Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2921 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 25, 2015
Rob Dautel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The new features from the Universal Analytics update in late 2013 make the tool that much more useful. There are still unexplored features to consider and all of it amounts to more power and ability to gain insight into your site, what the traffic there is doing, where is came from and where it is leaving to. All stuff eMarketing and web managers will want.
Read Rob Dautel's full review
December 19, 2014
Matt Howarth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Our company is very likely to renew our use of Google Analytics because it provides easy access to detailed website data that multiple employees use on a regular basis. We are able to make actionable decisions quickly and easily. Without the tool, our business would slow down and the risk of competition moving in our market share would increase.
Read Matt Howarth's full review
December 18, 2014
Patrick Buffum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The strongest thing Google Analytics has going is that it's a free, yet powerful tool for inbound marketers. It is a great initial step to take when determining campaign effectiveness and provides a pulse of your audience in the form of many easy to digest metrics. With features touching SEO, email CTR and visitor profiling it is an ideal tool for small to medium sized businesses or start-ups.
Read Patrick Buffum's full review
August 18, 2014
Joshua Van Horsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Having used Google Analytics for the last 9 years, I have no intention of discontinuing my service. Google Analytics is a fantastic product that provides me with almost everything I could wish for. The positives in this product outweigh any negatives that you might find. I can not think of a single reason to not immediately start using Google Analytics for your business.
Read Joshua Van Horsen's full review
May 03, 2014
Christopher Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
As long as our requirements of Google Analytics remains in the same proximity, I will continue to use and renew my use of Google Analytics. If it comes to a point where we are reaching a bazillion hits a month and require tracking thousands of channels, we may look at other solutions based on cost.
Read Christopher Corbett's full review
May 03, 2014
Eric Karkovack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It really is the de-facto standard. While there are some other products out there (both free and paid versions), Google Analytics is simply ubiquitous. And, despite some of its flaws, I think it deserves to be at the top for the time being. In its most basic form, it's hard to argue with a free tool that can give you just about any sort of information you're looking for.
Read Eric Karkovack's full review
May 03, 2014
Victor Campos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We would continue using Google Analytics because it just works. After setting up the tracking property, it's just a matter of sitting back and letting it collect data.
Once the data is collected, it's time to analyze trends, spot problems, and make decisions for future actions.
With Google Analytics we, at PmD Interactive, are able to provide a complete solution to the problem of data collection.
Read Victor Campos's full review
May 02, 2014
Stefano M. Rivolta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Unless there is a paid service already in place, I would highly recommend the continuation of Google Analytics.
Read Stefano M. Rivolta's full review
June 06, 2014
Jennifer (Utterback) Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
My first choice is Google Analytics. The integration with Google Adwords combined with being free and easy install make it an absolute no brainer in web analytics.
Read Jennifer (Utterback) Davis's full review
September 17, 2014
Zhipeng JIANG | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Google Analytics can be the best investment for both small and large enterprises as it can help in providing a solid marketing edge to boost their promotional efforts. Marketers can find the most popular keywords that can help improve their SEO campaign strategy and provide higher sales leads for their business. It also provides an insight into critical areas in your website that may require improvement and accordingly create opportunities for attracting greater online traffic. In short, this tool provides tremendous opportunities for all kinds of business owners in managing their resources in an economical manner.
Read Zhipeng JIANG's full review
May 05, 2014
Gracie Wardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I give Google Analytics a 10 out of 10 when being asked if I will reuse it because I'm a web developer, and it greatly increases customer service at my place of employment due to how we put it to use. This information has been covered previously above. Every web development firm must use Google Analytics in order to be successful in today's society.
Read Gracie Wardin's full review
May 03, 2014
John Loftis, CFE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
To me the use of Google Analytics is a no brainer. We've used it for several years, and although it may not be quite as robust as other analytics tools, it gets the job done within our budget. With Google Analytics available, there is really no reason to not use web analytics on your site.
Read John Loftis, CFE's full review
May 02, 2014
Erik Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Frankly, I have not discovered a better, more effective tool that provides the amazing array of data from such an incredible amount of avenues. Google Analytics rocks!
Read Erik Blair's full review

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Video

Google Analytics Overview

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Google Analytics Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google AnalyticsFree
Google Analytics 360150,000per year

Google Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

What is Google Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Google Analytics?

The most common users of Google Analytics are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.