TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uJ/7G/1KRCEMFDE0M8.JPEGGenesys PureEngage. Great product with a strong history and promising future.We use Genesys PureEngage across our organisation to prioritise and distribute incoming calls, emails and work items. It supports our Connections, Assurance and Operations centres.,Blending of multiple incoming channels (Voice, Email, Back Office) is key to keeping a good variety of work to our agents and keeping them engaged and occupied. PureEngage is a mature and resilient product. It has provided us with 99.999+% availability over the last 6+ years. The ability to distribute back office work via Genesys iWD has allowed us to get terrific insight into the metrics for this previously not-tracked work.,Some of the newer interfaces developed for PureEngage are not yet as mature as the older interfaces. Often a you can use a new interface for 90% of features but also need to leave legacy interfaces in place for the remaining 10%. Licencing of the product is complex and inflexible. It is not possible to change one licence type for another (e.g. email to web chat) as business needs evolve. Costs for maintenance and ongoing support increase over time. The vendor adds an arbitrary percentage to the cost of support each year that is in no way linked to inflation or any other price index. I know they are not the only IT vendor to do this (milking existing customers for more money each year for the same products) but it seems to punish brand loyalty rather than reward it. This will be the single biggest driver of customers away from the product over time. For any new customer thinking about PureEngage, make sure you calculate TCO over a number of years.,10,At our organisation, Genesys PureEngage replaced a cloud contact centre offering that had limited functionality and very poor reporting. From day 1 the PureEngage solution provided us with far greater flexibility with call routing and also provided reporting that was light years ahead of the previous solution. Agents were more engaged as they were now able to take blended work rather than just calls or emails (the previous solution did not do email routing). Once we introduced back office routing to the solution, agent engagement went up, handle time went down and visibility of workload significantly increased. This additional insight allowed us to focus training and coaching on agents who most needed it, increasing overall productivity.,,Genesys has a strong network of partners and re-sellers as well as a comprehensive product suite and a great interest in product development and enhancement. As our organisation grew we knew we would need a vendor who kept up with technology trends and allowed us to keep communicating with our customers in ways that best suited them.,Once AI / Machine learning is more mature, we may consider this as a way to increase productivity of our workforce.Genesys PureEngage Experience is Service Made EasyGenesys PureEngage is being used by the majority of the organization to deliver omnichannel experience to TELUS customers.,Interaction Routing capabilities is second to none Open flexible integration available APIs Support department is stellar,Better documentation Conversation Manager product should have ready to use solution blueprints segmented by verticals for ease of implementation Historical analytic products could be improved and refreshed Better support for open source products if used as part of a product offering. IE Elasticsearch, Cassandra etc.,10,We've seen a higher NPS as a result of introducing multichannel capabilities to our customers. We were also able to reduce the number of calls to the contact center and divert them to less costly channels such as chat and SMS reducing our overall opex cost to the contact center.,Avaya and Enghouse Interactive Contact Centers,Genesys has always proven to be a leader in the magic quadrant year in year out which speaks to the leadership's ability to drive the company to be constant innovators. As an organization from top to bottom, they have been very easy to deal with. Personnel from Genesys are always working and viewing us as partners as opposed to just customers and that goes to show how they're supportive of our organization to be successful.,AI bot to assist both customer and employee interactions Genesys Hub to manage popular channels such as Whatsapp and WeChat Predictive Routing capabilities,5000,10,omni channel context service routing rich multimedia capabilities immediate/ schedule callback capabilities,leverage Genesys context services for case ownership routing automate proactive sms notification,9,Yes,Product Features Prior Experience with the Product Vendor ReputationDriving Activity Management Adoption with GenesysWe use Genesys to track the calls made to and from our Customer Service Associates. Additionally, we have connected Genesys to Salesforce to better automate the process of tracking call details. Our Reps can initiate a call through Genesys by clicking a Contact record in Salesforce or for incoming calls, Genesys attempts to connect the incoming number to a recognized Contact in Salesforce to link the call and help automate the creation of an Activity record.,Tracks calls effectively Provides robust analytics on call stats Connects to Salesforce lightning interface,Doesn't use AI to record calls, interrogate the content of the call and provide guidance on how to respond Doesn't always connect the number to the Contact in Salesforce Slow to initiate and clumsy to have an extra little window open,7,We have much better insight into the number of calls our Sales and Service professionals are either making on their own, or receiving as incoming calls. We also have better compliance to CRM usage standards in terms of Activity creation, tracking and management. Better insight into the 360-degree view of the customer has improved agent productivity and helped lower abandon rates.,Genesys has a strong presence in the market. It is relatively easy to implement and administrate. The fact that they can interact with the Salesforce Lightning interface was a plus. The ease of use and the robust analytics reporting and dashboards that are available was also a key factor in our purchasing decision.,Oracle Eloqua, Seismic, D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention), LinkedIn Sales NavigatorYes, Genesys CanAs an Akbank, we are using Genesys PureEngage with almost all components other than EWD solution. Akbank is the leader company for the new call center technologies. Therefore, if there's a new application or new Genesys module showed up, we're insisting on learning and loved-to-use for our customers. We're launching Proactive Chat and Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for customers. Since we've launched ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature in our mobile bank application, we got positive feedback from our customers. Create proper and less supervisor process in order to manage Agent's shifts via using Genesys WFM. Other than this, Social Engagement has been integrated first at Akbank in Turkey. Our customers contacted us via Twitter and Facebook channels easily. So that using PureEngage, we have received a good portion of the customer interaction via non-media channel. Agent or Call based issues is solved via using InfoMart reporting. Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. Genesys PureEngage is being used by CallCenter side (Inbound, Outbound, SocialMedia, Chat, Video), however, it's not being used in our bank branches.,Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. WebEngagement module as we used ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect with our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level. Support team; especially e-Services segment of support which provides an immediate solution and detailed information for the specific problem. They're really taking care of the cases and provide WebEx session without asking.,Other than product defects or bugs, we've seen that Genesys documentation can include more specific information about installation, deployment, and administration. New documents/release notes should include the previous DOC information as well. Sometimes, I've recognized that I couldn't find useful info in the new document/release note, cause it's been deleted. In urgent cases, Genesys should provide WebEx session and chat immediately without asking logs and other information. Need to improve Social Engagement module by adding new social channels. Nowadays, customers have lots of alternative channels to complain such as Instagram, YouTube, Google+. Therefore, we would like to see more alternative social media plugins in Genesys PureEngage. Need to improve Reporting. Real-time and Historical. Default call center statistics should be prepared as Avaya do. No need for extra configuration. Also, real and historical values should be identical.,10,WebEngagement module we used with ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect to our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level.,ININ and Avaya,As mentioned, Genesys is a market leader in the CallCenter area. The 2017 Magic Quadrant provides Gartner’s annual analysis of the contact center infrastructure vendors. For the ninth year, Genesys are honored to be positioned as a leader in the 2017 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Contact Center Infrastructure, worldwide. Gartner placed Genesys highest amongst all vendors in the ability to execute and completeness of vision.,Retail Sales Representatives may use Genesys in Bank branches. New integrations for the new solutions provided by Genesys PureEngage More cloud solutions for us to use.,9,YesGenesys PureEngage way to go.With increasing customer expectations, our company knew they needed to address several specific business challenges impacting their customer experience and business efficiency. Our company turned to the Genesys PureEngage™ Platform to amalgamate their contact centers onto a single vendor, and implemented inbound voice, outbound voice, analytics and the omnichannel desktop. With these solutions in place, our company can now blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency. Genesys is providing us with the ability to build that omnichannel customer experience that we had in mind for our customers. It’s giving us the opportunity to share the same language with all channels that we are deploying throughout the organization.,Only one platform to answer clients needs through an omnicanal approach. Helping us to be able to blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency. Making possible and easier to improve the whole customer experience.,Workspace Web Edition Agent Desktop on Eservices support.,9,Genesys is providing us with the ability to build that omnichannel customer experience that we had in mind for our customers. It’s giving us the opportunity to share the same language with all channels that we are deploying throughout the organization.,Avaya Aura Platform,In the decision to select Genesys PureEngage, the financial stability, reputation for innovation, the market leadership and the partnership with wellknown interconnectors were all important factors in the decision.,Eservices (SMS, Email, Click to Call) are actully on their way for deployment. Virtual hold and co-browse are partially deployed.
Unspecified
Genesys PureEngage
60 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Genesys PureEngage Reviews

Genesys PureEngage
60 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 60 vetted Genesys PureEngage reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 27, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage. Great product with a strong history and promising future."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage across our organisation to prioritise and distribute incoming calls, emails and work items. It supports our Connections, Assurance and Operations centres.
  • Blending of multiple incoming channels (Voice, Email, Back Office) is key to keeping a good variety of work to our agents and keeping them engaged and occupied.
  • PureEngage is a mature and resilient product. It has provided us with 99.999+% availability over the last 6+ years.
  • The ability to distribute back office work via Genesys iWD has allowed us to get terrific insight into the metrics for this previously not-tracked work.
  • Some of the newer interfaces developed for PureEngage are not yet as mature as the older interfaces. Often a you can use a new interface for 90% of features but also need to leave legacy interfaces in place for the remaining 10%.
  • Licencing of the product is complex and inflexible. It is not possible to change one licence type for another (e.g. email to web chat) as business needs evolve.
  • Costs for maintenance and ongoing support increase over time. The vendor adds an arbitrary percentage to the cost of support each year that is in no way linked to inflation or any other price index. I know they are not the only IT vendor to do this (milking existing customers for more money each year for the same products) but it seems to punish brand loyalty rather than reward it. This will be the single biggest driver of customers away from the product over time. For any new customer thinking about PureEngage, make sure you calculate TCO over a number of years.
Currently there is no other product that comes close to the features and functionality of Genesys PureEngage. It provides a seamless ability to blend multiple work channels across groups of agents and provides great analytics and insights into the efficiency of contact centre and back office operations. If your business relies on detailed accurate real time and historical reporting of contact centre metrics, this is the product for you.
Read James Cowan's full review
August 14, 2018

Review: "Genesys PureEngage Experience is Service Made Easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used by the majority of the organization to deliver omnichannel experience to TELUS customers.
  • Interaction Routing capabilities is second to none
  • Open flexible integration available APIs
  • Support department is stellar
  • Better documentation
  • Conversation Manager product should have ready to use solution blueprints segmented by verticals for ease of implementation
  • Historical analytic products could be improved and refreshed
  • Better support for open source products if used as part of a product offering. IE Elasticsearch, Cassandra etc.
Suited for big organization that has different user groups with different integration demands
Read eugene thai's full review
July 19, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Driving Activity Management Adoption with Genesys"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys to track the calls made to and from our Customer Service Associates. Additionally, we have connected Genesys to Salesforce to better automate the process of tracking call details. Our Reps can initiate a call through Genesys by clicking a Contact record in Salesforce or for incoming calls, Genesys attempts to connect the incoming number to a recognized Contact in Salesforce to link the call and help automate the creation of an Activity record.
  • Tracks calls effectively
  • Provides robust analytics on call stats
  • Connects to Salesforce lightning interface
  • Doesn't use AI to record calls, interrogate the content of the call and provide guidance on how to respond
  • Doesn't always connect the number to the Contact in Salesforce
  • Slow to initiate and clumsy to have an extra little window open
The feature that searches Salesforce and automatically connects the call to the Contact record as well as the ease of adding Activity comments is very effective in helping to drive adoption of Activity tracking within the CRM environment and program. The fact that it works well with the Salesforce Lightning interface is a nice feature as well.
Read Greg McLaughlin's full review
July 05, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Yes, Genesys Can"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an Akbank, we are using Genesys PureEngage with almost all components other than EWD solution. Akbank is the leader company for the new call center technologies. Therefore, if there's a new application or new Genesys module showed up, we're insisting on learning and loved-to-use for our customers. We're launching Proactive Chat and Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for customers. Since we've launched ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature in our mobile bank application, we got positive feedback from our customers. Create proper and less supervisor process in order to manage Agent's shifts via using Genesys WFM. Other than this, Social Engagement has been integrated first at Akbank in Turkey. Our customers contacted us via Twitter and Facebook channels easily. So that using PureEngage, we have received a good portion of the customer interaction via non-media channel. Agent or Call based issues is solved via using InfoMart reporting. Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions. Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels. Genesys PureEngage is being used by CallCenter side (Inbound, Outbound, SocialMedia, Chat, Video), however, it's not being used in our bank branches.
  • Using Genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions.
  • Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels.
  • WebEngagement module as we used ClickToCall in our mobile bank application along with chat session. So that when our Customer(s) are authenticated in the mobile app, they can easily connect with our Customer representative without waiting in the queue for a long duration. It helps to decrease average waiting time and increase Service Level.
  • Support team; especially e-Services segment of support which provides an immediate solution and detailed information for the specific problem. They're really taking care of the cases and provide WebEx session without asking.
  • Other than product defects or bugs, we've seen that Genesys documentation can include more specific information about installation, deployment, and administration. New documents/release notes should include the previous DOC information as well. Sometimes, I've recognized that I couldn't find useful info in the new document/release note, cause it's been deleted.
  • In urgent cases, Genesys should provide WebEx session and chat immediately without asking logs and other information.
  • Need to improve Social Engagement module by adding new social channels. Nowadays, customers have lots of alternative channels to complain such as Instagram, YouTube, Google+. Therefore, we would like to see more alternative social media plugins in Genesys PureEngage.
  • Need to improve Reporting. Real-time and Historical. Default call center statistics should be prepared as Avaya do. No need for extra configuration. Also, real and historical values should be identical.
We're launching a new mobile bank application and hence we would like to interact with our Customer(s) easily. Therefore, ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature is used for this Project along with chat feature. We got really good and positive feedback from our customers.

Similarly, due to regulation, we have to use video channels for our Customer who have disabilities to contact with our Customer representative. Therefore, we have first launched Requestec WebRTC (Video) solution. However, as time goes by we will be launching Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for our customers.
Read Serkan Kaya, MSc.'s full review
August 11, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureEngage way to go."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With increasing customer expectations, our company knew they needed to address several specific business challenges impacting their customer experience and business efficiency. Our company turned to the Genesys PureEngage™ Platform to amalgamate their contact centers onto a single vendor, and implemented inbound voice, outbound voice, analytics and the omnichannel desktop. With these solutions in place, our company can now blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency. Genesys is providing us with the ability to build that omnichannel customer experience that we had in mind for our customers. It’s giving us the opportunity to share the same language with all channels that we are deploying throughout the organization.
  • Only one platform to answer clients needs through an omnicanal approach.
  • Helping us to be able to blend inbound calls with back-office work to improve agent efficiency.
  • Making possible and easier to improve the whole customer experience.
  • Workspace Web Edition Agent Desktop on Eservices support.
Genesys PureEngage is well suited for large environments contact centers with important budgets where personalized integration with business apps solutions are required and the organization have the people skilled for it.
Genesys PureEngage is less well suited for smaller contacts centers with lack of skilled people and lower budget.
Read Jean-Pierre Sudre's full review
April 06, 2018

"Genesys PureEngage Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used to provide a centralized work routing and reporting environment for various different media. Be it inbound voice, outbound dialer, email, SMS, and other media, the platform provides a singular view of the agent, their work, and the time they spent on the various aspects of their daily interaction handling.
  • A unified platform for all media interaction routing and reporting.
  • Nearly endless options to configure and customize the applications, user experience, and customer experience.
  • Frequent upgrades and enhancements being released.
  • A large number of features and options can be complex. The applications could benefit from a starting standard set where settings are designed to a "gold" standard and then changes away from that standard would only get done if there is a reason to do so.
  • The sample Routing strategies and IVR application designs that come with the application gives an idea of what can be done, but they aren't a starting point for a "gold" standard design. Having the application come with a full set up starting routing strategy and IVR design would go a long way to helping organizations to start using the applications faster.
  • Application logging and the large number of different applications all logging can make isolating issues very challenging.
PureEngage is suited for organizations that want a high degree of control over the applications and their behavior. Using PureEngage comes with the need to manage the system, the design of the system, and the design of how users use the system. The complex configurations and user security models give a lot of control over the experience, but also are complex which means a lot of planning and testing is always needed.
Read Jason McCallum's full review
September 17, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys PE : Simply best"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used by our organization to support our in house contact center, which supports our customer using different channels like voice , chat , social media , email, etc.

It is used by our Marketing Dept. for outbound calling, the customer care department for handling inbound calls, and queries raised via social media.

We are now looking forward to integrating Voice assistance and chatbot functionality with Genesys .
  • We have integrated our Mobile Banking App to Genesys using its GMS solution so customers can now see real time statistics / waiting time to reach the call center agents for their specific query
  • We are now also working on Genesys Bot Gateway to integrate the chat bot application with Genesys, so agents can handle the chats that are not handled by chatbots. This can build an extra strong FAQ in our database
  • WorkForce management and its use via Mobile banking App.
  • Simplified call routing
Best contact center product for routing. Seamless integration with third party vendors like Nuance , Avaya , NICE, etc. GIR is not very suitable for recording, though, in comparison with NICE and Verint
Read Chetan Rawal's full review
July 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage: "PureEngage Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage, is used by all our Customer Service Departments, Contact Center, Outbound Campaigns and Customer Management.
  • Routing
  • OmniChannel Desktop
  • Reporting
  • Technical documentation for the solution
  • Workforce management
Great for complex routing scenarios
Read Rui Palma's full review
July 19, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureEngage"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used as a part of the organization. Our organization is a health care community that has more than 10,000 employees. I’m sure not all of them used it but it was available to them all.
  • So simple and easy
  • User friendly
  • All in one system
  • More support needed
  • Guides would be helpful
  • N/a
I’m not sure about less appropriate but we get a lot of phone calls throughout our organization so it’s been really helpful that we can use our existing hardware but use their data system.
Read Betsy Scruggs's full review
April 12, 2018

"Genesys PureEngage Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used by the contact center. It made it more efficient to handle customer interactions.
  • The solution is flexible and powerful enough to satisfy users. Such as, applying complex business rules for routing.
  • IWS is customizable; each team (inbound, outbound, collection, etc.) uses a different version of IWS which is customized according to their needs.
  • Social engagement tool doesn't support all social media platforms like instagram, youtube, etc.

For voice interactions, it is well suited.

Less appropriate;

* Dialer doesn't take into consideration inbound calls sent to outbound agents in predictive mode.

* Sentimental analysis doesn't support the Turkish language.

* Social engagement tool doesn't support all social media platforms like Instagram, youtube, etc.

Read Fahri YILMAZ's full review
April 06, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "What is Genesys for us?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using Genesys PureEngage modules in inbound, outbound, IVR, chat, reporting, WFM, and SIP. I haven't seen any business problems.
  • The most important thing is the reliable framework.
  • Easy management. Well designed support portal of administration for IT.
  • Easy modules for business requirements. Business departments can do some of the business decisions on the system portal.
  • Genesys made continuous improvement and development of the modules.
  • Silent monitoring and whisper coaching support from CCpulse.
  • Automatic user import feature can be added, for example from human resources application. It would be nice if we could schedule it via Genesys admin.
  • Genesys Pulse can not show statistics instantly and configurable controls in CCPulse+ are not found in CCPulse (sending email, scripting, etc.). It can be added.
  • Entry-level training given in Turkey may be given advanced training.
Inbound and outbound features are important for us. For our customers with disabilities, the video call center service (new service) is important for us.
Read Zafer Guldur's full review
March 30, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys - strongly advice"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Genesys PureEngage solutions in all parts of our organization (contact center, branches, complaint management teams, collection teams, support teams etc). All customer interactions (inbound or outbound) via voice and chat are processed on this solution.
  • As an all in one solution, the whole parts of Genesys PureEngage solutions work together well as well as with third-party products.
  • Reporting of all components is well structured and well designed. Also management of dashboards/applications is very easy.
  • Installing, managing, and troubleshooting of environment is easy.
  • Genesys PueEngare solutions have to come with video-chat ability. Of course, some good third-party solutions can be implemented but we [think] that this part should be a Genesys product.
  • The web version of Genesys Agent Desktop or a toolbar with the same functionality should be developed. Nearly all enterprise applications are developed as a web application.
Genesys PureEngage has good resource management. Both contact center and branch resources can be managed as one system. Our contact center and branches can easily transfer customer calls to each other with business and customer data.
Read Ertugrul Bayrakci's full review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Robust product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is being used to mange our customer interactions across our Chat and voice Contact centre channels. It is deployed across multiple locations on and offshore. We also use Workforce management to mange approximately 1,000 staff. We use the Genesys Chat widget to interact with customers and it links into our separate VA. UCS is used for chat, email and social.
  • End to end view of customer interaction through chat and voice. One stop shop for consolidated view of consumer interactions - chat, voice and email.
  • Good soft pop capability to present relevant information for agents
  • Licensing construct needs to move from perpetual and media based licensing to blended agent approach to allow fexibility
Suitable in large contact centres where there are multiple channels of engagement with the customer and 1 view is required
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys heavy user feedback"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage as a core routing platform to manage all our customer interactions including voice, email, web and mobile solicitations.
  • It aggregates all the medias and provides a uniform interaction platform
  • It easily integrates with third-party solutions and homemade applications to provide a seamless experience to users
  • It is a very robust solution
  • It is very good at providing tailor made solutions matching complex business needs. If you leverage its sdks and the Composer development platform, almost nothing is impossible. You are never stuck with a closed and limited solution.
  • Applications should be migrated to micro services to facilitate day-to-day operations and improve performances and scalability.
  • Some interfaces should be refreshed (wfm for instance) and even recently renewed ones could be more user friendly
  • Pricing is high (it really is a premium product), some capabilities are optional and should be included in the core packages as they are key to take the most of the platform (especially the sdks and infomart)
If you need to build a multi media contact center that will be tailor made and able to evolve according to your business needs then I would definitely recommend to Genesys PureEngage. If you only need everybody's call center with basic functionalities and are not willing to invest time to customize the solution then I would not recommend it -- do not expect a plug and play solution.
Read this authenticated review
May 29, 2018

Genesys PureEngage Review: "A very little history about a Genesys user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used by Contact Center to support our clients to get the best way to solve their problems or questions about our products. With Genesys, we improve the internal operations controls and reduces operational costs.
  • Routing - deliver the client interaction to the right attendant.
  • Proactive - call to clients and transfer them to an intelligent IVR that can solve problems and offer new products.
  • IVR - provides personalized experiences with our CRM integration.
  • WFM with intervals of 10 minutes
  • We really liked to use Kate but is very difficult to use new Genesys products in Brazil because our Genesys partner doesn't have to know how to implement it. With Genesys Brazil support I hope that we can implement it.
  • I, as a Genesys client, would like to get access to Genesys Care portal.
Management of customer contacts across multiple channels.
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2017

Genesys PureEngage Review: "GenesysPureEngage Rules"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used in the whole organization. All contact center users manage the customer journey from AXA customers via Genesys Pure Engage. More and more departments ask to onboard on Genesys platform to benefit from the features it provides. The business needs are addressed simply because the possibilities you have with Genesys Pure Engage are really a lot. We use Genesys for inbound, outbound and workload distribution.
  • Possibilities to integrate with a legacy system are easy
  • You can customize the routing strategy in a lot of ways
  • Stability
  • User Interface: Genesys Administrator is an old platform and is not user-friendly for configuration.
  • Outbound is missing a lot of basic features and campaign administration is too complex for a business user.
  • Sometimes Genesys is linked to third-party software that is not always stable.
Well suited:
1) Customer journey and contextual routing
2) Integration with a legacy system

Less appropriate:
1) Outbound
2) User administration
Read Gennaro Montanino's full review
November 01, 2017

User Review: "Genesys PureEngage"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used at our retention Contact Center. It has helped the agents to work omnichannel. We have also integrated Genesys PureEngage with our CRM as it provides webchat, IVR setup. This has improved agent KPIs and also full engagement of customers and resellers of our product in a tremendous fashion.
  • It accepts seamless unified & customized reporting.
  • It works well with other features of the business, CRM and Genesys Interactive Workspace.
  • Customer engagement has been achieved effectively.
  • We have just started using the system so no cons available for now.
[Well suited for] Outbound and Inbound areas of the contact center, user administration
Read Olumayowa Mosuro's full review
October 26, 2017

Review: "Genesys PureEngage - The future of CX with your organization!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used for our Contact Center Operations currently. This solution has helped us automate seamlessly through the Omni channel offering. We used to have a Call Center set-up where only calls were handled by an ACD. Now we have the ACD, IVR read-write, QMS, email, webchat, web collaboration, CTI, unified reports. We have also integrated Genesys PureEngage with our CRM. Since implementation less than 2 months ago, we have seen a positive improvement in our team's productivity and the effective handling of our valued customers.
  • Omnichannel according to me is the greatest strength of Genesys PureEngage. All components are Genesys components, allowing for seamless unified & customized reporting and a great customer experience.
  • Genesys is an open system, therefore, can integrate with various aspects of our business. For instance, we have completely integrated Genesys with our existing CRM solution.
  • The ease of managing the day to day operation, dashboard customization, etc, are a value add.
  • Honestly, since we are a new implementation, we have not yet encountered any cons.
In reality, Genesys PureEngage satisfies our requirement for enhancing our operations and providing self help for customers. This was not possible with the previous system we had.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2017

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Satisfied Customer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as the customer interaction platform across the company (3 core countries).
  • Blending of interaction types
  • Efficient workload handling
  • Robust system
  • Reporting can still be made more easy
  • Enablement of new channels
  • Faster implementation of add-ons
Well suited to large organizations with scattered customer contact and even centralized organizations. Multiple channels and multiple locations.
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2017

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Simple and brilliant"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is being used across whole organization, distributed across 4 different countries and several different departments with 3500+ seats and all the channels offered by Genesys.

We recommend the solution because we are a banking and finance providing company, and PureEngage enables us to run Genesys within our own premises on our own terms and conditions through our compliency strategy.
  • Compliant with finance market regulations
  • Multichannel enabled with different flavours
  • Support for integration with other platforms
  • Huge echo system around
  • Sip endpoint based environment using Sip proxy
  • Gem solution more American then European
  • Including more social media based support like WhatsApp
Especially finance and banking industry with 2000+ seats. Customer data regulations and compliance are big requirements which can be achieved by running PureEngage.
Read this authenticated review
September 05, 2016

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Contact Center is currently being used by Contact Center BPOutsourcing services to present an all in one service to public and private organizations in Portugal (B2B Market). This platform was built several years ago with the capability of up 1000+ agents in order to support our internal Contact Centers and customer care services. (B2C Market)

Our Genesys solution is currently integrated with CRM and other Scripting platforms in order to offer a pseudo omni-channel solution.
  • Supported through multiple VoIP vendors
  • Focused on the high market solutions
  • New version support virtualization
  • Stable, but with bumpy starts
  • Support out of the box integration with cloud CRMs
  • More extensive APIs for Email and Voice
  • Dynamic and do-it-yourself reports
  • Scripting

It's well suited where we have a multitude of VoiIP solutions throughout the organization and/or an installed base of contact center modules.

I would advise it when the client would already have a centralized Genesys platform and wanted to incorporate more locations to its enterprise. For example when we have an installed base and the client just wants to buy a new PBX, no matter the manufacturer of the PBX. We are using the platform for our Contact Center outsourcing services. We are using Genesys as an ACD and CTI. For the other modules like for example Scripting and Reporting we are using other solutions that were built internally.

Read Rui Ferraz's full review
January 20, 2016

Genesys PureEngage Review: "#1 Vote for Tool of the Year - Genesys Contact Center Portfolio"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Contact Center Portfolio is being utilized by my department for IVR, call routing, real-time call monitoring, historical reporting, and forecasting of work volume and resource purposes. Genesys Contact Center Portfolio enables both department supervisors and myself to manage day to day business as well as provides the capability to predict resource needs based on historical trends and new business demand planning.
  • Genesys Contact Center Portfolio allows us to easily configure complicated routing designs.
  • Genesys Contact Center Portfolio allows us to easily forecast resource requirements based on historical trends.
  • Genesys Contact Center Portfolio provides us user friendly, out-of-the box reporting for real-time call and agent availability monitoring.
  • Some features I would like to see BCBS of TN take advantage of in the future include agent dashboard reporting and management dashboard reporting, including real-time metrics and historical metrics.
  • Additional features I would like to see BCBS of TN take advantage of in the future include integration with employee HR systems and Genesys Contact Center Portfolio for time off requests.
  • Lastly, I would like to see BCBS of TN take advantage of management alert notifications when call queues reach a specific wait time by email or to a dedicated monitoring board.
Large call centers can definitely reap the value of utilizing Genesys Contact Center Portfolio, even small call centers benefit but it may not easily be cost justified to implement.
Read Sharon Woodard's full review
December 18, 2014

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys - the Cadillac of Contact Center Technology Platforms"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Contact Center Portforlio is used throughout our organization by many departments. My department uses Genesys Universal Routing Server (URS) to intelligently route inbound phone calls to agents based on customer entered attached data from the IVR and from lookups into business databases using the call attached data. Calls are delivered to VoIP agents via Genesys SIP server and are presented to agents on their desktops, with attached data, via Genesys Interaction Workspace (IWS). Our agents use Interaction Workspace for all on-phone activities, including login/logout, agent status, and call control (answer/end, hold/retrieve, warm and cold transfer, conference). We use several Genesys components for contact center reporting - CCPulse+ for near-real time agent level reporting, Informiam Contact Center Advisor for near-real time queue level reporting, and Infomart for historical aggregate and detail reporting. Genesys Contact Center Portfolio allows us to: capture customer entered data and associate it with a call, use that data to fetch and attach more customer data from internal sources to the call, route calls to the best available agents, present relevant data to our agents, give our agents tools to efficiently handle customer calls, and view the data associated with calls from end-to-end.
  • Genesys offers integrated tools for every part of the contact center space - inbound voice, outbound voice, SMS, chat, social media, IVR, workflow, analytics, etc. If you choose to use all of their tools, you will minimize integration issues and avoid having to configure your contact center objects on multiple different platforms.
  • Genesys provides end-to-end visibility of customer contacts and maintains the context of these customer contacts with attached data. Analysis of Infomart data can provide great insights into your business.
  • Genesys solutions are extremely powerful and customizable. Companies can be very creative with their Genesys solution. The way Genesys is implemented at a company can be a competitive differentiator.
  • Genesys is committed to the contact center space. It is the only thing that the company does, so I feel confident that they will still be around in 5, 10, or 20 years.
  • Because their product spectrum is so broad, technical support can be spotty.
  • Full product integration of products that Genesys has acquired from other companies can take a long time.
  • Genesys does not prescribe how to use their products. Most companies will need to invest in a well-trained internal Genesys development and support team or outsource it to Genesys or a 3rd party VAR.
I believe that Genesys is most well suited to growing or large companies, especially at the point where they are considering a technology refresh. A company that is willing to go "all in" with one vendor will do the best with Genesys. In my view, a lot is lost in the contact center space when a "best of breed" solution is picked for each individual component, such as IVR, call routing, workforce management, chat, outbound. Integration between vendors in the contact center space is very difficult. I recommend evaluating the components that you need now and those that you believe you will need in the next 5 years. If Genesys (or another vendor) is in your top 3 for each of those components, you should seriously consider that vendor for all of your contact center technology needs. Also, as mentioned previously, if selecting Genesys you need to be prepared to to train and maintain your own development and support team or be prepared to pay for those services. The skillset is unique and a person who is a really good developer, say a Java developer, is not necessarily the best choice to be a Genesys developer. A telecommunications background and prior call center technology experience are important traits to look for when hiring Genesys development and support staff. An alterative is to invest in extensive Genesys training to give a good developer the Genesys experience necessary. Do not skimp on Genesys training for your staff, as doing so will jeopardize you investment in the Genesys Contact Center Portfolio!
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2015

Genesys PureEngage Review: "Genesys Contact Center Porfolio"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We as service provider implemented Genesys based solutions for different clients. I am an expert in Genesys Routing Strategy development and have implemented call routing for several clients and its really worth using this solution.
  • Genesys Voice platform enables flexibility in organisations call flows.
  • Reporting solutions are very good.
  • Call routing, if designed in efficient way by separate customer data layer, it works with great flexibility.
  • With SCI management layer is easy to manage.
  • Great routing flexibility.
  • IVR solutions by studio and composer.
  • Stat tables for business hours can be designed in better way.
Read this authenticated review

About Genesys PureEngage

PureEngage is the enterprise version of the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform. It is designed to handle complex workflows and business processes, for global enterprises with multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys PureEngage Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No