Genesys PureEngage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
229 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great tool to improve customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We think that PureEngage is a quick and more precise way to manage call centers and to bring customers with a new way of communicating with us. This leads us to better issue handling and better response times, which directly translates into an optimized workflow and improved benefits.
  • Great efficiency boost.
  • It is a solid tool when properly configured.
  • Deployment could take a while because it's not very easy to use at first.
  • It could have more automated actions.
It's great for cases like ours, in which you need to optimize your overlook regarding the customer experience your support/call center is bringing. Medium size call centers will get an array full of tools that are always evolving. The price may be a little too much for some smaller companies.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

CX is Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology in our call center, but we have moved and use Genesys Pure Engage. The reason for this change was a refreshment on IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after the switch.
  • I like the product that's why we have changed from IN-IN (former name of Genesys PureConnect) to Genesys PureEngage.
  • The services we're taking from the vendor is also satisfying.
  • Genesys Support is also good.
  • Genesys support side took some time to solve issues, maybe it can be improved.
  • Other than this, real-time reporting should be improved as well, CCPulse or Pulse isn't efficient for us.
  • License price
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology. After that, we moved and began to use Genesys Pure Engage. This is a big leap for us. The reason for this change was a refreshment on our IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after this change.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Oren Zaguri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Genesys PureEngage - My point of view.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cal uses Genesys PureEngage as a contact center solution for its service center.
We mostly use the routing strategies for voice calls and the Infomart solution for data analysis.
  • Data, data, data! The Infomart solution is our holistic data solution for the contact center. It tracks the interaction from A to Z and provides the organization with a complete view of its call center interactions.
  • Ease of use. It's so easy to develop, to configure, or just view the objects in the product.
  • Standard integration with WS, DB, and other third-party apps.
  • From recent versions, the real-time monitor is an up to date UI, with enhanced features to the classic engine of the stat server and ccpulse.
  • Pricing. Unfortunately, many of the areas that can be covered by a complete contact center solution were taken by small vendors and products, primarily because of the high prices.
  • Multimedia, social networks, desktop solutions, and even dialer & callback solutions are integrated into the main CTI environment in a way that makes it hard to analyze and sometimes reduces efficiency.
  • Callback and VHT solution. It's about time they provide a better solution for this, based on a clear product strategy and without the need to be a scientist to understand it and manage it properly.
  • Come to us more. I hardly see Genesys professionals in Israel.
I recommend Genesys to anyone who has a contact center with more than 300 seats and has complex requirements for the implementation, such as multi-channel or data-driven decision-makers.
If the organization doesn't have an in-house IT department, then I probably wouldn't recommend Genesys as a contact center solution.
Read Oren Zaguri's full review
Sean Maddison | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

5 stars, would invest again!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureEngage across almost 100% of our UK business. It addressed our end-of-life email system, fragmented telephony systems, and non-integrated chat & social solutions - and is key to driving future value through more automation of customer contact and use of intelligence. It also gives us a universal view of contact across all parts of our organization and helps us understand the whole business performance.
  • The Intelligent Automation product is very useful, it's allowed us to double our automation performance in the past year working with our existing integration points.
  • The attached data model is very useful for enhancing our core data set with contact info and provides a great view of performance.
  • The universal desktop product has helped us launch additional channels with a large number of advisors with minimal training overhead, once they'd been trained in one channel cross-skilling to others is easy.
  • Some of the products are only loosely integrated at the moment - causing us some common mistakes with things like typos between systems causing things to go wrong.
  • Some of the limitations in terms of licenses or ports feel arbitrary, and we don't have views available when we're reaching capacity limits in these areas.
  • We've used a third-party workforce management solution (NICE) which causes us some complexity! your third party integration could be better in some cases, although I understand the commercial reasons for favoring your own offering.
A large-scale, company-wide migration was necessary for our business but it was, relatively speaking, painless. Almost all projects of that scale fail hard here, or drag on for years. The professional services support, product set and support we had helped us get through a huge migration on time, on a budget more or less and with a fully functional solution at the end of it. GIA was a fantastic replacement for our legacy IVR systems and is miles easier to use than our old products.
Read Sean Maddison's full review
Jose Leon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

You won't regret using PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used for:

Collection: With around 1000 agents, doing different campaigns from early, medium and late delinquency, using a predictive dialing majority.
Marketing: Advertising products, telling our customers that they have a credit line available and that their credit line has been authorized.
Sales: Helping customers finish their online sales.

The primary problem that we have is controlling the dialing ratio between our different services, sometimes we over-dial, making the platform crash, but we are able to get it back up and running very quickly.
Another issue we have is the correct use for the call treatments, to use them correctly and be able to dial all the phones we put into our database.
  • It is easy to create a campaign, configure it, and put it in production.
  • Through CCPulse, it is easy to follow the campaign statistics and be able to make changes to our strategies.
  • We are able to know all of our KPI, with detail of every interaction of every campaign.
  • Make it easier to create CCPulse dashboards.
  • Easier integration between InfoMart and an external BI.
  • Better integration with in house CRM.
The predictive dialer is very useful for larger campaigns, making it easier to create different strategies. You are able to have different campaigns at the same time using agent skills and share dialing, which have been able to increase the agent productivity and dialing performance having better database coverage. With speech analytics you are able to review every call you have, so you are sure that every agent is doing the correct dialog and that they are maintaining the customer experience that your company is looking for.
Read Jose Leon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Review from a 7-year user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used across the entire UPMC HealthPlan call center. It helps create a great business user experience from the agent all the way to the end-user that needs their health care taken care of.
  • It creates a dynamic customer experience.
  • It reaches out to users in multiple platforms.
  • Customer support.
  • More opportunities to expand Genesys knowledge.
Genesys PureEngage is well suited for someone that really likes a customized system. Genesys has the ability to connect to a lot of different systems and interact with that data. It also has a lot of customized options within the system itself. I think Genesys could work on supporting the customer a little better. There have been instances where an issue pops up and the documentation to resolve the issue or find the resolution is nearly nonexistent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Review of Genesys PureEngage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesy PureEngage is being used in B2B2C and B2C in multiple organizations, helping us with communication with our customers via email, voice, chat and outbound dialer. Switching to this system has increased visibility on metrics and being able to easily switch skills based on volume.
  • Communication with Salesforce tickets and working on a resolution with high priority tickets.
  • Resources of knowledgeable people to assist with growing and upgrading our system.
  • Many articles for a self-teaching knowledge base if you want to try something on your own.
  • There are some key features more specific to Genesys email that need improvements that did not come out of box, such as being able to complete multiple emails at once, threading emails, and how many emails you are able to view regardless of the actual quantity.
  • We recently had a Designer upgrade, but we are still missing the functionality of not being able to schedule meeting times - we still have to manually change the flag for the meeting start and end.
  • GCXI is not as consistent as I would hope, lots of trial and error with different values with very little description for the separate options. Instead of pre-selecting which values would work with the type of report, it shows all and you have to try each one and wait for it to error out.
It works well with voice, corresponding with SpeechMiner - being able to see the queues and how we handle the inbound calls and transfers is nice.
We had ECRM previously, where you handled emails completely differently; I personally don't see a difference in productivity between Genesys and CRM, as neither had threading. At least you could switch email boxes yourself in CRM whereas now with Genesys you have to wait for an admin to skill you for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Genesys PureEnage, A Cut Above the Competition!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureEngage for interaction (chat, email, voice) forecasting, WFM for schedule optimization, and real-time queue monitoring. PureEngage is currently used by three departments within the organization. We needed a solution that can accurately forecast interaction volume and allow us to staff to projected workload and trends. We also needed reporting capabilities to measure adherence, service level, and average engage time, to name a few. Genesys met our business needs by providing solutions to our problems under one umbrella. We will be replacing our aging Agent Desktop application with Workspace Desktop Edition, which will further delight our customers and users by providing a true omnichannel experience.
  • Having used solutions from Aspect and NICE, I feel that Genesys PureEngage is more user-friendly and does a great job at accurately forecasting interaction volume. Schedule optimization is something Genesys PureEngage does really well.
  • Genesys PureEngage reports are easy to consume, allowing senior management insights into the health of the business and contact center. Many of our strategic decisions are made using reports from Genesys PureEngage.
  • Real-time queue and agent monitoring ensure that we have adequate support coverage across all intervals.
  • I feel that combining Configuration Utility to WFM has resulted in user frustration and made WFM more cumbersome. WFM and Configuration Utility were best left as separate applications.
  • I would like to see more flexibility in Pulse to allow reporting from external source. Currently Pulse can only display data from external source using the iFrame widget, which only accepts URLs.
  • Interactive Insights is wonderful, but can be better if there are more choices for graphics. More often than not, my team has to export reports from Interactive Insights to Excel so that we can use the available charts for presentation.
PureEngage is a one-stop shop for mid to large size contact centers. The products available allows for interacting forecasting, reporting, real-time adherence, and agent skill management; all functions critical to the success of the contact center.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Genesys PureEngage on several of our call centers. We have not migrated fully from our old system. This has resolved several issues we had encounter such as combining channels on one application (Chat, Email, Voice). Additionally having access to historical data from one tool gives us a better insight at providing better service/we are looking forward to acquiring the outbound portion of this later this year.
  • Provides a centralized platform for all our needs.
  • Provides a Centralized tool for historical and real-time reporting.
  • An easier way to manage routing and reporting.
  • Easy to manage.
  • Provide full access to a list of possible error codes.
  • Information is scattered around and not as centralized. Docs are very useful however it is combined with the user, supervisor, and technical guides.
  • Would be good to have a complete configuration guide for all tools.
It is very well suited on the user end platform such as the Chat tool, voice, email, etc. However, errors are very common and sometimes require a lot of troubleshooting steps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

PureEngage Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It supports multiple business lines. It addresses facilitating customer interactions - about six million interactions a year.
  • Routing.
  • Omnichannel.
  • Social media.
  • Product vision.
  • Analytics.
PureEngage is well suited for complex routing requirements. It is less suited for social media handling.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Bagdanovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

My Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage products to manage leads coming into and going out of our contact center. Genesys is the heart and soul of our contact center. We manage all interaction types from voice to SMS and everything in between. Pure Engage is a central location to all of the deployment guides and knowledgebase articles that we use every day. We are able to become a managed service provider and utilize everything from Automatic Call Distribution, Intelligent Call Routing to automated Intelligent Workload Distribution (IWD). Our agents save countless hours a week utilizing outbound features like Click to Dail. Integration between our SRM (Salesforce) and Genesys tools are seamless.
  • Integration with SRM
  • Dialing tools
  • Handling different interaction types simultaneously
  • Genesys needs to pick up the pace with application upgrades. We see more and more issues with Genesys applications falling behind the operating systems versions. We need more apps to be ready for the latest server OC models. There is a lag.
  • There seems to be constant unrest with the management application platform, CME, SCI, Genesys administrator, GAX, then GAX plugins, then a move away from plugins. We would like one stable management platform that encompasses ALL aspects of management within the contact center.
  • Real-time reporting deficiencies with Genesys pulse web. this application cannot live up to CCPulse with respect to flexibility of views. Pulse web was a plugin now it's not a plugin any longer. constant movement, we finally get pulse web plugin onto production, 6 months later these something supposedly better.
Genesys contact center suite is super powerful and can do anything a medium or lager contact needs however the cost is tremendous. It would not be feasible for smaller businesses. It would be nice to see a smaller suite of apps that would accommodate small to medium contact centers.
Read Steve Bagdanovich's full review
Mike Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys Pure Engage Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is replacing our home-grown call routing software. Currently being used by a single department within Willis Towers Watson, but being looked at as potential pilot for other business lines. Genesys provides strong business data integration for call routing logic, configuration management, and interaction recording management.
  • Data integration - Flexible SDKs/APIs
  • High Availabiliy and Redundancy of components.
  • Configuration management is clean and simple to follow.
  • Difficult to build complete end-to-end automation of deployment.
  • Genesys Framework Alerting functionality is flexible, but overly complicated to manage. Needs ability to mass deploy alerts.
  • SIP server feature functionality feels limited and requires using router to build in what in many switches are basic functions.
Genesys excels in business where data-driven routing is where the need for a very scalable and highly available design is required. PureEngage isn't suited well for small business deployment. It's not suited well for companies with smaller budgets. For companies seeking to do CI/CD, Genesys has improvements to make in availability to wipe and deploy entire environments and more tightly integrate with open source tools like Git, Jenkins, etc. Current partners for these types of tool are another money sink where Genesys itself is already pretty expensive.
Read Mike Bailey's full review
Erin Ramcoomar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

One Source of Truth Means Data You Can Trust

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Genesys PureEngage Cloud to replace our three disparate call centre systems. We use voice, chat, and email routing, along with callbacks, workforce management, call recording, speech analytics, and reporting.

While the main users of the platform are the team members at our Client Care, it is also in use throughout the enterprise for smaller phone or chat needs.

Genesys PureEngage Cloud allows us to consolidate all customer interactions coming in to our queues into one experience and one customer journey, with the data to track it all.
  • Interaction routing
  • Integration of different available elements
  • Speech analytics
  • Genesys customer care is quite siloed and often speaks in very technical jargon to end business users
  • Workforce Management is not HTML5 enabled
  • Reporting in Designer and Speechminer is in UTC time zone, which is not relevant to everyone else.
Genesys PureEngage Cloud is perfect for customer interaction queues where you want a seamless experience no matter the channel, with rich data to tell your story. Traditional call centres or any team that takes or makes customer interactions could be well served by this platform.

It is less appropriate for teams that take customer calls but who don't want to function like a call centre in some capacity. PureEngage is very much meant for call centre mindsets, and you have to do things like change your availability status when you leave your desk, etc.
Read Erin Ramcoomar's full review
Todd McCall | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Empower your Enterprise through PureEngage: The Gateway of Knowledge for All-Things Genesys

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is used for downloading new application versions, downloading user guides for various applications, creating trouble tickets and for interacting with the Genesys community.
  • I like the Dashboard where the key features that I use are available in easy to read links.
  • There is a wealth of Genesys application and framework knowledge available through PureEngage. Things I never even thought to ask about are covered in a complete user manual, installation manual and sometimes troubleshooting or development manuals.
  • The latest software applications are available for download, with easy to find release documentation—a must-read for upgrade projects!
  • The Knowledge search has a low hit score when looking for specific errors or application configurations. It would be great if error message phrases were indexed to the correct instruction manual.
  • I get excited to read about user issues that were resolved, and I am really glad that PureEngage is including those incidents. However, too many times I find unanswered issues or issues with solutions having an inadequate explanation.
Genesys is always enhancing the functionality of its products, such as Orchestration Routing Server or Composer. As with any application upgrade, you MUST read the revision documentation to ensure that the upgrade in your specific infrastructure will continue functioning normally. PureEngage Prem contains a complete list of all application release notes. JavaScript is a common tool for developers that is not part of the PureEngage resource suite. SCXML/VXML functionality and behavior is also a topic that is best relegated to a Google search.
Read Todd McCall's full review
Gennaro Montanino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GenesysPureEngage Rules

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used in the whole organization. All contact center users manage the customer journey from AXA customers via Genesys Pure Engage. More and more departments ask to onboard on Genesys platform to benefit from the features it provides. The business needs are addressed simply because the possibilities you have with Genesys Pure Engage are really a lot. We use Genesys for inbound, outbound and workload distribution.
  • Possibilities to integrate with a legacy system are easy
  • You can customize the routing strategy in a lot of ways
  • Stability
  • User Interface: Genesys Administrator is an old platform and is not user-friendly for configuration.
  • Outbound is missing a lot of basic features and campaign administration is too complex for a business user.
  • Sometimes Genesys is linked to third-party software that is not always stable.
Well suited:
1) Customer journey and contextual routing
2) Integration with a legacy system

Less appropriate:
1) Outbound
2) User administration
Read Gennaro Montanino's full review
Tony Jurica | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Call Center efficiencies through Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Core call center platform servicing over 8 locations and 1,500 agent positions. Used for routing, reporting, SIP transformation, and voice analytics.
  • Highly configurable and scalable skills-based routing enabling business rules-driven routing.
  • Custom historical and real-time reporting.
  • Enabled streamlined technology centralization and standardization support high availability and infrastructure stability.
  • Consolidation of databases across product suites.
  • Single sign-on across application interfaces.
  • Improved toolsets for trouble-shooting and performance monitoring.
Highly customizable to tailor functionality and views to business needs. Significant gains from intelligent and automated routing logic. An expensive solution that is not always a good fit for smaller implementations.
Read Tony Jurica's full review
Raphael Brasseur | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Great platform for voice applications and increased self service.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is our Telephony platform for all our call centers. We use it for all our voice applications and as our routing engine to manage call traffic to our call centers.
  • Our GVP applications are stable and work very well.
  • Our routing engine also works well.
  • Call center associates seem to be happy with the WDE interface.
  • The Genesys platform is really complex. It has a lot of moving parts which makes it hard to support sometimes.
It is well suited for voice applications and routing needs.
Read Raphael Brasseur's full review
Alexander Le | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

Genesys Pure Engage is the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Speech Miner for speech analytics. We use Genesys to provide insights on data we acquire, to improve the customer experience. and elevate our team members.
  • Quick support
  • Quick implementation
  • Scalability is easy
  • SLA on submitted tickets
  • A better customer experience for clients
The experience has been really good. Genesys listens to us and helps us find the right solutions or directs us to the right people. The Support community is great.
Read Alexander Le's full review
Muthukumar G | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

NextGen Genesys

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently rolled out for a particular BU. Will be rolled out to few more departments down the line. Offers Omni channel (voice, chat, email) capabilities with centralized routing mechanism.
  • Works well for larger organisation
  • Provisioning is very fast & easy
  • High Availability
  • Be cautious during changes as we faced few outages due to recent changes on the side of Genesys.
  • Keep customers very informed about upcoming releases and its impact.
  • Share the products documents with customers in PDF...E-book is not a preferred option!
Provisioning on new users is easier. No need to worry about patching/server upgrades.
Read Muthukumar G's full review
Ionut Paraschiv | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

An asset for CX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization Genesys PureEngage is being used as a workforce management tool. It helps us determine the call rate, the state of our agents, and give us a bigger picture of CSD.
  • On-time updates.
  • I'd like a mobile app to monitor workforce management and agents.
It's helpful when you need to monitor the Service Level in a related department. In my opinion, the only scenario where it's less appropriate is when an assistant (non-administrator) watches over another assistant's activity, but this can be solved inside the company (your client).
Read Ionut Paraschiv's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys PureEngage viewpoint

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a consultant for Genesys PureEngage. The several clients we have worked with, uses Genesys through the organization or in different stages of consolidation towards Genesys.
  • Robust platform and support
  • Premise and Cloud - scalable
  • Recent integration with AI / hybrid solution are a good sell with several clients reluctant to move to PureCloud
  • PureEngage - possible AI integration on premise? many clients want to integrate with AI but have limited on-prem options
  • Tighter integration with Amazon / Google AI
PureEngage is robust for large-sized multi-channel contact centers. Being the long-running Genesys platform, many of the clients are still skeptical about the cloud offering and would like to continue with the existing setup. Losing areas: Apart from PureEngage Cloud - on-premise is not ideal for small/mid sized contact centers. Clients prefer SaaS offering and specifically Amazon connect or Twilio because of the licensing cost. The licensing cost has to be factored in for small/mid sized contact centers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Pure Engage is the best in class platform for very large on-premise CC solutions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My department is a reseller and integrator for Genesys. I am involved in the implementation of PureEngage solutions. The business problems addressed depend on the customers we implement the solution for.
  • Great flexibility within routing which allows to implement also very complex scenarios.
  • Integration of work-item distribution in the same way as all other media.
  • Nearly endless scaling possibility for very, very large solutions.
  • Documentation of the WDE customizing possibilities with Plugins and usage of internal functions. In many cases, you see just the parameter names of function calls without any description.
  • The outbound solution urgently needs improvement with regard to import possibilities and call bleeding. Call blending in this context means that the agent can switch to outbound record handling in WDE when a customer that missed an outbound campaign call is calling back.
  • Compared to the old configuration manager the basic administration with GAX is painful, especially when working on Annex values and options.
PureEngage is well suited for very large multimedia CC installations which require high flexibility. Less appropriate for small and mid-size installations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Genesys Capabilities and Maximizing the ROI of Contact Center Technology

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureEngage Cloud as our intelligent routing solution to support our sales, service, and claims organizations. Effectively, we route 3 million calls annually to end-users using Genesys IVR solutions in a hosted, cloud environment. The solution is the building block of our omnichannel approach and is the gateway for the contact center transformation journey we are undergoing. Genesys PEC solves our business problems and directs consumers to the right agents to assist callers with their problems in the most efficient way possible.
  • Text to Speech: We can work in an agile fashion to address issues ad-hoc with minimum delay.
  • Rapid Deployment: Genesys allows for a build once to deploy many strategies.
  • Data: We gain a tremendous amount of analytics and insights with GCXI and Designer Analytics.
  • Support could self-service issues without the need for so examples. Relying on the business handicaps and delays restoration of service.
Omnichannel, multi-organization solutions are the sweet spot for Genesys. Enterprises have many examples of businesses that want/need to keep their customers separate and this service is inherent with Genesys technology. Through a rules-based UI, IT can perform this function.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Genesys PE Cloud lives up to the hype

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Genesys PureEngage within our consumer services division. We will be expanding its use throughout the organization in the coming months. We are using PureEngage to improve customer engagement, reduce human-agent interaction, and reduce call handle time. Our existing interactive voice response (IVR) system is outdated, and this is primarily a modernization effort.
  • Routing
  • Third-party intergrations
  • AI
  • Audit logging
  • Systems support
  • Cloud support
Genesys Pure Engage works well in complex scenarios with a variety of fulfillment systems. If you have a diverse customer base and/or product family, Genesys is a good solution. On-premise Engage is starting to go away, so be prepared to go to the cloud. If your IVR system is fairly simple, this will still work well but is rather expensive for those needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

PureEngage review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We design, build, deploy and manage contact center solutions for organizations in Canada. We support multiple products including Pure Engage. Pure Engage is used in our large enterprise market segment that requires complex solutions.
  • Openness of the platform: Pure Engage provides many APIs for various integrations.
  • Best routing: Pure Engage allows us to handle the most number of channels in a single routing engine in the industry.
  • Leader: Pure Engage has been the leader in the industry for contact center platforms.
  • Complexity
  • Cost
For a large enterprise customer with complex requirements. Best of bread approach.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (73)
7.5
Validate callers (62)
7.8
Outbound response (65)
7.4
Call forwarding (55)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (53)
7.5
Warm transfer (71)
7.6
Predictive dialing (52)
7.6
Interactive voice response (74)
8.0
REST APIs (68)
7.7
Call scripts (50)
7.4
Call tracking (69)
7.8
Multichannel integration (69)
8.2
CRM software integration (70)
7.4
Inbound call routing (64)
8.1
Omnichannel inbound routing (58)
8.0
Recording (50)
7.0
Quality management (52)
6.9
Call analytics (54)
7.2
Historical reporting (66)
7.5
Live reporting (66)
7.5
Customer surveys (42)
7.3
Customer interaction analytics (49)
7.4

About Genesys PureEngage

Genesys PureEngage is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys PureEngage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys PureEngage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys PureEngage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys PureEngage Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys PureEngage Screenshots

Genesys PureEngage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys PureEngage Competitors

Genesys PureEngage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service