Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2564 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Rob Dautel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Google Analytics - A googol's worth of features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The new features from the Universal Analytics update in late 2013 make the tool that much more useful. There are still unexplored features to consider and all of it amounts to more power and ability to gain insight into your site, what the traffic there is doing, where is came from and where it is leaving to. All stuff eMarketing and web managers will want.
Read Rob Dautel's full review
Matt Howarth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2014

Google Analytics: The Rockstar Web Analytics Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Our company is very likely to renew our use of Google Analytics because it provides easy access to detailed website data that multiple employees use on a regular basis. We are able to make actionable decisions quickly and easily. Without the tool, our business would slow down and the risk of competition moving in our market share would increase.
Read Matt Howarth's full review
Patrick Buffum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

A powerful, FREE tool to take the pulse of your inbound audience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The strongest thing Google Analytics has going is that it's a free, yet powerful tool for inbound marketers. It is a great initial step to take when determining campaign effectiveness and provides a pulse of your audience in the form of many easy to digest metrics. With features touching SEO, email CTR and visitor profiling it is an ideal tool for small to medium sized businesses or start-ups.
Read Patrick Buffum's full review
Joshua Van Horsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2014

The Power of Data is a No-Brainer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Having used Google Analytics for the last 9 years, I have no intention of discontinuing my service. Google Analytics is a fantastic product that provides me with almost everything I could wish for. The positives in this product outweigh any negatives that you might find. I can not think of a single reason to not immediately start using Google Analytics for your business.
Read Joshua Van Horsen's full review
Christopher Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2014

Google Analytics - Why aren't you using it?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
As long as our requirements of Google Analytics remains in the same proximity, I will continue to use and renew my use of Google Analytics. If it comes to a point where we are reaching a bazillion hits a month and require tracking thousands of channels, we may look at other solutions based on cost.
Read Christopher Corbett's full review
Eric Karkovack | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2014

The Standard Analytical Tool for Just About Any Website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It really is the de-facto standard. While there are some other products out there (both free and paid versions), Google Analytics is simply ubiquitous. And, despite some of its flaws, I think it deserves to be at the top for the time being. In its most basic form, it's hard to argue with a free tool that can give you just about any sort of information you're looking for.
Read Eric Karkovack's full review
Victor Campos | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2014

Letting Google Do What Google Does Best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We would continue using Google Analytics because it just works. After setting up the tracking property, it's just a matter of sitting back and letting it collect data.
Once the data is collected, it's time to analyze trends, spot problems, and make decisions for future actions.
With Google Analytics we, at PmD Interactive, are able to provide a complete solution to the problem of data collection.
Read Victor Campos's full review
Stefano M. Rivolta | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2014

Google Analytics

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Unless there is a paid service already in place, I would highly recommend the continuation of Google Analytics.
Read Stefano M. Rivolta's full review
Zhipeng JIANG | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2014

Simple use experience of Google analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Google Analytics can be the best investment for both small and large enterprises as it can help in providing a solid marketing edge to boost their promotional efforts. Marketers can find the most popular keywords that can help improve their SEO campaign strategy and provide higher sales leads for their business. It also provides an insight into critical areas in your website that may require improvement and accordingly create opportunities for attracting greater online traffic. In short, this tool provides tremendous opportunities for all kinds of business owners in managing their resources in an economical manner.
Read Zhipeng JIANG's full review
Gracie Wardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2014

The Great Google Analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I give Google Analytics a 10 out of 10 when being asked if I will reuse it because I'm a web developer, and it greatly increases customer service at my place of employment due to how we put it to use. This information has been covered previously above. Every web development firm must use Google Analytics in order to be successful in today's society.
Read Gracie Wardin's full review
John Loftis, CFE | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2014

Google Analytics Has Transformed the Way We Do Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
To me the use of Google Analytics is a no brainer. We've used it for several years, and although it may not be quite as robust as other analytics tools, it gets the job done within our budget. With Google Analytics available, there is really no reason to not use web analytics on your site.
Read John Loftis, CFE's full review
Erik Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2014

Google Analytics (GA): You can't manage what you can't measure! GA does it from KPI to ROI and beyond!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Frankly, I have not discovered a better, more effective tool that provides the amazing array of data from such an incredible amount of avenues. Google Analytics rocks!
Read Erik Blair's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No