Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2514 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Best Google Website Traffic Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is best suited in a scenario where simple website traffic stats are required. But it is not suited for deep funnels and deep study of customer behaviour and complicated goal and event tracking, these are the main limitations of Google Analytics. But if you want to satisfy your clients without spending any extra cost it is very useful.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
Chris Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Google Analytics is the best (only?) in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well-suited to anyone or any team that 1) has a web presence with associated business objectives and 2) has some amount of time to use the software on a regular basis—even one hour per week. It's difficult to jump in to Google Analytics periodically, but regular use will maximize ROI.
Read Chris Elliott's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Google analytics helped us secure funding!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to access raw data on how your website functions and see how customers interact with your services or products then Google Analytics is the right choice and guess what? It is free!! As per where it is less appropriate, I don't think there is any [scenario] , as long as you own a website and want to access data then you need it.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Sami Belgader | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

A tool every website should make use of

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am using Google Analytics for my personal websites. According to my experience, Google Analytics is the best and most professional tool to analyze your website traffic. I can easily see the number of queries, which keywords people are using, and how they can find my website pages. I can easily check on which search page my website is appearing. I have added a sitemap of my websites in Google Analytics, so my pages index quickly in the Google search engine. Whenever I add a new page or a new post or a new product on my website, I use the feature called (Fetch as Google) in Google Analytics. So my page, post, or product appears in the search engine within two to five minutes. Sometimes I also remove pages from my website, and then I also remove the page from my Google Analytics account, so the 404 error doesn't appear. So overall my experience with Google Analytics is really incredible and fabulous. The search engine optimization of my websites has been improved, and I can include or publish the data on my website according to the users' requirements.
Read Sami Belgader's full review
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Simply the best web site analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whether you running a website for a minimal web presence or you're an e-commerce business relying heavily on the Internet as your primary sales channel Google Analytics will provide you all (or almost all) necessary tools and reports to analyze website performance and improve as necessary with the purpose to provide a better user experience.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Robust Web Analytics tool which is easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well suited to track marketing activity specific to a campaign once customers land on the website or application which has its tracking code installed appropriately. Google Analytics will successfully correlate banner clicks to the conversions that ad drove in the same session. Google Analytics is less appropriate to use for analyzing activity before customers landed on the website or after the conversion is completed. So, its not the correct tool to use for Facebook reach, Email opens, item returns, item exchanges, invoice revenue, etc. To track, social campaign reach and email opens, analysts should use tools like Facebook Business Analytics or Exact Target. And to track item exchanges, returns, or invoice revenue, analysts should use business intelligence tools such as microstrategy or Teradata.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Awesome Software Insight Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is suitable for small as well as large scale applications. It's beneficial to get high-level insights about the application. But if the application is having a lot of analytics data to be analyzed and more insights to be driven, I would use some R or SAS tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Get to know more about your visitors

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a small business owner or blogger looking to get a better understanding of visitors to their website. It will give you a sense of where visitors are coming from, what they do on your site, and how long they spend doing it before leaving. This information can be extremely useful in planning the next moves for your business or brand.

In reality, it's a great product for almost every website owner, although I admit the system has gotten more verbose and complicated over the years. Less technologically inclined people might need to take a few courses or watch some tutorials before digging into the system.
Read this authenticated review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's the industry standard. I used other tools to help provide keyword data, but if you need to know traffic coming into your site on a budget, Analytics is your answer. This is a killer app for start-ups, but don't expect anyone to hold your hand to teach you how to use it.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Trustworthy Web Analytics Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Google Analytics to all the business owners who would like to run their business digitally, E-commerce startups (Giants should purchase GA Premium which is the cost of $150K/Year), all digital marketing professionals and people who take care of conversions for online businesses.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google Analytics or "How to be Effective in a Digital SEO/SMM World"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. Freemium and easy to start using it right away.
  2. Good determination conversion rate that helps develop a better marketing activities and campaigns.
  3. Social media tracking all in one place.
  4. Helps determine the monetary value of conversions for social media which is very helpful while working on campaigns.
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is suited for any business of any size that wants to gain insights into their website traffic and data. Any company could find value in the information that is provided by Google Analytics. We are a small company, but I've worked for larger companies where this can be the case as well. Especially if you have access to the Premium version, it can be even more valuable.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Google Analytics: a great web analytics platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well suited when you are looking for a high-quality web analytics platform. Through a really basic integration (1 line of code) it is possible to get a very feature-rich web analytics platform that allows you to analyze, interrogate and report on your web activity. One thing holding it back is if you need to see activity, at the level of the individual, Google Analytics is not well suited for this.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Love some Google Analytics!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is super easy to get all the website views and conversion rates. It helps us figure out the areas that are doing well and areas that need to be improved. It doesn't help detect broken links or anything but it does a great job of tracking the flow of data.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Google Analytics every day to track everything about our website users. From what source each person comes from, to all of the demographics about each user. We then take it a step further to see what "user" is buying our product and then replicate that customer in targeting new business.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

The BEST free web analytics tool on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a free tool where you can see everything, from where traffic is coming to how they are interacting on your website, it's the best! Everyone should go through some hours (spaced out) and learn more about Google Analytics and make it work for their business.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Review on Google Analytics from an analyst's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is more suitable for small and medium-sized companies with a limited analytics budget. It can be very easily installed and managed with little IT support. Large companies (Like Fortune 500 size) would be better using a more robust solution like Adobe Analytics.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Great and useful tool for data analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very suitable for collecting data on a specific webpage. For example, we try to see what the departments we have at the school that the students visit most. From there we can collect data and know how to improve and promote other departments. Very useful for targeting our marketing campaigns.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics: a must for any website and digital marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you run a website for your business, you absolutely need Google Analytics to track the activity on your website. You need to know where traffic is coming from so you can make timely corrective actions to improve your marketing efforts for your website. You cannot effectively manage a website in today's complex digital environment without the detailed level of information that Google Analytics can provide. But, be prepared for the steep learning curve you will encounter once you begin using GA.
Read John Kobel's full review
Matthew Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics Gets the Job Done!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is perfect for anyone looking for analytics for their website. It provides traffic information, demographic analysis, conversion analytics, user behaviors, audience, geographic information, etc. Everything you need to analyze to get more traffic to the site through SEO keywords and marketing analysis. Additionally, there's benchmarking, cross-device analysis, and everything you need to get started to get more traffic!
Read Matthew Harris's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The one stop solution for your sales, marketing and operational performance that even beginners can understand.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for a medium to large scale retail brand creating an e-commerce site for the first time who has large enough database to launch and some knowledge of how to handle big data (beginner/intermediate level on digital performance).

Not well suited for a small company/store who does not have enough data. If you have no expertise in setting up APIs or integrations, you will not be able to unlock the full potential of Google Analytics or will only be able to see the surface.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No