TrustRadius
Genesys PureConnect is an omnichannel contact center platform that offers cloud-based, on-premise, or managed service deployment options. It features an SIP-based architecture, including VoIP capabilities, which allows companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phone systems.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C8/Rc/U2C1HHG3NHC5.JPEGA stable dialler and telecom solution for over 15 yearsI've been working with the Genesys PureConnect product and dialler in our organisation as well previous organisations. Our whole UK organisation is moving toward this platform. We use the dialler integrated with Genesys Latitude for debt collection. The product offers scalability and is feature rich and can benefit our organisation on a wider scale, offering a stable platform.,Optional features that can be enabled Disaster save using different locations for the PBX servers in a WAN / LAN setup The solution can grow and shrink with the size of the organisation. The solution seemless integrates with our Latitude platform. Secure IVR integration.,The integrated Analyser is not very good and to manual to tune and maintain. The workforce management should integrate better with the outbound dialler. Integration with more and different CRM systems More out of the box plug-ins for Workforce Management systems.,8,The product was introduced many years ago and there has never been a question since to replace it with another product. It's dialler is managed by a separate team focusing on optimising the campaigns and the features have been improved and over time we have simplified the rules to manage the dialler.,We take our Genesys PureConnect product through a VAR (Acrinax) of Genesys, what offers us the best of their expertise as well the innovation of the product which helps us to reach our business objectives year over year.,300,1,Outbound dialling of campaigns with segmentation of targetes by campaign types, time of day and period of the week and month. Inbound call handling. The system is used in a blended way, therefore call volumes on inbound queues will throttle the outbound campaigns. Secure automated payments using the integrated solution will reduce per payment cost that other solutions have and is majorly less expensive then 3rd party solutions. Integrated with the Latitude debt collection platform (also Genesys owned) and the ability of linking diallers scripting directly with Latitude accounts.,Originally we were looking for a 3rd party secure payment option to get PCI DSS compliant when we found out that there was an integrated solution available.,We can replace our 3rd party web chat with the platform integrated one We can use the integrated survey system to replace the 3rd party one we use now,10,No,Product Features Prior Experience with the Product Analyst Reports,We are sure we used the right process 18 years ago. The fact that we are today still using the platform is proof of that.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,The diallers agent interface was new and required some adjusting. Implementing upgrades requires the same amount of testing to ensure that things don’t break in between versions.,8,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,I would not recommend self training since the product is quite feature rich and the documentation is not always going into the level of detail that is required to understand the features. I’ve followed the basic training courses for the core product and dialler as well handlers, what provided me with the right level of knowledge to keep up with the introduction of new features and technological changes in the product.,10,There is a large community platform where you can discuss challenges you have, there are user events and with the right reseller (ours is called Acrinax) you can be using other company experiences and expertises on implementations on features of the product without having to invent the wheel again.,Some - we have done small customizations to the interface,Yes - we have added extensive custom code,We’re looking into customising the webchat to a more corporate look and feel.,7,Yes,We just upgraded to 2016 R2 and had major issues getting the dialler to work properly when they offered one of their support engineers to attend on-site and assist to resolve our issues. This was very helpful to us.,Consult transfers, looking up colleagues and see their availability. Listen in or to recordings and scoring call recordings which helps agents to get training in their weak areas and to ensure company wide quality. Moving agents across campaigns in- or out-bound.,Implementing the right dialler rules can be a little tricky without the appropriate skills and experience.,10,8,10,10,We use Latitude debt collection (also owned by Genesys) Integrated with our Card Payment System,We’re not looking at integration with other platforms in near future,API (e.g. SOAP or REST),8,Do the due diligence right at the beginning and sign of with the requester on the requirements before starting the work on the integration so there is a correct expectation of what will be delivered.,10,10,We use a reseller and all that was done by them. We’re quite happy with the proposal and the pricing.,Use a well rated reseller to take the pain off dealing directly with the Vendor since they have done it before and know what to look out for.,Yes,Fixing some long outstanding bugs that caused dialler issues. Ability to use newer phones Enable the use of secure IVR,Use of newest phones Bug fixes (stability) Use of latest features in agent application.,No,NoFanboy for PureConnectWe use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent,PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings,Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator,10,One of the biggest wins we had, was the self service IVR. This is where a patient can get all of their important info for their account, make payments for a bill (including setting up a payment plan) or lastly talk to an agent if they have further needs or questions. The feedback has been overwhelming positive. This has reduced the Cost Per Contact as these calls are not making their way to the queue and thus freeing up the agents to handle other calls,At the time when we selected the offering it was for a Cloud based deployment. Over the the time using CaaS the organization build a strong voice team to that this to the next level. Once the team was in place the organization brought the system in-house to handle all the daily needs ourselves. By doing this it was a reduction in cost and we controlled how we managed the platform. In addition with our custom programming team we were able to write several reports, custom handlers and API hooks that drove us in to the leading edge of tomorrow,Salesforce App Cloud, Skype for BusinessPureConnect Allowed Us To Achieve Our Unique RequirementsPureConnect is used in our Contact Centre operations as a means of communication for outbound phone calls and inbound calls with IVR menus and routing. It also handles creating and storing recordings for the Quality Assurance team. One main aspect of the system is being the chat routing engine for our customized integration with various external applications.,PureConnect is able to have customized code built to help achieve specific requirements for company-specific needs. The administrative, supervisory, and user interfaces are straightforward, and can also be customized at a group or individual level. PureConnect has been quite stable, which is required for a call centre platform. There are extensive help files and documentation to aid the users, which reduces the need for support tickets.,For members of our User Support team to be able to submit support tickets to Genesys, they are forced to complete a full week of training, including several subjects and systems that they don't even have access to as part of their role. Example: Before they can submit a ticket for "nobody is able to login", they must have completed course content for "Configuring Attendant IVR Menus", which is not related to their job. This has caused us to have only one person (Master Administrator) to be able to submit support requests, and the rest of the support team has to contact that person to submit them. Not great for a 24/7 contact centre. The licensing and contract details are disjointed. There is no proper/direct map from what is on the contract to what is configured in the system, and some items can only be "name user" licenses, which is quite difficult to deal with if your other items are "concurrent user" licenses. Requests relating to their online portals tent to take an abnormally long time to resolve, such as resetting a user password, sometimes with no success.,8,We have been able to build our custom integration with our own, proprietary applications. We are confident that PureConnect can accomplish our needs. Our users, supervisors, and administrators are around the globe, so it is important to us to be able to connect to all of the systems from anywhere, and not require a traditional "office network" to work from.,When we onboarded the product, it was still with the stand-alone company Interactive Intelligence. It was important that they were able to work with us for our customization and integration requirements, as well as be able to have on premises and/or cloud components. They also had an ongoing product roadmap, so we were confident that we could proceed with the product for a long life cycle. We hope that the acquisition by Genesys does not affect our vendor relationship.,Salesforce Service Cloud, G Suite, Microsoft Office 365, TeamViewer, JIRA Service Desk, HipChat, GoToMeeting, ZendeskGreat product with rich set of features and very stable performanceDistributed architecture, platform handling massive amount of interactions. Used within several departments & sites across the organization, including intelligent routing of voice & email interactions, outbound campaigning, and ongoing big integration to Salesforce CRM. It is integrated with self services IVR & SMS platform powered by Aspect CXP and Nuance ASR products, B2B, B2C, HR & Service Ops users.,Seamless interaction processing, highly configurable & complex intelligent routing of huge call volumes. Distributed platform architecture in a cloud - always operating within very high SLA. Reasonable API integration with other third party products such as Salesforce, Aspect, Nice, Nuance & more. Great genuine support & professional services offering solutions and customizations.,Limited real time and WFM out of the box capabilities required additional customization and integration with third part products to meet the business operations. Somehow complicated licensing model limits the transparency on the actual usage in real time. Great dependency on Genesys engineering and development teams due to the restricted access to the distributed architectural components in the cloud. Web RTC capabilities are still lagging behind.,9,Significantly enriched our customers' & agents experience and satisfaction.Enhanced the QA process with voice/screen recording.Easiness to configure/maintain integrations. Reduced OPEXImproved first call resolution by more precise and sophisticated skill based routing which provided better distribution of workload among agents.Flexible integration with Salesforce CRM (ongoing).Despite the challenging implementation due to a very complex set of customizations, also the quite difficult start of the partnership (due to the acquisition) the relationship with Genesys organisation has improved greatly both on business and technology sides. Currently we are enjoying a good & fruitful cooperation, respectively confidence in the product. Hopefully this trend will continue to improve, ultimately resulting in renewed and even better contract.,Undisputed market leader after the acquisition of Interactive Intelligence with the richest portfolio on the market. The reputation and trust in Genesys has improved significantly in the past few years which led to more satisfied business owners. The responsiveness and attention demonstrated from the top notch engineering support, professional service & mature business consultancy is satisfying. The service levels are always met and reported accurately by the support organisation which is rather important and valued.,Salesforce Lightning, Aspect Unified IPDo not fall asleep, you've got a good product!We are a contact center, so we use internally the solution but we also offer services based on the platform for external customers. So we have external users of the platform handling various types of interactions and we have a portfolio of automated services running on the platform -- self services on the IVR and Bot on the Chat.,Open - easy to integrate with other applications of the applicative landscape Scalable Reliable,Reporting/Monitoring : capacity to make value from the information collected Efficient support of the new interaction channel as the social media Voice analytics,8,No impact on the customer experience! A call remains a call whatever the technology. Employee engagement: the quality of the interface is out of date! A revamping of the interfaces is really important. When working within the Interactive Desktop or the Business Manager, it gives the feeling to be very young!! The TCO is better, but let's be clear: it is not PureConnect only but the global landscape - centralized infrastructure, SIP, ...,Open solution with a great presence in the sector. The ecosystem was quite large and strong but it is not the case anymore. With the pricing policy, it is the second weakness of PureConnect : let's have a look to some competitors and you will see a landscape which is more rich.,Sparkcentral, Twilio Voice, Twilio WebRTC
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureConnect
106 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
TRScore

Genesys PureConnect Reviews

Genesys PureConnect
106 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 106 vetted Genesys PureConnect reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 72)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ruud Reinold profile photo
October 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "A stable dialler and telecom solution for over 15 years"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been working with the Genesys PureConnect product and dialler in our organisation as well previous organisations. Our whole UK organisation is moving toward this platform. We use the dialler integrated with Genesys Latitude for debt collection. The product offers scalability and is feature rich and can benefit our organisation on a wider scale, offering a stable platform.
  • Optional features that can be enabled
  • Disaster save using different locations for the PBX servers in a WAN / LAN setup
  • The solution can grow and shrink with the size of the organisation.
  • The solution seemless integrates with our Latitude platform.
  • Secure IVR integration.
  • The integrated Analyser is not very good and to manual to tune and maintain.
  • The workforce management should integrate better with the outbound dialler.
  • Integration with more and different CRM systems
  • More out of the box plug-ins for Workforce Management systems.
I have not yet come across an area where the product didn't suit our needs other than the analyser and WFM parts. In all other areas we use the product and are looking to extend the integration between the several other products we use or to replace 3rd party features with the integrated ones from the system.
Read Ruud Reinold's full review
Micheal McComber profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Fanboy for PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent
  • PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs
  • With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market
  • PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings
  • Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items
  • More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics
  • A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator
I have been working with the PureConnect platform since version 2.2. it has come a long way. I still recommend this over the Avaya's and Cisco's for easy of implementation, administration and training the organization on how to run the platform for themselves. Again with it being an all-in-one solution, the opportunities are endless
Read Micheal McComber's full review
Kristopher Kauth profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Allowed Us To Achieve Our Unique Requirements"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is used in our Contact Centre operations as a means of communication for outbound phone calls and inbound calls with IVR menus and routing. It also handles creating and storing recordings for the Quality Assurance team. One main aspect of the system is being the chat routing engine for our customized integration with various external applications.
  • PureConnect is able to have customized code built to help achieve specific requirements for company-specific needs.
  • The administrative, supervisory, and user interfaces are straightforward, and can also be customized at a group or individual level.
  • PureConnect has been quite stable, which is required for a call centre platform.
  • There are extensive help files and documentation to aid the users, which reduces the need for support tickets.
  • For members of our User Support team to be able to submit support tickets to Genesys, they are forced to complete a full week of training, including several subjects and systems that they don't even have access to as part of their role. Example: Before they can submit a ticket for "nobody is able to login", they must have completed course content for "Configuring Attendant IVR Menus", which is not related to their job. This has caused us to have only one person (Master Administrator) to be able to submit support requests, and the rest of the support team has to contact that person to submit them. Not great for a 24/7 contact centre.
  • The licensing and contract details are disjointed. There is no proper/direct map from what is on the contract to what is configured in the system, and some items can only be "name user" licenses, which is quite difficult to deal with if your other items are "concurrent user" licenses.
  • Requests relating to their online portals tent to take an abnormally long time to resolve, such as resetting a user password, sometimes with no success.
It is a good choice for large businesses, or businesses with complex communication requirements, or contact centre specific scenarios. It can be customized and integrated with other systems or complex environments. However, it might not be cost effective for small to medium businesses, or businesses that have only basic phone or contact requirements.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Svetoslav Georgiev profile photo
October 30, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great product with rich set of features and very stable performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Distributed architecture, platform handling massive amount of interactions. Used within several departments & sites across the organization, including intelligent routing of voice & email interactions, outbound campaigning, and ongoing big integration to Salesforce CRM. It is integrated with self services IVR & SMS platform powered by Aspect CXP and Nuance ASR products,
B2B, B2C, HR & Service Ops users.
  • Seamless interaction processing, highly configurable & complex intelligent routing of huge call volumes.
  • Distributed platform architecture in a cloud - always operating within very high SLA.
  • Reasonable API integration with other third party products such as Salesforce, Aspect, Nice, Nuance & more.
  • Great genuine support & professional services offering solutions and customizations.
  • Limited real time and WFM out of the box capabilities required additional customization and integration with third part products to meet the business operations.
  • Somehow complicated licensing model limits the transparency on the actual usage in real time.
  • Great dependency on Genesys engineering and development teams due to the restricted access to the distributed architectural components in the cloud.
  • Web RTC capabilities are still lagging behind.
Pros: It works efficiently with homeworkers & outsourcing partners who are using the same product. It has a reasonably rich features framework easy to use as a single all-in platform. Cons: It is efficient for large complex customer service departments - less appropriate (too expensive) for smaller & simpler organisations. The real-time non-voice (native chat) feature appeared to be quite limited compared to other products focused on this particular market niche.
Read Svetoslav Georgiev's full review
Bernard. Questiaux profile photo
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Do not fall asleep, you've got a good product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a contact center, so we use internally the solution but we also offer services based on the platform for external customers.
So we have external users of the platform handling various types of interactions and we have a portfolio of automated services running on the platform -- self services on the IVR and Bot on the Chat.
  • Open - easy to integrate with other applications of the applicative landscape
  • Scalable
  • Reliable
  • Reporting/Monitoring : capacity to make value from the information collected
  • Efficient support of the new interaction channel as the social media
  • Voice analytics
One of the most important problems with PureConnect is the extremely conservative pricing model.
For this reason, it's an appropriate solution for recurrent and stable activities.
But once we speak about volatile, specific, creative solutions, we need to look to solutions like Twilio.
Read Bernard. Questiaux's full review
Wong Meng Huei profile photo
October 19, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Hey, PureConnect, please catch up PureEngage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using PureConnect only for contact center requirement like ACD, Recording, and Reporting. So far Customer Service, HR Experience and Finance Experience Team is using PureConnect. Better IVR experience. Calls are recorded for quality purposes and reporting for supervisor reference.
  • All subsystems integrated in one server. Less server deployments.
  • Easily customizable using Handlers.
  • Organized Technical Support and proper escalation process.
  • Lack of social media integration to PureConnect.
  • Lack of Omnichannel enhancement.
  • Lack of automation, AI bot, AI voice bot.
For traditional contact centers that require ACD calls, callback and email is well suited. For companies that require omnichannel integration, PureConnect is less appropriate.
Read Wong Meng Huei's full review
Andy Breitsprecher profile photo
October 17, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our support and inside sales staff use PureConnect for auto direct calls to the best agent to handle the interaction the first time. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, chats, and voicemails. We are using integrations with Salesforce and Oracle Service Cloud.
  • The reliability of PureConnect is fantastic with the redundant servers pairs.
  • The system is very flexible, there are very few business work flows that I cannot accommodate with native functionality.
  • The integration with Salesforce is a must around our company and PureConnect has a very clean product to connect to Salesforce.
  • They are still in the process of migrating the supervisor and admin tools to an online environment. It is a bit cumbersome to support my supervisors connecting to a remote desktop to get what they need.
  • Support is at times slow to respond on more difficult cases.
  • Reporting tools are also still not in an online environment and the reporting tool they currently have is pretty limited in the quantity of data that can be pulled in one report.
We use PureConnect when our standard phone software cannot accommodate a more advanced workflow or provide the level of reporting the managers wish to see.

There have been a few teams that balked at the license cost and sacrificed the features they had been after.
Read Andy Breitsprecher's full review
Andrew Wooster profile photo
September 28, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Genesys PureConnect system for our contact center to provide ACD routing of customer calls. We also utilize the Interaction Process Automation feature to enhance our internal processes and streamline our daily work. With the Genesys PureConnect system, we are able to intelligently route customer calls to the most skilled agents, this provides the best possible experience for the customer and the agent.
  • Intelligently routes customer calls to the most experienced agents.
  • Interaction Process Automation allows us to streamline business processes and manage the work.
  • Call recording allows us to perform quality assurance on our agents to ensure they are handling the customer the best way possible.
  • None, this product does everything we need it to do and so much more!
Genesys PureConnect provides excellent ACD routing of customer calls. The Interaction Process Automation feature has improved our business processes and streamlined the work necessary to complete all tasks.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
David Currier profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect - An Engineer's Opinion"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As a Genesys partner, we use the PureConnect solution internally (as well as PureCloud, etc.) for our own communication requirements and also to test functionality for our customers.
  • Extensive ability to customize the solution and integrate it with other platforms
  • Stable platform with regular releases and patches
  • One of the most powerful contact center platforms in the industry
  • Ability to perform intrusive testing and debugging to troubleshoot issues
  • PureConnect has (for the last few years) suffered for lack of focus due to the emphasis placed on PureCloud and other cloud initiatives
  • WebRTC has not yet been added to the solution
  • The PureConnect architecture is dated and needs to be updated
  • Multi-modal interactions that can smoothly flow from one media type to another but are viewed as a seamless single conversation
  • New call flow interface to replace Attendant that would make handlers obsolete but still allow for custom subroutines and custom event handlers
  • Completion of webification initiatives for feature parity with the web client, supervisor, and administrative applications
  • Fully baked enterprise feature set
The contact center is the obvious choice for the best environment for which PureConnect is best suited. If an organization needs the ability to extensively customize the solution to meet their needs or to integrate with other platforms, it shines. But it is not the simplest solution and therefore requires some "care and feeding." An organization that does not have the staff to maintain it and perform first-tier troubleshooting may not be the best fit (unless their solution is hosted). It also isn't the best fit for smaller organizations with simple needs.
Read David Currier's full review
Andrew V. Tims profile photo
September 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: ""The best all-in-one solution for the modern call center, PureConnect is great""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are Freelancers and serve multiple clients. We redirect all interactions with the skills and PureConnect allows easy third-party integration with APIs and controllers.

Allow a more uniform distribution of workload among agents, ownership of interactions and responsibility for resolutions. Routing of adequate calls, improved service levels, easy to customize.

Due to the merger of media, there is no delay in email or office cases. Connections are focused on the client, through the telephone, the web and the chat. Reports and recordings of calls for analysis.
  • The system is very stable and simply works.
  • Solid IVR and ACD engine.
  • Possibility to customize and facilitate administration, growth is easily achieved.
  • Better integration with the low-end SQL server
  • Some functions such as Softphone, report automation tool, or marquee are causing many problems and difficulties for its use.
  • Support may take a long time to reach a resolution.
  • High availability solutions such as the creation of reflections.
We take advantage of PureConnect in our call centers, with Avaya as our main PBX. The reliability and modern set of features of PureConnect make it an easy option to migrate to everyone.

Interactive intelligence has a very reliable product. This has allowed us to focus on our main business in the place of guard constantly in a system that breaks all the time. It just works.

Read Andrew V. Tims's full review
Aaron Lael profile photo
September 24, 2018

"Genesys PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used for it's contact center engine only in our environment. We have two separate production environments, a fully functional UAT and a fully functional DEV environment. We are in the process of phasing out Avaya deployments with PureConnect so the footprint is continually increasing. PureConnect has added visibility of agent activity compared to previous solutions.

We are a fully on premise customer, so we do not use CaaS (or PureConnect Cloud as it is more recently referred to). We're using various aspects of self service to allow customers to access information 24x7 even from groups that are only staffed M-F during regular business hours including various different webservice integrations.

In addition to the traditional call channel, we are also using chat and inbound email across multiple organizations. With the ease of deployment of PureConnect's current chat (and the migration to the hosted wigets coming in the future) chat is a breeze to have up and running. We also have one agency using agentless outbound dialing for specific functions such as reminders and receipt notifications.

  • PureConnect's customization through the c# API, web API and handlers is fairly welcoming to customization with a fair amount of supporting documentation.
  • The dial plan in PureConnect is one of the best laid out that I have seen in a contact center product. It is very readable.
  • The ability to farm out responsibilities like agent onboarding and terms to department level users through granular security is a real timesaver.
  • The ease of setup of the platform of itself is practically unheard of in the call center space. Simple Windows wizards with easy to follow documentation and you can very easily have an environment that can pass BFT.
  • The hub and spoke model of services employed by the core engine of pureconnect is very reliable.
  • Genesys development strategy over the years has allowed the platform to become somewhat stagnant. Too much emphasis was put on PureCloud which is not an adequate replacement for PureConnect and the platform was only given bug fixes for a few years.
  • The built in voicemail function feels like an afterthought and requires user action to complete polling for messages.
  • They take far to long to address very basic SCRs (change requests for bugs) unless they are service impacting.
  • Their entry level support has degraded somewhat since the acquisition.
If you are looking for a fairly easy to deploy contact center platform that will grow with the effort you are willing to put into it, it can definitely be a solid performer.

If you are looking for something reliable, the platform definitely has matured in expected uptime as long as you regularly maintain the servers hosting the application.

If you are a small customer, the platform will likely be cost prohibitive. While core pricing may be attractive; ever increasing maintenance fees and the amount of licensing needed to do anything within the platform can easily make the price unrealistic.

If you are looking for a super mature platform with all of the bells and whistles, this is not the platform for you either. You would likely want the flagship Genesys product (PureEngage).
Read Aaron Lael's full review
Kara Reynolds profile photo
September 05, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "The good, the bad, the ugly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this across 4 of our main offices across the whole organisation. This helps us call share between offices over different time zones. Having everyone in the contact center on the same platform is a win for us.
  • Call routing is easy to build and use and delivers really well to keep call waits under control while still delivering the calls to the right people.
  • The IPA add-on has been great for us to manage our off the phone administration tasks. We have noticed an increase in productivity and resolution times.
  • Support is great for this product and the knowledge base is really comprehensive. Makes solving issues yourself really easy and if you cant support is always quick to respond.
  • The IVR build has been hard for the rest of the business to follow. If they don't have a technical background they find the interface hard to follow and use.
  • Upgrade waiting times are too long and always getting pushed back. A better way to handle these would be good.
This product is well suited to multi-office locations where you need to juggle and prioritize a lot of calls and tasks. It makes it simple and takes the need out for someone to manually do. We found when this was just our office that it was probably more than we needed so might not be suited to smaller organisations.
Read Kara Reynolds's full review
Leon N.M. van Adrichem profile photo
August 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect; successful platform at Conduent's European Customer Care centres."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is our standard platform for all multi-channel support within our European organisation. Beside our contact centres we do use this platform for our office automation and our regular telephone services like receptionists as well.
Due to the fact that this platform is delivered out of our European Data centre for many locations in Europe, it helps me to manage one service to all my sites in Europe. Standardization of my infrastructure and having the opportunity to share implementations based on best-practices available for all my sites and all my users is a big benefit. Besides this fact, it helps me to get a good leverage of related infrastructure (likes telephone lines and minutes), CTi integrations with CRM-applications (like Salesforce, Oracle serviceCloud and Microsoft Dynamics as examples), and last but not least it helps me to innovate faster- and smarter. If we have realized a new innovation, it will be available for all of my sites.
  • Manage all my contacts within the multi-channel arena.
  • Helps me to provide 100% call center functionalities (recording; agent screen scripting; CTi-integrations; speech analytics etc).
  • Get the best out of volume (smart platform to create sharp outbound minutes).
  • Innovate smart, easy to deploy.
  • Adapt more innovations out of the box.
Fits my requirements.
Read Leon N.M. van Adrichem's full review
Susie Morgan profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Using PureConnect is transforming our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product as our primary telephony platform. PureConnect has allowed us to understand our customer demand and provide a better customer experience. We have been able to deliver all our service delivery in one integrated product that we can easily monitor and analyse.
  • Integrating multiple channels into one solution.
  • Constantly evolving the product to meet user and market demands.
  • Lots of opportunity to customise the solution.
  • Great focus on partnering with customers.
  • Better reporting and dashboards. They are working on this.
  • Better visibility on license usage
PureConnect handles our high volumes well. It is a very stable system and we rarely encounter outages. Easy to customise for different department's needs. Additional modules like Quality and WFM allows an organisation to deliver all its Contact Centre activities through the platform.
Read Susie Morgan's full review
Adam Wright profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Amazing technology, supported by Monkeys."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys package is primarily used to run our contact centres, from forecasting and scheduling, leave management and call/email delivery to our advisors.
  • Covers all the bases, one shop tool that can do everything.
  • Strong forecasting and analysis capabilities
  • Flexible product that can easily be configured to handle everything from simple to complex contact centre environments.
  • Genesys refuses to directly support their own software, rather selling via a retailer (generally a telecommunications company). These retailers are supposed to add value, however all they do is add cost. They arent experts so the user has to often work out what is wrong for them before they can fix it.
  • Example, the automated leave system needs several steps to set it up and get it running. I happen to have an expert in the system who knows all those steps, so when they told us "the error is on our side" we were able to tell them exactly where to go to switch on auto approvals and fix the problem.
  • When we need issues resolved, the retailer doesn't want to take that to Genesys because they will have to pay for the help. Meanwhile the retailer doesn't know how to fix an issue but is charging for their services.
  • Many functions are stripped back from the ultimate product because the retailer has chosen not to support them, or is yet to learn how to support them.
  • Genesys happily try to sell you more add on to the packages, but don't confirm that the retail partner can actually handle that.
  • Every problem we have had is been due to the retail partnership. Love the product when you get it direct from Genesys... otherwise the experience is quite simply horrible. I have now met and talked to 7 different corporate users who report the same issues.
See previous feedback... it is an amazing system with horrific support.
Read Adam Wright's full review
Luke Ferrel profile photo
August 03, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great system for enterprise level contact centers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys as a contact center solution. It works extremely well. We were using it to complete WFM as well as customizing the our call center flows. We used it in only one department, although I believe it could be using in other applications. In the end our use was much smaller than was needed for such a powerful solution, so we switched to a less feature rich solution. If you have advanced or large call center applications Genesys is a big win.
  • WFM
  • Advanced customization - Waiting times, queue management, call back, it's inclusive
  • Customization. If you need any unusual solution for a contact center that is run differently than the norm, Genesys can get it done
  • Sometimes the code pushes can be a bit disruptive
  • Support is so-so. As they grow this seems to be a tough issue
The only reason I wouldn't recommend Genesys is if your contact center is very out of the box or small. Genesys is great for larger contact centers, or if you want a very customized solution. We are small so it was a little rich for us, but if you're on the enterprise level it's a win.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Ariel Levin profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Customer Experience Super Heros"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used across our whole organization and finally enabled us to consolidate contact center and business communications infrastructures. We love how it it connects with our CRM system as well as various workforce management tools and communications systems we use. We can better channel our human resources from tasks PureConnect now does to more meaningful communications. An essential must have tool.
  • consolidate communication channels
  • superb integration with 3rd party systems
  • fanstastic easy to understand reporting
  • conditional logic
  • artificial intelligence
  • better visual customization
When you have to deal with gen x-rs, gen y-rs and baby boomers and connect with them in their preferred method while keeping all the CRM data up to the minute and consistent Genesys PureConnect does the job extremely well. Our field guys can use this information to provide amazing service to our clients.
Read Ariel Levin's full review
Eric Krueger profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Easiest Decision you will make!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Genesys PureConnect in our company's environment to great success. Our end users love being able to communicate directly with our call center and get faster responses. The trouble it took in the past is over now with Genesys PureConnect and the time reduction in SLA's made it worth the investment. End users are happier and issues are resolved faster to greater effect.
  • By being able to communicate faster issues are solved in a timely manner.
  • Managing SLA's and call volumes are easier and giver better overall data analysis.
  • Total ROI is worth using this product for what you can get out of it.
  • As with any system there could always be more customization available.
  • Some of the initial setup could use better wording.
Well suited for any business looking to streamline their calls and get SLA's under control. Being able to do IT analysis on issues makes this product a must have. For a smaller company it may be overkill but would still be worth the investment. By making all communications better and faster this product rocks.
Read Eric Krueger's full review
Kyle Moninger profile photo
July 23, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "So far, so good"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently in a trial basis running Genesys PureConnect to see if it will address the needs of potential students and applicants to our university. While it's not the typical use for a product like this, we are hoping it can serve as a continual AI resource for potential students and applicants who have questions about anything regarding the university. It helps us save human resources and capital by automating this function.
  • It's a very adaptable system
  • It is intuitive and "understands" the human frame of mind
  • It is complex in character but simple to use as an interface
  • Currently, it is overwhelming to get up and running in our organization, but I think this will diminish over time
  • It is expensive
  • Perhaps a better implementation process
I think it would be perfectly suited for a business with high traffic customer contact. It would greatly reduce the human capital needed to address this demand and further the business development. We will see if its applications are as valuable in the academic world still. While our "customers" are actually students, we hope it has the same positive effect.
Read Kyle Moninger's full review
Leah Jakaitis profile photo
July 12, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect: adaptable, well-supported, omnichannel communication"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used by a number of clients serviced by the agency. It provides a holistic customer service / experience platform. The business problem Genesys PureConnect addresses is that of the optimal customer experience: it consolidates customer communication and contact into one platform, and streamlines the providing of customer service to a variety of users and clients, across multiple communication channels. PureConnect provides a variety of contact methods for the customer, and through this omnichannel approach, tries to create the best user experience possible.
  • Reporting and analytics: extensive data capturing, which - in turn - can help drive insights into customer use, satisfaction, and optimization strategy.
  • Genesys PureConnect's integrations with other platforms (including CRM systems) is excellent.
  • Extensive documentation is available on the platform's use, development, and integration requirements.
  • I'd love to see improvements in process automation - to make the interaction process more streamlined or intuitive to setup.
  • Integrations with new and emerging technologies: a lot of the big platforms are available for integration, but more rapid development to stay abreast of different communication platforms would be great.
  • Scalability! PureConnect is great for mid-large size companies, but having an iteration readily implemented onto a small business (
PureConnect is well-suited for mid and large-size companies that are looking to enhance their omnichannel communication: it is easily customizable and can be tailored to fit whatever the needs may be for outreach and molding the customer experience. Its integrations make it suitable for a variety of platforms (we primarily use it for Salesforce - a must!).

Customer service is excellent and provides rapid insight/fixes to problems: responsiveness is a huge win for Genesys.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
Jason Neton profile photo
July 11, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Interaction Center brings a powerful and distributed architecture to communications for the enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Here at Adapt, we both use thePureConnect product for our enterprise, but also are one of the biggest and long standing Value Added resellers of the product in the country. We use it here in our support call center, but deploy it every year to 20-30 new sites, as well as taking new clients who have been with other resellers or direct with Interactive Intelligence.

The Interaction Center product solves many business communications issues by offering an extremely robust and feature rich communications platform for businesses of all sizes.

This platform is particularly impressive for call centers, and there is a huge presence of this in the Credit Union space and on top of delivering great functionality natively, it also has many customization points for special applications.

  • Innovation - they are frankly one of the most innovative companies I have experienced and constantly try to stay ahead in the new feature race
  • Expanded to being an industry leader along with the big communication platforms in only 10 years, and have entered the desired Gartner magic quadrant for business. Competing with the big boys now!
  • Strong VAR relationship for this organization. Really stress the partnership in serving the client, and have done so ever since we have been in business selling Interactive Intelligence.
  • Our company sells NO OTHER communication platform we are so much in support of the Interaction Center platform.
  • Really focused on the "Customer Experience" fully.
  • More rapid bug detection and methods to address. They are currently working on changing the update process to be more "mainline" and avoid large disruptive upgrades
  • Better documentation of the changes technologically for the engineers to follow
  • Better rapid training for new support engineers as they grow rapidly.
  • Reporting is always a chief concern for any organization, and PureConnect has needed some changes in this way. Luckily with the acquisition by Genesys, they are making huge investments in many areas of the product, but in particular reporting is being revamped this year.
May be too much for the very small enterprise, as it can be overkill from a cost perspective for tiny organizations.

This is a great product, and I have seen so many businesses succeed using it!
Read Jason Neton's full review
lennart sahlman profile photo
October 19, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Why PureConnect is not what you are looking for but might like"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use PureConnect in help desk and a few remote stations across the country. We had problems with remote users before but PureConnect solved it.
  • Integration with CRM system is easy.
  • Remote stations solves a lot of roadwarios out serving our customers
  • One server for all functions, not a whole farm of servers doing one thing only. This solution just need one.
  • Reports are not perfect. We use some own SQL scripts to get what we want out of the system.
I can log in to the system from my smart phone—no need to open my laptop just to log in and take calls.
Read lennart sahlman's full review
Dennis Pohl profile photo
October 17, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect connects you to the world!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We provide Managed Services for PureConnect customers (CIC and Caas). This covers worldwide services PureConnect delivers to customers.
  • Routing decisions upon customer data entries
  • DB lookup and routing
  • Create customer handlers to adapt customer business needs
  • The call flow creation via Attendant is a bit "Old school". Using a graphical interface to create call flows is industry standard by now, such as with PureCloud.
PureConnect fits nearly everywhere. The Genesys model is down to the amount of users.
Read Dennis Pohl's full review
Robert Burnside profile photo
October 17, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Used to be good. Now not so much. Guess you do not want your customers."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CCI is a collection agency. We use the Latitude collection platform as our collection system of record. It is the only collection platform used by our call centers. It allows us to manage the flow of accounts from placement to end-of-life, maintain records of every action taken on an account, process files sent to us by our clients, create files to send to our clients, and analyze collection results.
  • The only thing done well, as it relates to Latitude, is the people at the support desk. They are amazing and work well with the tools they have. In my experience with Genesys, this is all that is done well.
  • Everywhere. You do not have one Latitude customer that is satisfied with the level of service received from Genesys. We thought Interactive Intelligence was bad. Genesys has taken it down to a lower level.
  • Genesys needs to commit to either selling Latitude to a company that wants to provide the upgrades and support it needs, or update its level of support on the product. The product is dying thanks to the negligence from Interactive Intelligence and Genesys.
I am 14 years on Latitude. Until recently, I would not use any other collection platform. Now, I would not take it for free. Since the platform was sold to Interactive Intelligence, and then Genesys, the Latitude users have been ever more made to feel like we are unwanted. Something needs to be done here.
Read Robert Burnside's full review
Jen Scott profile photo
June 04, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnection to your interactions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We user PureConnect across the whole organization, from our contact center to our investment officers. Our director saw this product at a conference back in 1998 when it was just a start up company. He really liked its concept and we've been using it ever since.
  • Upgrades are smooth. This product has been around long enough to have this process matured into a doable event without any major downtime.
  • ACD routing is accurate and easily adjustable. I can easily configure how I want my calls, emails, chats, etc. delivered.
  • The software as a whole is very flexible. I can buy just the parts and pieces my company wants to use.
  • Interaction Attendant could use some love. Getting information from a database is easy yet very basic. If I want to get creative with my SQL selection I've either got to do it in a lot of steps or use Interaction designer.
  • They seem to change how they handle reporting often. They are good about making past methods still work after and upgrade but it causes my reports to be in various styles and versions rather than a consistent platform.
PureConnect is exceptional at delivering ACD calls and getting your interactions to the right people. It is useful for business users but for the price a bit over the top. We bought it early on when the price was less. My business users do enjoy it and there would be a huge push back if we decided to go with something else for them that was less expensive.
Read Jen Scott's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (2)
7.7
Validate callers (2)
8.6
Outbound response (1)
8.2
Call forwarding (2)
8.6
Click-to-call (CTC) (3)
8.5
Warm transfer (3)
9.1
Predictive dialing (1)
9.1
Interactive voice response (3)
8.2
REST APIs (2)
7.7
Call scripts (2)
8.6
Call tracking (3)
8.5
Multichannel integration (2)
9.1
CRM software integration (2)
9.1
Inbound call routing (3)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (2)
9.1
Recording (3)
9.1
Quality management (3)
8.2
Call analytics (2)
8.6
Historical reporting (3)
8.2
Live reporting (2)
7.7
Customer surveys (1)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (1)
8.2

About Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect is a contact center platform for multichannel interactions, offered with a choice of deployment models – as a cloud-based service, on-premise, or a managed service. This solution includes IP telephony that extends scalable, application-rich IP PBX and messaging functionality throughout the enterprise. Additionally, this platform includes business process automation to automate multi-step people-centric processes, and document management solutions designed to handle extensive information volumes. This is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform geared towards mid-sized companies.

The vendor says their industry solutions are complete and tailored with expertise in accounts receivable management, financial institutions, government agencies, the insurance industry, and outsourcers. The vendor also says their SIP based all-in-one IP platform unifies communications and is designed to meet the needs of a contact center, and enterprise as well as remote and mobile workforces. According to the vendor, the SIP based platform provides an alternative to the complexity of hardware-centric, multipoint systems. With their single integrated platform, users get ACD and multichannel queuing, IP PBX capability, screen and call recording, predictive dialing, voice mail and unified messaging, business process automation, document management, interactive voice response (IVR), speech recognition, workforce management, voice over IP (VoIP), and eServices.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No