TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C8/Rc/U2C1HHG3NHC5.JPEGGenesys PureConnect, a tough act to follow!My company uses PureConnect on a daily basis in our call center. We are a value-added reseller of various technology solutions. Genesys PureConnect manages our incoming Customer Service queue as well as other call paths. We are using multiple capabilities in the system such as TTS, Call Recording, etc. It is obviously critical for the calls to reach the correct individuals which this product has always done with great success. We also have the ability to deep dive into any call issues and trace them ourselves rather than relying on an outside party. Being able to easily set up main queues with tertiary paths is a huge plus for this product. I have used, installed and supported various phone systems and PureConnect is by far the best, most capable, easiest to use &amp; support that I have encountered.,Call queuing with the ability to maintain call control to handle various scenarios Call Recording with easy access to review the recordings, create and review agent scoring for amazing quality control Functions of Text-to-Speech and Automated Voice Recognition for call routing Integration with various SIP gateways, phone, and devices Ease of access, maintenance, day to day management without techs needing to have been a Telecommunications engineer to manage their individual functions Workforce management capabilities Dialer capabilities for outbound marketing campaigns Easy addition of Survey capability to allow callers to rate their interactions,System logging in more plain language so that problems can be traced out without needing to call support More emphasis on the software interface to be faster, especially with the management and supervisory functions,10,I believe we have had improved customer satisfaction and have had the same report from our customers when we implement PureConnect to make sure their calls are driven to the best individuals for each call. The managers and supervisors really like the built-in call accounting with this system to be second to none in data gathering for easy reporting of call center metrics. We have had multiple customer reports that they have saved money on Telecommunications, reduced call abandons and more satisfied customers over the years.,The biggest item for my company is that we can leverage the ability of the Genesys product to integrate with any other phone system. Whether it is SIP-based or using PRI trunking, we can make a way to work together to help the customer successfully drive calls where they need to go, which of course improves each customer's efficiency and helps them become more successful in their industries.,Cisco ASA, Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager), AudioCodes E-SBCFeedback from 4 years with Genesys PureConnectGenesys PureConnect is being used in my organization for 4 years. PureConnect is deployed for 9 sites over 4 countries in Europe and North Africa (France, Germany, Romania &amp; Tunisia). It helps us to provide Technical support to our customers. Every day up to 800 simultaneous technicians are answering 25000 interactions. Our customers are contacting our technicians on different channels: voice, chat, mail, web callback.,Simplicity to implement a IVR Easy to deploy,Realtime information Reporting,8,Genesys PureConnect has improved the ability to our contact center supervisors and managers to analyze the activity by themselves. This increased the capacity to answer quickly and more efficiently to our customers. This is improving the end users' satisfaction.The capacity to administrate the system from one location is reducing the IT costs of the solution.,Genesys had been selected according to its ability to innovate. The premise deployment is mandatory to our business (we provide support for some critical companies like banks or enterprises connected to national defense and security). The roadmap to the cloud and the possibility to have a mixed deployment between the cloud and premise was also a key factor in the selection process.,GoToMeeting, SAP CrystalPureConnect Improved our customer serviceThe Genesys PureConnect Product has been selected as the contact center of choice by our organization. It helps us manage internal and external customers in a professional manner. We deploy it throughout many of our departments and are continuing to develop applications to replace inefficient plain old telephone services.,Pureconnect provides a professional interface for multi media contact with customers PureConnect provides real time and historical data to help manage our contact centers PureConnect provide recording and analysis tools to help evaluate customer contact successes,Though the High availability server pair solution is rock solid high volume email users notice that queued email interactions get re-queued with a new time stamp on switchover,10,Our major benefit has been the perception of our customers that they now are contacting a professional organization. With improved agent and supervisor training we are providing our customers with a much improved resolution times to customer contact issues.,Genesys (Interactive Intelligence) provided the most professional and detailed response to RFP. Their product met all our requirements.,Microsoft Exchange, Cisco Unified Contact CenterGenesys PureConnect: adaptable, well-supported, omnichannel communicationGenesys PureConnect is used by a number of clients serviced by the agency. It provides a holistic customer service / experience platform. The business problem Genesys PureConnect addresses is that of the optimal customer experience: it consolidates customer communication and contact into one platform, and streamlines the providing of customer service to a variety of users and clients, across multiple communication channels. PureConnect provides a variety of contact methods for the customer, and through this omnichannel approach, tries to create the best user experience possible.,Reporting and analytics: extensive data capturing, which - in turn - can help drive insights into customer use, satisfaction, and optimization strategy. Genesys PureConnect's integrations with other platforms (including CRM systems) is excellent. Extensive documentation is available on the platform's use, development, and integration requirements.,I'd love to see improvements in process automation - to make the interaction process more streamlined or intuitive to setup. Integrations with new and emerging technologies: a lot of the big platforms are available for integration, but more rapid development to stay abreast of different communication platforms would be great. Scalability! PureConnect is great for mid-large size companies, but having an iteration readily implemented onto a small business (<250 people) would be great and open up a huge market More robust reporting capabilities, especially for determining where in the interaction clients/customers/potential customers drop-off.,8,Genesys PureConnect has been instrumental in driving a more positive user/customer experience: it has improved the customer experience by providing multiple communication channels, making outreach and communication faster and easier. Its integration with Salesforce has allowed greater insight into customer behavior and activity, which - we hope - will lead to increased revenue. It effectively routes communication where it needs to go: to the correct agent or department. Process automation has served to streamline and improve efficiency.,Flexibility - i.e., how adaptable the software was to our needs - made a huge difference. This is important because my organization serves a breadth of industries and clients, so being able to adapt software (whether call routing or communication or CRMs) to the client needs is very important. Thorough documentation meant fixes have been straightforward and responsive customer service has been excellent: very confident in Genesys as a company, and in the product it provides.,NetSuite, Cisco Communications Outsourcing, AWS Cloud9Interaction Center brings a powerful and distributed architecture to communications for the enterpriseHere at Adapt, we both use thePureConnect product for our enterprise, but also are one of the biggest and long standing Value Added resellers of the product in the country. We use it here in our support call center, but deploy it every year to 20-30 new sites, as well as taking new clients who have been with other resellers or direct with Interactive Intelligence. The Interaction Center product solves many business communications issues by offering an extremely robust and feature rich communications platform for businesses of all sizes. This platform is particularly impressive for call centers, and there is a huge presence of this in the Credit Union space and on top of delivering great functionality natively, it also has many customization points for special applications.,Innovation - they are frankly one of the most innovative companies I have experienced and constantly try to stay ahead in the new feature race Expanded to being an industry leader along with the big communication platforms in only 10 years, and have entered the desired Gartner magic quadrant for business. Competing with the big boys now! Strong VAR relationship for this organization. Really stress the partnership in serving the client, and have done so ever since we have been in business selling Interactive Intelligence. Our company sells NO OTHER communication platform we are so much in support of the Interaction Center platform. Really focused on the "Customer Experience" fully.,More rapid bug detection and methods to address. They are currently working on changing the update process to be more "mainline" and avoid large disruptive upgrades Better documentation of the changes technologically for the engineers to follow Better rapid training for new support engineers as they grow rapidly. Reporting is always a chief concern for any organization, and PureConnect has needed some changes in this way. Luckily with the acquisition by Genesys, they are making huge investments in many areas of the product, but in particular reporting is being revamped this year.,9,PureConnect has allowed me to customize the system to my needs. In particular, our organization provides managed services that require a SLA response time. We have configured the system to work with our proactive monitoring tools so that we can queue up just the right messages, and control our metrics and responses by using custom aspects of the code. One such aspect is automatically populating custom email strings for responses to various clients when responding to the critical alerts.,Our organization sells this platform, so naturally we use it ourselves. We have a growing call center, and as noted this has allowed us to customize to any need and integration. We deploy a suite of custom code for credit unions that is built upon PureConnect. This is extended to doing custom integrations with core data providers to pull and use data for call center interactions, making them much more efficient and successful.,The product always improves efficiency in call centers due to the strong ACD capabilities and reporting the product offers. Call center features like callbacks and surveys help ROI in a big way for call centers Unified messaging with fax, VM coming all into one's inbox are huge for impact on business users. Information management of contact lists, integration into outlook is great for efficiency. Workforce management applications like Optimizer help organizations schedule, manage and report on teams Dialer is an application used by many financial institutions for collections and other needs. A specialty product on the suite that gets lots of play.,Avaya, ShoreTel VOIP and Cisco Unified Communications Manager,MS SharePoint, Salesforce.com,100,75,Credit Unions Banking and financial Government,Custom integration with business ERP Managed services monitoring remotely of site Custom banking applications with speech recognition,Video calls Full ERP integration,9
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureConnect
58 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
TRScore

Genesys PureConnect Reviews

Genesys PureConnect
58 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 59 vetted Genesys PureConnect reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 41)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 24, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect, a tough act to follow!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My company uses PureConnect on a daily basis in our call center. We are a value-added reseller of various technology solutions. Genesys PureConnect manages our incoming Customer Service queue as well as other call paths. We are using multiple capabilities in the system such as TTS, Call Recording, etc. It is obviously critical for the calls to reach the correct individuals which this product has always done with great success.
We also have the ability to deep dive into any call issues and trace them ourselves rather than relying on an outside party.
Being able to easily set up main queues with tertiary paths is a huge plus for this product. I have used, installed and supported various phone systems and PureConnect is by far the best, most capable, easiest to use & support that I have encountered.
  • Call queuing with the ability to maintain call control to handle various scenarios
  • Call Recording with easy access to review the recordings, create and review agent scoring for amazing quality control
  • Functions of Text-to-Speech and Automated Voice Recognition for call routing
  • Integration with various SIP gateways, phone, and devices
  • Ease of access, maintenance, day to day management without techs needing to have been a Telecommunications engineer to manage their individual functions
  • Workforce management capabilities
  • Dialer capabilities for outbound marketing campaigns
  • Easy addition of Survey capability to allow callers to rate their interactions
  • System logging in more plain language so that problems can be traced out without needing to call support
  • More emphasis on the software interface to be faster, especially with the management and supervisory functions
Well suited for medium to large call centers, even where there is an existing PBX. PureConnect can sit on top of the PBX for call routing to the Call Center and integrate with existing or completely replace the PBX functions as well.

Less appropriate for smaller installs as it is not nearly priced competitive with Cisco and other companies in small installs or larger companies that do not have large call centers and mostly business users.
Read Richard Oberle's full review
March 30, 2018

Review: "Feedback from 4 years with Genesys PureConnect"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is being used in my organization for 4 years. PureConnect is deployed for 9 sites over 4 countries in Europe and North Africa (France, Germany, Romania & Tunisia). It helps us to provide Technical support to our customers. Every day up to 800 simultaneous technicians are answering 25000 interactions. Our customers are contacting our technicians on different channels: voice, chat, mail, web callback.
  • Simplicity to implement a IVR
  • Easy to deploy
  • Realtime information
  • Reporting
PureConnect is well suited for organizations who don't want to deploy dozens of servers for a call center. It is very appropriate if you want to be full IP : from the career connexion (SIP trunk) to the phone set.

It is less appropriate if your organization is divided into many small teams and you have to manage hundreds of different teams.
Read Lionel Florence's full review
March 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Improved our customer service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys PureConnect Product has been selected as the contact center of choice by our organization. It helps us manage internal and external customers in a professional manner. We deploy it throughout many of our departments and are continuing to develop applications to replace inefficient plain old telephone services.
  • Pureconnect provides a professional interface for multi media contact with customers
  • PureConnect provides real time and historical data to help manage our contact centers
  • PureConnect provide recording and analysis tools to help evaluate customer contact successes
  • Though the High availability server pair solution is rock solid high volume email users notice that queued email interactions get re-queued with a new time stamp on switchover
Genesys PureConnect provides a great solution for geographically distributed contact center agents in our environment
Read Richard Bosnich's full review
July 12, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect: adaptable, well-supported, omnichannel communication"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used by a number of clients serviced by the agency. It provides a holistic customer service / experience platform. The business problem Genesys PureConnect addresses is that of the optimal customer experience: it consolidates customer communication and contact into one platform, and streamlines the providing of customer service to a variety of users and clients, across multiple communication channels. PureConnect provides a variety of contact methods for the customer, and through this omnichannel approach, tries to create the best user experience possible.
  • Reporting and analytics: extensive data capturing, which - in turn - can help drive insights into customer use, satisfaction, and optimization strategy.
  • Genesys PureConnect's integrations with other platforms (including CRM systems) is excellent.
  • Extensive documentation is available on the platform's use, development, and integration requirements.
  • I'd love to see improvements in process automation - to make the interaction process more streamlined or intuitive to setup.
  • Integrations with new and emerging technologies: a lot of the big platforms are available for integration, but more rapid development to stay abreast of different communication platforms would be great.
  • Scalability! PureConnect is great for mid-large size companies, but having an iteration readily implemented onto a small business (
PureConnect is well-suited for mid and large-size companies that are looking to enhance their omnichannel communication: it is easily customizable and can be tailored to fit whatever the needs may be for outreach and molding the customer experience. Its integrations make it suitable for a variety of platforms (we primarily use it for Salesforce - a must!).

Customer service is excellent and provides rapid insight/fixes to problems: responsiveness is a huge win for Genesys.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
July 11, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Interaction Center brings a powerful and distributed architecture to communications for the enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Here at Adapt, we both use thePureConnect product for our enterprise, but also are one of the biggest and long standing Value Added resellers of the product in the country. We use it here in our support call center, but deploy it every year to 20-30 new sites, as well as taking new clients who have been with other resellers or direct with Interactive Intelligence.

The Interaction Center product solves many business communications issues by offering an extremely robust and feature rich communications platform for businesses of all sizes.

This platform is particularly impressive for call centers, and there is a huge presence of this in the Credit Union space and on top of delivering great functionality natively, it also has many customization points for special applications.

  • Innovation - they are frankly one of the most innovative companies I have experienced and constantly try to stay ahead in the new feature race
  • Expanded to being an industry leader along with the big communication platforms in only 10 years, and have entered the desired Gartner magic quadrant for business. Competing with the big boys now!
  • Strong VAR relationship for this organization. Really stress the partnership in serving the client, and have done so ever since we have been in business selling Interactive Intelligence.
  • Our company sells NO OTHER communication platform we are so much in support of the Interaction Center platform.
  • Really focused on the "Customer Experience" fully.
  • More rapid bug detection and methods to address. They are currently working on changing the update process to be more "mainline" and avoid large disruptive upgrades
  • Better documentation of the changes technologically for the engineers to follow
  • Better rapid training for new support engineers as they grow rapidly.
  • Reporting is always a chief concern for any organization, and PureConnect has needed some changes in this way. Luckily with the acquisition by Genesys, they are making huge investments in many areas of the product, but in particular reporting is being revamped this year.
May be too much for the very small enterprise, as it can be overkill from a cost perspective for tiny organizations.

This is a great product, and I have seen so many businesses succeed using it!
Read Jason Neton's full review
February 20, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Full Control with PureConnect"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is our sole contact center engine for the routing of inbound and outbound emails, chats and phone calls. We use it for our call center and for 100% of our business users, inside and outside our organization. The PureConnect platform enables our organization to maintain full control of our contact center while enhancing our product offerings over our competitors.
  • Ease of use of the PureConnect systems, from an Administrator experience to our Supervisor tools and end-user Desktop platform. All of these offerings are extremely “feature rich” which provides high customization, real-time awareness and enables us to deliver a silky interface to our end-users.
  • At EMS, since we provide contact center outsourcing, our environment doesn’t operate as a single company with multiple departments, but rather as numerous companies with multiple departments under one roof, each with their own unique contact center preferences delivered with precision through EMS and Genesys.
  • At present we are managing roughly 500 phone numbers, 400 workgroups, 200 Inbound Call Profiles, 200 users and 50 roles with PureConnect.
  • We are a CaaS Local Control customer, meaning that our voice traffic stays onsite at EMS, but we leverage PureConnect cloud servers in a geo-redundant environment to route our interactions.
  • EMS Provides support and services via Voice, Email and Chat with the ability to also turn-up SMS. With the Genesys system we are confidently able to achieve all of this with a single FT dedicated EMS Genesys Administrator.
  • The Genesys sales and support engineers are the best in the business.
  • Any ideas or questions that need addressed are quickly and accurately addressed with a phone call or email to our Customer Success Manager, Service Delivery Manager or Support Team. The support we receive feels genuine and the demonstrated sense of urgency is not based upon the number of seats we occupy.
  • The Genesys PureConnect platform is highly customizable and we have yet to truly run into any roadblocks with system configuration and feature sets. We are only limited to our own creativity.
  • Reporting. Why can't I get individual interaction details from cradle to grave? Most importantly on "abandoned" interactions. PureConnect sums and averages all of your interaction data by half hour intervals and therefore dumps the individual line by line data. We want to know if someone abandons a queue, what date/time they called, their number, wait duration(s) before disconnect, workgroup and etc. This just makes no sense in comparison to the competition. The rest of the canned reporting is useful and works well.
Pure connect is well suited for small to large companies of few to many departments, requiring a phone engine. It is also suited for large contact centers that provide multi-channel/omni-channel support and services for their partners. For example, an outsourcer with 50 clients can easily handle thousands of phone numbers and routing profiles, all unique to the customer's needs.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
June 12, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our support and inside sales staff use PureConnect for auto direct calls to the best agent to handle the interaction the first time. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, chats, and voicemails. We are using integrations with Salesforce and Oracle Service Cloud.
  • The reliability of PureConnect is fantastic with the redundant servers pairs.
  • The system is very flexible, there are very few business work flows that I cannot accommodate with native functionality.
  • The integration with Salesforce is a must around our company and PureConnect has a very clean product to connect to Salesforce.
  • They are still in the process of migrating the supervisor and admin tools to an online environment. It is a bit cumbersome to support my supervisors connecting to a remote desktop to get what they need.
  • Support is at times slow to respond on more difficult cases.
  • Reporting tools are also still not in an online environment and the reporting tool they currently have is pretty limited in the quantity of data that can be pulled in one report.
We use PureConnect when our standard phone software cannot accommodate a more advanced workflow or provide the level of reporting the managers wish to see.

There have been a few teams that balked at the license cost and sacrificed the features they had been after.
Read Andy Breitsprecher's full review
June 04, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnection to your interactions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We user PureConnect across the whole organization, from our contact center to our investment officers. Our director saw this product at a conference back in 1998 when it was just a start up company. He really liked its concept and we've been using it ever since.
  • Upgrades are smooth. This product has been around long enough to have this process matured into a doable event without any major downtime.
  • ACD routing is accurate and easily adjustable. I can easily configure how I want my calls, emails, chats, etc. delivered.
  • The software as a whole is very flexible. I can buy just the parts and pieces my company wants to use.
  • Interaction Attendant could use some love. Getting information from a database is easy yet very basic. If I want to get creative with my SQL selection I've either got to do it in a lot of steps or use Interaction designer.
  • They seem to change how they handle reporting often. They are good about making past methods still work after and upgrade but it causes my reports to be in various styles and versions rather than a consistent platform.
PureConnect is exceptional at delivering ACD calls and getting your interactions to the right people. It is useful for business users but for the price a bit over the top. We bought it early on when the price was less. My business users do enjoy it and there would be a huge push back if we decided to go with something else for them that was less expensive.
Read Jen Scott's full review
April 16, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Genesys PureConnect system for our contact center to provide ACD routing of customer calls. We also utilize the Interaction Process Automation feature to enhance our internal processes and streamline our daily work. With the Genesys PureConnect system, we are able to intelligently route customer calls to the most skilled agents, this provides the best possible experience for the customer and the agent.
  • Intelligently routes customer calls to the most experienced agents.
  • Interaction Process Automation allows us to streamline business processes and manage the work.
  • Call recording allows us to perform quality assurance on our agents to ensure they are handling the customer the best way possible.
  • None, this product does everything we need it to do and so much more!
Genesys PureConnect provides excellent ACD routing of customer calls. The Interaction Process Automation feature has improved our business processes and streamlined the work necessary to complete all tasks.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
April 11, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Tarkett use case - PureConnect client much satisfied"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have chosen the Customer Interaction Center (CIC) to support multimedias inbound/outbound flows in our customer services (20 locations across the globe with 400 agents). Application is set as "mission critical" (highest level) as Customer Services are not support organizations but entry points for orders/company revenue. CIC had also been recently deployed for internal IT support organizations (North America & Eastern Europe). We've made interfaces with:
  • Active Directory and CRM
    Dynamics 2016 to recognize our callers and adapt the flow according to client
    categories.
  • Lync to synchronize status
    between applications
  • Soon, web to generate callbacks
We do really appreciate product stability/reliability and the capacity we have to develop new features by our own. It is much appreciated by our business managers.
  • Routing engine is well designed making agent selection easy to understand for business partners
  • Real time KPIs through wall boards are really appreciated from managers
  • Call flow capabilities through development (inc. interfaces) to meet business requirements
  • Softphone is painful to use for enduser. They need to "re" provision each time they change their network
  • Historical reporting as aggregation through standard reporting is really bad. We need to rework through Excel to get consolidated data or use BI tools
  • We have faced issues with the stability of the marquee component/aggregating majority of the infrastructure for 3 years
  • System backup is barely impossible without deep handler development
  • To get connected to a station via ICBM, we need to connect through desktop which is very painful
It is well suited for call management for mid size organizations as ours (few dozen thousands interactions per week).
Read Jérôme PERIER's full review
April 09, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using PureConnect for our whole organization. It handles every inbound and outbound call (about 50%-50% in our daily use).

We still have plans on using it for inbound emails/chats but currently, these channels aren't being used, though we bought media 3 licenses which would cover this multi-channel use.

On inbound calls, PureConnect is great for handling a very fine-tuned distribution scenario. That's one of the main reason we selected it 4 years ago.

  • ACD with workgroups/skills, whether directly attached or inherited.
  • .Net API - we rely on the API to build our own monitoring tools and configuration tools.
  • Handler customization - we know that we can go beyond the basic workflow by using Handler.
  • Regarding multi-channels - I know that improvements are in progress or may be even already available, but we lack a real-time status on the user current interactionS. By S, I mean that a user can have his/her utilization potential used by several interactions taking place at the same time, and it would be great to know what the user is currently handling - and how much of his/her utilization remains for each media type.
  • Blending is not easy - mixing inbound and outbound calls; we had to give up using Dialer which was too rigid and ended up using our own algorithms and tools. Dialer may have improved since that time but it's too late for us.
  • Some distribution discrepancy (sometimes) that we can't figure out.
  • Great for inbound distribution.
  • Too rigid for blending.
Read Stéphane Lhuillier's full review
March 29, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Genesys at Ingenico"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys pureConnect is used across all of customer service at Ingenico (for support to end customers and field engineers). It's currently deployed in 6 countries with around 360 support agents on a 24/7 basis.
  • Easy to configure IVR with all needed features.
  • Nice set of additional features to maange a call center (Reporting, Supervision, Workforce management)
  • Powerful ACD engine to dispatch interactions according to different rules (based on skills, workgroups, etc ..)
  • Very nice off the shelf connector to Salesforce
  • Ergonomy could get better. Nice effort was done with the release of the web interface (pureConnect interface). But there is still some room for simplifications, especially on the administrator interface.
  • Integration with BI tools could be better.
  • Missing some education facilities in France to attend training in Paris for example.
  • For contact centers sized > 60 agents it makes the perfect fit and has all the features you need to manage the workforce
  • For smaller contact centers - I'd rather look into PureCloud solutions
Read Brice Tetu's full review
March 29, 2018

"Review of Genesys PureConnect"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's used] Across the whole organization for phone service, but we use the ACD feature within the call center. Helps us route all guest transactions, manage and report on volume, track why guests contact us, handle inbound messaging, and all other call center functions. Currently used for call and chats only.
  • Works virtually so it can be accessed from anywhere. Flexible for remote working.
  • Captures a lot of data at all levels. Good call logs enable us to trouble-shoot problems fairly easily.
  • Tools are customizable at a user and supervisory level making it easy for people to view data as it works best for them.
  • Reporting is terrible, does not export well, poor options to format summary reports in a flexible fashion.
  • Limited to viewing only 20 workgroups at a time after last upgrade which wreaked havoc in our operation and forced many expensive customizations just to get back to functionality we had in the past. Huge miss on I3's part.
  • Wrap-up code solution is awful. The ability to capture actionable information for why guests call us and report to our clients in an intelligent fashion is non-existent. We have to re-enter all data manually into Excel today.
  • Email solution is not easy to execute out of the box.
Probably better suited to large call centers that only handle a few lines or data to capture. Less suited to our environment where we handle 400 different events and need the workgroups and reporting to help us manage the complexity.
Read Cindy Burdette's full review
July 19, 2018

Review: "If you do not have Genesys PureConnect get it NOW. You will thank me later."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is really easy to use and works great with CRM. It helps with first call resolution and makes sure our company is a head of the rest in technology and customer experience. I would recommend this product to anyone in the customer service field, especially ones that use CRM. Currently my company uses Genesys PureConnect for reporting analytics, to help with KPI and because of this system our numbers look amazing.
  • Reporting
  • First Call Resolution
  • Predictive analytics
  • Can't think of anything, except... please make more products like this.
The system drives improvement and helps gain insight in what is taking place on the floor and how to enhance our customer's experience. This system is great for tracking a customer's journey through our company and help improve on that experience.
Read Cassandra Fulcher's full review
March 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Genesys Experience"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

With PureCloud we can make system changes ourselves and no longer rely on IT or external providers. We can measure so much more and our managers have real-time data at their fingertips.

Our customers enjoy a friendlier and more convenient experience on their own terms. And our teams can do what they do best—provide great service and build relationships.


  • Maintains 90% customer satisfaction rates
  • 15% reduction in abandonment rates, from 18% to 3%
  • Improved efficiency and first contact resolution
  • Future integration of channels and operations
  • Workforce Management tools, dashboard and supervisor tools
With Genesys PureConnect we are completely autonomous on the business side. Don't really need IT skills to develop our own flows, put priorities on a different line, define our strategy and make changes quickly.
You can use a specific tool like callbacks for customers and improve "customer experience and satisfaction". We can integrate our CRM tool to our flow and give more information for the agents.
Read Mariama Guiro's full review
July 12, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Emerson Communications"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our entire facility, which connects 800+ employees. PureConnect allows us to integrate different business solutions as well as administer our phone systems. My IT team uses Genesys PureConnect on a daily basis as we have employees coming and going from all over the world to our site here in Texas.
  • It has a very clear interface.
  • It appears to be a secure platform.
  • I believe customer support always has room for improvement.
The platform is well suited for mid-size companies to administer their communication networks.
Read Steven Naji's full review
May 22, 2018

"Genesys PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very easy to config , we are using the dialer to reach customers, we have more than 99% on power mode that we get a real human because the special algorithm that the product has. It's very easy to start a new campaign and to control the campaigns with real-time data and historical data.
  • Great campaign manager
  • Very good real-time and historical data
  • A powerful development tool
  • All in one product
  • All the IPT telephone features are very poor
  • The real-time and historical data for outbound calls (not dialer calls ) are very poor
  • We needed to develop our agent status because the client does not support that I know that it word wide problem after we spoke with other customers and developers from ININ
  • The dialer is a strength of this product.
  • The agent client is one of the weak [points].
Read Lior Henn's full review
April 03, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Good Dialer Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for our Customer Contact Center operations.
  • I think its the best predictive dialer solution
  • I can run multiple campaigns and make good call analysis
  • Real-time supervisor monitoring and campaign management are very easy
  • Database management and data warehousing
  • Recording
It is a very user friendly solution and is perfect as a predictive dialer.
Read Tekin Coşkun's full review
March 22, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Our PureConnect Story"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used as our main telephone system throughout 27 countries. We use it for our business user and solution center agent. The all in one solution allows us the flexibility to deploy what we need where we need it.
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to manage (all in one solution)
  • Powerful as we can easily customise to meet our needs
  • Good for remote location architecture
  • Reporting
  • Documentation
  • Training courses
  • Suited for flexible growing company with remote site architecture
  • Less appropriate for business users only scenario
Read Laurent Pret's full review
July 19, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great Introduction Tool to Customer Service"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys across a couple of departments: marketing (demand gen), sales, and customer support. The system enabled us to track progress made in our demand gen strategy while also fueling our sales pipeline. The platform provided in-depth report that other platforms didn't provide or couldn't visually compare. The contact center feature provided our support team an efficient way of working as everything was in one place rather than needing to tie together multiple 3rd party tools.
  • The analytics provided are great both in detail and visual aspect. We were able to easily understand the information presented as well as show it to other not using the platform and explain it in detail.
  • It was simple to integrate into our daily processes. We didn't have to 'shut things down' for days in order to add this into our process; it was easy to add in and made it more efficient. We were also able to reduce the number of applications we used day to day.
  • The platform helped to keep sales on track with their quotas. Sales reps were able to visually see how they were performing . The sales solution also encouraged marketing and sales alignment as it allowed us to create a more uniform communication strategy with customers and prospects.
  • We did find that the texting feature was a little hard to perfect. Our messages would either be too long and show in multiple messages or the links would give an error.
  • The digital automation feature is wonky as well. We found that the automation would provide odd and out-of-place responses.
  • The pricing for the platform (we found) to be more costly than other solutions.
If you're looking to enhance your current sales and marketing alignment while also having a flexible budget, this tool is a good one to utilize. I'd also say that is you have a sizeable database of contacts (more than 500 but less than 50K), it'd also be a good start. I wouldn't recommend for SMBs or for brand new companies as it relies (from my experience) on more contacts.
Read this authenticated review
July 18, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Genesys: Evolve Your Conversation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have clients that work as part of a call center. They make up a sizable portion of our business, so keeping them efficient is what keeps them happy, and helps us get paid. We needed a solution for them that helped them to track and report and measure trends within their database – something to automate their own clients' IVR journey and give them the best experience possible.
  • Genesys has pretty much every feature you could ever need. It has a multi-client, multi-channel technology for customer care centers, for example (which is handy because those get high volume)
  • It's easy to pick up and run with, very minimal training and customer-service is quick to respond if you have any questions
  • It consolidates multiple views into one streamlined interface on your desktop. If it's one thing that drives me nuts, it's having a billion windows open.
  • It would be nice to have some bilingual speech analytics. Since we deal with clients across the world, it would be nice to have support for local languages.
  • Sometimes the administrator tools can be a bit lacking, so we had to improvise a bit with some in-house solutions.
  • I would like some more transparency from Genesys when they plan to update their programs – a lack of a roadmap can be a bit problematic.
It's a good system to implement if you have a call center and want to track data based on your employees' interaction with clients. You can look up trends and see what's basically working and what's not. It's basically an all-in-one solution, you can deal with one vendor to hit your contact-center needs without having to go through a million channels first.
Read this authenticated review
July 12, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "You won't regret it"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Last year after doing research on how to improve our CRM I stumbled across Genesys PureConnect. Our previous CRM was so limited that we were unable to properly identify where our inquiries were coming from and who we were reaching out to. This in return didn't provide a solid amount of data to measure the ROI. Genesys was able to show us exactly what demographic we are the most successful with, to understand pain points of our products, as well as be able to take our cold/warm leads into hot leads. Currently it is only being used in our cross functional support department. This team addresses both the marketing side and the customer service side for existing buyers.
  • Now when receiving leads we are able to see the information we need immediately. Prior to set up our account manager walked us through what fields would be available and which ones made the most sense to include or not include.
  • The amount of customer service you receive is phenomenal. We started off by only purchasing PureConnect although we were initially encouraged to take advantage of the cloud services as well. Despite only having a single platform and being an extremely small start up we were treated as if we are a Fortune 500 company. For every little question we always have a LIVE PERSON to speak with and help us work through issues.
  • I have been part of many software integrations and the integration of getting their software "to talk and play nice" with ours was a bit more difficult than we had originally anticipated. However, their integration team held bi-weekly calls with us to discuss the project road map, what the integration testing would look like, and what the results of the testing were. This all happened prior to the integration going live, giving us plenty of time to work through any bugs or issues that might have come up.
  • I don't have many cons to mention. The only thing that I was a bit bummed about was that sometimes it seemed like fields were more limited than what I had initially been led to believe. However, it seems to have worked out for the best as less is more sometimes!
Since we have just passed our one year mark I can only rate this as a 7 to recommend to a colleague. I would definitely recommend to those who are unfamiliar with CRM's. Genesys PureConnect has been able to streamline the process and put all of the key factors into their platform. They are still adding more everyday of course but it is a very simple platform. Which is great for those who are just starting off! I'm not sure I can see it working as well for extremely robust organizations as their is limited manipulation of the platform allowed to meet specific needs. Again, I'm only a little over a year in and could be wrong!
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "The Best All-in-one Solution for the Modern Call Center"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys Pureconnect is the primary call center system that our healthcare authority uses for any telephony based requirements. Our team is making the standard and approved platform for any new call center departments that need this service. We are onboarding departments yearly to leverage and take advantage of the rich application suite being CIC. We have many departments that currently use it. This addresses many business and technical problems these departments have had in the past, prior to using CIC. We had to use many and multiple vendor products and try to integrate them together, which was very challenging for compatibility and support. We eliminated all that using on-premise CIC.
  • It consolidates multiple views and functionality into one streamline Desktop interface.
  • Centralized management of VOIP telephony, for managed devices, settings, and configuration.
  • It provides the agents an all-in-one directory for ease of warm or cold transfers.
  • Multiple communication methods, it allows fax, email, voicemail, and live calls.
  • Integrates with any legacy or new Telephony infrastructure.
  • Allow for more out-of-the-box appointment reminder type solutions to be implemented in the healthcare sector.
  • Improve the visibility of the media servers for stats and performance from the ICBM client for Admins. Implement alerts for performance counters on the media servers.
  • More dashboard stats for system/business users (Managers).
  • Better Canned reports out-of-the-box, provide ease of use to customize the reports.
I get excited when talking about the Genesys PureConnect by CIC product, as it is a well designed and all in one solution. The Support and documentation are available and well documented. This is suitable for any small to large call center solution. We are happy to promote the product.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Meets every need"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureConnect for ACD routing and Auto Attendant feature across about a dozen business units. We service the public so nearly all of our public facing businesses leverage the Genesys platform.

We love that this tool is a true platform which our teams can achieve all the business goals they need by leveraging the many features of the platform. We have yet to run across a business need that couldn't be met. Being able to extend out of the box features using custom handlers has been a big step forward for us from out past contact center systems.
  • Easy to manage Auto Attendants, a visual hierarchy for management.
  • Customizable handlers using a robust tools set.
  • Amazing live dashboard for management and IT support staff
  • Reporting on Auto Attendants is hard to understand
  • User provisioning is hard to set up initially, easy to recreate for subsequent users
  • I would love to see a virtual media server
I would recommend this tools to contact centers who are looking to move past the basic hunt groups, groups who need advanced ACD, database lookups and who want seamless call recording. This product shines in its business user application. The data that is collected about calls is impressive.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect: Connect to your customers the right way!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used both within certain departments, along with being company wide. Our Customer Service, Technical Support and Sales departments are using ACD routing with Skills, while the rest of the company uses it on a much simpler level.

The problem it addresses is long customer wait times, endless loops in the phone tree and ensuring the customer is getting to the best agent for their needs.
  • Skills Based Routing provides our customers with the ability to get to the right person, the first time! Definitely helps provide a one call resolution!
  • PureConnect Support is great! They are so willing to help out whenever we are stumped and at a dead end! Their support is timely and very informative.
  • Reporting: PureConnect provides excellent reporting statistics which allow us to stay on top of our game!
  • Training: In order to connect to a support rep at Genesys, one must be certified in Genesys' system. Training is costly and can be confusing. Only the basics are covered and leaves alot to learn.
  • It would be nice for Chat to be set up like voice or email tree's rather than requiring handlers to do all the work.
  • Upgrades can be cumbersome.
Once the system is in place, it works flawlessly, doing exactly what is programmed.
Training is flexible, offering either a classroom setting or a virtual setting. Instructors are knowledgeable, but move quickly through the materials. I recommend having some knowledge of telephony and networks before jumping into training.
Building the system can be a chore though, unless you are extremely trained or have assistance from a third party.
Read this authenticated review

About Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect is a contact center platform for multichannel interactions, offered with a choice of deployment models – as a cloud-based service, on-premise, or a managed service. This solution includes IP telephony that extends scalable, application-rich IP PBX and messaging functionality throughout the enterprise. Additionally, this platform includes business process automation to automate multi-step people-centric processes, and document management solutions designed to handle extensive information volumes. This is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform geared towards mid-sized companies.

The vendor says their industry solutions are complete and tailored with expertise in accounts receivable management, financial institutions, government agencies, the insurance industry, and outsourcers. The vendor also says their SIP based all-in-one IP platform unifies communications and is designed to meet the needs of a contact center, and enterprise as well as remote and mobile workforces. According to the vendor, the SIP based platform provides an alternative to the complexity of hardware-centric, multipoint systems. With their single integrated platform, users get ACD and multichannel queuing, IP PBX capability, screen and call recording, predictive dialing, voice mail and unified messaging, business process automation, document management, interactive voice response (IVR), speech recognition, workforce management, voice over IP (VoIP), and eServices.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No