Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2488 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative - There are so many numbers. While this is great for analysts, if a client gets a hold of it, it's a death knell. They will be looking at all numbers, expecting all of them to go up, and the analysts won't be able to persuade them not to.
  • This seems like an outrageously basic outlook, but I've been in meetings with clients who are fixating on decreases in percentages a certain group such as direct traffic but not noticing a giant increase in another group like organic. And that's because they demanded to look at the dashboard or else they'd remove their business.
  • Positive - The granularity helps us know when things are succeeding and failing. And annotating is limitless - we can track when successes and failures happen by tagging on the timeline for analytics.
  • Positive - It's a free Analytics tool that is as powerful as you want it to be. But you have to learn it on your own.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
rohit sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Great for evaluating web traffic and boosting ROI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are really impressed with the performance of this tool. It is helping us to see which pages are getting traffic and which keywords are performing best for us and we can focus on those keywords to improve the ROI.
  • Using this tool we have been able to set up goals and create sales funnel that really help in nurturing the leads.
  • We have observed that our sales have increased after using this tool.
Read rohit sharma's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has had a positive impact on our marketing efforts because of the information it provides.
  • It has had a positive impact on our website management because it lets us know the visitor funnel.
  • It has had a positive impact on our lead generation because it provides insights into the page we need to improve and where our traffic tends to end up.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The software has enabled us to target the correct user that spends money on services we sell.
  • For virtually no cost to start, we are able to increase sales by targeting the right user.
  • By knowing what our best traffic sources are, we are able to know where to best spend our marketing dollars.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Robust Web Analytics tool which is easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Google Analytics insights helped me measure year-over-year lift in marketing campaign driven cases sold so I could determine incremental dollars generated from investment in a specific marketing tactic like email, social or banner ads, by using the product performance enhanced e-commerce report
  • Google Analytics insights helped me analyze reduction in errors after improving the checkout experience of customers and reducing the cart abandonment, by using the custom events report
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Awesome Software Insight Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Google Analytics is a great tool, which has helped positively to know the application insights and improve a lot better in the next versions based on Google Analytics insights.
  • GA has helped us to prepare better the next version of the app to be more robust, performant, and optimized.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Get to know more about your visitors

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced marketing overhead by pinpointing which channels were most effective and least effective.
  • Helped visualize traffic flow to the website over time of the week to help plan site downtime for maintenance.
  • The newer eCommerce reporting features help analyze sales data to determine which products have the highest and lowest conversion rates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Killer Data With Little To No Effort

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can place a value on an email campaign by measuring goals through Google Analytics.
  • I can see if the time spent on new content is making a difference in traffic.
  • I can also see if a paid ad is driving traffic and conversions.
Read this authenticated review
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics: a must for any website and digital marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • the ability to effectively manage Clients' digital ad spend to drive meaningful traffic to their websites, has helped our company enjoy a 400% increase in clients in a short period of time.
  • the data gathered and presented by Google Analytics is without a doubt the single largest contributing factor to client retention.
  • Almost all of our clients have seen substantial growth in Sales since coming on board with us and allowing us to manage their digital assets with the data provided by Google Analytics.
Read John Kobel's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No