Gong

Gong

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 9.3 out of 10
Top Rated
Gong

Overview

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential.

The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then delivers insights at...
Read more

Recent Reviews

The Gong Song

10 out of 10
January 12, 2023
In a sales organization, Gong has been used in a variety of ways, including Analyzing sales calls and meetings to identify areas for …
Continue reading

Gong is Great!

10 out of 10
December 08, 2022
Gong is wonderful and has helped me grow from being a sales development representative to an account executive. It helps me be a better …
Continue reading

Review of Gong

10 out of 10
November 18, 2022
Gong has been an incredible resource for our sales team. The amount of data and insights we have been able to unlock has had a significant …
Continue reading

Gong Review

10 out of 10
November 18, 2022
Gong does a great job of letting me see my pipeline in an easy-to-approach method. Huge upside for those looking to gain insight from …
Continue reading

Gong Review

8 out of 10
November 17, 2022
Gong's technology helps us gather information and records from meeting and create meeting notes from them right away. In addition to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Gong Differs From Its Competitors

Relevant and Accurate Insights

However, it's important to note that the effectiveness of Gong.io or any other sales coaching and training platform will depend on a variety of factors, including the quality and relevance of the insights and guidance provided, as well as the willingness and ability of sales teams to act on …
Continue reading

Market Trends

Gong might be able to analyze sales calls and meetings to identify common questions or concerns that customers are raising, or to identify trends in the types of products or services that are most popular in the market. By providing this type of analysis and insight, Gong could potentially help …
Continue reading

Market Trends

Compiling calls across the company provides insight into trends and what is happening in our healthcare space. This helps create new businesses and allows them to grow in the space.
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

For sales development, this is an invaluable tool to help ramp new hires, provide feedback, build out training modules, track performance, and share best practices for reps as they are cold calling. For more tenured reps and new reps alike, this is a great way to watch back demos and understand …
Continue reading

Market Trends

The key word tracker really helps teams understand what needs, goals, problems, or questions companies have about our product and space to better personalize outreach on a micro level and marketing campaigns on a more macro/ company level. The talk time tracker and connection rate tracker helps …
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

Being able to type in the meeting notes of the meetings with potential buyers is a great AI experience that Gong gives us as part of the product. The insights that the product gives us about past meeting does bring us value and help us get information about what we had.
Continue reading

Market Trends

By getting relevant info from calls, we are able to monitor and suggest action plans based on insights and meeting notes provided by the app. We were able to locate trends, monitor them, and use them along the way. Being able to manage it by teams is a great value.
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

Gong has provided us with actionable insights that others can learn and benefit from. This has helped our business as we have scaled and helped managers be able to coach in a distributed, remote workplace.
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

This is an area that is slightly limited in our case due to a lack of an integration with our Sales CRM. It does provide insight on individual calls but could be better with more data if it was integrated with our CRM.
Continue reading

Market Trends

Gong has helped to deliver insights on market trends and competitor intel. It has helped us to adapt our pitch and truly reflect on what is occuring in the market.
Continue reading

Market Trends

I have shared examples from calls to leadership and development teams, but do not use the AI features to find trends. I do not really know how to do this in Gong.
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

Gong definitely delivers great insights! It is great to have the data available in the platform to see the talk ratio, so our Sales Leader can focus on how our Sales Team is performing and what needs to be improved. Gong also holds me accountable for deals at risk of falling through and which …
Continue reading

Market Trends

That's a feature that we have room to improve on how to use it. However, we can see patterns regarding the main questions and concerns our prospects have, which we add to the keywords trackers. Also, we can use this to check which and how many times a certain competitor is mentioned during the …
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

We use Gong trackers to highlight product requests and requests for specific training by using keywords that we train during onboarding. This allows our sales team to receive specific training that is directly relevant to the deal they are working on and gives our training team ideas on where they …
Continue reading

Market Trends

Gong has helped us build insights through its keyword-tracking system. We can see how often specific features are being mentioned and if a trend is occurring and how that relates to closed deals. We can see when a competitor starts to come up more often and do a deep dive into why they come up and …
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

Yes, Gong finds key words withing the call and provides feedback on talk time for each person and actionable steps to take after a call.
Gong can let you know if your rep was talking too much or not enough compared to the customer on each call.
You can also watch recordings at a faster rate.
Continue reading

Market Trends

Because Gong can detect certain words being said during calls, it is easy to find if a lot of leads are working with a specific competitor, or if they have similar objections to our offer. We can use those trends to modify our pitch in order to get ahead of what the next lead will likely say.
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

The insights are great. Gong tells me when I have talked too much. It tells me what the client really wants and it allows me to look at my sales in a more analytical way. Overall it is very accurate and has benefited my business immensely. I will continue to recommend.
Continue reading

Market Trends

The difference between today and ten years ago, is that most consumer insight research is performed digitally, thats where Gong comes in. Gong is a must have for companies and brands as a whole. Insights and the ability to locate trends is at the center of why I love Gong. At the most basic level, …
Continue reading

Relevant and Accurate Insights

I have not used a whole lot of these insights but they are informational. Trying to assess whether it is important to know what percent of the time each person is talking is really only relevant to the circumstance at hand. If I am giving a presentation, I will have a higher percent. If it is a …
Continue reading

Market Trends

It really hasn't. This is not how we typically use Gong. We use it as a call recording platform. Not really using it for trying to learn more about the market. We should know a lot more about the market than what a platform tells us. Just my two cents.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

User Review: Gong Works To Track Customer Interactions For Better Customer Relations
02:01
Gong Review: Gong Utilizes Customer Tracking To Increase Revenue
03:35
Gong Review: Gong Is a Useful Tool For Sales Reps In Reviewing & Tracking Interactions
03:00
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential. The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Lumoa?

Lumoa is software from the company of the same name in Helsinki, that looks at any customer interaction, automates the analysis, and highlights the items with the biggest impact. Lumoa’s executive dashboard allows the user to overview and manage different customer journeys, customer touchpoints, and…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Gong?
01:39
Demandbase Gathers the Greatest of All Time
02:56
What was the adoption of Gong like at Rapid7?
00:59
Gong Super Bowl Commercial 2022
00:31
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential.

The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then delivers insights at scale, to empower revenue and go-to-market teams to determine the best actions for winning outcomes.

The vendor boasts companies like Morningstar Inc., Paychex, LinkedIn, Shopify, Slack, SproutSocial, Twilio, and Zillow use Gong to power their customer reality. Gong is a private company headquartered in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Gong Screenshots

Screenshot of Coach reps into sales superstars. Replicate what works by turning objective, data-based guidance into coachable moments for managers, peer-to-peer coaching, and self-driven improvements — without any drama.Screenshot of Find the truth in your pipeline. There are risks hiding in your pipeline, deals, and customer interactions. Get true visibility from contact to close so you can address them and call the right forecast every time.Screenshot of Bet big. And win. Gong’s early insights into what’s working — and what's not — gives your team the confidence to take big-bet initiatives to market successfully.

Gong Videos

Introducing Gong.io
Customer Success Story with Demandbase
Adoption of Gong at Rapid7
Gong Super Bowl Commercial 2022

Gong Integrations

Gong Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesArabic, Dutch, English (including accents/dialects), French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Mandarin Chinese, Persian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swiss, Tamil, Telugu, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

Chorus.ai, Salesloft, and Outreach are common alternatives for Gong.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of Gong are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 395)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong has helped our team increase our accuracy, keep better track of large pipelines, and close deals faster. It's a tool that I would REQUIRE for any future employer to have if they except to attract great sales talent.
  • Pipeline Management
  • Data Syncing to Salesforce
  • Upload speed can be slow following a call
Gong has saved multiples deals for us (both by keeping reps on top of activity and also by allowing us to leverage data and insights from the call like competitors, budget, timelines, etc.
Gong gets a 10/10 in my book.
Rarely used / needed
Daniel Browne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Gong for call coaching. Gong helps me train the CS members of my team using score cards and tracked analytics.
  • Score cards
  • Metrics for long term tracking
  • Measuring specific areas of improvement (for example, "negotiation") for all calls over time
Gong is best suited for reviewing calls with team members and offering coaching.
Gong offers the ability to create scorecards to track specific types of calls (onboarding, business reviews, etc.). It also offers lots of its own metrics, such as Longest Monologue, that can measure if a team member is speaking for too long and not engaging with clients.
January 12, 2023

The Gong Song

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In a sales organization, Gong has been used in a variety of ways, including Analyzing sales calls and meetings to identify areas for improvement in communication and sales techniques providing coaching and guidance to salespeople on how to improve their performance creating custom training programs based on the specific needs and goals of the sales team tracking the progress and effectiveness of sales strategies and tactics over time overall, the goal of using Gong in a sales organization would be to help sales teams improve their communication and selling skills, leading to increased sales and revenue for the organization.
  • Analyzing sales calls
  • Providing coaching and guidance
  • Tracking progress
  • Improving the user experience and making it easier for sales teams to access and use the platform on a daily basis
  • Adding more advanced features and functionality, such as the ability to integrate with other sales tools or to customize training programs based on the specific needs of individual salespeople
  • Providing more comprehensive training and coaching materials and resources to help sales teams improve their skills and performance
  • Offering additional support and assistance to users, such as through live coaching sessions or a customer success team
There are several reasons why recommend Gong sales coaching and training platform to someone: To help sales teams improve their communication and selling skills: By analyzing sales calls and meetings and providing insights and guidance, Gong can help salespeople identify areas for improvement and learn how to effectively communicate with prospects and customers. To increase sales and revenue: By helping sales teams become more effective in their roles, Gong can potentially contribute to increased sales and revenue for the organization. To improve the efficiency and effectiveness of sales training: Gong can provide customized training programs and resources based on the specific needs and goals of the sales team, potentially making the sales training process more efficient and effective. To better understand and analyze sales data: Gong can help sales teams track and analyze key metrics and trends in their sales activities, providing valuable insights into what's working and what might need to be adjusted. Overall, if you believe that Gong or a similar platform could benefit a sales team you are working with or are familiar with, it might be worth recommending it to them as a tool to help improve their performance and drive business success.
When evaluating the usability of Gong.io or any other product, it might be helpful to consider factors such as Ease of use: Is the product easy to understand and navigate, with a clear and intuitive user interface? Efficiency: Can users accomplish tasks quickly and efficiently, without having to spend a lot of time learning how to use the product or struggling with its interface?Learnability: Is it easy for new users to learn how to use the product, or does it require a steep learning curve? Error prevention and recovery: Does the product have features in place to help prevent errors, and if errors do occur, is it easy for users to recover and continue working? Overall, the usability of Gong.io or any other product will depend on a variety of factors and can vary from one user to another. It's important for organizations to carefully consider the usability of any tool they are considering implementing, as it can have a significant impact on its effectiveness and adoption by users.
Pratik Lahiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Training & Coaching sales reps.
Getting an effective deal view for different forecast stages.
Being more efficient in sales planning and reducing days to close the deal by identifying roadblocks/warnings faster and mitigating them
  • Deals - gives a great view of open pipeline, and deals in different stages
  • Conversations - to train & coach your sales team, and onboard new hires
  • Assist - help sales reps with pending tasks
  • Insights - helps in sales strategy & planning by showing what is working and what's not
  • bigQuery connection
Gong is excellent in terms of sales intelligence and providing actionable steps. I cannot think of a better sales intelligence tool.
Gong is intuitive.
Gong provides actionable insights.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I absolutely love using Gong to improve my public speaking skills. Highly recommend using Gong to leverage collaboration among team members. It allows snippets of the call to be shared with clients.
  • Being more patient.
  • Working on the talk ratio.
  • Working on asking more insightful questions
  • None
  • Love using Gong
  • No improvements in mind.
10/10 Would highly recommend if asked by colleagues
Extremely enjoy using Gong.
December 08, 2022

Gong is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong is wonderful and has helped me grow from being a sales development representative to an account executive. It helps me be a better sales professional by allowing me the opportunity to listen to my calls, see data/analytics, and listen to my colleagues' calls. This allows me to constantly improve and grow my skill set.
  • Data and Analytics
  • Recordings
  • Feedback
  • Next Steps
  • Nothing I can think of at this time
It has been extremely valuable as an SDR when I first started to listen to old reps and hear how they have become successful. This has continued as I am an account executive now and can listen to seasoned professionals and how they handled discovery calls, demos, pricing discussions, etc. It is also helpful for me if I do not have time to write down notes, I can go listen back to my calls to ensure I am up to speed on my opportunities.
Gong is extremely user-friendly and easy to use! As someone with minimal sales experience, it was easy to pick up on and I continue to learn about new features/functionality to improve myself.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong to record calls and obtain analytics on conversations to further help in training and moving the sales process along with a client.
  • Call recording.
  • Call analytics.
  • Specific word tracking.
  • Customer/ prospect interactions.
  • Access to my coworkers call history is limited.
  • Tracking historical calls.
  • Transcriptions can be funky or disorganized.
Gong is great for training and reflection with reps. I use it mostly to listen back to my calls, learn from other reps and track keywords.
I think it's intuitive while still being in-depth and detail-oriented. You can easily dial into calls and understand interactions and response rates from prospects.
Andrea Hardy Ihara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We record all calls with Gong. We have carefully set up our search terms, AI feeds, and Soft Selling pointers. We have given our sales persons, sales leaders, and E-staff complete visibility through the tool. Without even listening to a call, all the details that a coach or leader needs are right at their fingertips.
  • Constant innovation
  • Great support
  • Ongoing training
  • I really have none
  • Gong is working really well
  • Occasional outages
Gong does everything we need and more - and watch their product roadmap. Gong is on fire!
If Gong is set up properly - and if the staff is well trained, Gong is extremely easy to use.
November 18, 2022

Gong is the Bomb!

Jesse Akin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong for many purposes and utilities. Improving sales talk tracks, constructive analysis of selling techniques, tracking/managing pipeline, email prompts for opportunities that need attention, etc.
  • Call recordings
  • AI for action items
  • Sales performance analysis
  • Makes me look better on recorded calls
Well-suited for analysis of selling performance. Where room for improvement exists... talk time ratios, AI recognition of action items, and pipeline updates.
Extremely useful for all the above-mentioned functionality.
November 18, 2022

Going Going Gong!

Gigi Tracey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong is primarily used to record external calls with prospects. We use the transcripts of the calls frequently to reference the calls quickly or as a training mechanism.
  • Record all external facing calls
  • Provide call transcripts
  • Easily reference calls for training purposes
  • Locating calls
  • Load time after calls occurred
  • Sharing calls with prospects - the link expires after short period of time
Great for recording all calls and easily organizing them. But leaving feedback is awkward.
Calls are easily identified through an effective search function.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We're using Gong for our managers to coach our sales reps and get better visibility into deals. Our leaders are using Gong for more accurate forecasting, deal visibility, and to have more insight into deal activity, such as how many stakeholders are involved, what the conversations have been about, roadblocks, etc.
  • Deal Board
  • Sales Call Recording
  • Sales Insights
  • More insights on best practices
  • More filters and customization on dealboard
Well suited when: - Need deal visibility - Need to coach reps - Need more predictability and scalability in the sales process
Helps uncover aspects of a call with trigger words, such as fillers, pricing, budget, etc.
November 18, 2022

Review of Gong

Jamie Dalsimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong has been an incredible resource for our sales team. The amount of data and insights we have been able to unlock has had a significant impact on the growth of our team. It is also a very intuitive tool that has significantly increased the level of coaching provided by our managers.
  • Easy to set up trackers and key words
  • Ability to make scorecards to score calls
  • Intuitive deal board to help with pipeline management
  • It would be cool to see pre-set filters to address common searches.
Gong is well suited for fast-growing tech companies.
It took several trainings for me to get the hang of all the features that are available as there is a bit of a learning curve.
November 18, 2022

Gong Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong does a great job of letting me see my pipeline in an easy-to-approach method. Huge upside for those looking to gain insight from those that are doing well in the role. Call reviews can really aid in the growth of a green rep.
  • Pipeline management
  • Call reviews
  • Deal alerts to keep team on track
  • Learning opportunities from reps that are excelling
  • Pipeline highlighting for followup on closed opportunities
Great platform for a sales team in general.
Usability is common sense for the most part and Gong has a Good UI.
November 17, 2022

Gong Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong's technology helps us gather information and records from meeting and create meeting notes from them right away. In addition to that, the admin console is an easy way to manage, monitor, and receive logs and calls from our employees. I would recommend using Gong in case you are offering a SAAS platform.
  • Creation of meeting notes
  • Describing the call
  • Sharing the participants and managing the timing of each call
  • Admin console
  • Logs and reports
  • The meeting notes could be better for non-english speakers.
  • The admin side could be improved.
  • I would like to see recording alerts and notifications.
Gong would be great for any seller or account manager to manage his calls and meetings. Being able to document the meeting notes and save them for a later date with zero time waste is a huge benefit for sales personnel and to someone who is meeting with other people on a daily basis and needs such a solution.
It could be better in terms of copywriting. Seems like it does not detect meetings in Hebrew very well. I'm not sure about other languages since I did not give them a shot as of today. With that being said, it allows you to modify the meeting notes so it does bring you value.
November 17, 2022

Gong is a Game Changer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong changed the way we conduct coaching at hear.com. Instead of listening to random live calls, we use call recordings to get a holistic view of call quality and one-offs. We also use gong for compliance documentation in calls. Our customer acquisition team uses Gong to get customer insights, like What kind of questions do customers bring up? What competitors get mentioned? Gong takes the guessing game out of phone calls and provides reality.
  • Customer orientation
  • Product innovation
  • Content leadership
  • App
If you want to improve your call quality, Gong is the way to go.
Very easy to use. Very intuitive.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong for call recordings as well as deal boards. It is used by our entire Go To Market organization and has been an extremely helpful software across the business. It is heavily used during onboarding, as well as by managers when coaching reps. We have had a great experience with the product.
  • Call Recording
  • Deal Boards
  • Coaching
  • High performer actions
  • Replicating success
  • Transcriptions
Gong is very well suited to teams that have a lot of external and/or customer-facing calls. It is helpful to replace the traditional 'shadowing' learning culture to create an on-demand library where people can learn from each other and hear best practices in calls. It is used heavily in onboarding and by managers.
Very easy to use with minimal questions from end users. Some admin functionality, like trackers or coaching, need more technical explanation, but other than that, easy to use.
November 04, 2022

Three Cheers for Gong!

Tracey Solomon-White, M.S. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong genuinely helps me grow as a Customer Success Professional in so many ways. The tips and tricks I have taken away from replaying business videos have helped me tailor my approach to meetings. The ability to refer back to meeting notes (and pick out key moments) are tremendously usual when researching client solutions. The non-invasive, but important prompts to follow up with my clients keep me on point and help me foster trust in my business relationships. Customer Success relies heavily on retention and the basis for retention is trust. I highly recommend integrating Gong into your #techstack to all virtual-client facing professionals.
  • Provide retention tools.
  • Provide useful and applicable feedback.
  • Help teams review videos for training and tips.
  • I don't think I can integrate it with Outlook yet.
Gong is great for those working in virtual client-facing roles like Customer Success, Sales, etc. It may not work for those who conduct most of their business in-person.
Gong highlights tips and tricks as well as areas of improvement so you do not have to spend as much time searching for areas of improvement. You are shown the insights and allowed to use your time more efficiently on fixing those concerns.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We implemented Gong to get a better understanding of where improvements could be made to our Sales process and individual sales performance. We analyzed a few solutions and Gong was easily the market leader with the best product fit that suited our team.
  • Coaching is impeccable if you are willing to put the time into the platform
  • Analyzing market and sales team trends
  • Providing access to teams across the organization to find areas of improvement, i.e product
  • Ways to find key areas of coaching, it's a great tool when you have the time to dive in
  • More deal ways for individuals to find their areas of improvement
Gong is a great tool for sales teams to scale. Onboarding and replicating are made easy via Gong's functionality as you can easily find solutions without having to ask questions. In a mid-market - enterprise space this means individuals can be more self-serving and find answers before consulting others with their product questions. This extends further as you can have your whole organization looking at demonstrations with customers and getting insight that otherwise would be harder to obtain. You can easily benchmark and look at trends in Gong with the tools available and as long as you have the right integrations the deal board delivers consistent results to the sales team.
Gong is a very usable product, the UI is easy and when you know how to set things up, it's simple and effective. Sales team members can easily navigate and search and also find their areas of improvement.
Joe Casilli (周天冬) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
1) Segmenting calls by source, e.g., demo meetings in Google meet and cold calls in Outreach dialler. This allows me to give specific feedback and also see what is happening and where (BUSINESS PROBLEM: Lead Gen Feedback for reps)

2) Use call scorecards to track feedback given to BD reps by AEs and measure the improvement in demo quality, as well as see where the gaps are. This can inform decisions I take on training for reps and close the gaps in rep acumen. (BUSINESS PROBLEM: Demo quality and business acumen for junior reps)

3) For key customers, it's been valuable to share recordings both internally and externally so that technical resources are allocated, use cases are fully discovered, and the customer also doesn't need to sit through the same call twice. (BUSINESS PROBLEMS: Understanding customer use cases, speed of customer sales cycle, and also internal resource allocation)

4) Use Gong to see how many touches prospects are receiving and also look at the hand-off point for sales qualified opportunities. It is also useful to compare inbound vs. outbound sales (BUSINESS PROBLEM: Follow-up speeds and hand-offs for SDRs)
  • Call recording: you can see a transcript and also set-up trackers for keywords like competitor names being mentioned.
  • Active conversations in accounts: I get email reports on all active conversations that have happened with Gong so I can see across the Global team what meetings the team are having and make sure we are coordinated on large strategic accounts.
  • Call sharing/collaboration: the native integration with Slack means I can tag and talk to my team about calls via slack messages, and then the conversation will still appear in Gong and vice versa. This helps my team receive feedback where they are working and removes the need to check Gong to see if there is feedback there. This helps reduce tech fatigue.
  • Gong sometimes features dumps: There are a lot of ways to use it, and it is definitely more than just call recording software, but sometimes it's overwhelming on where to start, what to measure and how long to spend on the solution.
  • It can be a little tedious opening calls in multiple windows, and it would be much nicer if they have a show reel feature so you could get through calls fast
  • Occasionally when I try to record internal calls for Gong, it can start recording late: e.g. not until I start screensharing.
Gong is well suited when you have a team handling multiple types of calls both in terms of meetings vs cold calls as well as platforms, e.g., Google Meet, Teams, and Outreach/Salesloft. It is good for orgs where they need to build out sales enablement fast - as you can create libraries of similar calls focused on a specific use case. It is also good for orgs that are scaling and finding their product fit or adapting to the market - since non client facing teams like product and engineering can also hear what the customers are saying via keyword matches, without needing to watch whole calls or attend.

It is not so well suited to teams in orgs where you have all reps using the same script, know your customer inside out and have everyone doing exactly the same thing. As in this scenario, it is quite expensive. If everyone is already rowing in the same direction for the company - it's perhaps not so essential.
The UI is excellent, and there are rarely any bugs. All the integrations work well and can't fault it there compared to what else is on the market that I have seen.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong to review and save sales calls so the CSM team can review post-sale, share examples of customer calls and feedback with developers and share with other internal stakeholders. It also helps to note take and review after calls.
  • Record Calls
  • Transcript
  • Searches
  • Transcribe translating other languages
  • Ability to see and grab all emails of participants
  • Links to LinkedIn accounts for participants
Gong is great for Customer Success to review calls after the fact, take notes, and share internally or with customers. It's so easy to share after the call, and never having to remember to press record is such a lifesaver.

I often will share recordings internally to get feedback from leadership, share examples with a new CSM, or to share feedback with dev teams. To customers - I will share training calls, feedback from their teams and more.

The ability to search transcripts is amazing, and helps finding specific topics.

A few things I would like to see:
-more translation features, I work with teams outside the US, and sometimes seeing quick transcriptions would be great.
-Pulling in the email of all users that join a call, sometimes I need to grab emails, and it would be great to grab from Gong.
Easy to find calls, easy to search for words in transcripts.

Cons - could be a few less clicks to share; a simple one-click share would be great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong to record and extract insights from our prospecting demos and customer meetings. With Gong, we can track keywords used in the conversation and analyze when they appear. The goal is to analyze our prospects and customer behavior and how our Sales Team is working with them, so we can coach our vendors. It's a great Sales Enablement tool!
  • Keyword Trackers.
  • Calls recordings.
  • Salesforce integration.
  • Easy Zoom integration.
  • Live chat.
  • Improve call status reporting.
  • Determine the recordings certain users can see.
Gong is a great tool for Sales Enablement and for Customer Success meetings. With Gong, we can find out more about our prospect's concerns, needs, and behavior when considering our services and which are the main reasons we win or lose deals. When the prospect becomes a customer, Customer Success can use Gong to identify eventual improvements we have to make in our service and which features the users like the most.
Gong is a user-friendly software, and its design is pretty and appealing. Its layout is well-structured and formatted with a clean design. Also, it displays different filters to easily search for specific calls (by Company, Host, etc). With the Salesforce integration, the user can also search calls in Gong based on Salesforce records, such as Account Name, Opportunity Name, etc.
Customer Success support is really good and the emails are answered quickly. Even if it takes a bit longer, the team join efforts to solve the user issue. The only thing the needs to be set is a live chat.
October 18, 2022

Sales Accelerator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We record all customer and prospect calls so our sales team or executives can go back, tweak messaging, improve on our skills, get feedback, take better notes and prepare for next steps and calls, etc.
  • analytics on calls
  • tracking trends for pipeline & opportunities
  • transcripts for better notes
  • transcripts not always very accurate with people or words
  • for demos or presentations that naturally take longer, still suggesting shorter talk time
  • being able to record and store on other platforms and import to gong
I love it to help improve my sales craft
very easy to use
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I love the way that Gong breaks down what the action items are. It is so helpful to scan the summary and make sure that you set any reminders, complete tasks, and add accurate notes to the account. I also like how it breaks down the talk/listen ratio.
  • Gives action item summary
  • brings awareness to how well you listen to the client
  • Identifies potentially harmful patterns and habits that the user isn't cognizant of doing.
  • I would love to see more polishing tools like identifying filler words
  • Aggregated data that can identify best practices of top performers
  • I can't think of anything else
It does what it is meant to do. What more can you ask?
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a global company, we operate in several different time zones, Gong helps us track our sales calls no matter what time they are happening. Within these calls, we pull out highlights and insights around pricing, different subscription levels, as well as deal blockers and then provide these snippets to specific stakeholders across our company.
  • GONG makes coaching easy with available best practices and easy review tools.
  • GONG makes sharing insights quick with trackers that send our weekly or daily reports.
  • GONG makes reviewing calls fast with default filters that let you easily find what you're looking for.
  • It would be great if Gong had a few more integrations that allow the calls to be featured in smart docs.
  • When setting up different keywords to be tracked would be great if it could have more functionality for other languages.
  • Generally I love Gong so there aren't very many things I'd like to seem them improve.
Gong is very well suited for any sales or product organization. Through call tracking, you can easily find out where your team is getting hold up on calls or what blockers come up most commonly and make changes to improve your growth. Among product organizations, you can easily find out directly through customers their thoughts and feeling about specific features and your product as a whole.
Gong is extremely intuitive; by just clicking around, you can understand even some of the more sophisticated features that Gong provides, such as reporting, trackers, and integrations with platforms such as Slack. In addition, the help center and community are very robust, and finding an answer doesn't take much time at all.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong joins my calls on it's own, which gives me the comfort of knowing my calls will be recorded. We use the recording for coaching and review purposes, and the fact that it separates each speaker and provides insights like key words, makes it a great sales development tool.
Sharing calls withing the org is very easy as well, and finding calls from colleagues is a breeze.
  • Join my calls automatically
  • Provide call insights
  • Suggest next steps for each call
  • Cutting snippets from calls to share
Sales and Customer Success teams can greatly benefit from this tool. Sales directors can use it to coach their teams, sales reps can use it to learn what to replicate from successful calls, and what to avoid from bad ones.
Customer success reps and directors can use it to find new opportunities they might have missed during the call in real time.
It can also be used as evidence when an issue occurs where it's the customer's word against us.
Set it and forget it. Gong will follow you around and make sure your calls are recorded, analyzed and insights are generated.
Finding calls from colleagues or my own is quick and easy, sharing those calls is also simple and fast.
Gong separates the moments when each person spoke during a call, making review session much easier.
Return to navigation