Google Analytics Reviews

2707 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 93)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 09, 2020
Ryan Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics stacks up as some of the best among the competition, assuming you're using it for its intended purpose. It's been the easiest to integrate into our applications, as well as the easiest UI to use. We selected Google Analytics for security and budget reasons, but we also did not prefer to use another tool instead.
Read Ryan Sparks's full review
July 28, 2020
Sarah Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics has the most sophisticated analytics above and beyond what the typical CMS will offer on the backend. We've been able to incorporate custom analytics directly from Squarespace and WordPress, however, Google Analytics is much more robust and accurate (in-real time) and has an array of other tools in the Google suite including Google Tag Manager and Google Data Studio for even more custom reporting.
Read Sarah Hoffman's full review
December 06, 2019
Chris Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is the only tool of its kind (that I'm aware of). Other tools, like website builders, may have built-in analytics, but they're nothing compared to what Google Analytics offers.
Read Chris Elliott's full review
December 04, 2019
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is free and does what most of the other solutions do, but the difference is it is free!! The integration process is much better and allows a novice to be able to deploy.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
November 29, 2019
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both are great, just different. Most clients believe Google is the golden standard due to the strong presence of Google's brand everywhere, but Adobe seems to have stronger, drill down tracking at the expense of a harder to use interface.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
October 29, 2019
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SEMRush blew Analytics out of the water when it came to Keyword Research. I had to use Analytics to provide numbers on traffic and successes on conversions. The strategy was made through SEMRush. Analytics keywords would consistently return with (not set) or something of that ilk. SEMRush could provide keywords on topics related to our vertical.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
October 29, 2019
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We never used other products similar to Google Analytics (I'm aware there are some) but I think Google has more experience and features that make it stand out from the other offerings (I'm also aware that there is a big price difference between Google Analytics and other web tracking data apps).
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
October 24, 2019
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We ultimately ended up using both, but we have compared HubSpot to Google Analytics. That said, HubSpot is able to incorporate Google Analytics into your account so it becomes even more valuable to be able to see it from start to finish in terms of the marketing effort and then the visitors that end up on the website and ideally convert.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
October 17, 2019
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been using Google Analytics for over 10 years. Over that time we have periodically reviewed our analytics platforms a number of times. For us, it made more sense to stay with google analytics primarily because if we migrated to another platform we would lose the legacy/history of data we have in Google Analytics. Each time we have looked at another platform the additional or enhanced features were not enough for us to consider switching.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
October 17, 2019
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Moz and Google Analytics. They provide overlapping information, but they also provide unique information. I like that Moz shares broken images and links and points out problems on the site that are slowing down the site and effecting the site's performance and stats. Google Analytics is good at showing the data and numbers in an easy to understand way.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
October 16, 2019
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used a few different platforms to track the behaviors of the users from my website. I used Monster Insights for the longest period before making the change to Google Analytics. Overall, I was pretty satisfied with them, however, I decided to give Google Analytics a try. It is a far superior product that has helped us increase our overall profit.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
October 15, 2019
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is a great first step into the world of analytics. For a major corporation, especially in eCommerce or retail, or any business with a sizeable marketing spend, the standard (free) version of Google Analytics won't stack up, and wouldn't be reliable for important financial decisions. However for small businesses or a business that is just getting started in analytics, it can be a great first step and provides a robust amount of reporting for no cost.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
February 05, 2020
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One thing that Google Analytics doesn't do well is Keyword Research and that's where SEM Rush comes into play. It would be nice to have an all-in-one dash board to be able to do Keyword research, see number on traffic, conversion paths and numbers.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
September 17, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's free, nothing beats that! It is easier to use than most other platforms I have used. You can create customized reports on the fly and they are high quality too. Despite the fact that there are so many other other analytics management platforms, Google Analytics remains a free highly relevant solution for managing the analytics of your website.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
September 16, 2019
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is free and easy to implement, so we use Google Analytics in smaller projects that have a limited analytics budget. However, Google Analytics has a relatively limited analytics capacity compared to Adobe Analytics so it is not being used for large-scale projects.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
September 12, 2019
Matthew Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics provided all the tools that we needed. We found that the other tools were a little more difficult to use and create reports. Additionally, the integrations that Google Analytics provided was a lot more efficient in terms of what we were looking for. Very competitive landscape with a lot of very good tools, but Google Analytics comes on top.
Read Matthew Harris's full review
September 11, 2019
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

After using Google Data Studio where I can read sales data much more easily, I prefer to read that daily rather than in Google Analytics.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
September 11, 2019
Lisa Palombo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Databox allows you to manipulate GA data in a way that you want to see it represented. This is great when you’re working on behalf of several clients who need an end of the month or end of the quarter report.
Read Lisa Palombo's full review
September 10, 2019
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GA is a free tool and is quite robust. Adobe was amazing but probably not worth the spend unless you are running an e-commerce site or need a deeper level of control.
Read James Arnold's full review
October 28, 2019
Vitali Kosyrau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It goes well with Google Ads. A powerful analytical tool that requires a detailed initial setup for this, you may need a specialist.
Read Vitali Kosyrau's full review
December 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics has similar reporting capabilities as Adobe Analytics and Webtrends Analytics. But it stands out when it comes to having higher limits or caps on web server calls or website hits to analyze without charging extra. For advanced analysis, Google Analytics does a better job of integrating with BigQuery so SQL can be used against relational databases to run queries and pull non-clickstream analytics which are correlated to clickstream analytics. Example: Invoice sales correlated to Clickstream conversions. When it comes to tracking qualitative data such as survey responses to measure customer satisfaction or heatmaps and session replays, Hotjar and Foresee tools are rated higher. To track impact of SEO marketing campaigns on driving awareness of a particular brand, category or drive higher conversions of specific items, Conductor Searchlight does a better job because it also compares results of our SEO campaigns to industry trends and benchmarks.
Read this authenticated review

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Video

Google Analytics Overview

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Google Analytics Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google AnalyticsFree
Google Analytics 360150,000per year

Google Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No