Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Gong

Gong

Overview

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential.The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then delivers insights at scale,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

I love Gong

9 out of 10
July 02, 2024
Incentivized
Sales Coaching: Managers use Gong to review call recordings and provide targeted feedback to improve rep performance.Customer Insights: …
Continue reading

CS Contributor Loves Gong

10 out of 10
June 27, 2024
I am an Enterprise Customer Success Manager who uses the tool in my everyday process. The tool solves for many problems, one in which is a …
Continue reading

Gong review

8 out of 10
June 15, 2024
Incentivized
its ability to provide real-time feedback and coaching to sales representatives during their calls. By analyzing conversations as they …
Continue reading

I couldn't do my job without Gong

10 out of 10
June 03, 2024
Gong is used across both sales and customer success to help log calls and transcribe conversations. Our product team uses it to pick up on …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Call Recording Playback (19)
    9.6
    96%
  • Speech-to-Text Transcription (18)
    8.5
    85%
  • Keyword Detection (18)
    8.4
    84%
  • Call Summarization (18)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

User Review: Gong Works To Track Customer Interactions For Better Customer Relations
02:01
Gong Review: Gong Utilizes Customer Tracking To Increase Revenue
03:35
Gong Review: Gong Is a Useful Tool For Sales Reps In Reviewing & Tracking Interactions
03:00
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential. The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

42 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is CallTrackingMetrics?

CallTrackingMetrics is a call tracking solution for all online and offline channels with real-time reporting and intelligent routing.

Return to navigation

Features

Conversation Intelligence Software Features

Conversation Intelligence Software Features allow users to automate various forms of conversation transcribing.

8.3
Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Gong?

Gong helps people and companies reach their potential.

The Gong Revenue Intelligence Platform™ enables customer-facing teams to take advantage of their most valuable assets – customer interactions, which the Gong platform automatically captures and analyzes. Gong then delivers insights at scale, to empower revenue and go-to-market teams to determine the best actions for winning outcomes.

The vendor boasts companies like Morningstar Inc., Paychex, LinkedIn, Shopify, Slack, SproutSocial, Twilio, and Zillow use Gong to power their customer reality. Gong is a private company headquartered in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Gong Screenshots

Screenshot of Coach reps into sales superstars. Replicate what works by turning objective, data-based guidance into coachable moments for managers, peer-to-peer coaching, and self-driven improvements — without any drama.Screenshot of Find the truth in your pipeline. There are risks hiding in your pipeline, deals, and customer interactions. Get true visibility from contact to close so you can address them and call the right forecast every time.Screenshot of Bet big. And win. Gong’s early insights into what’s working — and what's not — gives your team the confidence to take big-bet initiatives to market successfully.

Gong Videos

Introducing Gong.io
Customer Success Story with Demandbase
Adoption of Gong at Rapid7
Gong Super Bowl Commercial 2022

Gong Integrations

Gong Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesArabic, Dutch, English (including accents/dialects), French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Mandarin Chinese, Persian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swiss, Tamil, Telugu, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

Chorus by ZoomInfo, Salesloft, and Outreach are common alternatives for Gong.

Reviewers rate Call Recording Playback highest, with a score of 9.6.

The most common users of Gong are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(845)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 463)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong as a note-taking assistant and also use it to share call recordings and easily read through transcripts and identify take-aways / next steps from any specific meeting. The business problem it addresses is any sales discussions with external prospects and customers are recorded and transcribed so its easier for us to identify and improve our pitching areas and next steps.
  • Higher transcript accuracy
  • Easily integrates with our CRM Salesforce to give single pane view
  • Better sales productivity
  • More use of AI/Gen AI is possible
  • The "Points of interest" feature could be more accurate than what it is now
  • More means to share recordings internally than create multiple collaborator licenses
Gong is well suited for mid-market and enterprise customers with a good enough customer-facing team that gets into lots of customer or prospect calls at varied time zones and it may be getting difficult to track the take-aways and next steps from every meeting. It may be less appropriate for small businesses/start-ups given the pricing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Use it to record external calls with vendors and partners.

It allows us to document and record the key takeways from the call.

From a sales/account management perspective, it also enables to coach reps and improve their performance on calls by providing insights into what they're doing well, what they could improve, how to perform better discovery, etc.
  • Records calls
  • Provides call summary
  • Provides key takeways from the call
  • The AI could improve in regards to accuracy of the note taking for action items and key takeaways
Great for customer/partner call recording and note taking. Great for monitoring rep performance on calls and providing coaching so they can improve.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It’s used to record and analyse outbound business calls to find coaching points, summarise conversations and identify patterns within the business that can be used to form improvement points. It can also be used for AI generated follow-ups and to track conversations. We’re an outbound heavy sales organisation so it’s really helpful.
  • Near Instant AI Generated Followups
  • Great UI very clear
  • Coaching points on calls
  • Quicker analysis speed
  • Quicker upload speed
  • A more intuitive dashboard of recent performance trends
Gong is a great product for any company with an outbound sales organisation. It helps analysing calls with an AI bot which saves a lot of time and identifies trends easily, and gives pointers on where salespeople can up skill so great for training. Cant think of areas where it wouldn’t be appropriate unless a company didn’t have a sales team.
July 02, 2024

I love Gong

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sales Coaching: Managers use Gong to review call recordings and provide targeted feedback to improve rep performance.Customer Insights: Gong helps teams understand customer pain points, objections, and buying preferences.Revenue Intelligence: Data from calls is analyzed to identify winning sales behaviors and improve forecasting accuracy.
  • identify trends
  • understand customer sentiment
  • call recording and analysis
  • call logs research
  • call filters to find past calls
Great for call coaching
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong is a really useful sales and revenue enablement tool that captures and helps all of our teams to analyze customer opinion, experience and conversation. We use Gong to provide us with transcripts of all pitches, presentations, client conversations, demos etc. so it records all external facing meetings automatically, and then we can review all of the data and easily search to understand what clients and prospects are saying about us, and how they feel. Very useful for sales and marketing teams, particularly for our Customer Marketing team, to truly understand customer voice.
  • Records seamlessly
  • Captures prospect opinion
  • Helps train sales teams
  • Provides data on customer conversation
  • Sometimes not all data/predictions are fully accurate
  • Doesn't always capture conversation perfectly
  • A lot of data that we need to review
In my experience, Gong is particularly well suited to work groups who need to better understand customer conversation and get in depth, actionable insights into the conversations that are already taking place. It helps companies be data informed about conversations that are already ongoing, so seems like a must-have and fail-safe idea for anyone talking to clients or prospects to keep a full record of their performance. The AI tool helps to pull out key insights and predict / forecast based on customer interactions.
Heidi Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am an Enterprise Customer Success Manager who uses the tool in my everyday process. The tool solves for many problems, one in which is a source to review, document notes and review activity timelines easily. In today's business, time is a luxury. To have this system be the single source for follow-up, timing and coaching is amazing.
  • Ease of software
  • Helpful resources based on my role
  • AI notes
  • Easy way to categorize and find call topics/history
  • Deal progression / revenue component is light
  • Sometimes errors with Gong following calls
  • Lack of automation when it comes to using recordings routinely
They are leaders in the call recording space. The organization has done a great job harnessing that power and creating compelling use cases for all revenue driven roles. Only downside is when you are the leader in the space, flexibility with commercials and ways to push the product are limited.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Gong to record calls across both Customer Success and Sales teams. We then use it to generate follow-up emails. We also share the calls between us internally to inform other teams about the content of the call. We also have Gong integrated with our CRM system which makes updating the pipeline of deals easier and quicker. Recently we have started using Gong Engage to effectively manage our renewals and spot where we need to engage more with customers.
  • Their AI is excellent.
  • The UI is great.
  • Good integration with CRMs.
  • Accommodate other currencies (not just $).
  • Further functionality on sales reporting would be useful - such as being able to set individual KPIs.
Any organization with a sales team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It helps me focus on the customer, allowing me to really listen instead of making notes. This helps me qualify better and be an effective sales leader.
  • AI summarization.
  • Recording meetings.
  • Sales analysis.
  • Follow up emails.
  • Record external calls (not scheduled with me).
Suits an enterprise working environment where complex discussions are held. To keep up with the complexity, Gong can help to capture the essential elements easily. It even helps to structure the selected content for a follow-up email.
Malena Giménez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong.io in our sales team, and it's a great tool for reviewing meetings (to go back to details that weren't written down), reviewing our own practices (for training and improving the way we work), and sharing with other departments who will need to check the meeting to keep going with the deal. Before Gong, we relied on the notes we took during the meeting or the interpretation of ourselves as salespersons of what happened during the meeting. Our manager had to join our meetings for training in real-time, now they can just rate us and go into specific situations. Other departments got second-hand information from our meetings; now they check the meetings as if they had been there.
  • Transcripts
  • Percentage of participation of each speaker
  • Links to the meetings are easy to share
  • It would be great to see everyone in the meeting recording. Only the speaker can be seen today, and it would be great to see a corporal reaction from customers when the salesperson is speaking, for example.
  • I think it's working better now, but it took some time for the notetaker to join the meeting if it was invited in the last minute.
For sales meetings with clients, it's perfect. It's a great training tool for managers and for the salesperson itself. We can even learn from the meetings of other colleagues. I got used to it, and I wouldn't like to have a meeting without Gong, as I'm sure I can go back to any relevant details in case I've missed something during the meeting.
June 15, 2024

Gong review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
its ability to provide real-time feedback and coaching to sales representatives during their calls. By analyzing conversations as they happen, the platform can offer suggestions and prompts to help sales professionals navigate challenging situations, address customer concerns, and stay on track to achieve their objectives.
  • AI powered insights
  • Call feedback
  • Enhanced sales training
  • CRM integration
  • Call quality
  • Onboarding
Gong has defitniely been able to provide my reps with calls that they can review instantly to improve their performance. This has absolutely been the most beneficial feature.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The best part of Gong is recording you sales calls and providing a transcript. It also has features for tracking pipeline & forecasting. The AI tools are neat in theory, but I haven't found them to be the most accurate. The recap summaries and follow up emails are lacking. But, in general, the call analysis with regard to transcript is pretty good.
  • Call recording
  • Transcript recording
  • Pipeline management
  • Forecasting
  • AI summarization and next steps
  • User interface
Gong is great for Account Executives or Account Managers who have frequent video sales calls with clients. It records the meeting without being intrusive and its easy to access the recording.

I don't think Gong is very strong for forecasting. The user interface is confusing and doesn't automatically sum up quantities from different stages.
June 05, 2024

Gong is the GOAT

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong is heavily used at our organization. As a growth and development focused sales team, we have multiple use cases on a weekly basis.

For starters, we record all sales calls that include a contact outside of our company. This provides great insight not only into the volume of calls each rep is having, but also an easy traceable and findable timeline of when calls occurred.
  • Recording the actual calls
  • dictating the live video into a readable transcript
  • tracking percentage of who is speaking and on what topics
  • sometimes the call will say the wrong contact is speaking. Adding to 'Jims' talk time when it was actually 'John' speaking
  • The transcript can be missing some info or mis-dictating what was actually said
  • it can be hard to lookup certain calls, sometimes a call won't be under my name even though I booked and ran the meeting
Gong is incredibly helpful to recap on what was said. So many times I will go back to re-listen to a call and I will uncover new facts or details that I will directly use in my follow up. this is huge for finding those pain points in discovery. Really can only think of Gong not being appropriate for private internal calls or when a client specifically asked not to be recorded.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gong is used across both sales and customer success to help log calls and transcribe conversations. Our product team uses it to pick up on consistently asked for feature requests and listen back to additional information provided, helping us to make decisions in what to build based on need.
  • Time Saver
  • Streamlined Organization
  • Brand Culture
  • I love everything!!!
I used to take all my notes on calls by hand, but with Gong I can now actively listen and participate, versus getting distracted. It's allowed me to have better conversations that I can refer back to later!
Phillip Livingston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong in different ways: manage pipeline, review demo/ discovery calls, and forecast deals. Gong gives us more visibility of what's going on with each deal so we can give feedback to our AEs when we think a deal might fall through. We also use previously recorded discovery calls to train new reps.
  • Deal management
  • Demo reviews
  • Demo feedback
  • Searchability of leads
  • Better ways to track activities
  • Qualitative reporting on AE activity
Its well suited for training new bdr/sdrs or AEs using previously recorded demos. It is also good for giving feedback on how the sales team can improve.
Mary Bruder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong is great to record your calls and review them later. We use Gong to record all our sales calls, with prospects and customers. With the tool, we can review calls and find key items that were missed, or recap calls without having to rely on memory. The transcript functionality helps you find key words/scenarios
  • Records meetings using an automatic link
  • Transcribes videos
  • Allows for different playback options
  • When you log into your Gong account, it automatically takes you to a page that I find is not necessary. I then have to find the correct page to search for calls
  • It auto-populates what I am typing but is usually incorrect
  • May take a while for the recording to be available
Gong is great for:
- Reviewing different calls, whether it is a discovery call, demo, follow-up, technical conversation or syncs with key stakeholders
- To easily map out the different sections in the call like: Pricing, competitor, next steps, etc
- Share recordings with customers or prospects. You can put a time limit for how long the recording will be available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong is used not only to re-listen and record calls, but to analyze how we are portraying our product and verbally communicated sales messaging correctly. Furthermore, we use the speech analyzation to see where we can improve in conveying our messaging or even see what we can cut out. We found we used a lot of filler words and found ways to move that out of our messaging on demos.
  • Speech analyzation
  • Call recordings
  • Snippets
  • More training videos
  • suggestions on how people use it for success
Phenomenal product, would recommend it to anyone. Its been especially helpful in training new reps or training reps on how to present a new feature or new product. We've really been able to utilize it to show how to sell to differing titles in a business as our messaging differs from selling to engineering/sales/product/cio/etcs.
Micah Platt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong and it's full enterprise features to review deals. Project closing ratio's, and to coach each other on a peer level. This has proven amazing for growth and improvements.
My favorite piece is the AI summary. I basically copy this into an email and then clean it as a recap for the customer. Helps with timelines, a joint execution plan, and accountability.
  • Summary of calls
  • Quick insights of who is involved
  • Human tendencies such as patience and speaking
  • Sharing of calls or snippets with customers
  • Speed to access the call
  • Searching for specific calls
Any call with a customer or prospect it is welcomed and I miss it when not on the call. Internal calls sometimes get recorded and also waiting for a prospect to join can have strange mechanics for pausing, continuing, or remembering what to record. All in all it's a great addition and I like it riding shotgun with me.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong to record meetings we hold with prospects and active clients. Gong allows us to study our conversations/discovery calls with prospects to improve our discovery. It's also handy for note-taking or filling out notes, as you have the recording handy to supplement your notes.
  • Call recording.
  • Transcription
  • Easy UI/UX on e.g. audio share in a convo.
  • Translation in non english language (e.g. Dutch).
Gong is well suited for all external client online meetings (e.g., Teams, Google Meet, and Zoom). It also works well as an enablement tool to review conversations and look for areas of improvement, e.g., talking too much or not leaving enough room for silence. It is a good tool for managers looking to upskill the AE team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Gong to transcribe calls between our Client Strategy team and clients (in the form of financial institutions). We wants to keep a complete record of all calls recorded, transcribe these calls for search-ability (and easier tagging), and then let other team members review these calls easily to learn from them, self-evaluate, or for managers to evaluate performance. Having these live in the cloud is important for us to maintain storage costs as well. We also didn't want the recorder in clients faces during zoom calls to frighten them.
  • Speech to Text
  • Searchability
  • Clean UI
  • Speech to text doesn't allow for whitelist of words to always get correct, and can mistake proprietary information.
  • Lag between calls and upload time
  • Pricing
Gong is well-suite to hiding in the background of your zoom calls to record all information. It simultaneously announces its presence and is never called out by clients as intrusive. This has saved our revenue team hours of taking notes each week, and also polishing these notes after the calls. Especially when you have calls back-to-back and aren't able to polish your notes immediately, it's easy to forget the context of your notes. Gong allows us to have the full reference to maintain all call points accurately.
Karel Bos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong is primarily used for recording meetings and giving feedback to reps. There are many AI driven tools that we don’t really utilize but overall we are happy with the product. The meeting insights, transcriptions, keywords, trackers and other things are also nice to have. We could do more with the solution though.
  • Transcriptions
  • Feedback reps
  • There’s so much in Gong, that we don’t use everything
  • Gongs deal forecasting we don’t use
As a team manager, having access to Gong is amazing. Also, for people that are onboarding the meeting libraries we have built are great. It speeds up the ramp up phases. Time is always the challenge, to really dive deep into the product and all features I need to free up more time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gong helps you learn from the very best sales people at your company. The way they describe the value proposition of the product, how they structure their deals, their talk to listen ratio, every small detail you can think of. Tribal knowledge used to take years to accumulate but that has now been shortened thanks to Gong letting you trace every big call and all the work it took to close those deals. For me, it is great to review product use-cases that a client has described and share that feedback with internal teams as well.
  • UI -easy to use
  • Salesforce integration
  • Call recording and coaching
  • Accuracy of salesforce opportunity linking
  • AI call summaries
  • Follow up actions
Gong is well-suited when collaborating on deals with solutions engineers to align on solution fit, coaching for feedback from managers, and onboarding when new reps are trying to learn best-practices from a conversational standpoint. Where it is less appropriate is probably for forecasting and follow-up, although it does try to be platform to manage the entire deal process.
Ariel Cascallares, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Gong for every outgoing call either from Sales, Product or Customer Success. The main uses are:

  • Recording the call and registering everything that was said for safekeeping and verifying after the call every action point that was agreed with our customers
  • Reviewing the call as a team and individually to detect areas of improvement in the length of our monologues, the kind of questions we ask, how active our listening was, how much we could empathize with our customers, etc.
  • Detecting The different topics in a conversation and separating the call by these topics
  • identifying areas of improvement
  • making a very thorough summary automatically
  • offering additional tools like setting up reminders for action items, calls, etc
  • I don't really recall anything that I would mention as something that is wrong
Any team that has a direct relationship with a client via a phone or a video call would benefit from Gong. I've worked on sales in the past and these tools are the dream of every leader.

I can't think of a better way to get actual material from our performance to give us a better chance to detect areas of improvement and hone our skillset before our next call.

Even it's super fast. In merely a few minutes after the call you receive an email telling you that the recording is already ready for us to exploit it.
November 16, 2023

Great Tool for CSMs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I used Gong to record and document customer trainings. It was incredibly helpful to go back and be able to search through the transcripts to find key words or key points of discussion to follow up on. It was also a great place to know who was on the call and it was really helpful to be able to share a link instead of a downloaded recording or google drive file.
  • Auto generated, searchable transcripts
  • Easy to share recordings
  • Great to re-reference discussed topics
  • Ability to easy extend or limit length of time for customer to access recording
  • Accuracy of who's on the call
  • Consistency of connectivity with zoom/gcal
  • Nothing else
Really great for recording and documenting customer calls, it may be less helpful for recordings that should be evergreen (like company trainings for L&D teams that might benefit from using an LMS). If you have a solid book of business, Gong is really helpful and simple to integrate into your onboarding process and it gives both teams resources to reference outside of live calls. It's also helpful to point out any discrepancies without spending and hour rewatching an entire call to find a topic.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong to record our Zoom meetings and trainings with clients. We then share the meeting link with the client so they can refer to the training for additional in-house training sessions. We also internally review sales calls and other client related meetings to glean helpful client information. The recordings are also used as internal trainings for our teams.
  • Automated recordings
  • connect with gmail calendar & Zoom
  • easily track views
  • pricing could be more reasonable
Gong is great for sharing internally. It can also be used to share externally with clients but you cannot edit the video before sharing in case there is some information that isn't needed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Gong to record all our demos with prospects as well as follow ups. This allows us to refer back to the action items if needed. We also share the Gong w/our prospects so they can share it within their company. This helps us to save time and make sure nothing gets missed.
  • Captures what was said
  • Capture action items
  • Supports what the sales rep says to the prospect
  • Easier to grab snippets
Capturing the meeting information to make sure nothing is missed. Reminding me of action items that I need to do or items that I need to send the prospect. I can also review the Gong before getting on the follow up meeting. We also use it for training new employees. Management uses it to give us coaching.
Return to navigation