Office Suites

G Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No