Google Analytics Reviews

2707 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 131)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 26, 2021
Anne Theriault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well suited for smaller companies. Its ability to track traffic, interests, retention rate, and bounce time gives you a somewhat clear indication of how your website is doing. Google Analytics is less appropriate for beginners and larger companies who need in-depth training with technical knowledge.
Read Anne Theriault's full review
December 09, 2020
Ryan Sparks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is perfectly suited if you're wanting to track site usage on a visit-by-visit basis. It will easily show what items are clicked most on your site, as well as from what part of the country your users are from. A scenario where it may be less appropriate is if you're wanting to monitor website performance or long-term tracking.
Read Ryan Sparks's full review
September 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is great if you ever want to track any stat regarding your online presence. Google Analytics analysis can help identify poorly performing pages with techniques such as where visitors came from, how long they stayed on the website, and their geographical position. With this data, you are able to modify your website's performance and ads in order to help gain more traffic on a page or site.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Sarah Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is suited for
  • Advanced marketers who have experience running both paid and organic advertising campaigns
  • Web developers and strategists who need rich insights of website user behavior and activity
  • UX & UI professionals to improve website navigation and custom tracking
Not Suited for
  • Entry-level marketing beginners (take courses and learn use-cases for Google Analytics before diving in headfirst because it can be very overwhelming
  • Not a 100% reliable source of social media conversion tracking. Use Facebook Ads Manager for reporting instead.
  • Be careful not to install tracking pixels more than once if you're using e-commerce in order to avoid the pixel double-firing resulting in inaccurate reporting
Read Sarah Hoffman's full review
July 21, 2020
Ian Messinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GA has helped us get a better sense of what sources are driving traffic to our company blog — and what those visitors do when they arrive on the site (from time per post to navigation patterns to bounce rate).
Read Ian Messinger's full review
March 24, 2020
Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is best suited in a scenario where simple website traffic stats are required. But it is not suited for deep funnels and deep study of customer behaviour and complicated goal and event tracking, these are the main limitations of Google Analytics. But if you want to satisfy your clients without spending any extra cost it is very useful.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
March 16, 2020
Sami Belgader | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am using Google Analytics for my personal websites. According to my experience, Google Analytics is the best and most professional tool to analyze your website traffic. I can easily see the number of queries, which keywords people are using, and how they can find my website pages. I can easily check on which search page my website is appearing. I have added a sitemap of my websites in Google Analytics, so my pages index quickly in the Google search engine. Whenever I add a new page or a new post or a new product on my website, I use the feature called (Fetch as Google) in Google Analytics. So my page, post, or product appears in the search engine within two to five minutes. Sometimes I also remove pages from my website, and then I also remove the page from my Google Analytics account, so the 404 error doesn't appear. So overall my experience with Google Analytics is really incredible and fabulous. The search engine optimization of my websites has been improved, and I can include or publish the data on my website according to the users' requirements.
Read Sami Belgader's full review
December 06, 2019
Chris Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well-suited to anyone or any team that 1) has a web presence with associated business objectives and 2) has some amount of time to use the software on a regular basis—even one hour per week. It's difficult to jump in to Google Analytics periodically, but regular use will maximize ROI.
Read Chris Elliott's full review
December 04, 2019
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to access raw data on how your website functions and see how customers interact with your services or products then Google Analytics is the right choice and guess what? It is free!! As per where it is less appropriate, I don't think there is any [scenario] , as long as you own a website and want to access data then you need it.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
October 29, 2019
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's the industry standard. I used other tools to help provide keyword data, but if you need to know traffic coming into your site on a budget, Analytics is your answer. This is a killer app for start-ups, but don't expect anyone to hold your hand to teach you how to use it.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
October 29, 2019
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Google Analytics to all the business owners who would like to run their business digitally, E-commerce startups (Giants should purchase GA Premium which is the cost of $150K/Year), all digital marketing professionals and people who take care of conversions for online businesses.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
October 29, 2019
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. Freemium and easy to start using it right away.
  2. Good determination conversion rate that helps develop a better marketing activities and campaigns.
  3. Social media tracking all in one place.
  4. Helps determine the monetary value of conversions for social media which is very helpful while working on campaigns.
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
October 24, 2019
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is suited for any business of any size that wants to gain insights into their website traffic and data. Any company could find value in the information that is provided by Google Analytics. We are a small company, but I've worked for larger companies where this can be the case as well. Especially if you have access to the Premium version, it can be even more valuable.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
October 17, 2019
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is well suited when you are looking for a high-quality web analytics platform. Through a really basic integration (1 line of code) it is possible to get a very feature-rich web analytics platform that allows you to analyze, interrogate and report on your web activity. One thing holding it back is if you need to see activity, at the level of the individual, Google Analytics is not well suited for this.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
October 17, 2019
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is super easy to get all the website views and conversion rates. It helps us figure out the areas that are doing well and areas that need to be improved. It doesn't help detect broken links or anything but it does a great job of tracking the flow of data.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
October 16, 2019
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Google Analytics every day to track everything about our website users. From what source each person comes from, to all of the demographics about each user. We then take it a step further to see what "user" is buying our product and then replicate that customer in targeting new business.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
October 15, 2019
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I typically recommend Google Analytics Premium or Google 360 to clients, especially at an Enterprise level. For small businesses or fledgling eCommerce sites, Google Analytics (standard) is just fine.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
February 05, 2020
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whether you running a website for a minimal web presence or you're an e-commerce business relying heavily on the Internet as your primary sales channel Google Analytics will provide you all (or almost all) necessary tools and reports to analyze website performance and improve as necessary with the purpose to provide a better user experience.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
September 17, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a free tool where you can see everything, from where traffic is coming to how they are interacting on your website, it's the best! Everyone should go through some hours (spaced out) and learn more about Google Analytics and make it work for their business.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
September 16, 2019
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Google Analytics is more suitable for small and medium-sized companies with a limited analytics budget. It can be very easily installed and managed with little IT support. Large companies (Like Fortune 500 size) would be better using a more robust solution like Adobe Analytics.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
September 15, 2019
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very suitable for collecting data on a specific webpage. For example, we try to see what the departments we have at the school that the students visit most. From there we can collect data and know how to improve and promote other departments. Very useful for targeting our marketing campaigns.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
September 12, 2019
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you run a website for your business, you absolutely need Google Analytics to track the activity on your website. You need to know where traffic is coming from so you can make timely corrective actions to improve your marketing efforts for your website. You cannot effectively manage a website in today's complex digital environment without the detailed level of information that Google Analytics can provide. But, be prepared for the steep learning curve you will encounter once you begin using GA.
Read John Kobel's full review

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Video

Google Analytics Overview

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Google Analytics Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google AnalyticsFree
Google Analytics 360150,000per year

Google Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No