TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/C8/Rc/U2C1HHG3NHC5.JPEGFanboy for PureConnectWe use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent,PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings,Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator,10,One of the biggest wins we had, was the self service IVR. This is where a patient can get all of their important info for their account, make payments for a bill (including setting up a payment plan) or lastly talk to an agent if they have further needs or questions. The feedback has been overwhelming positive. This has reduced the Cost Per Contact as these calls are not making their way to the queue and thus freeing up the agents to handle other calls,At the time when we selected the offering it was for a Cloud based deployment. Over the the time using CaaS the organization build a strong voice team to that this to the next level. Once the team was in place the organization brought the system in-house to handle all the daily needs ourselves. By doing this it was a reduction in cost and we controlled how we managed the platform. In addition with our custom programming team we were able to write several reports, custom handlers and API hooks that drove us in to the leading edge of tomorrow,Salesforce App Cloud, Skype for BusinessPureConnect Allowed Us To Achieve Our Unique RequirementsPureConnect is used in our Contact Centre operations as a means of communication for outbound phone calls and inbound calls with IVR menus and routing. It also handles creating and storing recordings for the Quality Assurance team. One main aspect of the system is being the chat routing engine for our customized integration with various external applications.,PureConnect is able to have customized code built to help achieve specific requirements for company-specific needs. The administrative, supervisory, and user interfaces are straightforward, and can also be customized at a group or individual level. PureConnect has been quite stable, which is required for a call centre platform. There are extensive help files and documentation to aid the users, which reduces the need for support tickets.,For members of our User Support team to be able to submit support tickets to Genesys, they are forced to complete a full week of training, including several subjects and systems that they don't even have access to as part of their role. Example: Before they can submit a ticket for "nobody is able to login", they must have completed course content for "Configuring Attendant IVR Menus", which is not related to their job. This has caused us to have only one person (Master Administrator) to be able to submit support requests, and the rest of the support team has to contact that person to submit them. Not great for a 24/7 contact centre. The licensing and contract details are disjointed. There is no proper/direct map from what is on the contract to what is configured in the system, and some items can only be "name user" licenses, which is quite difficult to deal with if your other items are "concurrent user" licenses. Requests relating to their online portals tent to take an abnormally long time to resolve, such as resetting a user password, sometimes with no success.,8,We have been able to build our custom integration with our own, proprietary applications. We are confident that PureConnect can accomplish our needs. Our users, supervisors, and administrators are around the globe, so it is important to us to be able to connect to all of the systems from anywhere, and not require a traditional "office network" to work from.,When we onboarded the product, it was still with the stand-alone company Interactive Intelligence. It was important that they were able to work with us for our customization and integration requirements, as well as be able to have on premises and/or cloud components. They also had an ongoing product roadmap, so we were confident that we could proceed with the product for a long life cycle. We hope that the acquisition by Genesys does not affect our vendor relationship.,Salesforce Service Cloud, G Suite, Microsoft Office 365, TeamViewer, JIRA Service Desk, HipChat, GoToMeeting, ZendeskThe good, the bad, the uglyWe use this across 4 of our main offices across the whole organisation. This helps us call share between offices over different time zones. Having everyone in the contact center on the same platform is a win for us.,Call routing is easy to build and use and delivers really well to keep call waits under control while still delivering the calls to the right people. The IPA add-on has been great for us to manage our off the phone administration tasks. We have noticed an increase in productivity and resolution times. Support is great for this product and the knowledge base is really comprehensive. Makes solving issues yourself really easy and if you cant support is always quick to respond.,The IVR build has been hard for the rest of the business to follow. If they don't have a technical background they find the interface hard to follow and use. Upgrade waiting times are too long and always getting pushed back. A better way to handle these would be good.,8,Customer satisfaction has been improved as we are able to answer more calls quicker due to call routing and not having to wait for a staff member to send the call to someone. Agent productivity has also increased especially in our off the phone tasks with the delivery system instead of the staff pulling their own work.,We had signed on when the company was Interactive Intelligence. We decided on this product as the reputation was good, the team was professional and the product met our specific needs at the time.,Atlassian Confluence, TypeformGenesys PureConnect; successful platform at Conduent's European Customer Care centres.Genesys PureConnect is our standard platform for all multi-channel support within our European organisation. Beside our contact centres we do use this platform for our office automation and our regular telephone services like receptionists as well. Due to the fact that this platform is delivered out of our European Data centre for many locations in Europe, it helps me to manage one service to all my sites in Europe. Standardization of my infrastructure and having the opportunity to share implementations based on best-practices available for all my sites and all my users is a big benefit. Besides this fact, it helps me to get a good leverage of related infrastructure (likes telephone lines and minutes), CTi integrations with CRM-applications (like Salesforce, Oracle serviceCloud and Microsoft Dynamics as examples), and last but not least it helps me to innovate faster- and smarter. If we have realized a new innovation, it will be available for all of my sites.,Manage all my contacts within the multi-channel arena. Helps me to provide 100% call center functionalities (recording; agent screen scripting; CTi-integrations; speech analytics etc). Get the best out of volume (smart platform to create sharp outbound minutes). Innovate smart, easy to deploy.,Adapt more innovations out of the box.,9,Stable company; marked leader in the multi-channel contact centre area. Good eye for innovations.Using PureConnect is transforming our businessWe use the product as our primary telephony platform. PureConnect has allowed us to understand our customer demand and provide a better customer experience. We have been able to deliver all our service delivery in one integrated product that we can easily monitor and analyse.,Integrating multiple channels into one solution. Constantly evolving the product to meet user and market demands. Lots of opportunity to customise the solution. Great focus on partnering with customers.,Better reporting and dashboards. They are working on this. Better visibility on license usage,9,PureConnect has enabled us to establish a more efficient contact centre model and improve our customer experience via quality monitoring and WFM. Leaders now have reliable data on productivity and occupancy and have been able to improve these metrics. We have more than halved our abandoned call rate and have reduced Contact Centre related complaints by 70%.
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureConnect
77 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
TRScore

Genesys PureConnect Reviews

Genesys PureConnect
77 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 77 vetted Genesys PureConnect reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 56)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Fanboy for PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent
  • PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs
  • With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market
  • PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings
  • Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items
  • More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics
  • A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator
I have been working with the PureConnect platform since version 2.2. it has come a long way. I still recommend this over the Avaya's and Cisco's for easy of implementation, administration and training the organization on how to run the platform for themselves. Again with it being an all-in-one solution, the opportunities are endless
Read Micheal McComber's full review
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Allowed Us To Achieve Our Unique Requirements"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is used in our Contact Centre operations as a means of communication for outbound phone calls and inbound calls with IVR menus and routing. It also handles creating and storing recordings for the Quality Assurance team. One main aspect of the system is being the chat routing engine for our customized integration with various external applications.
  • PureConnect is able to have customized code built to help achieve specific requirements for company-specific needs.
  • The administrative, supervisory, and user interfaces are straightforward, and can also be customized at a group or individual level.
  • PureConnect has been quite stable, which is required for a call centre platform.
  • There are extensive help files and documentation to aid the users, which reduces the need for support tickets.
  • For members of our User Support team to be able to submit support tickets to Genesys, they are forced to complete a full week of training, including several subjects and systems that they don't even have access to as part of their role. Example: Before they can submit a ticket for "nobody is able to login", they must have completed course content for "Configuring Attendant IVR Menus", which is not related to their job. This has caused us to have only one person (Master Administrator) to be able to submit support requests, and the rest of the support team has to contact that person to submit them. Not great for a 24/7 contact centre.
  • The licensing and contract details are disjointed. There is no proper/direct map from what is on the contract to what is configured in the system, and some items can only be "name user" licenses, which is quite difficult to deal with if your other items are "concurrent user" licenses.
  • Requests relating to their online portals tent to take an abnormally long time to resolve, such as resetting a user password, sometimes with no success.
It is a good choice for large businesses, or businesses with complex communication requirements, or contact centre specific scenarios. It can be customized and integrated with other systems or complex environments. However, it might not be cost effective for small to medium businesses, or businesses that have only basic phone or contact requirements.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
September 05, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "The good, the bad, the ugly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this across 4 of our main offices across the whole organisation. This helps us call share between offices over different time zones. Having everyone in the contact center on the same platform is a win for us.
  • Call routing is easy to build and use and delivers really well to keep call waits under control while still delivering the calls to the right people.
  • The IPA add-on has been great for us to manage our off the phone administration tasks. We have noticed an increase in productivity and resolution times.
  • Support is great for this product and the knowledge base is really comprehensive. Makes solving issues yourself really easy and if you cant support is always quick to respond.
  • The IVR build has been hard for the rest of the business to follow. If they don't have a technical background they find the interface hard to follow and use.
  • Upgrade waiting times are too long and always getting pushed back. A better way to handle these would be good.
This product is well suited to multi-office locations where you need to juggle and prioritize a lot of calls and tasks. It makes it simple and takes the need out for someone to manually do. We found when this was just our office that it was probably more than we needed so might not be suited to smaller organisations.
Read Kara Reynolds's full review
August 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect; successful platform at Conduent's European Customer Care centres."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is our standard platform for all multi-channel support within our European organisation. Beside our contact centres we do use this platform for our office automation and our regular telephone services like receptionists as well.
Due to the fact that this platform is delivered out of our European Data centre for many locations in Europe, it helps me to manage one service to all my sites in Europe. Standardization of my infrastructure and having the opportunity to share implementations based on best-practices available for all my sites and all my users is a big benefit. Besides this fact, it helps me to get a good leverage of related infrastructure (likes telephone lines and minutes), CTi integrations with CRM-applications (like Salesforce, Oracle serviceCloud and Microsoft Dynamics as examples), and last but not least it helps me to innovate faster- and smarter. If we have realized a new innovation, it will be available for all of my sites.
  • Manage all my contacts within the multi-channel arena.
  • Helps me to provide 100% call center functionalities (recording; agent screen scripting; CTi-integrations; speech analytics etc).
  • Get the best out of volume (smart platform to create sharp outbound minutes).
  • Innovate smart, easy to deploy.
  • Adapt more innovations out of the box.
Fits my requirements.
Read Leon N.M. van Adrichem's full review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Using PureConnect is transforming our business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product as our primary telephony platform. PureConnect has allowed us to understand our customer demand and provide a better customer experience. We have been able to deliver all our service delivery in one integrated product that we can easily monitor and analyse.
  • Integrating multiple channels into one solution.
  • Constantly evolving the product to meet user and market demands.
  • Lots of opportunity to customise the solution.
  • Great focus on partnering with customers.
  • Better reporting and dashboards. They are working on this.
  • Better visibility on license usage
PureConnect handles our high volumes well. It is a very stable system and we rarely encounter outages. Easy to customise for different department's needs. Additional modules like Quality and WFM allows an organisation to deliver all its Contact Centre activities through the platform.
Read Susie Morgan's full review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Amazing technology, supported by Monkeys."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys package is primarily used to run our contact centres, from forecasting and scheduling, leave management and call/email delivery to our advisors.
  • Covers all the bases, one shop tool that can do everything.
  • Strong forecasting and analysis capabilities
  • Flexible product that can easily be configured to handle everything from simple to complex contact centre environments.
  • Genesys refuses to directly support their own software, rather selling via a retailer (generally a telecommunications company). These retailers are supposed to add value, however all they do is add cost. They arent experts so the user has to often work out what is wrong for them before they can fix it.
  • Example, the automated leave system needs several steps to set it up and get it running. I happen to have an expert in the system who knows all those steps, so when they told us "the error is on our side" we were able to tell them exactly where to go to switch on auto approvals and fix the problem.
  • When we need issues resolved, the retailer doesn't want to take that to Genesys because they will have to pay for the help. Meanwhile the retailer doesn't know how to fix an issue but is charging for their services.
  • Many functions are stripped back from the ultimate product because the retailer has chosen not to support them, or is yet to learn how to support them.
  • Genesys happily try to sell you more add on to the packages, but don't confirm that the retail partner can actually handle that.
  • Every problem we have had is been due to the retail partnership. Love the product when you get it direct from Genesys... otherwise the experience is quite simply horrible. I have now met and talked to 7 different corporate users who report the same issues.
See previous feedback... it is an amazing system with horrific support.
Read Adam Wright's full review
April 24, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect, a tough act to follow!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My company uses PureConnect on a daily basis in our call center. We are a value-added reseller of various technology solutions. Genesys PureConnect manages our incoming Customer Service queue as well as other call paths. We are using multiple capabilities in the system such as TTS, Call Recording, etc. It is obviously critical for the calls to reach the correct individuals which this product has always done with great success.
We also have the ability to deep dive into any call issues and trace them ourselves rather than relying on an outside party.
Being able to easily set up main queues with tertiary paths is a huge plus for this product. I have used, installed and supported various phone systems and PureConnect is by far the best, most capable, easiest to use & support that I have encountered.
  • Call queuing with the ability to maintain call control to handle various scenarios
  • Call Recording with easy access to review the recordings, create and review agent scoring for amazing quality control
  • Functions of Text-to-Speech and Automated Voice Recognition for call routing
  • Integration with various SIP gateways, phone, and devices
  • Ease of access, maintenance, day to day management without techs needing to have been a Telecommunications engineer to manage their individual functions
  • Workforce management capabilities
  • Dialer capabilities for outbound marketing campaigns
  • Easy addition of Survey capability to allow callers to rate their interactions
  • System logging in more plain language so that problems can be traced out without needing to call support
  • More emphasis on the software interface to be faster, especially with the management and supervisory functions
Well suited for medium to large call centers, even where there is an existing PBX. PureConnect can sit on top of the PBX for call routing to the Call Center and integrate with existing or completely replace the PBX functions as well.

Less appropriate for smaller installs as it is not nearly priced competitive with Cisco and other companies in small installs or larger companies that do not have large call centers and mostly business users.
Read Richard Oberle's full review
August 17, 2018

"Genesys PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used for it's contact center engine only in our environment. We have two separate production environments, a fully functional UAT and a fully functional DEV environment. We are in the process of phasing out Avaya deployments with PureConnect so the footprint is continually increasing. PureConnect has added visibility of agent activity compared to previous solutions.

We are a fully on premise customer, so we do not use CaaS (or PureConnect Cloud as it is more recently referred to). We're using various aspects of self service to allow customers to access information 24x7 even from groups that are only staffed M-F during regular business hours including various different webservice integrations.

In addition to the traditional call channel, we are also using chat and inbound email across multiple organizations. With the ease of deployment of PureConnect's current chat (and the migration to the hosted wigets coming in the future) chat is a breeze to have up and running. We also have one agency using agentless outbound dialing for specific functions such as reminders and receipt notifications.

  • PureConnect's customization through the c# API, web API and handlers is fairly welcoming to customization with a fair amount of supporting documentation.
  • The dial plan in PureConnect is one of the best laid out that I have seen in a contact center product. It is very readable.
  • The ability to farm out responsibilities like agent onboarding and terms to department level users through granular security is a real timesaver.
  • The ease of setup of the platform of itself is practically unheard of in the call center space. Simple Windows wizards with easy to follow documentation and you can very easily have an environment that can pass BFT.
  • The hub and spoke model of services employed by the core engine of pureconnect is very reliable.
  • Genesys development strategy over the years has allowed the platform to become somewhat stagnant. Too much emphasis was put on PureCloud which is not an adequate replacement for PureConnect and the platform was only given bug fixes for a few years.
  • The built in voicemail function feels like an afterthought and requires user action to complete polling for messages.
  • They take far to long to address very basic SCRs (change requests for bugs) unless they are service impacting.
  • Their entry level support has degraded somewhat since the acquisition.
If you are looking for a fairly easy to deploy contact center platform that will grow with the effort you are willing to put into it, it can definitely be a solid performer.

If you are looking for something reliable, the platform definitely has matured in expected uptime as long as you regularly maintain the servers hosting the application.

If you are a small customer, the platform will likely be cost prohibitive. While core pricing may be attractive; ever increasing maintenance fees and the amount of licensing needed to do anything within the platform can easily make the price unrealistic.

If you are looking for a super mature platform with all of the bells and whistles, this is not the platform for you either. You would likely want the flagship Genesys product (PureEngage).
Read Aaron Lael's full review
August 03, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great system for enterprise level contact centers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys as a contact center solution. It works extremely well. We were using it to complete WFM as well as customizing the our call center flows. We used it in only one department, although I believe it could be using in other applications. In the end our use was much smaller than was needed for such a powerful solution, so we switched to a less feature rich solution. If you have advanced or large call center applications Genesys is a big win.
  • WFM
  • Advanced customization - Waiting times, queue management, call back, it's inclusive
  • Customization. If you need any unusual solution for a contact center that is run differently than the norm, Genesys can get it done
  • Sometimes the code pushes can be a bit disruptive
  • Support is so-so. As they grow this seems to be a tough issue
The only reason I wouldn't recommend Genesys is if your contact center is very out of the box or small. Genesys is great for larger contact centers, or if you want a very customized solution. We are small so it was a little rich for us, but if you're on the enterprise level it's a win.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Customer Experience Super Heros"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used across our whole organization and finally enabled us to consolidate contact center and business communications infrastructures. We love how it it connects with our CRM system as well as various workforce management tools and communications systems we use. We can better channel our human resources from tasks PureConnect now does to more meaningful communications. An essential must have tool.
  • consolidate communication channels
  • superb integration with 3rd party systems
  • fanstastic easy to understand reporting
  • conditional logic
  • artificial intelligence
  • better visual customization
When you have to deal with gen x-rs, gen y-rs and baby boomers and connect with them in their preferred method while keeping all the CRM data up to the minute and consistent Genesys PureConnect does the job extremely well. Our field guys can use this information to provide amazing service to our clients.
Read Ariel Levin's full review
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Easiest Decision you will make!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Genesys PureConnect in our company's environment to great success. Our end users love being able to communicate directly with our call center and get faster responses. The trouble it took in the past is over now with Genesys PureConnect and the time reduction in SLA's made it worth the investment. End users are happier and issues are resolved faster to greater effect.
  • By being able to communicate faster issues are solved in a timely manner.
  • Managing SLA's and call volumes are easier and giver better overall data analysis.
  • Total ROI is worth using this product for what you can get out of it.
  • As with any system there could always be more customization available.
  • Some of the initial setup could use better wording.
Well suited for any business looking to streamline their calls and get SLA's under control. Being able to do IT analysis on issues makes this product a must have. For a smaller company it may be overkill but would still be worth the investment. By making all communications better and faster this product rocks.
Read Eric Krueger's full review
March 30, 2018

Review: "Feedback from 4 years with Genesys PureConnect"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is being used in my organization for 4 years. PureConnect is deployed for 9 sites over 4 countries in Europe and North Africa (France, Germany, Romania & Tunisia). It helps us to provide Technical support to our customers. Every day up to 800 simultaneous technicians are answering 25000 interactions. Our customers are contacting our technicians on different channels: voice, chat, mail, web callback.
  • Simplicity to implement a IVR
  • Easy to deploy
  • Realtime information
  • Reporting
PureConnect is well suited for organizations who don't want to deploy dozens of servers for a call center. It is very appropriate if you want to be full IP : from the career connexion (SIP trunk) to the phone set.

It is less appropriate if your organization is divided into many small teams and you have to manage hundreds of different teams.
Read Lionel Florence's full review
July 23, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "So far, so good"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently in a trial basis running Genesys PureConnect to see if it will address the needs of potential students and applicants to our university. While it's not the typical use for a product like this, we are hoping it can serve as a continual AI resource for potential students and applicants who have questions about anything regarding the university. It helps us save human resources and capital by automating this function.
  • It's a very adaptable system
  • It is intuitive and "understands" the human frame of mind
  • It is complex in character but simple to use as an interface
  • Currently, it is overwhelming to get up and running in our organization, but I think this will diminish over time
  • It is expensive
  • Perhaps a better implementation process
I think it would be perfectly suited for a business with high traffic customer contact. It would greatly reduce the human capital needed to address this demand and further the business development. We will see if its applications are as valuable in the academic world still. While our "customers" are actually students, we hope it has the same positive effect.
Read Kyle Moninger's full review
March 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnect Improved our customer service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys PureConnect Product has been selected as the contact center of choice by our organization. It helps us manage internal and external customers in a professional manner. We deploy it throughout many of our departments and are continuing to develop applications to replace inefficient plain old telephone services.
  • Pureconnect provides a professional interface for multi media contact with customers
  • PureConnect provides real time and historical data to help manage our contact centers
  • PureConnect provide recording and analysis tools to help evaluate customer contact successes
  • Though the High availability server pair solution is rock solid high volume email users notice that queued email interactions get re-queued with a new time stamp on switchover
Genesys PureConnect provides a great solution for geographically distributed contact center agents in our environment
Read Richard Bosnich's full review
July 12, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureConnect: adaptable, well-supported, omnichannel communication"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect is used by a number of clients serviced by the agency. It provides a holistic customer service / experience platform. The business problem Genesys PureConnect addresses is that of the optimal customer experience: it consolidates customer communication and contact into one platform, and streamlines the providing of customer service to a variety of users and clients, across multiple communication channels. PureConnect provides a variety of contact methods for the customer, and through this omnichannel approach, tries to create the best user experience possible.
  • Reporting and analytics: extensive data capturing, which - in turn - can help drive insights into customer use, satisfaction, and optimization strategy.
  • Genesys PureConnect's integrations with other platforms (including CRM systems) is excellent.
  • Extensive documentation is available on the platform's use, development, and integration requirements.
  • I'd love to see improvements in process automation - to make the interaction process more streamlined or intuitive to setup.
  • Integrations with new and emerging technologies: a lot of the big platforms are available for integration, but more rapid development to stay abreast of different communication platforms would be great.
  • Scalability! PureConnect is great for mid-large size companies, but having an iteration readily implemented onto a small business (
PureConnect is well-suited for mid and large-size companies that are looking to enhance their omnichannel communication: it is easily customizable and can be tailored to fit whatever the needs may be for outreach and molding the customer experience. Its integrations make it suitable for a variety of platforms (we primarily use it for Salesforce - a must!).

Customer service is excellent and provides rapid insight/fixes to problems: responsiveness is a huge win for Genesys.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
July 11, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Interaction Center brings a powerful and distributed architecture to communications for the enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Here at Adapt, we both use thePureConnect product for our enterprise, but also are one of the biggest and long standing Value Added resellers of the product in the country. We use it here in our support call center, but deploy it every year to 20-30 new sites, as well as taking new clients who have been with other resellers or direct with Interactive Intelligence.

The Interaction Center product solves many business communications issues by offering an extremely robust and feature rich communications platform for businesses of all sizes.

This platform is particularly impressive for call centers, and there is a huge presence of this in the Credit Union space and on top of delivering great functionality natively, it also has many customization points for special applications.

  • Innovation - they are frankly one of the most innovative companies I have experienced and constantly try to stay ahead in the new feature race
  • Expanded to being an industry leader along with the big communication platforms in only 10 years, and have entered the desired Gartner magic quadrant for business. Competing with the big boys now!
  • Strong VAR relationship for this organization. Really stress the partnership in serving the client, and have done so ever since we have been in business selling Interactive Intelligence.
  • Our company sells NO OTHER communication platform we are so much in support of the Interaction Center platform.
  • Really focused on the "Customer Experience" fully.
  • More rapid bug detection and methods to address. They are currently working on changing the update process to be more "mainline" and avoid large disruptive upgrades
  • Better documentation of the changes technologically for the engineers to follow
  • Better rapid training for new support engineers as they grow rapidly.
  • Reporting is always a chief concern for any organization, and PureConnect has needed some changes in this way. Luckily with the acquisition by Genesys, they are making huge investments in many areas of the product, but in particular reporting is being revamped this year.
May be too much for the very small enterprise, as it can be overkill from a cost perspective for tiny organizations.

This is a great product, and I have seen so many businesses succeed using it!
Read Jason Neton's full review
June 12, 2018

Genesys PureConnect: "PureConnect Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our support and inside sales staff use PureConnect for auto direct calls to the best agent to handle the interaction the first time. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, chats, and voicemails. We are using integrations with Salesforce and Oracle Service Cloud.
  • The reliability of PureConnect is fantastic with the redundant servers pairs.
  • The system is very flexible, there are very few business work flows that I cannot accommodate with native functionality.
  • The integration with Salesforce is a must around our company and PureConnect has a very clean product to connect to Salesforce.
  • They are still in the process of migrating the supervisor and admin tools to an online environment. It is a bit cumbersome to support my supervisors connecting to a remote desktop to get what they need.
  • Support is at times slow to respond on more difficult cases.
  • Reporting tools are also still not in an online environment and the reporting tool they currently have is pretty limited in the quantity of data that can be pulled in one report.
We use PureConnect when our standard phone software cannot accommodate a more advanced workflow or provide the level of reporting the managers wish to see.

There have been a few teams that balked at the license cost and sacrificed the features they had been after.
Read Andy Breitsprecher's full review
June 04, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "PureConnection to your interactions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We user PureConnect across the whole organization, from our contact center to our investment officers. Our director saw this product at a conference back in 1998 when it was just a start up company. He really liked its concept and we've been using it ever since.
  • Upgrades are smooth. This product has been around long enough to have this process matured into a doable event without any major downtime.
  • ACD routing is accurate and easily adjustable. I can easily configure how I want my calls, emails, chats, etc. delivered.
  • The software as a whole is very flexible. I can buy just the parts and pieces my company wants to use.
  • Interaction Attendant could use some love. Getting information from a database is easy yet very basic. If I want to get creative with my SQL selection I've either got to do it in a lot of steps or use Interaction designer.
  • They seem to change how they handle reporting often. They are good about making past methods still work after and upgrade but it causes my reports to be in various styles and versions rather than a consistent platform.
PureConnect is exceptional at delivering ACD calls and getting your interactions to the right people. It is useful for business users but for the price a bit over the top. We bought it early on when the price was less. My business users do enjoy it and there would be a huge push back if we decided to go with something else for them that was less expensive.
Read Jen Scott's full review
April 16, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureConnect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Genesys PureConnect system for our contact center to provide ACD routing of customer calls. We also utilize the Interaction Process Automation feature to enhance our internal processes and streamline our daily work. With the Genesys PureConnect system, we are able to intelligently route customer calls to the most skilled agents, this provides the best possible experience for the customer and the agent.
  • Intelligently routes customer calls to the most experienced agents.
  • Interaction Process Automation allows us to streamline business processes and manage the work.
  • Call recording allows us to perform quality assurance on our agents to ensure they are handling the customer the best way possible.
  • None, this product does everything we need it to do and so much more!
Genesys PureConnect provides excellent ACD routing of customer calls. The Interaction Process Automation feature has improved our business processes and streamlined the work necessary to complete all tasks.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
April 11, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Tarkett use case - PureConnect client much satisfied"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have chosen the Customer Interaction Center (CIC) to support multimedias inbound/outbound flows in our customer services (20 locations across the globe with 400 agents). Application is set as "mission critical" (highest level) as Customer Services are not support organizations but entry points for orders/company revenue. CIC had also been recently deployed for internal IT support organizations (North America & Eastern Europe). We've made interfaces with:
  • Active Directory and CRM
    Dynamics 2016 to recognize our callers and adapt the flow according to client
    categories.
  • Lync to synchronize status
    between applications
  • Soon, web to generate callbacks
We do really appreciate product stability/reliability and the capacity we have to develop new features by our own. It is much appreciated by our business managers.
  • Routing engine is well designed making agent selection easy to understand for business partners
  • Real time KPIs through wall boards are really appreciated from managers
  • Call flow capabilities through development (inc. interfaces) to meet business requirements
  • Softphone is painful to use for enduser. They need to "re" provision each time they change their network
  • Historical reporting as aggregation through standard reporting is really bad. We need to rework through Excel to get consolidated data or use BI tools
  • We have faced issues with the stability of the marquee component/aggregating majority of the infrastructure for 3 years
  • System backup is barely impossible without deep handler development
  • To get connected to a station via ICBM, we need to connect through desktop which is very painful
It is well suited for call management for mid size organizations as ours (few dozen thousands interactions per week).
Read Jérôme PERIER's full review
August 03, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "A great way to route calls!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Giving agents the tools for self service is really key and helps improve efficiency by a great amount. Automating background processes also is a nice benefit for this product. We can route incoming calls any way that we want to, which helps us guide our customers in the quickest and easiest way for optimal service.
  • Call Routing
  • Self Service
  • Lower waiting times for agents
  • Better reporting
  • Bug fixes can be slow and be out of reach for crucial time frames
  • Live data can be hard to view at some times.
  • Prices for add-ons can add up
The big scenario is the call routing. When times get really busy, the call routing is very efficient when the phones starting ringing and have to be transferred everywhere. It really lowers our overflow and makes the agents much more happier and less stressed out. Being able to see how the day went with the reporting is nice to see that number improving over time.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review
April 09, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Great solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using PureConnect for our whole organization. It handles every inbound and outbound call (about 50%-50% in our daily use).

We still have plans on using it for inbound emails/chats but currently, these channels aren't being used, though we bought media 3 licenses which would cover this multi-channel use.

On inbound calls, PureConnect is great for handling a very fine-tuned distribution scenario. That's one of the main reason we selected it 4 years ago.

  • ACD with workgroups/skills, whether directly attached or inherited.
  • .Net API - we rely on the API to build our own monitoring tools and configuration tools.
  • Handler customization - we know that we can go beyond the basic workflow by using Handler.
  • Regarding multi-channels - I know that improvements are in progress or may be even already available, but we lack a real-time status on the user current interactionS. By S, I mean that a user can have his/her utilization potential used by several interactions taking place at the same time, and it would be great to know what the user is currently handling - and how much of his/her utilization remains for each media type.
  • Blending is not easy - mixing inbound and outbound calls; we had to give up using Dialer which was too rigid and ended up using our own algorithms and tools. Dialer may have improved since that time but it's too late for us.
  • Some distribution discrepancy (sometimes) that we can't figure out.
  • Great for inbound distribution.
  • Too rigid for blending.
Read Stéphane Lhuillier's full review
March 29, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Genesys at Ingenico"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys pureConnect is used across all of customer service at Ingenico (for support to end customers and field engineers). It's currently deployed in 6 countries with around 360 support agents on a 24/7 basis.
  • Easy to configure IVR with all needed features.
  • Nice set of additional features to maange a call center (Reporting, Supervision, Workforce management)
  • Powerful ACD engine to dispatch interactions according to different rules (based on skills, workgroups, etc ..)
  • Very nice off the shelf connector to Salesforce
  • Ergonomy could get better. Nice effort was done with the release of the web interface (pureConnect interface). But there is still some room for simplifications, especially on the administrator interface.
  • Integration with BI tools could be better.
  • Missing some education facilities in France to attend training in Paris for example.
  • For contact centers sized > 60 agents it makes the perfect fit and has all the features you need to manage the workforce
  • For smaller contact centers - I'd rather look into PureCloud solutions
Read Brice Tetu's full review
March 29, 2018

"Review of Genesys PureConnect"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's used] Across the whole organization for phone service, but we use the ACD feature within the call center. Helps us route all guest transactions, manage and report on volume, track why guests contact us, handle inbound messaging, and all other call center functions. Currently used for call and chats only.
  • Works virtually so it can be accessed from anywhere. Flexible for remote working.
  • Captures a lot of data at all levels. Good call logs enable us to trouble-shoot problems fairly easily.
  • Tools are customizable at a user and supervisory level making it easy for people to view data as it works best for them.
  • Reporting is terrible, does not export well, poor options to format summary reports in a flexible fashion.
  • Limited to viewing only 20 workgroups at a time after last upgrade which wreaked havoc in our operation and forced many expensive customizations just to get back to functionality we had in the past. Huge miss on I3's part.
  • Wrap-up code solution is awful. The ability to capture actionable information for why guests call us and report to our clients in an intelligent fashion is non-existent. We have to re-enter all data manually into Excel today.
  • Email solution is not easy to execute out of the box.
Probably better suited to large call centers that only handle a few lines or data to capture. Less suited to our environment where we handle 400 different events and need the workgroups and reporting to help us manage the complexity.
Read Cindy Burdette's full review
March 21, 2018

Genesys PureConnect Review: "Genesys Experience"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

With PureCloud we can make system changes ourselves and no longer rely on IT or external providers. We can measure so much more and our managers have real-time data at their fingertips.

Our customers enjoy a friendlier and more convenient experience on their own terms. And our teams can do what they do best—provide great service and build relationships.


  • Maintains 90% customer satisfaction rates
  • 15% reduction in abandonment rates, from 18% to 3%
  • Improved efficiency and first contact resolution
  • Future integration of channels and operations
  • Workforce Management tools, dashboard and supervisor tools
With Genesys PureConnect we are completely autonomous on the business side. Don't really need IT skills to develop our own flows, put priorities on a different line, define our strategy and make changes quickly.
You can use a specific tool like callbacks for customers and improve "customer experience and satisfaction". We can integrate our CRM tool to our flow and give more information for the agents.
Read Mariama Guiro's full review

About Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect is a contact center platform for multichannel interactions, offered with a choice of deployment models – as a cloud-based service, on-premise, or a managed service. This solution includes IP telephony that extends scalable, application-rich IP PBX and messaging functionality throughout the enterprise. Additionally, this platform includes business process automation to automate multi-step people-centric processes, and document management solutions designed to handle extensive information volumes. This is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform geared towards mid-sized companies.

The vendor says their industry solutions are complete and tailored with expertise in accounts receivable management, financial institutions, government agencies, the insurance industry, and outsourcers. The vendor also says their SIP based all-in-one IP platform unifies communications and is designed to meet the needs of a contact center, and enterprise as well as remote and mobile workforces. According to the vendor, the SIP based platform provides an alternative to the complexity of hardware-centric, multipoint systems. With their single integrated platform, users get ACD and multichannel queuing, IP PBX capability, screen and call recording, predictive dialing, voice mail and unified messaging, business process automation, document management, interactive voice response (IVR), speech recognition, workforce management, voice over IP (VoIP), and eServices.

Categories:  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureConnect Features

Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No