GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 28, 2021
Simon Whight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Salesforce integration is fantastic. I have seen it evolve over the years and it is clear there is some considered investment going on here. In its first guise, the integration was fine at pushing survey response data to objects of your choosing. More recently, the integration has introduced a managed package, which has brought a really flexible object structure to what GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey writes to. In a nutshell, you get a Survey -> Response -> Answer three tiered structure, meaning that you don't have to configure every time you mix up your survey design to b more complex. Finally, the forthcoming managed package is now being updated to bring a nice home page with it, with some nice top down analytics. This is great stuff and brings a lot of hope for the future of the platform. That Salesforce use it as their preferred surveying platform over their own on platform one is telling.
Read Simon Whight's full review
April 13, 2021
Chase Zhang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for a company that has multiple people using it for various reasons - whether it's collecting data or getting a "feel" for your business. The data is quicker calculated and displayed at a high level, and people are able to "drill" down into details.

It is not too great for people who want "creative"/out-of-the-box type of look and feel. It is very straightforward. Almost like a step-by-step design.
Read Chase Zhang's full review
December 04, 2018
Nathan Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great solution for a low-budget non-profit with little to no coding experience. Customers using Salesforce will find GetFeedback easy to use and helpful to generate internal business processes. GetFeedback can do way more than just assessments and can be generated based on any business process from Salesforce via a workflow/email alert to send out a customized unique GetFeedback link to complete forms or other business processes.
Read Nathan Baker's full review
April 27, 2018
William Tyree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's best suited for situations when getting data into Salesforce is a priority. It's well-suited for just about any other purpose where you need to collect data or even content. I'd say it's not currently suited for situations where you're looking to reach customers or audiences that you don't have contact data for.
Read William Tyree's full review
May 18, 2017
Scott Superko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great to standardize under a single survey tool. Because it integrates so well into Salesforce it is very useful if your business lives and breathes in SFDC. It's helpful if you have a lot of surveys you are sending at different points in the customer lifecycle. You will need to have your own email delivery tool to really take advantage of when you are engaging a customer.
Read Scott Superko's full review
September 09, 2016
Karol Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really haven't found an instance where GetFeedback wasn't well suited. In fact it is one of my favorite SaaS subscriptions we have right after Salesforce. I've even presented the solution at our local Women In Tech networking events. Being a self proclaimed early adopter of new software it was very easy to navigate and get up and running. I was able to teach the software to others inside our company that are technology adverse and they picked it up very quickly.

The surveys are very graphically appealing and the way they are responsive to any devise is critical in this ever increasing mobile world of ours. Being able to brand each survey with our colors and logos was an important factor to us. Being a very small company (under 20 employees) these surveys make us look professional and a lot larger than we are.
Read Karol Clark's full review
December 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We love GetFeedback and would definitely recommend it to others.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It would be a great tool for a marketing team just getting off the ground and trying to generate some good feedback. It can also potentially be white-labeled and shared with consumers. It could all still be easily tracked through the URL parameters one can set up with getfeedback's link tool.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GetFeedback is great when you want to create a quick survey and are ok with exporting the data into an Excel spreadsheet. It is less appropriate when you're trying to do complex things on the backside with the data via a Salesforce integration. We lean towards GetFeedback when we just need the survey to look pretty, but don't need much functionality beyond that.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When we first started implementing GetFeedback in our business, I was part of the team that helped create surveys and monitor answers within our Salesforce org. It was at this point that I found GetFeedback support to be very helpful as they guided me in creating the questionnaires and allowed me to easily get the results I needed. It is perfect for gathering customer data but also just asking potential customers some questions too, so you can see if they are enjoying a new design or have any suggestions for improvements.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We were looking for the right tool to assess our customers and allow Sales members to see all this information too in one environment. By placing HTML provided by GetFeedback and using the back-end to plug into our Salesforce tool, we were able to do this. This is one of the best features of GetFeedback, that it can talk to Salesforce and allow members to see all feedback.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (9)
9.0
Themes (11)
9.0
Custom logo/branding (10)
9.0
Changes to live survey (11)
9.5
Question design help (11)
9.5
Multiple question types (11)
9.5
Survey logic flexibility (11)
9.5
Response tracking (10)
9.5
Data export (11)
9.5
Standard reports (10)
9.0
Custom reports (9)
8.5
Analytics (10)
8.5
Access controls (9)
9.5
Compliance (9)
10.0
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (3)
8.0
Respondent restrictions (7)
7.5

What is GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey?

GetFeedback, now from SurveyMonkey (acquired November 2019), is a customer feedback solution designed to be easy-to-use, and measure the voice of the customer so companies can take action and provide an exceptional experience.

GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey Video

GetFeedback - 3 Minute Product Tour

GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey Pricing

Starting Price: $20

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey?

GetFeedback, now from SurveyMonkey (acquired November 2019), is a customer feedback solution designed to be easy-to-use, and measure the voice of the customer so companies can take action and provide an exceptional experience.

How much does GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey cost?

GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey starts at $20.

What is GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey's best feature?

Reviewers rate Compliance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey?

The most common users of GetFeedback, by SurveyMonkey are from Mid-size Companies and the Internet industry.