TrustRadius
Genesys PureConnect is an omnichannel contact center platform that offers cloud-based, on-premise, or managed service deployment options. It features an SIP-based architecture, including VoIP capabilities, which allows companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phone systems.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C8/Rc/U2C1HHG3NHC5.JPEGGreat contact center "One stop shop" solution from GenesysGenesys PureConnect (formerly CiC CaaS from Interactive Intelligence) was selected as the prefered contact center solution for Carl Zeiss in 2013, after a comprehensive vendor selection process. The solution has been rolled out to some of the larger contact centers within our organization, and further sites are still in the pipeline for implementation. Our telephony platform is Skype for Business and PureConnect is used for sites with a need for additional contact center functionality.,We wanted a "one stop shop" provider that can provide all CCC features needed in one solution with minimum of "add-ons'. We needed a solution that could integrate with multiple telephony environments & separation of contact center and telephony investments and roll-outs. Partnership with Microsoft for UC, including joint product roadmaps and tight product integration – Hassle free upgrades. Recognized by trusted industry experts (Gartner, Frost & Sullivan etc.).,Cost is a hindrance for utilizing Genesys products and services, especially for smaller sites and smaller teams. The tools is sofisticated and advanced, and that's great, but it would be good to have a "Basic" license with a lower cost that could be used for smaller teams with limited requirements. Each individual implementation can be cumbersome and requires substantial investment and dedicated resources.,7,Historically we had a lack of a common contact centre communication concept within our organization, with several different systems and solutions in use. This contributed to inefficient operations and inability to deal with peaks and drops in customer demand throughout our company. With the implementation of a common Contact Centre Communication Concept, the contact centers got an important corner stone in place, in order to transform the function from a transactional overhead operation to a strategic value added point of differentiation that increases revenue & improves margins.,Genesys (or rather the former Interactive Intelligence acquired by Genesys) had a good fit with our global contact center requirements specification. At the time of selection it had a good fit with and easy integration with the Microsoft Lync implementation project we just started within the company. We needed a "one stop shop" provider that can provide all CCC features needed in one solution with minimum of "add-ons“. Genesys could also deliver a global coverage and local support.,OpenScape Contact Center Suite, Avaya, SAP Business WarehousePureConnect, a brief historyPureConnect is our primary VoIP phone system as well as our call center solution. We are not a very custom solution, considering the amount of users/stations we have and the limited amount of support staff. We do occasionally use services like Dialer, Recorder, etc, but not as often as we'd like. We also actively use Scheduled Reports, Web Client, etc. From where we came from in 2009 (old Nortel PBX's), the call center experience has vastly improved. As we introduce technologies, like web/software clients, to users, we seem to get decent feedback as well.,Clean administration, supervisor interfaces A recent aggressive push towards fully functional web client Another recent change to improve the help site has been incredibly helpful,Customization. There is a real gap between what is included and manageable with the product (with intermediate exposure) and what forces detailed handler changes. Many companies include conversion programs that make some of this easier. Sample configurations (templates) that could be explored and easily implemented as potential add-on/solutions. A more user friendly recorder interface.,8,I'm not the best person to ask, since I am technical support. I am positive that we have, at least, improved the caller experience and reduced abandons, etc. We are a public institution, so some of the employee and finance management inquiries are probably not as easily tracked. I have seen some recent success from dialing campaigns that I'm sure has resulted in higher, fully funded enrollment.,Our system was originally purchased from Interactive Intelligence, through a VAR, and we have seen some adaptation since. I'm not sure the credentials of ININ, at the time, were as carefully considered as the product itself. We were impressed with the design and flexibility of the system when compared to other offerings. It seems, since the acquisition by Genesys, that some key pieces have come into better focus. I have personally noticed positive changes in Support, Help Documentation, Software Release intervals, Training and Webinar offerings, just to name a few.A stable dialler and telecom solution for over 15 yearsI've been working with the Genesys PureConnect product and dialler in our organisation as well previous organisations. Our whole UK organisation is moving toward this platform. We use the dialler integrated with Genesys Latitude for debt collection. The product offers scalability and is feature rich and can benefit our organisation on a wider scale, offering a stable platform.,Optional features that can be enabled Disaster save using different locations for the PBX servers in a WAN / LAN setup The solution can grow and shrink with the size of the organisation. The solution seemless integrates with our Latitude platform. Secure IVR integration.,The integrated Analyser is not very good and to manual to tune and maintain. The workforce management should integrate better with the outbound dialler. Integration with more and different CRM systems More out of the box plug-ins for Workforce Management systems.,8,The product was introduced many years ago and there has never been a question since to replace it with another product. It's dialler is managed by a separate team focusing on optimising the campaigns and the features have been improved and over time we have simplified the rules to manage the dialler.,We take our Genesys PureConnect product through a VAR (Acrinax) of Genesys, what offers us the best of their expertise as well the innovation of the product which helps us to reach our business objectives year over year.,300,1,Outbound dialling of campaigns with segmentation of targetes by campaign types, time of day and period of the week and month. Inbound call handling. The system is used in a blended way, therefore call volumes on inbound queues will throttle the outbound campaigns. Secure automated payments using the integrated solution will reduce per payment cost that other solutions have and is majorly less expensive then 3rd party solutions. Integrated with the Latitude debt collection platform (also Genesys owned) and the ability of linking diallers scripting directly with Latitude accounts.,Originally we were looking for a 3rd party secure payment option to get PCI DSS compliant when we found out that there was an integrated solution available.,We can replace our 3rd party web chat with the platform integrated one We can use the integrated survey system to replace the 3rd party one we use now,10,No,Product Features Prior Experience with the Product Analyst Reports,We are sure we used the right process 18 years ago. The fact that we are today still using the platform is proof of that.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,The diallers agent interface was new and required some adjusting. Implementing upgrades requires the same amount of testing to ensure that things don’t break in between versions.,8,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,I would not recommend self training since the product is quite feature rich and the documentation is not always going into the level of detail that is required to understand the features. I’ve followed the basic training courses for the core product and dialler as well handlers, what provided me with the right level of knowledge to keep up with the introduction of new features and technological changes in the product.,10,There is a large community platform where you can discuss challenges you have, there are user events and with the right reseller (ours is called Acrinax) you can be using other company experiences and expertises on implementations on features of the product without having to invent the wheel again.,Some - we have done small customizations to the interface,Yes - we have added extensive custom code,We’re looking into customising the webchat to a more corporate look and feel.,7,Yes,We just upgraded to 2016 R2 and had major issues getting the dialler to work properly when they offered one of their support engineers to attend on-site and assist to resolve our issues. This was very helpful to us.,Consult transfers, looking up colleagues and see their availability. Listen in or to recordings and scoring call recordings which helps agents to get training in their weak areas and to ensure company wide quality. Moving agents across campaigns in- or out-bound.,Implementing the right dialler rules can be a little tricky without the appropriate skills and experience.,10,8,10,10,We use Latitude debt collection (also owned by Genesys) Integrated with our Card Payment System,We’re not looking at integration with other platforms in near future,API (e.g. SOAP or REST),8,Do the due diligence right at the beginning and sign of with the requester on the requirements before starting the work on the integration so there is a correct expectation of what will be delivered.,10,10,We use a reseller and all that was done by them. We’re quite happy with the proposal and the pricing.,Use a well rated reseller to take the pain off dealing directly with the Vendor since they have done it before and know what to look out for.,Yes,Fixing some long outstanding bugs that caused dialler issues. Ability to use newer phones Enable the use of secure IVR,Use of newest phones Bug fixes (stability) Use of latest features in agent application.,No,NoGenesys PureConnectGenesys PureConnect (formerly CiC CaaS from Interactive Intelligence) was selected as the preferred contact center solution for Aetna in 2012, after a comprehensive vendor selection process. The solution has been rolled out to some of the larger contact centers within our organization, and further sites are still in the pipeline for implementation. Our telephone platform is Skype for Business and PureConnect is used for sites with a need for additional contact center functionality.,CX Insight makes it easier to define and track KPIs and create your own modern, interactive dashboards for real-time monitoring and that makes it easier to achieve desired business outcomes. Modern Interface. Widgets-let you more easily deploy and use chat capabilities. You don’t have to write code to customize and personalize these features. Launch chat widgets on your website to enable chat conversations with just a few configuration settings and the push of a button. Modern Interface places a priority on building out a single, modern all-in-one interface to provide users with more flexibility and ease of use.,External chat (customer to an agent) is currently poor, with very basic and limited experience. The internal chat is much more feature-rich but is only used between system users. Supervisor and administrator interfaces are not as well designed as the agent experience. Simple and common tasks are often inconvenient, or difficult to find.,8,One major advantage of Genesys PureConnect is that is has improved our agent performance.,PureConnect provides managers in call centers with tools such as voice and screen recording, real-time speech analytics, intraday monitoring, and forecasting which help them to keep track of their agents' performance and interactions with customers. The solution's automated dialers provide functionalities such as outbound and blended predictive dialing, campaign staging and call scripting.,Bunchball Nitro for SalesforcePureConnect ReviewWe use PureConnect in all our call centers, we have over 298 agents. It is not being used by some of the back office staff and the employees in the branches. It addresses the problems of recording calls, IVR, member identification, etc. We are now looking into adding 3rd party software for voice bio-metrics, automation, and AI IVR.,Call routing User administration IVR,Reports, certain pieces are segmented into particular reports and/or certain areas. You can't even piece it together in the report builder. Random problems that seem to have no cause, baffle you, and then fix themselves. Users view randomly reset,8,It checks off many necessities on our list. It is a pain with the random problems. Support can be tedious.,CCA,Microsoft Office 2016, Google Drive, Windows Server
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureConnect
137 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureConnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Genesys PureConnect
137 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 137 vetted Genesys PureConnect reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jakob Ingvaldsen profile photo
December 04, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great contact center "One stop shop" solution from Genesys"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect (formerly CiC CaaS from Interactive Intelligence) was selected as the prefered contact center solution for Carl Zeiss in 2013, after a comprehensive vendor selection process. The solution has been rolled out to some of the larger contact centers within our organization, and further sites are still in the pipeline for implementation. Our telephony platform is Skype for Business and PureConnect is used for sites with a need for additional contact center functionality.
  • We wanted a "one stop shop" provider that can provide all CCC features needed in one solution with minimum of "add-ons'.
  • We needed a solution that could integrate with multiple telephony environments & separation of contact center and telephony investments and roll-outs.
  • Partnership with Microsoft for UC, including joint product roadmaps and tight product integration – Hassle free upgrades.
  • Recognized by trusted industry experts (Gartner, Frost & Sullivan etc.).
  • Cost is a hindrance for utilizing Genesys products and services, especially for smaller sites and smaller teams.
  • The tools is sofisticated and advanced, and that's great, but it would be good to have a "Basic" license with a lower cost that could be used for smaller teams with limited requirements.
  • Each individual implementation can be cumbersome and requires substantial investment and dedicated resources.
We are happy with the solution and the functionality. It is well suited for mid to larger contact centers with a demand for a single solution that can cater for all needs within the contact center area. The product development pipeline seems to be well geared for new and upcoming technologies, even if the core product has been in the market for a long period of time. The solution requires skilled key users and administrators and can be costly, especially for smaller teams and organizations that will roll out the solution to distributed sites.
Read Jakob Ingvaldsen's full review
Colin Pallotta profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect, a brief history"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is our primary VoIP phone system as well as our call center solution. We are not a very custom solution, considering the amount of users/stations we have and the limited amount of support staff. We do occasionally use services like Dialer, Recorder, etc, but not as often as we'd like. We also actively use Scheduled Reports, Web Client, etc. From where we came from in 2009 (old Nortel PBX's), the call center experience has vastly improved. As we introduce technologies, like web/software clients, to users, we seem to get decent feedback as well.
  • Clean administration, supervisor interfaces
  • A recent aggressive push towards fully functional web client
  • Another recent change to improve the help site has been incredibly helpful
  • Customization. There is a real gap between what is included and manageable with the product (with intermediate exposure) and what forces detailed handler changes. Many companies include conversion programs that make some of this easier.
  • Sample configurations (templates) that could be explored and easily implemented as potential add-on/solutions.
  • A more user friendly recorder interface.
We have worked through most of the initial snags that come with upgrading from PBX. Most of them are process changes that we need to embrace and communicate. In that capacity, it is working well. There is sometimes a frustration knowing how powerful the system can be and not being able to access that power. This is a staff limitation but also, partly, a system limitation. If you have the staff and budget to support some of the preferred customization, it's a great solution.
Read Colin Pallotta's full review
Ruud Reinold profile photo
October 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "A stable dialler and telecom solution for over 15 years"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been working with the Genesys PureConnect product and dialler in our organisation as well previous organisations. Our whole UK organisation is moving toward this platform. We use the dialler integrated with Genesys Latitude for debt collection. The product offers scalability and is feature rich and can benefit our organisation on a wider scale, offering a stable platform.
  • Optional features that can be enabled
  • Disaster save using different locations for the PBX servers in a WAN / LAN setup
  • The solution can grow and shrink with the size of the organisation.
  • The solution seemless integrates with our Latitude platform.
  • Secure IVR integration.
  • The integrated Analyser is not very good and to manual to tune and maintain.
  • The workforce management should integrate better with the outbound dialler.
  • Integration with more and different CRM systems
  • More out of the box plug-ins for Workforce Management systems.
I have not yet come across an area where the product didn't suit our needs other than the analyser and WFM parts. In all other areas we use the product and are looking to extend the integration between the several other products we use or to replace 3rd party features with the integrated ones from the system.
Read Ruud Reinold's full review
Kimberly Thomas profile photo
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Genesys PureConnect"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect (formerly CiC CaaS from Interactive Intelligence) was selected as the preferred contact center solution for Aetna in 2012, after a comprehensive vendor selection process. The solution has been rolled out to some of the larger contact centers within our organization, and further sites are still in the pipeline for implementation. Our telephone platform is Skype for Business and PureConnect is used for sites with a need for additional contact center functionality.

  • CX Insight makes it easier to define and track KPIs and create your own modern, interactive dashboards for real-time monitoring and that makes it easier to achieve desired business outcomes.
  • Modern Interface.
  • Widgets-let you more easily deploy and use chat capabilities. You don’t have to write code to customize and personalize these features. Launch chat widgets on your website to enable chat conversations with just a few configuration settings and the push of a button.
  • Modern Interface places a priority on building out a single, modern all-in-one interface to provide users with more flexibility and ease of use.
  • External chat (customer to an agent) is currently poor, with very basic and limited experience. The internal chat is much more feature-rich but is only used between system users.
  • Supervisor and administrator interfaces are not as well designed as the agent experience. Simple and common tasks are often inconvenient, or difficult to find.

Hands down, the ease of training new agents and getting them up and running is my number one. Also, I have transitioned from 3 separate systems for outbound, email/chat and IVR and now all of my agents are in 1 system AND can communicate with each other! We have a much more customer-centric experience for our customers with better flow and getting them to the person who can help them the most without asking them to call a different number. We are also able to house all supporting documents within the software, so we have cleared cubicles (which, let's be honest, are already small to begin with) of training binders, updates, FAQs, scripts and other resources. We were also able to move to USB headsets, further saving monthly land line expenses as well as improving sound quality for both the agents and our customers. Ease of scalability is one of the reasons we went with PrueConnect as we were maxing out and having a difficult time going up/down in seats. PrueConnect is agile, our previous option was easy to add, difficult to remove. I find the Resource Center helpful and I am able to add or change things within PrueConnect through the step-by-step directives. I also really like that there are improvements being made daily to PrueConnect (weekly release notes) and it shows the proactive stance that Genesys takes with the product and not waiting to make annual overhauls to the product.


Read Kimberly Thomas's full review
Philip Hudson profile photo
January 15, 2019

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureConnect in all our call centers, we have over 298 agents. It is not being used by some of the back office staff and the employees in the branches. It addresses the problems of recording calls, IVR, member identification, etc. We are now looking into adding 3rd party software for voice bio-metrics, automation, and AI IVR.
  • Call routing
  • User administration
  • IVR
  • Reports, certain pieces are segmented into particular reports and/or certain areas. You can't even piece it together in the report builder.
  • Random problems that seem to have no cause, baffle you, and then fix themselves.
  • Users view randomly reset
It is fantastic in call centers as that is what it designed for. It is not so useful for departments like HR.
Read Philip Hudson's full review
Andrew Wooster profile photo
January 07, 2019

User Review: "Genesys PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Genesys PureConnect system for our contact center to provide ACD routing of customer calls. We also utilize the Interaction Process Automation feature to enhance our internal processes and streamline our daily work. With the Genesys PureConnect system, we are able to intelligently route customer calls to the most skilled agents, this provides the best possible experience for the customer and the agent.
  • Intelligently routes customer calls to the most experienced agents.
  • Interaction Process Automation allows us to streamline business processes and manage the work.
  • Call recording allows us to perform quality assurance on our agents to ensure they are handling the customer the best way possible.
  • Ability to write custom handlers to extend the out-of-the-box functionality allows us to increase efficiency of handling business processes.
  • None, this product does everything we need it to do and so much more!
Genesys PureConnect provides excellent ACD routing of customer calls. The Interaction Process Automation feature has improved our business processes and streamlined the work necessary to complete all tasks. The ability to write custom handlers has allowed us to automate business processes and increase our agents efficiency. The broad out of the box functionality of Attendant, has allowed us to improve the routing of customer calls to the best suited agents.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
Micheal McComber profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Fanboy for PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent
  • PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs
  • With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market
  • PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings
  • Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items
  • More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics
  • A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator
I have been working with the PureConnect platform since version 2.2. it has come a long way. I still recommend this over the Avaya's and Cisco's for easy of implementation, administration and training the organization on how to run the platform for themselves. Again with it being an all-in-one solution, the opportunities are endless
Read Micheal McComber's full review
Joseph Potts profile photo
December 04, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "Basic Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is our contact centre solution. I t allows us to manage customer interactions throughout our organisation. We are developing the strands of the product most beneficial to our business in our contact centre environment, with a view to rolling it out to other touch-points in our customer journey.
  • Blended interaction type routing (emails & calls)
  • Skills based routing
  • User development of tailored solutions
  • Real-Time views.
  • Work-Force management tools
  • Reporting & MI
The solution works well in our Contact Centre environment and in areas where there is direct customer contact.
Read Joseph Potts's full review
Kristopher Kauth profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Allowed Us To Achieve Our Unique Requirements"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is used in our Contact Centre operations as a means of communication for outbound phone calls and inbound calls with IVR menus and routing. It also handles creating and storing recordings for the Quality Assurance team. One main aspect of the system is being the chat routing engine for our customized integration with various external applications.
  • PureConnect is able to have customized code built to help achieve specific requirements for company-specific needs.
  • The administrative, supervisory, and user interfaces are straightforward, and can also be customized at a group or individual level.
  • PureConnect has been quite stable, which is required for a call centre platform.
  • There are extensive help files and documentation to aid the users, which reduces the need for support tickets.
  • For members of our User Support team to be able to submit support tickets to Genesys, they are forced to complete a full week of training, including several subjects and systems that they don't even have access to as part of their role. Example: Before they can submit a ticket for "nobody is able to login", they must have completed course content for "Configuring Attendant IVR Menus", which is not related to their job. This has caused us to have only one person (Master Administrator) to be able to submit support requests, and the rest of the support team has to contact that person to submit them. Not great for a 24/7 contact centre.
  • The licensing and contract details are disjointed. There is no proper/direct map from what is on the contract to what is configured in the system, and some items can only be "name user" licenses, which is quite difficult to deal with if your other items are "concurrent user" licenses.
  • Requests relating to their online portals tent to take an abnormally long time to resolve, such as resetting a user password, sometimes with no success.
It is a good choice for large businesses, or businesses with complex communication requirements, or contact centre specific scenarios. It can be customized and integrated with other systems or complex environments. However, it might not be cost effective for small to medium businesses, or businesses that have only basic phone or contact requirements.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Bernard. Questiaux profile photo
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Do not fall asleep, you've got a good product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a contact center, so we use internally the solution but we also offer services based on the platform for external customers.
So we have external users of the platform handling various types of interactions and we have a portfolio of automated services running on the platform -- self services on the IVR and Bot on the Chat.
  • Open - easy to integrate with other applications of the applicative landscape
  • Scalable
  • Reliable
  • Reporting/Monitoring : capacity to make value from the information collected
  • Efficient support of the new interaction channel as the social media
  • Voice analytics
One of the most important problems with PureConnect is the extremely conservative pricing model.
For this reason, it's an appropriate solution for recurrent and stable activities.
But once we speak about volatile, specific, creative solutions, we need to look to solutions like Twilio.
Read Bernard. Questiaux's full review
Wong Meng Huei profile photo
October 19, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Hey, PureConnect, please catch up PureEngage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using PureConnect only for contact center requirement like ACD, Recording, and Reporting. So far Customer Service, HR Experience and Finance Experience Team is using PureConnect. Better IVR experience. Calls are recorded for quality purposes and reporting for supervisor reference.
  • All subsystems integrated in one server. Less server deployments.
  • Easily customizable using Handlers.
  • Organized Technical Support and proper escalation process.
  • Lack of social media integration to PureConnect.
  • Lack of Omnichannel enhancement.
  • Lack of automation, AI bot, AI voice bot.
For traditional contact centers that require ACD calls, callback and email is well suited. For companies that require omnichannel integration, PureConnect is less appropriate.
Read Wong Meng Huei's full review
Andy Breitsprecher profile photo
October 17, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our support and inside sales staff use PureConnect for auto direct calls to the best agent to handle the interaction the first time. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, chats, and voicemails. We are using integrations with Salesforce and Oracle Service Cloud.
  • The reliability of PureConnect is fantastic with the redundant servers pairs.
  • The system is very flexible, there are very few business work flows that I cannot accommodate with native functionality.
  • The integration with Salesforce is a must around our company and PureConnect has a very clean product to connect to Salesforce.
  • They are still in the process of migrating the supervisor and admin tools to an online environment. It is a bit cumbersome to support my supervisors connecting to a remote desktop to get what they need.
  • Support is at times slow to respond on more difficult cases.
  • Reporting tools are also still not in an online environment and the reporting tool they currently have is pretty limited in the quantity of data that can be pulled in one report.
We use PureConnect when our standard phone software cannot accommodate a more advanced workflow or provide the level of reporting the managers wish to see.

There have been a few teams that balked at the license cost and sacrificed the features they had been after.
Read Andy Breitsprecher's full review
David Currier profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect - An Engineer's Opinion"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As a Genesys partner, we use the PureConnect solution internally (as well as PureCloud, etc.) for our own communication requirements and also to test functionality for our customers.
  • Extensive ability to customize the solution and integrate it with other platforms
  • Stable platform with regular releases and patches
  • One of the most powerful contact center platforms in the industry
  • Ability to perform intrusive testing and debugging to troubleshoot issues
  • PureConnect has (for the last few years) suffered for lack of focus due to the emphasis placed on PureCloud and other cloud initiatives
  • WebRTC has not yet been added to the solution
  • The PureConnect architecture is dated and needs to be updated
  • Multi-modal interactions that can smoothly flow from one media type to another but are viewed as a seamless single conversation
  • New call flow interface to replace Attendant that would make handlers obsolete but still allow for custom subroutines and custom event handlers
  • Completion of webification initiatives for feature parity with the web client, supervisor, and administrative applications
  • Fully baked enterprise feature set
The contact center is the obvious choice for the best environment for which PureConnect is best suited. If an organization needs the ability to extensively customize the solution to meet their needs or to integrate with other platforms, it shines. But it is not the simplest solution and therefore requires some "care and feeding." An organization that does not have the staff to maintain it and perform first-tier troubleshooting may not be the best fit (unless their solution is hosted). It also isn't the best fit for smaller organizations with simple needs.
Read David Currier's full review
Kara Reynolds profile photo
September 05, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "The good, the bad, the ugly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this across 4 of our main offices across the whole organisation. This helps us call share between offices over different time zones. Having everyone in the contact center on the same platform is a win for us.
  • Call routing is easy to build and use and delivers really well to keep call waits under control while still delivering the calls to the right people.
  • The IPA add-on has been great for us to manage our off the phone administration tasks. We have noticed an increase in productivity and resolution times.
  • Support is great for this product and the knowledge base is really comprehensive. Makes solving issues yourself really easy and if you cant support is always quick to respond.
  • The IVR build has been hard for the rest of the business to follow. If they don't have a technical background they find the interface hard to follow and use.
  • Upgrade waiting times are too long and always getting pushed back. A better way to handle these would be good.
This product is well suited to multi-office locations where you need to juggle and prioritize a lot of calls and tasks. It makes it simple and takes the need out for someone to manually do. We found when this was just our office that it was probably more than we needed so might not be suited to smaller organisations.
Read Kara Reynolds's full review
Leon N.M. van Adrichem profile photo
August 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect; successful platform at Conduent's European Customer Care centres."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is our standard platform for all multi-channel support within our European organisation. Beside our contact centres we do use this platform for our office automation and our regular telephone services like receptionists as well.
Due to the fact that this platform is delivered out of our European Data centre for many locations in Europe, it helps me to manage one service to all my sites in Europe. Standardization of my infrastructure and having the opportunity to share implementations based on best-practices available for all my sites and all my users is a big benefit. Besides this fact, it helps me to get a good leverage of related infrastructure (likes telephone lines and minutes), CTi integrations with CRM-applications (like Salesforce, Oracle serviceCloud and Microsoft Dynamics as examples), and last but not least it helps me to innovate faster- and smarter. If we have realized a new innovation, it will be available for all of my sites.
  • Manage all my contacts within the multi-channel arena.
  • Helps me to provide 100% call center functionalities (recording; agent screen scripting; CTi-integrations; speech analytics etc).
  • Get the best out of volume (smart platform to create sharp outbound minutes).
  • Innovate smart, easy to deploy.
  • Adapt more innovations out of the box.
Fits my requirements.
Read Leon N.M. van Adrichem's full review
Susie Morgan profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Using PureConnect is transforming our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product as our primary telephony platform. PureConnect has allowed us to understand our customer demand and provide a better customer experience. We have been able to deliver all our service delivery in one integrated product that we can easily monitor and analyse.
  • Integrating multiple channels into one solution.
  • Constantly evolving the product to meet user and market demands.
  • Lots of opportunity to customise the solution.
  • Great focus on partnering with customers.
  • Better reporting and dashboards. They are working on this.
  • Better visibility on license usage
PureConnect handles our high volumes well. It is a very stable system and we rarely encounter outages. Easy to customise for different department's needs. Additional modules like Quality and WFM allows an organisation to deliver all its Contact Centre activities through the platform.
Read Susie Morgan's full review
Adam Wright profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Amazing technology, supported by Monkeys."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys package is primarily used to run our contact centres, from forecasting and scheduling, leave management and call/email delivery to our advisors.
  • Covers all the bases, one shop tool that can do everything.
  • Strong forecasting and analysis capabilities
  • Flexible product that can easily be configured to handle everything from simple to complex contact centre environments.
  • Genesys refuses to directly support their own software, rather selling via a retailer (generally a telecommunications company). These retailers are supposed to add value, however all they do is add cost. They arent experts so the user has to often work out what is wrong for them before they can fix it.
  • Example, the automated leave system needs several steps to set it up and get it running. I happen to have an expert in the system who knows all those steps, so when they told us "the error is on our side" we were able to tell them exactly where to go to switch on auto approvals and fix the problem.
  • When we need issues resolved, the retailer doesn't want to take that to Genesys because they will have to pay for the help. Meanwhile the retailer doesn't know how to fix an issue but is charging for their services.
  • Many functions are stripped back from the ultimate product because the retailer has chosen not to support them, or is yet to learn how to support them.
  • Genesys happily try to sell you more add on to the packages, but don't confirm that the retail partner can actually handle that.
  • Every problem we have had is been due to the retail partnership. Love the product when you get it direct from Genesys... otherwise the experience is quite simply horrible. I have now met and talked to 7 different corporate users who report the same issues.
See previous feedback... it is an amazing system with horrific support.
Read Adam Wright's full review
Guchan Erzorlu profile photo
December 10, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review as a Gold Partner Support Manager"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I am working as Support Manager in CCR, which is a gold Genesys Partner.
  • Ease of use.
  • Minimum bugs.
  • Documentation.
  • Language support.
  • Outbound dialer.
  • Lots of our customers are asking for Naturel WebRTC support.
  • Support was much faster and better in ININ times :). When we create a ticket, we were receiving a meaningful reply in 1-2 hours. Now it is taking weeks.
  • I really could not find any others!
Since PureConnect is all-in-one application, easy of use with various client applications and stable, we can use it all as >= mid customers.

For the customers who has few clients (agents & business users) like <30, we cannot position it since main server license is expensive. Maybe Genesys can create a new mini server license for these kind of customers.

PS: Since internet connection is not as stable as in US or Europe and some government regulations, customers do not want to use PureCloud and look for on-premises solutions like CIC.
Read Guchan Erzorlu's full review
Kristof Verhenne profile photo
December 10, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect, the contact center communication software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is used by our whole company (800 users) and we've implemented it for another 1000 users outside our company on the same platform. Our challenges are mostly the complexity of the Softphone for end users and the stability of the Interaction Desktop.
  • Real live view of all communication.
  • Logging is very good.
  • Reporting is really complete.
  • Integration of SIP Softphone and Interaction Desktop is poor.
  • Getting started with web based phone should be feasible with standard media servers, it stops us to roll out interaction connect.
  • Standard reports in Business manager are subject to GDPR non-compliancy.
It is well-suited for contact centers. It is less suited for people walking around, using VPN, etc.
Read Kristof Verhenne's full review
Laurent Pret profile photo
December 05, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Our PureConnect Story"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used as our main telephone system throughout 27 countries. We use it for our business user and solution center agent. The all in one solution allows us the flexibility to deploy what we need where we need it.
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to manage (all in one solution)
  • Powerful as we can easily customise to meet our needs
  • Good for remote location architecture
  • Reporting
  • Documentation
  • Training courses
  • Suited for flexible growing company with remote site architecture
  • Less appropriate for business users only scenario
Read Laurent Pret's full review
Gleison Leandro Rodrigues profile photo
November 29, 2018

User Review: "My Experience with Genesys PureConnect"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our Contact Center voice solution with IVR, Call Back and Dialer.
  • Bring Intelligence with automation of mailing campaigns
  • With the use of the dialer, we can increase the effectiveness of campaigns.
  • Administrative areas, solution focused in areas of Contact Center.
  • Absence of App for Android and IOS that allows the use of the corporate extension.
  • The software is not compatible with Mac and Linux users, currently we have to resort to third party solutions, without guarantee of full operation.
Appropriate for use of the IVR with integration in the CRM and the possibility of the client to have autonomy to perform consultations and interactions through API / REST.
Read Gleison Leandro Rodrigues's full review
Luke Ferrel profile photo
August 03, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great system for enterprise level contact centers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys as a contact center solution. It works extremely well. We were using it to complete WFM as well as customizing the our call center flows. We used it in only one department, although I believe it could be using in other applications. In the end our use was much smaller than was needed for such a powerful solution, so we switched to a less feature rich solution. If you have advanced or large call center applications Genesys is a big win.
  • WFM
  • Advanced customization - Waiting times, queue management, call back, it's inclusive
  • Customization. If you need any unusual solution for a contact center that is run differently than the norm, Genesys can get it done
  • Sometimes the code pushes can be a bit disruptive
  • Support is so-so. As they grow this seems to be a tough issue
The only reason I wouldn't recommend Genesys is if your contact center is very out of the box or small. Genesys is great for larger contact centers, or if you want a very customized solution. We are small so it was a little rich for us, but if you're on the enterprise level it's a win.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Riche Miller profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect from a Trainer's Perspective"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally across the organization as it addresses TRUE presence management for our organization. Even through a recent acquisition, our legacy team still relies on Genesys PureConnect to stay in communication with one another.
  • It displays another user's availability. As long as my co-workers keep their status updated, it is clear when I can contact them and when I shouldn't.
  • It makes it super easy to have a conference call without disconnecting the other person in the process. The click and drag feature is my favorite thing!
  • The flexibility of turning features on/off is great. I can customize my view of PureConnect for how I'm feeling that day.
  • The widget that is used to move the views around is a bit tricky. Dragging a view is easy, but placing it in the widget correctly takes a few times to hit it just right.
  • When adding new views, it can be tricky to find what you're looking for because some are buried a few clicks deeper than expected.
Personally, I feel that PureConnect is better suited in larger organizations. If only 20 people are slated to use it, I don't think that's best. Particularly, if the organization has several floors in a building and/or have multiple locations, PureConnect is perfect for keeping connected.
Read Riche Miller's full review
Ariel Levin profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Customer Experience Super Heros"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used across our whole organization and finally enabled us to consolidate contact center and business communications infrastructures. We love how it it connects with our CRM system as well as various workforce management tools and communications systems we use. We can better channel our human resources from tasks PureConnect now does to more meaningful communications. An essential must have tool.
  • consolidate communication channels
  • superb integration with 3rd party systems
  • fanstastic easy to understand reporting
  • conditional logic
  • artificial intelligence
  • better visual customization
When you have to deal with gen x-rs, gen y-rs and baby boomers and connect with them in their preferred method while keeping all the CRM data up to the minute and consistent Genesys PureConnect does the job extremely well. Our field guys can use this information to provide amazing service to our clients.
Read Ariel Levin's full review
Eric Krueger profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Easiest Decision you will make!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Genesys PureConnect in our company's environment to great success. Our end users love being able to communicate directly with our call center and get faster responses. The trouble it took in the past is over now with Genesys PureConnect and the time reduction in SLA's made it worth the investment. End users are happier and issues are resolved faster to greater effect.
  • By being able to communicate faster issues are solved in a timely manner.
  • Managing SLA's and call volumes are easier and giver better overall data analysis.
  • Total ROI is worth using this product for what you can get out of it.
  • As with any system there could always be more customization available.
  • Some of the initial setup could use better wording.
Well suited for any business looking to streamline their calls and get SLA's under control. Being able to do IT analysis on issues makes this product a must have. For a smaller company it may be overkill but would still be worth the investment. By making all communications better and faster this product rocks.
Read Eric Krueger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (15)
7.2
Validate callers (16)
7.7
Outbound response (13)
7.3
Call forwarding (17)
7.3
Click-to-call (CTC) (12)
7.6
Warm transfer (18)
8.3
Predictive dialing (11)
7.0
Interactive voice response (12)
7.4
REST APIs (10)
7.2
Call scripts (9)
7.8
Call tracking (14)
7.9
Multichannel integration (10)
7.7
CRM software integration (9)
7.0
Inbound call routing (14)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (7)
8.2
Recording (15)
8.4
Quality management (13)
7.9
Call analytics (10)
7.5
Historical reporting (14)
7.4
Live reporting (11)
7.3
Customer surveys (8)
7.1
Customer interaction analytics (6)
7.3

About Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect is a contact center platform for multichannel interactions, offered with a choice of deployment models – as a cloud-based service, on-premise, or a managed service. This solution includes IP telephony that extends scalable, application-rich IP PBX and messaging functionality throughout the enterprise. Additionally, this platform includes business process automation to automate multi-step people-centric processes, and document management solutions designed to handle extensive information volumes. This is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform geared towards mid-sized companies.

The vendor says their industry solutions are complete and tailored with expertise in accounts receivable management, financial institutions, government agencies, the insurance industry, and outsourcers. The vendor also says their SIP based all-in-one IP platform unifies communications and is designed to meet the needs of a contact center, and enterprise as well as remote and mobile workforces. According to the vendor, the SIP based platform provides an alternative to the complexity of hardware-centric, multipoint systems. With their single integrated platform, users get ACD and multichannel queuing, IP PBX capability, screen and call recording, predictive dialing, voice mail and unified messaging, business process automation, document management, interactive voice response (IVR), speech recognition, workforce management, voice over IP (VoIP), and eServices.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No