Google Analytics

Google Analytics

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Google Analytics

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best package.

8 out of 10
April 22, 2022
My firm was user-centric, and we needed to know where consumers were leaving and what features were popular, as well as what changes in …
Continue reading

Simply and Easy to Use!

10 out of 10
March 28, 2022
Google Analytics helps me and my team track trends in traffic to our website and landing pages. It gives us a deeper dive into the …
Continue reading

Google Analytics - Love It

8 out of 10
September 03, 2021
Google Analytics is currently being used to track the number of users and multiple conversion points across our site, across various …
Continue reading

Google Analytics review

10 out of 10
August 23, 2021
Google Analytics was used only by my department in my previous company. My department was digital marketing. We used Google Analytics to …
Continue reading

Google Analytics

9 out of 10
August 02, 2021
My team and I try to guide and implement the end customers to answer business questions regularly to the Marketing team and sometimes IT. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (3)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Google Analytics 360

150,000

Cloud
per year

Google Analytics

Free

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

How much does Google Analytics cost?

Google Analytics starts at $0.

What is Google Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Google Analytics?

The most common users of Google Analytics are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 184)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 04, 2022

A must product.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is best suited for businesses that want to know more about where bookings are occurring from and the demographics of the people who are converting. However, for problems that involve exporting and merging data sets that should be doable within the platform, Google Analytics may have an early ceiling. Overall, it's a fantastic platform, but it needs specialized development to reach its full potential.
April 22, 2022

Best package.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is a fantastic free tool that everyone should be aware of! Although the reporting isn't as detailed as a marketer may desire, it still gives fundamental information that can help you make important decisions about your company's future. It's merely another tool that aids marketers in determining ROI.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our application was having a workflow, therefore, it was mandatory for us to know where the users are dropping off, and also a user can go from a different path in the workflow so it's important to know which feature or path is a problematic area for the user. Also in a subscription kind of model, it is important to know till what stage before subscribing user used the feature. So these are some areas where Google Analytics is highly helpful.
Martha McNeil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracking cities has helped us add new locations and reach new people, it helps with SEO purposes and allows us to better serve our customers and reach their customers, it also helps us to know what they do while they browse our websites. , is simply one of the most reliable, accurate and affordable solutions for audience outreach and strategy.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is an amazing tool to help monitor website and landing page traffic. We currently use it to see where the majority of our visitors are coming from. We can then adjust ads and landing pages based on the information gathered.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is a great free resource everyone should at least be aware of! Although the reporting isn't as in depth as a marketer may want, it still provides basic data that allows you to make valuable insights for the future of your business. It is just another tool that helps marketer connect ROI.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think that Google Analytics is a great tool and don’t know why everyone wouldn’t use it on their websites, apps, etc. It’s free; just takes the time and effort to learn how to find the information you want once it is set up. I especially like how you can set up custom goals and reports for anything you are interested in seeing. I often find that I track the pages on my websites that are visited the list often and what marketing campaigns are bringing people to my site.
September 24, 2021

Web Analytics made easy

Rafael Grandizoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a standard in the market and every company should use it (at least the free version), even if there are other analytics tools available to complement its data and reports. All professionals should know the basics of Google Analytics and be able to get some outputs from its reports.
September 03, 2021

Google Analytics - Love It

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The reason I'd recommend Google Analytics is because, firstly, it can track the traffic from multiple channels, such as email, paid social, as mentioned earlier this helps when planning strategy or deducing reasons for lower traffic or conversions for a particular channel. Secondly, the remarketing lists and custom reports section works very well when it comes to creating and reporting on campaigns.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A Marketing analyst or paid media analyst is the right person to use Google Analytics. An analyst needs to be technical enough to write the right expressions to fetch correct data. Suppose they are Google Analytics certified, then great. Consumers of this data will be digital marketing managers. The main use case of Google Analytics, as I see it, is web analytics. They can't be used to do campaign analytics or attribution. Though Google Analytics offers these features, I don't find them easy to set up.
Thomas (TC) Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Honesty, there is no reason that a company wouldn’t want to implement Google Analytics. The regular version is completely free, is very easy to configure, and provides immense volumes of website data. There are also tangible benefits to the other Google tools it can connect to, and it integrates with any BI/data platform that you might use.
The only time I’d advise not using standard Google Analytics is if you’ve purchased Google Analytics 360.
Ellen Moon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is really great for small to medium business with a small team. If you have a smaller, straight forward set of conversion events and/or are an ecommerce client where there is no complexity to data that is passed back, Google Analytics will work great out of the box[.]
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is the industry leader for websites and really needs to be used to remain competitive and have the best overall picture of what your websites are doing. Because it's used so widely, everyone understands it and reports are easy to read. You can also sync multiple accounts/pages into one dashboard, making the admin job easier.
August 02, 2021

Google Analytics

Víctor Garnica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would recommend it in the following cases:
1. If you are a small or medium company with a site used to generate a business objective, you must use it. If not, you should also use it to improve your site and achieve business objectives.
2. If you are a company adopting the digital culture, it is an excellent way to understand the concepts necessary to give a better customer experience.
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is well suited for ANY company (of any size) that wants to improve online marketing results. It not only helps with SEO but with content, UX/UI, and conversions as well. Only the smallest of startups and companies might not find value in it initially, but everyone does with time.
Jasmeet S Babra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics works great when trying to discover trends on who, from where, what articles, what content etc are being consumed on your website. GA has great reports and charts which are easy to understand and comprehend. Any domain or subdomain is easy to set up to use Google Analytics and within hours, you start to receive data. If you need to find who uses your website and how to improve on technical aspects like page load speed, errors etc, it is a great tool
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • To know the result and the current user behavior based the marketing campaign
  • To track the traffic on website and to know how users behave
  • How well the site is engaging the users in terms of content
  • The website responsiveness and user friendliness can be found out using the tools in the Google Analytics, and that helps the developers to make necessary changes with regard to UX
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is free, which is one of the best parts about it. Once set up, it provides access to a large portion of the information you would need to optimize marketing campaigns and your website overall. Knowing who is visiting your site is the first step to optimizing your marketing efforts and GA does exactly that.
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you run a website for your business, you absolutely need Google Analytics to track the activity on your website. You need to know where traffic is coming from so you can make timely corrective actions to improve your marketing efforts for your website. You cannot effectively manage a website in today's complex digital environment without the detailed level of information that Google Analytics can provide. But, be prepared for the steep learning curve you will encounter once you begin using GA.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics all the time as it is critical (in my opinion) for any online business. For larger online business then there is the Premium version of [Google Analytics] which comes with a price tag of about $150,000. In that case there are different options like Adobe Analytics.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By just adding one code, you can get dozens of data of your website. This data helps you understand so much about how your website is being consumed by the users and how they navigating across the pages.

It also helps you understand which sub-goals, goals users are achieving or exiting from.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is well suited for websites, web applications, and games. Google Analytics is less appropriate for the scenarios involving mobile native applications and games even though it is usable - there is just room for improvement. It is less suited when a lot of events are submitted and it is relatively hard to organize events.
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have a website and aren't using Google Analytics, you are missing out. Google Analytics is a wonderful tool that can be valuable in making your site more engaging and understanding if your other marketing efforts are working. If you are doing any advertising and driving people to your site, Google Analytics can tell you whether those efforts are successful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For a free product, [Google Analytics] is an excellent offering that is difficult to compete with out of the box. Simple integration is very quick and easy with gtag as a website snippet, or even via Google's tag manager. A more complex, detailed integration can be more costly and time-consuming, but it is always possible to opt in to various bits of data over time, so it is quite extensible in that sense. This makes it suitable for small sites and businesses starting out, and when you get to a scale where GA may no longer be fit for purpose in this state you can then evaluate versus other platforms and possibly upgrade to premium if desired.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is a free option that keeps up with much more expensive and difficult to use competitors, so it's hard to argue with that. If you are using other Google products or have limited technical capabilities on staff, it is absolutely the way to go. If you have a more complicated optimization or tracking program, it probably can't keep up with your needs.