Genesys PureConnect Reviews

203 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 112)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 15, 2021
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simplicity to implement a IVR.
  • Real-time supervisor monitoring and campaign management are very easy.
  • I can run multiple campaigns and make good call analysis.
  • Realtime information.
  • Database management and data warehousing.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
May 29, 2020
Micheal McComber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs
  • With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market
  • PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings
  • Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items
  • More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics
  • A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator
Read Micheal McComber's full review
May 01, 2020
Blake Dunham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The flexibility of Genesys PureConnect, supported by SDKs and APIs is what makes this solution stand out for me.
  • As we've improved our back-end processes regarding how we classify, prioritize, and handle our contact records, our campaigns have been more successful via the dialer system.
  • The ability to add additional attributes/key values to these interactions has allowed us to gain knowledge we have used to create more personal experiences.
  • The Attendant application allows us to do many things with our calls, from a data perspective as well as providing the best service possible.
  • The customization capabilities lead to complexity. Troubleshooting can be tedious at times.
  • The support model could be improved, when compared to other contact center platforms.
  • Out-of-box reporting is lacking, so larger contact centers will need additional apps to gain knowledge from the data.
  • Some key values within the data cannot be easily related, in order to create reports that can drill down from a high level to a granular data point.
Read Blake Dunham's full review
August 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Moving agents between workgroups is simple across ICBM and Administrator.
  • Being able to configure elements of the system is useful as it removes the dependency on Genesys themselves.
  • Adding other areas of the business can be done efficiently.
  • Attendant login being isolated to one user at a time.
  • Having to request access to containers when the need arises as opposed to having access to all containers when first accessing the platform and completing training.
  • Tailoring release notes to customers as not all customers are technically aware of how all new features can support their business strategy.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy Administration
  • Robust
  • Marquee Packages could have been better
  • More plugins
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2020
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use of the PureConnect systems, from an Administrator experience to our Supervisor tools and end-user Desktop platform. All of these offerings are extremely “feature rich” which provides high customization, real-time awareness and enables us to deliver a silky interface to our end-users.
  • At EMS, since we provide contact center outsourcing, our environment doesn’t operate as a single company with multiple departments, but rather as numerous companies with multiple departments under one roof, each with their own unique contact center preferences delivered with precision through EMS and Genesys.
  • At present we are managing roughly 500 phone numbers, 400 workgroups, 200 Inbound Call Profiles, 200 users and 50 roles with PureConnect.
  • We are a CaaS Local Control customer, meaning that our voice traffic stays onsite at EMS, but we leverage PureConnect cloud servers in a geo-redundant environment to route our interactions.
  • EMS Provides support and services via Voice, Email and Chat with the ability to also turn-up SMS. With the Genesys system we are confidently able to achieve all of this with a single FT dedicated EMS Genesys Administrator.
  • The Genesys sales and support engineers are the best in the business.
  • Any ideas or questions that need addressed are quickly and accurately addressed with a phone call or email to our Customer Success Manager, Service Delivery Manager or Support Team. The support we receive feels genuine and the demonstrated sense of urgency is not based upon the number of seats we occupy.
  • The Genesys PureConnect platform is highly customizable and we have yet to truly run into any roadblocks with system configuration and feature sets. We are only limited to our own creativity.
  • Reporting. Why can't I get individual interaction details from cradle to grave? Most importantly on "abandoned" interactions. PureConnect sums and averages all of your interaction data by half hour intervals and therefore dumps the individual line by line data. We want to know if someone abandons a queue, what date/time they called, their number, wait duration(s) before disconnect, workgroup and etc. This just makes no sense in comparison to the competition. The rest of the canned reporting is useful and works well.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
November 18, 2019
Jonathan O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking agent behaviour through their login. Reports around this are varied and reveal a lot.
  • Adding new work groups/skills and distributing through each area is quick and easily done by admin.
  • Naming convention can cause an issue with understanding across all areas.
  • Add-ons are an additional cost. Anything not out of the box will be a cost. Factor this in for your bid.
  • Reporting can be confusing. What you want and what it gives you are different. Also for reporting purposes, arrival times and when the contact is actually handled matter. If this spans two intervals doubling up can occur.
Read Jonathan O'Connor's full review
November 18, 2019
Gordon Dalgleish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Robust and reliable enterprise telephony service.
  • Ability to flex licensing up and down as our user profiles change.
  • Future proofing of services through new digital channel integration, ease of cloud services integration and third party add-ons.
  • Simple and easy to use agent user interface.
  • Cost of the digital/AI based services are high relative to other cloud provided services.
  • Hardware provisioning for PureConnect misaligns with cloud adopted technologies - it's not an evergreen architecture for us.
  • PCI integration using a third party PCI provider is harder to implement than one would expect.
Read Gordon Dalgleish's full review
September 16, 2019
James Tans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intelligent call routing
  • Stable inbound/ outbound telephony
  • All in one suite
  • All in one suite should have CRM functionality
  • More flexibility in call data.
Read James Tans's full review
October 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Outbound Dialer: Member engagement is a huge business driver for our company and the outbound dialer really drives that engagement. It is more efficient and effective than any other dialer I have ever used.
  • Inbound Attendant: The configuration interface for Interactive Attendant is intuitive and simple to use.
  • Stability: We have a high availability environment and rarely ever have to switch to our backup server. The platform runs clean and is reliable.
  • I would love to be able to rename and user I.D. Currently, we have to delete and rebuild the profile.
  • I would like to see some of the built-in applications like Optimizer expanded upon. I believe there is a 500 agent limit on the size of the scheduling unit you can create.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PureConnect seamlessly connect to [our] CRM, with no issues
  • Their vast IVR routes call to the proper agents based on our needs, and the way we want it set up, very easily.
  • The actual layout for each agent can be customized for each person, and at the same time have the standard view that we want
  • They are constantly evolving and update the product to meet user and market demands
  • Very good in monitoring and listening to calls
  • The out of box reports aren't that good, they need more flexible to pull the data the way you want it
  • The management and supervisory functions can use a little more customizations, than just out of the box
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration with existing platforms.
  • No downtime on the cloud version
  • Ease of use for supervisors and agents
  • Failovers are easily triggered.
  • Server turns slow when there are are a lot of use cases.
  • Some level of customization for the buttons.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2019
Shahbaz Chughtai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Purely Software Based System: On Microsoft OS. It is an all software-based system making it easy to manage, integrate and interface with other systems
  • One Vendor: All modules, IVR, ACD, Dialer, WFM are from one vendor. So, no compatibility and latency issues at all.
  • Superb Notifier Service: You don't have to restart any process or service for a change to take effect.
  • Abandoned Call Management: There's no report/module available to return/respond to abandoned calls. We sign with our clients that we'll return abandoned calls within one hour. But we can't get any report from PureConnect to prove it.
  • While on Calls, Agents should be able to see waiting calls so that they can hang up the running call ASAP and respond to the waiting one to keep the abandoned rate low.
  • Flowout calls need to be removed as they cause total entered calls to be confusing.
Read Shahbaz Chughtai's full review
August 06, 2019
Jim Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automated call distribution.
  • Data integration and reporting.
  • Real time monitoring of users, Lines, Line Queues, and subsystems.
  • Easy to use programming interface and tools for customization.
  • Easy to understand strait forward documentation with examples.
  • Homogeneous System Setup and administrative tools.
  • Switch over!!!!, an Active-Active Server configuration vs. the current active-passive (Primary/Secondary) is outdated given the state of the industry. Allowing for multiple CIC servers, Primary, and multiple secondaries would be ideal! Multi-site is a bit clunky and not engineering/administratively friendly or even full-featured.
  • Out of the box robust Bulls Eye routing.
  • Expansion of the IceLib to more areas of the system with deeper hooks.
Read Jim Barber's full review
July 24, 2019
Kristen Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pureconnect is highly customizable. The system has so many features that can easily be adjusted or set to accommodate the needs of each business or department and can be changed at any time by the administrator(s).
  • PureConnect is capable of being the primary contact point for multiple departments within a business. For example, our business is made up of several departments within one building. Pureconnect has the capability of routing the customer to the correct department and to the right person within that department based on their specific needs.
  • PureConnect has an excellent customer service department. If ever you find yourself needing guidance or assistance with this program, their customer service will be right there able and willing to help as needed.
  • We have found that it does take a little bit of time to receive a response from InteractionSupervisor/Administrator/Attendant.
  • PureConnect could use improvement within its sales department. It takes a bit of time to get requested information and demonstrations of the program.
  • The system does seem to get bogged down when it is trying to handle several cases at once.
Read Kristen Reeves's full review
May 17, 2019
KENICHI ODAIRA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We introduced PureConnect Cloud to dramatically reduce our system operation tasks.
  • As call flow configuration change is easy, it can respond to sudden operation change immediately.
  • System accounts such as InteractionDesktop and ICBM are common.
  • SwichOver to the backup center at the time of failure is very fast.
  • The response of InteractionSupervisor, InteractionAdministrator, and InteractionAttendant is very slow.
  • I want a function to change batch user information of InteractionAdministrator.
  • I want a batch download and batch upload function of InteractionAdministrator user information and WG information.
Read KENICHI ODAIRA's full review
August 27, 2019
Amy Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to customize.
  • It's easy to integrate.
  • PureConnect has a great UI.
  • Reporting is terrible -- canned reports, as well as the available report data in the database for custom reporting.
  • It's missing popular features like scheduled callbacks, a more robust dashboard (e.g. how many calls in queue vs. callbacks in the queue), and the ability to change names.
  • The WFM lacks features found in many other WFM solutions. Customers who transition from something else to Optimizer usually regret it.
Read Amy Lewis's full review
August 16, 2019
Joseph Potts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Blended interaction type routing (emails & calls)
  • Skills based routing
  • User development of tailored solutions
  • Real-Time views.
  • Work-Force management tools
  • Reporting & MI
Read Joseph Potts's full review
July 27, 2019
Ryan Warfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visibility across the organization
  • Plethora of features and functions
  • Ease of integration
  • Transcription reporting from the assistance interactions.
  • Ability to change the color pallet of the applications to make them look more modern.
  • Needs native WebRTC functionality.
Read Ryan Warfield's full review
July 27, 2019
Steve Fulkerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gets the call to the right agent (properly skilled and trained).
  • Open sourced and extremely flexible to meet the unique needs of our business.
  • Multiple tools available for call-center management and support.
  • Support for the product is slowly moving toward PureCloud which is the future.
Read Steve Fulkerson's full review
July 26, 2019
Bradley Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Their platform is pretty rock solid as far as staying up and doing what it's supposed to do.
  • They provide ample documentation that I can use to fix problems myself.
  • They're quick to answer the phone when we need help.
  • Their support leaves a little to be desired at times. Sometimes I feel like we know more than their experts do.
  • The unplanned switchovers have to stop.
  • I'd really like to know that things like single sign on are going to work the way they're supposed to at all times.
Read Bradley Leonard's full review
March 22, 2019
Eric Wittkopp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PureConnect is a single platform; therefore, everything works well together. With other solutions, we have experienced communication challenges between our core phone system and predictive dialer, our call recording solutions, our speech analytics solution, etc. With PureConnect, those issues are 100% solved.
  • We often like pushing things to the limits. We have experience writing custom software solutions with Avaya and Asterisk (FreePBX). Using PureConnect's handlers and IceLib API has been a total game changer: we have gone from taking an R&D approach trying to find a way to do something to having multiple solutions available to us to accomplish our goals. The design, training programs, and documentation have been very well received by our software development team.
  • Blending multiple communication channels and being designed to accommodate whatever is coming next has addressed our current needs and has given us confidence that PureConnect will continue to serve consumers in the future.
  • WFM does not handle both inbound and outbound. It's the one component that needs to be provided by a third party.
  • There is not enough sales support to handle requests regarding new functionality. To get basic information and/or demonstrations can take time and effort.
  • Tracking changes would be a good feature to add (perhaps with rollback functionality).
Read Eric Wittkopp's full review
July 05, 2019
Anna Niedzwiecka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It saves a lot of time by having everything in one app.
  • It makes work easier for our agents.
  • It allows us to monitor results in all markets very easily.
  • In the web client, there isn't a way to look at an email without answering it.
Read Anna Niedzwiecka's full review
June 24, 2019
Andrew Wooster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intelligently routes customer calls to the most experienced agents.
  • Interaction Process Automation allows us to streamline business processes and manage the work.
  • Call recording allows us to perform quality assurance on our agents to ensure they are handling the customer the best way possible.
  • Ability to write custom handlers to extend the out-of-the-box functionality allows us to increase efficiency of handling business processes.
  • None, this product does everything we need it to do and so much more!
Read Andrew Wooster's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (49)
7.1
Validate callers (43)
7.8
Outbound response (37)
7.8
Call forwarding (50)
8.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (40)
7.8
Warm transfer (51)
8.5
Predictive dialing (33)
7.7
Interactive voice response (40)
8.1
REST APIs (33)
7.6
Call scripts (35)
7.6
Call tracking (49)
7.3
Multichannel integration (40)
7.9
CRM software integration (34)
7.4
Inbound call routing (47)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (35)
8.0
Recording (48)
8.1
Quality management (42)
8.0
Call analytics (39)
7.3
Historical reporting (48)
6.9
Live reporting (44)
7.2
Customer surveys (32)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (27)
7.1

What is Genesys PureConnect?

The Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, or Genesys Cloud , the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Genesys PureConnect Videos (2)

Genesys PureConnect Downloadables

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Salesforce, Oracle, Microsoft, Cisco, Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Cisco, inContact

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:iPad Supervisor