Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2514 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Simply the best web site analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One thing that Google Analytics doesn't do well is Keyword Research and that's where SEM Rush comes into play. It would be nice to have an all-in-one dash board to be able to do Keyword research, see number on traffic, conversion paths and numbers.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Robust Web Analytics tool which is easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics has similar reporting capabilities as Adobe Analytics and Webtrends Analytics. But it stands out when it comes to having higher limits or caps on web server calls or website hits to analyze without charging extra. For advanced analysis, Google Analytics does a better job of integrating with BigQuery so SQL can be used against relational databases to run queries and pull non-clickstream analytics which are correlated to clickstream analytics. Example: Invoice sales correlated to Clickstream conversions. When it comes to tracking qualitative data such as survey responses to measure customer satisfaction or heatmaps and session replays, Hotjar and Foresee tools are rated higher. To track impact of SEO marketing campaigns on driving awareness of a particular brand, category or drive higher conversions of specific items, Conductor Searchlight does a better job because it also compares results of our SEO campaigns to industry trends and benchmarks.
Read this authenticated review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Google analytics helped us secure funding!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is free and does what most of the other solutions do, but the difference is it is free!! The integration process is much better and allows a novice to be able to deploy.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

The Ubiquitous Golden Standard

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both are great, just different. Most clients believe Google is the golden standard due to the strong presence of Google's brand everywhere, but Adobe seems to have stronger, drill down tracking at the expense of a harder to use interface.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SEMRush blew Analytics out of the water when it came to Keyword Research. I had to use Analytics to provide numbers on traffic and successes on conversions. The strategy was made through SEMRush. Analytics keywords would consistently return with (not set) or something of that ilk. SEMRush could provide keywords on topics related to our vertical.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google Analytics or "How to be Effective in a Digital SEO/SMM World"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We never used other products similar to Google Analytics (I'm aware there are some) but I think Google has more experience and features that make it stand out from the other offerings (I'm also aware that there is a big price difference between Google Analytics and other web tracking data apps).
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We ultimately ended up using both, but we have compared HubSpot to Google Analytics. That said, HubSpot is able to incorporate Google Analytics into your account so it becomes even more valuable to be able to see it from start to finish in terms of the marketing effort and then the visitors that end up on the website and ideally convert.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Google Analytics: a great web analytics platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been using Google Analytics for over 10 years. Over that time we have periodically reviewed our analytics platforms a number of times. For us, it made more sense to stay with google analytics primarily because if we migrated to another platform we would lose the legacy/history of data we have in Google Analytics. Each time we have looked at another platform the additional or enhanced features were not enough for us to consider switching.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Love some Google Analytics!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Moz and Google Analytics. They provide overlapping information, but they also provide unique information. I like that Moz shares broken images and links and points out problems on the site that are slowing down the site and effecting the site's performance and stats. Google Analytics is good at showing the data and numbers in an easy to understand way.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used a few different platforms to track the behaviors of the users from my website. I used Monster Insights for the longest period before making the change to Google Analytics. Overall, I was pretty satisfied with them, however, I decided to give Google Analytics a try. It is a far superior product that has helped us increase our overall profit.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google Analytics (standard/free) is great for small businesses or fledgling eCommerce sites

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is a great first step into the world of analytics. For a major corporation, especially in eCommerce or retail, or any business with a sizeable marketing spend, the standard (free) version of Google Analytics won't stack up, and wouldn't be reliable for important financial decisions. However for small businesses or a business that is just getting started in analytics, it can be a great first step and provides a robust amount of reporting for no cost.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

The BEST free web analytics tool on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's free, nothing beats that! It is easier to use than most other platforms I have used. You can create customized reports on the fly and they are high quality too. Despite the fact that there are so many other other analytics management platforms, Google Analytics remains a free highly relevant solution for managing the analytics of your website.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Review on Google Analytics from an analyst's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is free and easy to implement, so we use Google Analytics in smaller projects that have a limited analytics budget. However, Google Analytics has a relatively limited analytics capacity compared to Adobe Analytics so it is not being used for large-scale projects.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Matthew Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics Gets the Job Done!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics provided all the tools that we needed. We found that the other tools were a little more difficult to use and create reports. Additionally, the integrations that Google Analytics provided was a lot more efficient in terms of what we were looking for. Very competitive landscape with a lot of very good tools, but Google Analytics comes on top.
Read Matthew Harris's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The one stop solution for your sales, marketing and operational performance that even beginners can understand.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

After using Google Data Studio where I can read sales data much more easily, I prefer to read that daily rather than in Google Analytics.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
Lisa Palombo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The KPI King!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Databox allows you to manipulate GA data in a way that you want to see it represented. This is great when you’re working on behalf of several clients who need an end of the month or end of the quarter report.
Read Lisa Palombo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Killer Data With Little To No Effort

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can't think of another competitor who provides a free service that is as good as Google Analytics. That being said, I haven't done a ton of research or use other software like Google Analytics because there is no need to fix what is not already broken. I just use what works.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Quick down and dirty analytics software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is the path of least resistance. It doesn't cost anything at all, and is easy to get set up quickly. It's integrated into almost every CMS platform out there. If you just need to see who's coming to your site, where they are going it's a great tool. Otherwise, there are other tools for more nuanced analyzation. Things like screen recording software, heatmaps, surveys, etc.
Read this authenticated review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No