TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uJ/7G/1KRCEMFDE0M8.JPEGGood product. Bad partnersGenesys is being used only by one department. It is being used by the recovery department but we want to expand the use to more departments. The recovery department calls all customers with outstanding debts and receives all calls from customers with billing problems. For us, the service is critical as it directly impacts the business's billing.,Informart. We have some detailed reports with all the genesys of the information that happens on the platform. Outbound predictive. Although it was very complex to configure it, the times are very good allowing to minimize the free time of the agents Real-time monitoring with pulse.,Partners. In spain there are a few partners of Genesys, and some of them despite being a "gold partner" give a very poor service. It's too expensive Support. The support of both partners and Genesys is not always correct,7,It has improved the performance of the agents. A higher percentage of contacts is made, which has allowed us to increase the recoveries we made. It has also allowed us not to lose calls since we can call back the clients, who in the first instance could not attend. It has also allowed us to improve the strategies since we have more information in real time.,,Reputation of the company, leadership in the sector, prior knowledge of technology, quality of reporting tools.currently, we are considering our decision. The partners are so bad that no matter how good the product is, it does not give the expected service. Being a market leader and leaving the implantation in the hands of anyone, I do not think it is a good operation.,Recording IVR Multichannel Integration with our CRMYes, Genesys CanAs an Akbank, we are using Genesys PureEngage with almost all components other than EWD solution. Akbank is the leader company for the new call center technologies. Therefore, if there's a new application or new Genesys module showed up, we're insisting on learning and loved-to-use for our customers. We're launching Proactive Chat and Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for customers. Since we've launched ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature in our mobile bank application, we got positive feedback from our customers. Create proper and less supervisor process in order to manage Agent's shifts via using Genesys WFM. Other than this, Social Engagement has been integrated first at Akbank in Turkey. Our customers contacted us via Twitter and Facebook channels easily. So that using PureEngage, we have received a good portion of the customer interaction via non-media channel. Agent or Call based issues is solved via using InfoMart reporting. Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. Genesys PureEngage is being used by CallCenter side (Inbound, Outbound, SocialMedia, Chat, Video), however, it's not being used in our bank branches.,Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. WebEngagement module as we used ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect with our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level. Support team; especially e-Services segment of support which provides an immediate solution and detailed information for the specific problem. They're really taking care of the cases and provide WebEx session without asking. Genesys Customer Advocacy Program would also be effective way to get in touch with customer,Other than product defects or bugs, we've seen that Genesys documentation can include more specific information about installation, deployment, and administration. New documents/release notes should include the previous DOC information as well. Sometimes, I've recognized that I couldn't find useful info in the new document/release note, cause it's been deleted. In urgent cases, Genesys should provide WebEx session and chat immediately without asking logs and other information. Need to improve Social Engagement module by adding new social channels. Nowadays, customers have lots of alternative channels to complain such as Instagram, YouTube, Google+. Therefore, we would like to see more alternative social media plugins in Genesys PureEngage. Need to improve Reporting. Real-time and Historical. Default call center statistics should be prepared as Avaya do. No need for extra configuration. Also, real and historical values should be identical. More technical tutorials and courses can be released on support site.,10,WebEngagement module we used with ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect to our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level.,ININ and Avaya,As mentioned, Genesys is a market leader in the CallCenter area. The 2017 Magic Quadrant provides Gartner’s annual analysis of the contact center infrastructure vendors. For the ninth year, Genesys are honored to be positioned as a leader in the 2017 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Contact Center Infrastructure, worldwide. Gartner placed Genesys highest amongst all vendors in the ability to execute and completeness of vision.,Retail Sales Representatives may use Genesys in Bank branches. New integrations for the new solutions provided by Genesys PureEngage More cloud solutions for us to use.,9,Yes,I don't remember and don't know to get an exceptional support from Genesys directly but our Genesys Partner are always wşth us if any issue arouse or if we reported. Therefore, we may say that Genesys indirectly give us exceptional support. Other than this there would not be any other example in my mind.Our Journey with Genesys PureEngagePureEngage is being used globally across our whole organization. The key business problem was the challenge of following the entire customer journey from entry to transfer to exit, and with PureEngage, we are able to do so globally. Our legacy ecosystem consisted of many isolated ACD's, and this finally gives us one, global view.,PureEngage team does a great job partnering with us on identifying the highest value services we need to run our business. The Customer CARE team started weak but has really committed to improvement and are now staffed to ensure the right level of insights and telemetry are on the platform to alert us of any issues. Overall commitment to our company has continued to grow. They demonstrate this by placing on-site resources and meeting with us regularly to continuously improve their delivery model.,They started very weak with regards to their NOC capabilities on our PureEngage platform. Insights were weak, and their auto detection of incidents was so weak that we often knew of problems before they did. There is some missing functionality on their cloud platform compared to their legacy product. We have about 40 feature requests in the pipeline, all of which are needed. The NOC needs to be fortified, but I believe they are doing so and also have a dedicated team of CARE professionals that are helping with the monitoring of the SaaS solution.,8,Even though we are 3 years into our global deployment, many of these questions are still not answered. We have some level of evidence that CSAT is improving, and the insights we have into the mechanics of the call's journey has greatly improved. We also believe the centralized queuing capability has greatly enhanced the utilization of our agents. The biggest benefit, I believe, is in the realm of our BCDR capability where we are easily able to support our inbound calls when a site goes down simply by asking other sites to reskill and harvest those calls.,,Genesys came highly recommended and did do a remarkable job pitching the business. At the time, I felt their sales team was better than their product, but over the years, their product (and operational processes) have vastly improved. I do see that our partnership will likely last for many years to come, especially if they continuously focus on improvement and product maturation.,We will be using PureEngage for our internal support as well. We would like to fold in some speech to text and other analytics and transcription services. I would like to see them move to Azure ASAP.Genesys PureEngage: a great tool for delivering great Customer ServiceWe use Genesys PureEngage in our contact centers which are the first point of contact to the customer. We have been using Genesys since the year 2000. Genesys helps us to deliver customer care including customer retention, collections, claim follow-up, general inquiries; also we use the platform to perform telemarketing direct sales for a variety of products.,How the different communication channels converge on the agent desktop (Workspace Desktop.) It's very intuitive and helps the CSR to have a context of all the interactions that the customers had, no matter which channel they like to use. The robustness of the platform is great, we had almost no downtime; this helps us to always be able to serve our customers. The openness of the platform. You can integrate it with a broad range of third party products and internal systems we have in place. This helps us to have the right data, giving our CSRs the tools they need to perform their jobs easily.,Provide more examples of integration with the WDE, also in the Developer training there is only one chapter to customize WDE. This could help to improve the integration time. The cost of the platform could be improved. The reporting for the eServices platform (email, chat, social media) could be better; it would be great to have easier integration with business data.,10,When we started to use Genesys it helped us to be more efficient in the Telemarketing and Customer Service departments focused on outbound calls, which allowed the CSR to contact more customers and reduce the call time. This translates into additional revenue and cost reduction. When we integrated the eServices module, it helped us to improve the omnichannel approach and deliver better service in less time. The CSRs are more focused on their goals because they have real-time metrics in their agent desktop, which helps the company reach the Customer Service and sales goals.,For several years Genesys has been a leader in the Customer Service industry, always looking for new ways to deliver better Customer Service. It is an innovative company with an openness to build a lot of partnerships with the main players in Customer Service Technology and Customer service professionals. The platform they have built over the years is very robust and integrated.,We will use the social engagement platform in the near future We are reviewing the option to use a WhatsApp channel when available Another product we'd like to add is the Interaction Analytics platformGenesys PureEngage great solution from a great teamWe use Genesys PureEngage for almost all Spain organization for our contact server. We have constant requests to improve and shorten the average operating times. The process to develop and promote to production environment strategies and subroutines is long and cannot be automated.,There are a lot of solutions and applications than can be used for the business. It's very customizable. There are constant reviews, updates, and hotfixes.,There should be more practical examples about how to use functionalities. It's difficult to know how many licenses are we using. Processes of learning, implementing, controlling and managing features are expensive.,9,We have improved customer experience, identifying them and offering them better personalized attention. Customers have more contact channels. Agents' utilization has improved, and so has our AHT and FCR.,Avaya Aura Platform and Avaya Agile Communication Environment,We selected Genesys to use in our organization for some factors: It's a market leadership.It offers more functionalities, options, or more tested and developed functionalities than competitorsGenesys is always innovating.Great professional team.,We're doing a proof of concept of GVP functionality next year We are studying incorporating Genesys PureEngage into the cloud on Amazon Web Services We must improve integrations with our applications to improve customer experience.
Unspecified
Genesys PureEngage
117 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureEngage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Genesys PureEngage
117 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 117 vetted Genesys PureEngage reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Soraya Granda Segovia profile photo
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Good product. Bad partners"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is being used only by one department. It is being used by the recovery department but we want to expand the use to more departments. The recovery department calls all customers with outstanding debts and receives all calls from customers with billing problems. For us, the service is critical as it directly impacts the business's billing.
  • Informart. We have some detailed reports with all the genesys of the information that happens on the platform.
  • Outbound predictive. Although it was very complex to configure it, the times are very good allowing to minimize the free time of the agents
  • Real-time monitoring with pulse.
  • Partners. In spain there are a few partners of Genesys, and some of them despite being a "gold partner" give a very poor service.
  • It's too expensive
  • Support. The support of both partners and Genesys is not always correct
I think Genesys PureEngage is not appropriate for small contact centers. Genesys PureEngage has not been able to adapt to small contact centers because their prices are not proportional. It seems on occasion that if the platform is less than 500 agents it is ignored. For large contact centers with recording and outbound needs, I would recommend it.
Read Soraya Granda Segovia's full review
Serkan Kaya, MSc. profile photo
November 07, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Yes, Genesys Can"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an Akbank, we are using Genesys PureEngage with almost all components other than EWD solution. Akbank is the leader company for the new call center technologies. Therefore, if there's a new application or new Genesys module showed up, we're insisting on learning and loved-to-use for our customers. We're launching Proactive Chat and Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for customers. Since we've launched ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature in our mobile bank application, we got positive feedback from our customers. Create proper and less supervisor process in order to manage Agent's shifts via using Genesys WFM. Other than this, Social Engagement has been integrated first at Akbank in Turkey. Our customers contacted us via Twitter and Facebook channels easily. So that using PureEngage, we have received a good portion of the customer interaction via non-media channel. Agent or Call based issues is solved via using InfoMart reporting. Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. Genesys PureEngage is being used by CallCenter side (Inbound, Outbound, SocialMedia, Chat, Video), however, it's not being used in our bank branches.
  • Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions.
  • Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels.
  • WebEngagement module as we used ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect with our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level.
  • Support team; especially e-Services segment of support which provides an immediate solution and detailed information for the specific problem. They're really taking care of the cases and provide WebEx session without asking.
  • Genesys Customer Advocacy Program would also be effective way to get in touch with customer
  • Other than product defects or bugs, we've seen that Genesys documentation can include more specific information about installation, deployment, and administration. New documents/release notes should include the previous DOC information as well. Sometimes, I've recognized that I couldn't find useful info in the new document/release note, cause it's been deleted.
  • In urgent cases, Genesys should provide WebEx session and chat immediately without asking logs and other information.
  • Need to improve Social Engagement module by adding new social channels. Nowadays, customers have lots of alternative channels to complain such as Instagram, YouTube, Google+. Therefore, we would like to see more alternative social media plugins in Genesys PureEngage.
  • Need to improve Reporting. Real-time and Historical. Default call center statistics should be prepared as Avaya do. No need for extra configuration. Also, real and historical values should be identical.
  • More technical tutorials and courses can be released on support site.
We're launching a new mobile bank application and hence we would like to interact with our Customer(s) easily. Therefore, ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature is used for this Project along with chat feature. We got really good and positive feedback from our customers.

Similarly, due to regulation, we have to use video channels for our Customer who have disabilities to contact with our Customer representative. Therefore, we have first launched Requestec WebRTC (Video) solution. However, as time goes by we will be launching Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for our customers.
Read Serkan Kaya, MSc.'s full review
Peter Nilsson profile photo
November 02, 2018

User Review: "Our Journey with Genesys PureEngage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is being used globally across our whole organization. The key business problem was the challenge of following the entire customer journey from entry to transfer to exit, and with PureEngage, we are able to do so globally. Our legacy ecosystem consisted of many isolated ACD's, and this finally gives us one, global view.
  • PureEngage team does a great job partnering with us on identifying the highest value services we need to run our business.
  • The Customer CARE team started weak but has really committed to improvement and are now staffed to ensure the right level of insights and telemetry are on the platform to alert us of any issues.
  • Overall commitment to our company has continued to grow. They demonstrate this by placing on-site resources and meeting with us regularly to continuously improve their delivery model.
  • They started very weak with regards to their NOC capabilities on our PureEngage platform. Insights were weak, and their auto detection of incidents was so weak that we often knew of problems before they did.
  • There is some missing functionality on their cloud platform compared to their legacy product. We have about 40 feature requests in the pipeline, all of which are needed.
  • The NOC needs to be fortified, but I believe they are doing so and also have a dedicated team of CARE professionals that are helping with the monitoring of the SaaS solution.
They are able to scale to enterprise levels. That is the biggest benefit of Genesys, and frankly, their organizational maturity has continuously evolved over the years to the point where they likely are one of the best in the market. I have limited visibility into other competitive products, but thanks to my company, they are approaching 'best in breed' for this type of product.
Read Peter Nilsson's full review
Roberto Cardenas profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage: a great tool for delivering great Customer Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage in our contact centers which are the first point of contact to the customer. We have been using Genesys since the year 2000.

Genesys helps us to deliver customer care including customer retention, collections, claim follow-up, general inquiries; also we use the platform to perform telemarketing direct sales for a variety of products.
  • How the different communication channels converge on the agent desktop (Workspace Desktop.) It's very intuitive and helps the CSR to have a context of all the interactions that the customers had, no matter which channel they like to use.
  • The robustness of the platform is great, we had almost no downtime; this helps us to always be able to serve our customers.
  • The openness of the platform. You can integrate it with a broad range of third party products and internal systems we have in place. This helps us to have the right data, giving our CSRs the tools they need to perform their jobs easily.
  • Provide more examples of integration with the WDE, also in the Developer training there is only one chapter to customize WDE. This could help to improve the integration time.
  • The cost of the platform could be improved.
  • The reporting for the eServices platform (email, chat, social media) could be better; it would be great to have easier integration with business data.
I think that Genesys PureEngage is better used by organizations who are customer-centric and have multiple communication channels to serve the customers, or for companies that are regulated by the Government (e.g. financial institutions,) or ones that need a platform that is very secure, where the availability of their systems is a concern.
Read Roberto Cardenas's full review
Raúl Cascallana Nistal profile photo
October 19, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage great solution from a great team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage for almost all Spain organization for our contact server.
We have constant requests to improve and shorten the average operating times. The process to develop and promote to production environment strategies and subroutines is long and cannot be automated.
  • There are a lot of solutions and applications than can be used for the business.
  • It's very customizable.
  • There are constant reviews, updates, and hotfixes.
  • There should be more practical examples about how to use functionalities.
  • It's difficult to know how many licenses are we using.
  • Processes of learning, implementing, controlling and managing features are expensive.
Genesys PureEngage is focused on medium and large contact centers. You can use CIM Platform, outbound campaigns, media channels, GVPs. For small call centers, a deep study should be done to implement a Genesys PureEngage scenario because of the complexity and costs.
Read Raúl Cascallana Nistal's full review
Serdar KAYA profile photo
December 27, 2018

User Review: "CX is Genesys PureEngage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology in our call center, but we have moved and use Genesys Pure Engage. The reason for this change was a refreshment on IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after the switch.
  • I like the product that's why we have changed from IN-IN (former name of Genesys PureConnect) to Genesys PureEngage.
  • The services we're taking from the vendor is also satisfying.
  • Genesys Support is also good.
  • Genesys support side took some time to solve issues, maybe it can be improved.
  • Other than this, real-time reporting should be improved as well, CCPulse or Pulse isn't efficient for us.
  • License price
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology. After that, we moved and began to use Genesys Pure Engage. This is a big leap for us. The reason for this change was a refreshment on our IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after this change.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Jasmine McCarty profile photo
December 26, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys: the ONLY solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being utilized across our entire organization, encompassing 5 different business units, to ensure we are working towards efficiency and intelligence in getting work to our people.
  • Ability to integrate with pre-existing platforms
  • Easy and efficient Omni-channel UX
  • The ongoing administration of the system can get quite technical and requires a specialist to ensure continuity of the platform
  • The out of the box reporting is not very broad and relies on having Interactive Insights of an external reporting system to get the most relevant information
PureEngage is well suited to an established business that already understands their set up and direction. For a business that is undergoing a lot of change, there is considerable rework needed in the background and it requires very specialized knowledge if it is to be done in-house.
Read Jasmine McCarty's full review
James Cowan profile photo
August 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage. Great product with a strong history and promising future."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage across our organisation to prioritise and distribute incoming calls, emails and work items. It supports our Connections, Assurance and Operations centres.
  • Blending of multiple incoming channels (Voice, Email, Back Office) is key to keeping a good variety of work to our agents and keeping them engaged and occupied.
  • PureEngage is a mature and resilient product. It has provided us with 99.999+% availability over the last 6+ years.
  • The ability to distribute back office work via Genesys iWD has allowed us to get terrific insight into the metrics for this previously not-tracked work.
  • Some of the newer interfaces developed for PureEngage are not yet as mature as the older interfaces. Often a you can use a new interface for 90% of features but also need to leave legacy interfaces in place for the remaining 10%.
  • Licencing of the product is complex and inflexible. It is not possible to change one licence type for another (e.g. email to web chat) as business needs evolve.
  • Costs for maintenance and ongoing support increase over time. The vendor adds an arbitrary percentage to the cost of support each year that is in no way linked to inflation or any other price index. I know they are not the only IT vendor to do this (milking existing customers for more money each year for the same products) but it seems to punish brand loyalty rather than reward it. This will be the single biggest driver of customers away from the product over time. For any new customer thinking about PureEngage, make sure you calculate TCO over a number of years.
Currently there is no other product that comes close to the features and functionality of Genesys PureEngage. It provides a seamless ability to blend multiple work channels across groups of agents and provides great analytics and insights into the efficiency of contact centre and back office operations. If your business relies on detailed accurate real time and historical reporting of contact centre metrics, this is the product for you.
Read James Cowan's full review
Alan Edwards profile photo
December 18, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "PureEngage SMS integration"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have some of our Health Offerings integrated into the PureEngage system to send out automated SMS notifications to our client's patients on behalf of them. These notifications can be simple appointment reminders to health notifications to let the patient know that they are in need of some medical attention by a certain health provider.
  • The reliability of the platform has been wonderful. Since our integration we have not seen any disruption in our services with the PureEngage platform.
  • We have always received timely updates and resolution to any ticket that we may open and have questions about on a particular transaction that we submitted into the system.
  • Insight into the platform logs would be beneficial to integration such as we have. We do not leverage a lot of the built-in functions but leverage the APIs heavily and it would be nice to be able to see dashboards built around the metrics of the APIs so you could trouble shoot some of your own issues without having to submit support tickets.
It seems that PureEngage can plug into a lot of different scenarios such as full system workflow or as our in case just a pass through to send SMS on behalf of our system when we need it. We just needed a platform to push out notifications since our offerings had all the other logic built into it.
Read Alan Edwards's full review
Daniel Lopez profile photo
December 13, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Great Job with Genesys!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used across the whole organization. The company separates into 3 main products the channel of communication for the customers and as well as internally. Mainly, the bigger channel is Voice, second is Chat and at the end Email. The biggest problem I experience on the QE is regarding the customization for the agent desktop. The company used to use our own desktop apps using Genesys SDK, and constantly we found issues with the libraries that impacted the voice operation mostly.
  • The intelligent Routing is a very good product. This is part of the most important component across the company to support all the traffic of our interactions. This is able to manage cross Geo Routing and select the best agent available accordingly to the Biz rules.
  • Realtime reporting is also another product that works very nice and with high standard of effectiveness and precision of the numbers reported. The way to you can access all this info make really easy to start working on numbers and take decisions in order to improve the service level.
  • Customer desktop integration is some of the bigger issues we experience that affect that affect in a big escale mostly the voice channel. The integration with SDK products sometimes is difficult to identify issues on controlled environment. Then after find some issues the usual time to get it fixed is long.
It is well suited for large contact centers since got better control of the environment itself. However for small (100-) contact center it could be less appropriate when in front of cloud operations.
Read Daniel Lopez's full review
Jean-Pierre Sudre profile photo
December 12, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureEngage way to go."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With increasing customer expectations, our company knew they needed to address several specific business challenges impacting their customer experience and business efficiency. Our company turned to the Genesys PureEngage™ Platform to amalgamate their contact centers onto a single vendor, and implemented inbound voice, outbound voice, analytics and the omnichannel desktop. With these solutions in place, our company can now blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency. Genesys is providing us with the ability to build that omnichannel customer experience that we had in mind for our customers. It’s giving us the opportunity to share the same language with all channels that we are deploying throughout the organization.
  • Only one platform to answer clients needs through an omnicanal approach.
  • Helping us to be able to blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency.
  • Making possible and easier to improve the whole customer experience.
  • Workspace Web Edition Agent Desktop on Eservices support.
Genesys PureEngage is well suited for large environments contact centers with important budgets where personalized integration with business apps solutions are required and the organization have the people skilled for it.
Genesys PureEngage is less well suited for smaller contacts centers with lack of skilled people and lower budget.
Read Jean-Pierre Sudre's full review
eugene thai profile photo
August 14, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage Experience is Service Made Easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used by the majority of the organization to deliver omnichannel experience to TELUS customers.
  • Interaction Routing capabilities is second to none
  • Open flexible integration available APIs
  • Support department is stellar
  • Better documentation
  • Conversation Manager product should have ready to use solution blueprints segmented by verticals for ease of implementation
  • Historical analytic products could be improved and refreshed
  • Better support for open source products if used as part of a product offering. IE Elasticsearch, Cassandra etc.
Suited for big organization that has different user groups with different integration demands
Read eugene thai's full review
Shiv Shivakumar profile photo
November 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "one of the best contact center solutions in the market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is used as an omni-channel engagement platform to engage with customers and provide them with great customer experience pre-sales and post sales life cycle of the products/services that we offer in the market place. It is a good solution that we have customized a bit to suit the kind of experience that we will want our customers to have when they call in or contact via social media with a query or issue.
  • Provides a good call center experience to engage with customers, prospects.
  • Can be customized to our environment.
  • user training is available and is done well.
  • Better support for the platform as such from the vendor since they seem to have limited experts in the field.
  • Also when doing upgrades to the solution, please be aware of all the inter-linkages and ensure the impact of upgrade on the inter-linkages as we have found that at times links get broken.
Very well suited for customer engagement and providing a comprehensive customer experience across multiple channels. Call center agents seem to get used to this solution very fast. It is user friendly.
Read Shiv Shivakumar's full review
Pradeesh Reddy profile photo
November 23, 2018

"Genesys PureEngage Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Genesys PureEngage products are being used for IVR purpose for one of our client.
  • It is used by users to get information or to raise an issue regarding the client product.
  • We use phone/email/fax as our services now. Evaluating to use social media.
  • It provides round the clock support for different regions of the globe with different language skillset.
  • Genesys PureEngage products cover end to end automation of client IVR requirements.
  • It has good reporting features to analyze the available data.
  • It has good workforce management features to get good ROI.
  • Genesys PureEngage product has integration issue with MS-CRM product as its getting out of service.
  • Genesys PureEngage product [GA] should have all the features that Config Manager Editor has so users can use either of them which he prefers.
  • Genesys PureEngage should have a feature so that end to end call flow can be shown/tracked either in GA or CME, instead of going to logs and checking.
Genesys PureEngage is the clear choice when it comes to end-to-end call center services. But the cost is prohibitive for small companies, for which Genesys cloud is the choice.
Read Pradeesh Reddy's full review
Chetan Rawal profile photo
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys PE : Simply best"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used by our organization to support our in house contact center, which supports our customer using different channels like voice , chat , social media , email, etc.

It is used by our Marketing Dept. for outbound calling, the customer care department for handling inbound calls, and queries raised via social media.

We are now looking forward to integrating Voice assistance and chatbot functionality with Genesys .
  • We have integrated our Mobile Banking App to Genesys using its GMS solution so customers can now see real time statistics / waiting time to reach the call center agents for their specific query
  • We are now also working on Genesys Bot Gateway to integrate the chat bot application with Genesys, so agents can handle the chats that are not handled by chatbots. This can build an extra strong FAQ in our database
  • WorkForce management and its use via Mobile banking App.
  • Simplified call routing
Best contact center product for routing. Seamless integration with third party vendors like Nuance , Avaya , NICE, etc. GIR is not very suitable for recording, though, in comparison with NICE and Verint
Read Chetan Rawal's full review
Francisco Tupac Vega profile photo
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "PureEngage is doing well"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by whole organization at Cablevision Argentina S.A. We use the PureEngage product for the company call center, for voice and multimedias services. The company provides TV streaming services along all country locations. The company uses a Genesys partner to solve their technical issues.
  • Genesys PureEngage is flexible and it can be customized for customer needs.
  • Product support is good.
  • It seems that product lifecycle is good
  • Documentation has no standard. It seem documents are build by independent teams. Information is not delivered clearly
  • UCS : Universal Contact Server . This product is bottleneck between Multimedia and Intelligent work Distribution and their interface to Database is very complicated to manage and maintain.
  • GUI
Well suited for Call Centers, customer services, enterprises and it seems not too good for government departments
Read Francisco Tupac Vega's full review
Rui Palma profile photo
July 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage: "PureEngage Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage, is used by all our Customer Service Departments, Contact Center, Outbound Campaigns and Customer Management.
  • Routing
  • OmniChannel Desktop
  • Reporting
  • Technical documentation for the solution
  • Workforce management
Great for complex routing scenarios
Read Rui Palma's full review
Ertugrul Bayrakci profile photo
October 17, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys - strongly advice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Genesys PureEngage solutions in all parts of our organization (contact center, branches, complaint management teams, collection teams, support teams etc). All customer interactions (inbound or outbound) via voice and chat are processed on this solution.
  • As an all in one solution, the whole parts of Genesys PureEngage solutions work together excellent. They also very good integrastion with third-party products.
  • Reporting of all components is well structured and well designed. Also management of dashboards/applications is very easy.
  • Installing, managing, and troubleshooting of environment is easy.
  • Genesys PueEngare solutions have to come with video-chat ability. Of course, some good third-party solutions can be implemented but we [think] that this part should be a Genesys product.
  • The web version of Genesys Agent Desktop or a toolbar with the same functionality should be developed. Nearly all enterprise applications are developed as a web application.
  • Genesys App Automation Platform (GAAP) solution have to support native mobile SDKs, both IOS and Android platforms.
Genesys PureEngage has good resource management. Both contact center and branch resources can be managed as one system. Our contact center and branches can easily transfer customer calls to each other with business and customer data.
Read Ertugrul Bayrakci's full review
No photo available
January 14, 2019

Genesys PureEngage: "PureEngage review by dutch Engineer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our company, we currently use Genesys PureEngage for all contact center applications.
We currently use multiple solutions from Genesys next to the framework. Namely: SIP, E-services, GVP, Routing, WFM, GIR, Outbound etc.

Genesys is used by all departments that have contact with customers either by mail, chat, phone or web form.
We also use GIR for the recording of speech and WFM for workforce management.

We also use multiple applications for reporting.
  • Since Genesys is a complete solution with "building blocks" it's really flexible and can be used for almost all contact center uses. It has a wide application and everything needed can be added separately which is a big advantage.
  • You don't have to buy everything, just the components you need and add them to the current configuration.
  • Flexibility is the key within Genesys PureEngage. This makes it a really well working and customizable solution.
  • Since it's so flexible, everything you want and need has to be configured. This can take some time since you need a good business plan to know what you want to achieve.
  • A lot of time is needed for learning all the products! (expect ~2 years of training before you know the system well).
It's a good solution for big contact centers since it's so flexible. All kinds of solutions can be added which makes it a complete solution for your contact methods. Everything is configured/arranged in the configuration database so you only need one real tool to manage most of it.
Since all applications (with there settings) are also stored in the configuration database as objects, it's fairly easy to update/upgrade applications or servers where the applications run on.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 27, 2018

Review: "10 years of experience with Genesys PureEngage at a glance"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is used as a primary omni-channel contact center solution, to engage customers in inbound and outbound conversations through the voice channel, as well as a variety of digital channels. Thanks to PureEngage, we can consistently engage customers no matter what channel they use and have a 360 degree view on the customer journey. Finally, Genesys develops with the market so that we can rely on them to provide a customer engagement solution for new digital media channels that show up on a regular basis.
  • Omni-channel architecture, one platform for voice and digital channels.
  • Scalable, enterprise-grade quality.
  • Excellent Professional Services.
  • Future proof: always trying to stay a step ahead of market trends.
  • On-premise products slow to adopt cloud infrastructure (hybrid / public cloud).
  • Missing configuration management / DevOps strategy for on-premise solutions. External tools (like InProd) are required to fit the gap of configuration management between dev/test/prod environments, and for configuration audit.
PureEngage is very suitable for large enterprises, because of its scalability and reliability. It is less suitable for small and medium businesses, or for greenfield deployments.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 18, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "PureEngage works for us!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a reseller of PureEngage and have it deployed at many customers. Each customer uses it a little differently, from individual departments to the entire organization. It is used with voice, email, chat, text, outbound, and I am sure others I am missing. It is almost limitless in its flexibility and size.
  • Genesys Voice Platform (GVP) offers endless customization and is super flexible.
  • Inbound routing is also super robust and highly customizable.
  • Outbound helps our customers save a lot of hours of work by automating reminders.
  • With incredible customization sometimes comes incredible complexity.
  • There are many ways to do some things, which can get difficult on occasion.
I would say PureEngage is best with large and complex scenarios and lots of customization. It can work of course for smaller scenarios, but it seems to be best suited for large projects with geographic separation and lots of redundancy, as well as a lot of complexity and customization. It is really a great high end solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Review: "Another Satisfied Customer of Genesys PureEngage"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage has been implemented and deployed as our sole tool for handling the customer omni-channel experience for the whole organization. Its main purpose is to support the customer across a few different channels of communication. It is mainly used for prioritizing and distributing calls, emails and social media, while also having it integrated with Salesforce. It's the only tool in the organization for the above-mentioned purposes.
  • IVR capabilities are well aligned and the functionality is complex, yet super effective to use and integrate.
  • Amazing capabilities for voice channels, and not just media channels.
  • Integration with third-party platforms is easy to carry out and works well and as expected.
  • Extensive reporting tools make it easy to focus more on the customer experience enhancements.
  • Real-time reporting can be improved in certain areas. Sometimes there is a mismatch between the real-time and historical data (maybe due to the system data refreshing as you view them).
  • Some of the support documentation lacks integrity. It seems like different teams worked on the documentation, thus, it's not consistent in some places. Would be good to have it reviewed.
  • Would be good to have a functional video-chat ability.
If you are looking for an all-in-one solution, PureEngage might be the right platform. However, due to its steep learning curve, you might need to invest some time and money to fully understand the functionality. What's more, if you are intending to have a customer service platform that is also well integrated with existing systems, this might be a good go, as the integrations are quite easy-to-use and manage with Genesys. Last but not least, the main scenario where this can be used is if you intend to build a media contact center that will evolve with your growing business, Genesys PureEngage might be a suitable solution. However, it's still advised to research its adaptability to your business needs before jumping in.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Complete contact center solution for big and small companies."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage for our customers to easily integrate their current backoffice systems with their customer contact center.
  • Integration with 3rd party products
  • Flexibility of creating specific customer journeys
  • Integration with the current PABX system as so to not create too much confusion for end-users
  • More intuitive routing design tools
Creating custom integrations with applications already used within the organization.
It is less suited when used in a straighforward organization without need for specific integrations and if there is no PABX present and PABX functionality is required.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Robust product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is being used to mange our customer interactions across our Chat and voice Contact centre channels. It is deployed across multiple locations on and offshore. We also use Workforce management to mange approximately 1,000 staff. We use the Genesys Chat widget to interact with customers and it links into our separate VA. UCS is used for chat, email and social.
  • End to end view of customer interaction through chat and voice. One stop shop for consolidated view of consumer interactions - chat, voice and email.
  • Good soft pop capability to present relevant information for agents
  • Licensing construct needs to move from perpetual and media based licensing to blended agent approach to allow fexibility
Suitable in large contact centres where there are multiple channels of engagement with the customer and 1 view is required
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys heavy user feedback"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage as a core routing platform to manage all our customer interactions including voice, email, web and mobile solicitations.
  • It aggregates all the medias and provides a uniform interaction platform
  • It easily integrates with third-party solutions and homemade applications to provide a seamless experience to users
  • It is a very robust solution
  • It is very good at providing tailor made solutions matching complex business needs. If you leverage its sdks and the Composer development platform, almost nothing is impossible. You are never stuck with a closed and limited solution.
  • Applications should be migrated to micro services to facilitate day-to-day operations and improve performances and scalability.
  • Some interfaces should be refreshed (wfm for instance) and even recently renewed ones could be more user friendly
  • Pricing is high (it really is a premium product), some capabilities are optional and should be included in the core packages as they are key to take the most of the platform (especially the sdks and infomart)
If you need to build a multi media contact center that will be tailor made and able to evolve according to your business needs then I would definitely recommend to Genesys PureEngage. If you only need everybody's call center with basic functionalities and are not willing to invest time to customize the solution then I would not recommend it -- do not expect a plug and play solution.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (17)
7.3
Validate callers (12)
7.1
Outbound response (16)
7.6
Call forwarding (15)
7.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (13)
7.5
Warm transfer (15)
7.8
Predictive dialing (12)
7.7
Interactive voice response (16)
7.9
REST APIs (16)
7.7
Call scripts (12)
6.7
Call tracking (16)
7.4
Multichannel integration (16)
8.1
CRM software integration (16)
7.6
Inbound call routing (16)
8.1
Omnichannel inbound routing (14)
8.0
Recording (11)
6.8
Quality management (12)
7.0
Call analytics (10)
7.4
Historical reporting (16)
7.6
Live reporting (15)
7.5
Customer surveys (9)
7.7
Customer interaction analytics (10)
7.3

About Genesys PureEngage

PureEngage is the enterprise version of the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform. It is designed to handle complex workflows and business processes, for global enterprises with multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys PureEngage Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No