Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Genesys PureConnect

Overview

Recent Reviews

Genesys PureConnect Review

5 out of 10
December 01, 2021
PureConnect is being used for it's contact center engine only in our environment. We have two separate production environments, a fully …
Continue reading

PureConnect Feedback

8 out of 10
August 19, 2020
We are currently using Genesys PureConnect within several areas of the business. Genesys PureConnect is currently being used to support …
Continue reading

GENErations SYStemed

9 out of 10
May 19, 2020
I was in a Customer handling role in the last 5 years and it's been a year since I moved to the Administration team, working with Genesys …
Continue reading

Genesys PureConnect Review

10 out of 10
October 24, 2019
Genesys PureConnect - CIC is used by the whole company. It is our phone system. All calls are routed and answered in the PureConnect …
Continue reading

Great Customer Connect Product

9 out of 10
September 30, 2019
We have a lot of calls coming from multiple people and Genesys PureConnect really allows us to route it to the right set of people. The …
Continue reading

Loyal CIC advocate

9 out of 10
September 16, 2019
We use it as a call center solution for our customer. Conduent is a BPO where you can outsource, for example, your customer service
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features

Warm transfer (54)

8.4
84%

Call forwarding (53)

7.9
79%

Call tracking (52)

7.8
78%

Agent dashboard (52)

6.4
64%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Genesys PureConnect, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Genesys PureConnect was an omnichannel contact center platform that offered cloud-based or on-premise deployments. It featured a SIP-based architecture with VoIP capabilities, allowing companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phones. It remains available, but new users are…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.genesys.com/platform/pureco…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Genesys Cloud CX?

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly PureCloud, Genesys Cloud) is a contact center application optimized for automatic call distribution, interactive voice response, email, social media, chat, and text/SMS. It is also a VoIP interconnect service provider.

What is Amazon Connect?

Launched in 2017 and available on AWS, Amazon Connect is a cloud-based omnichannel contact center designed to provide a seamless experience across voice and website live chat, featuring skills-based routing, task tracking, and analytic tools to track customer interactions, or evaluate agent…

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

7.3
73%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

7.6
76%

Product Details

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Now superseded by the more modern Genesys Cloud CX and Genesys Multicloud CX, the Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available to use until 2025, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Cloud CX and Genesys Multicloud CX, the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Genesys PureConnect Videos

EMS, Inc. Harnesses the Cloud to Meet Diverse Client Needs
Yahoo Japan Elevates the Customer Experience with an All-in-one Cloud Engagement Solution

Genesys PureConnect Downloadables

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

  • Salesforce
  • Oracle
  • Microsoft
  • Cisco
  • Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

  • Cisco
  • inContact

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationiPad Supervisor

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Genesys PureConnect was an omnichannel contact center platform that offered cloud-based or on-premise deployments. It featured a SIP-based architecture with VoIP capabilities, allowing companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phones. It remains available, but new users are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, and Genesys Cloud.

What is Genesys PureConnect's best feature?

Reviewers rate Recording highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Genesys PureConnect?

The most common users of Genesys PureConnect are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 112)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PureConnect's customization through the c# API, web API and handlers is fairly welcoming to customization with a fair amount of supporting documentation.
  • The dial plan in PureConnect is one of the best laid out that I have seen in a contact center product. It is very readable.
  • The ability to farm out responsibilities like agent onboarding and terms to department level users through granular security is a real timesaver.
  • The ease of setup of the platform of itself is practically unheard of in the call center space. Simple Windows wizards with easy to follow documentation and you can very easily have an environment that can pass BFT.
  • The hub and spoke model of services employed by the core engine of pureconnect is very reliable.
  • Genesys development strategy over the years has allowed the platform to become somewhat stagnant. Too much emphasis was put on PureCloud which is not an adequate replacement for PureConnect and the platform was only given bug fixes for a few years.
  • The built in voicemail function feels like an afterthought and requires user action to complete polling for messages.
  • They take far to long to address very basic SCRs (change requests for bugs) unless they are service impacting.
  • Their entry level support has degraded somewhat since the acquisition.
August 19, 2020

PureConnect Feedback

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Moving agents between workgroups is simple across ICBM and Administrator.
  • Being able to configure elements of the system is useful as it removes the dependency on Genesys themselves.
  • Adding other areas of the business can be done efficiently.
  • Attendant login being isolated to one user at a time.
  • Having to request access to containers when the need arises as opposed to having access to all containers when first accessing the platform and completing training.
  • Tailoring release notes to customers as not all customers are technically aware of how all new features can support their business strategy.
Micheal McComber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PureConnect is a true, flexible, all-in-one out-of-the-box solution for your contact center needs
  • With this being a true all-in-one it is a reduced cost of ownership vs other platforms on the market
  • PureConnect seamlessly integrates with several CRM and WFM tools out of the box unlike other platforms on the market you need custom programing to hook in to these offerings
  • Whitepapers, technical documents: there can be a more robust knowledge base with clearer documentation. We have found at time of implementation we hit a wall as the document is missing some items
  • More robust out of the box reporting ( which i feel is coming with some of the webinars we have seen with the new analytics
  • A way to rename users, wokgroups, schedules or other items on the fly. IE once you create something you have to remove it and start again as you can not rename an object in Interaction Administrator
Blake Dunham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The flexibility of Genesys PureConnect, supported by SDKs and APIs is what makes this solution stand out for me.
  • As we've improved our back-end processes regarding how we classify, prioritize, and handle our contact records, our campaigns have been more successful via the dialer system.
  • The ability to add additional attributes/key values to these interactions has allowed us to gain knowledge we have used to create more personal experiences.
  • The Attendant application allows us to do many things with our calls, from a data perspective as well as providing the best service possible.
  • The customization capabilities lead to complexity. Troubleshooting can be tedious at times.
  • The support model could be improved, when compared to other contact center platforms.
  • Out-of-box reporting is lacking, so larger contact centers will need additional apps to gain knowledge from the data.
  • Some key values within the data cannot be easily related, in order to create reports that can drill down from a high level to a granular data point.
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ease of use of the PureConnect systems, from an Administrator experience to our Supervisor tools and end-user Desktop platform. All of these offerings are extremely “feature rich” which provides high customization, real-time awareness and enables us to deliver a silky interface to our end-users.
  • At EMS, since we provide contact center outsourcing, our environment doesn’t operate as a single company with multiple departments, but rather as numerous companies with multiple departments under one roof, each with their own unique contact center preferences delivered with precision through EMS and Genesys.
  • At present we are managing roughly 500 phone numbers, 400 workgroups, 200 Inbound Call Profiles, 200 users and 50 roles with PureConnect.
  • We are a CaaS Local Control customer, meaning that our voice traffic stays onsite at EMS, but we leverage PureConnect cloud servers in a geo-redundant environment to route our interactions.
  • EMS Provides support and services via Voice, Email and Chat with the ability to also turn-up SMS. With the Genesys system we are confidently able to achieve all of this with a single FT dedicated EMS Genesys Administrator.
  • The Genesys sales and support engineers are the best in the business.
  • Any ideas or questions that need addressed are quickly and accurately addressed with a phone call or email to our Customer Success Manager, Service Delivery Manager or Support Team. The support we receive feels genuine and the demonstrated sense of urgency is not based upon the number of seats we occupy.
  • The Genesys PureConnect platform is highly customizable and we have yet to truly run into any roadblocks with system configuration and feature sets. We are only limited to our own creativity.
  • Reporting. Why can't I get individual interaction details from cradle to grave? Most importantly on "abandoned" interactions. PureConnect sums and averages all of your interaction data by half hour intervals and therefore dumps the individual line by line data. We want to know if someone abandons a queue, what date/time they called, their number, wait duration(s) before disconnect, workgroup and etc. This just makes no sense in comparison to the competition. The rest of the canned reporting is useful and works well.
Jonathan O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Tracking agent behaviour through their login. Reports around this are varied and reveal a lot.
  • Adding new work groups/skills and distributing through each area is quick and easily done by admin.
  • Naming convention can cause an issue with understanding across all areas.
  • Add-ons are an additional cost. Anything not out of the box will be a cost. Factor this in for your bid.
  • Reporting can be confusing. What you want and what it gives you are different. Also for reporting purposes, arrival times and when the contact is actually handled matter. If this spans two intervals doubling up can occur.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Robust and reliable enterprise telephony service.
  • Ability to flex licensing up and down as our user profiles change.
  • Future proofing of services through new digital channel integration, ease of cloud services integration and third party add-ons.
  • Simple and easy to use agent user interface.
  • Cost of the digital/AI based services are high relative to other cloud provided services.
  • Hardware provisioning for PureConnect misaligns with cloud adopted technologies - it's not an evergreen architecture for us.
  • PCI integration using a third party PCI provider is harder to implement than one would expect.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Outbound Dialer: Member engagement is a huge business driver for our company and the outbound dialer really drives that engagement. It is more efficient and effective than any other dialer I have ever used.
  • Inbound Attendant: The configuration interface for Interactive Attendant is intuitive and simple to use.
  • Stability: We have a high availability environment and rarely ever have to switch to our backup server. The platform runs clean and is reliable.
  • I would love to be able to rename and user I.D. Currently, we have to delete and rebuild the profile.
  • I would like to see some of the built-in applications like Optimizer expanded upon. I believe there is a 500 agent limit on the size of the scheduling unit you can create.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • PureConnect seamlessly connect to [our] CRM, with no issues
  • Their vast IVR routes call to the proper agents based on our needs, and the way we want it set up, very easily.
  • The actual layout for each agent can be customized for each person, and at the same time have the standard view that we want
  • They are constantly evolving and update the product to meet user and market demands
  • Very good in monitoring and listening to calls
  • The out of box reports aren't that good, they need more flexible to pull the data the way you want it
  • The management and supervisory functions can use a little more customizations, than just out of the box
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Integration with existing platforms.
  • No downtime on the cloud version
  • Ease of use for supervisors and agents
  • Failovers are easily triggered.
  • Server turns slow when there are are a lot of use cases.
  • Some level of customization for the buttons.
August 27, 2019

Great on the surface

Amy Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • It's easy to customize.
  • It's easy to integrate.
  • PureConnect has a great UI.
  • Reporting is terrible -- canned reports, as well as the available report data in the database for custom reporting.
  • It's missing popular features like scheduled callbacks, a more robust dashboard (e.g. how many calls in queue vs. callbacks in the queue), and the ability to change names.
  • The WFM lacks features found in many other WFM solutions. Customers who transition from something else to Optimizer usually regret it.
Shahbaz Chughtai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Purely Software Based System: On Microsoft OS. It is an all software-based system making it easy to manage, integrate and interface with other systems
  • One Vendor: All modules, IVR, ACD, Dialer, WFM are from one vendor. So, no compatibility and latency issues at all.
  • Superb Notifier Service: You don't have to restart any process or service for a change to take effect.
  • Abandoned Call Management: There's no report/module available to return/respond to abandoned calls. We sign with our clients that we'll return abandoned calls within one hour. But we can't get any report from PureConnect to prove it.
  • While on Calls, Agents should be able to see waiting calls so that they can hang up the running call ASAP and respond to the waiting one to keep the abandoned rate low.
  • Flowout calls need to be removed as they cause total entered calls to be confusing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Automated call distribution.
  • Data integration and reporting.
  • Real time monitoring of users, Lines, Line Queues, and subsystems.
  • Easy to use programming interface and tools for customization.
  • Easy to understand strait forward documentation with examples.
  • Homogeneous System Setup and administrative tools.
  • Switch over!!!!, an Active-Active Server configuration vs. the current active-passive (Primary/Secondary) is outdated given the state of the industry. Allowing for multiple CIC servers, Primary, and multiple secondaries would be ideal! Multi-site is a bit clunky and not engineering/administratively friendly or even full-featured.
  • Out of the box robust Bulls Eye routing.
  • Expansion of the IceLib to more areas of the system with deeper hooks.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides flexibility to design interaction flows that work for your business model/challenges.
  • Provides redundancy and high availability with backup server.
  • Allows for features to be limited to certain users or user groups via security.
  • Licensing can be challenging and very expensive.
  • Client templates are hard to administer and are built very different than the rest of the functionality.
  • Web desktop has been slow to come along and include all the features.
  • Optimizer is very sub-par product.