Google Analytics

Google Analytics

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Google Analytics

Overview

Recent Reviews

Best package.

8 out of 10
April 22, 2022
My firm was user-centric, and we needed to know where consumers were leaving and what features were popular, as well as what changes in …
Continue reading

Simply and Easy to Use!

10 out of 10
March 28, 2022
Google Analytics helps me and my team track trends in traffic to our website and landing pages. It gives us a deeper dive into the …
Continue reading

Google Analytics - Love It

8 out of 10
September 03, 2021
Google Analytics is currently being used to track the number of users and multiple conversion points across our site, across various …
Continue reading

Google Analytics review

10 out of 10
August 23, 2021
Google Analytics was used only by my department in my previous company. My department was digital marketing. We used Google Analytics to …
Continue reading

Google Analytics

9 out of 10
August 02, 2021
My team and I try to guide and implement the end customers to answer business questions regularly to the Marketing team and sometimes IT. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (3)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Google Analytics 360

150,000

Cloud
per year

Google Analytics

Free

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

How much does Google Analytics cost?

Google Analytics starts at $0.

What is Google Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Google Analytics?

The most common users of Google Analytics are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 178)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 04, 2022

A must product.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our brand, as well as our web team, use Google Analytics. Several business partners also have Google Analytics access to assess campaign results. We use GA to analyze traffic to the website and transfer rates to our website and particular shopping sites at a high level. We also use the software to go through our Acquisition and Channel Reports, which include email, social networking sites, promotional events, and sponsored searches.
April 22, 2022

Best package.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My firm was user-centric, and we needed to know where consumers were leaving and what features were popular, as well as what changes in workflow were pushing users away from subscriptions. The features that come with Google Analytics allow us to take a more in-depth look at how users behave.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company was user-centric and wanted to understand where customers dropped off and wanted to understand what all features are popular or what all changes in workflow driving users away from the subscriptions. Features that come with Google Analytics give us a more insightful approach to understanding the user's behavior.
Martha McNeil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps me to further analyze which product of our company, it also helps me a lot to understand the behavior of the users, the traffic from different channels, the acquisition on different devices and locations, it has helped us to identify which keywords we should focus on every time. we do our blogs it's important to know and recognize the benefits this tool offers live onsite analytics help you see where people are clicking on your website in real time also when a new page is launched it's important see if it is working as well as the previous page.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics helps me and my team track trends in traffic to our website and landing pages. It gives us a deeper dive into the behaviors of our target market and has allowed us to pivot and make changes to better serve customers. We use other BI tools alongside Google Analytics, but it is by far the truest source of information.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used to track the success of our company websites. It's easy to use and filled with data to help you better understand your audience/customers. However, it is pretty general demographic data which makes it hard to really understand user experience/how the consumer navigates the website pages. We really enjoy the real-time traffic data!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics to track and monitor use of external websites, internal websites and recruitment marketing efforts. It allows us to see what content is most successful, channels we should focus on and what’s actually being used on our sites. Without the data from Google Analytics we wouldn’t know what impact our efforts have on bringing new people to the company.
September 03, 2021

Google Analytics - Love It

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is currently being used to track the number of users and multiple conversion points across our site, across various channels, including but not limited to PPC, Paid Social and Organic. It helps to bring all the conversion and revenue numbers together for all the channels as a total, which helps the client see how their business is performing as a whole.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics was used only by my department in my previous company. My department was digital marketing. We used Google Analytics to do website analytics like, monitoring traffic by sources/medium, monitoring conversions on landing pages, etc.
Thomas (TC) Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics for marketing and website tracking both internally and across hundreds of our clients. Google Analytics is the free, gold standard of website reporting that every company should have. It provides critical data on on-site visitors, interactions, and visitor behavior in an easy-to-use platform that integrates with nearly every platform out there.
Ellen Moon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is definitely one of the top analytics software in the market for digital advertising. It has a lower barrier to entry for clients because it builds in and syncs with google ads and GSP automatically. There is a decently robust free version that a lot of advertising accounts lean on as the source of truth.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics to manage our websites, drive content decisions, and determine which areas we should focus on with website redesigns. I have Google Analytics on over 40 different program and department websites and we track behavior and see which of our resources work for our audiences and which need to be redesigned.
August 02, 2021

Google Analytics

Víctor Garnica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team and I try to guide and implement the end customers to answer business questions regularly to the Marketing team and sometimes IT. The typical problems between organizations are related to bringing more clients and increasing the LTV of current clients.
The business problems that Google Analytics helps us regularly are demographic and technographic knowledge of users. Also, the behavior with interactions on different products on the sites, increasing revenue up to 400% compared to previous periods. In some cases, we have managed to reduce expenses by around 25% during the campaign with optimizations on sites that allow navigators to have a better experience around them.
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is the standard for accurate and in-depth website data tracking. Everyone in an SEO role should use it, as should any company interested in improving organic results. Since it's an arm of the world's biggest search engine, Google Analytics gives you data from the source, assuming you know how to find it.
Jasmeet S Babra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GA is being used to track analytics for our support site. The teams using GA are customer support and business support.
We use GA data to report on and identify who visits our website and what content they consume. This helps us in making decisions on how can we improve the experience of our users who consume our content.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used mainly in the sales and marketing department of the company. It's used in the software development department to get feedback from the user behavior and make necessary tweaks accordingly. It helps in channelizing the focus and energy toward the goal by giving data insights in the most useful and meaningful way possible.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used as one of the main reporting engines for our company. It quickly gives us insight into where are traffic is coming from, breakdowns of who is purchasing, and detailed, itemized sales history. We also use Google Analytics to track individual marketing campaign performance, like ad hoc emails or social campaigns.
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics is used by our company to track the website traffic and conversions for our clients' websites. We also use it to track the effectiveness of our clients' ad spend in Google Ads to maintain a high level of ROI for our clients. Additionally, Google Analytics allows us to optimize our clients' digital advertising dollars so they can effectively spend money in the right places across today's complex digital universe.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Analytics to track goals and events. We have different domains that we need to track within the same account and each with different currencies. With [Google Analytics] we can use sophisticated cross-domain tracking to accurately measure conversions for each of our marketing channels and figure out what is working on what is not and revise our marketing dollars accordingly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Analytics Premium was used across 11 different portals that we had. I had taken the decision to upgrade Google Analytics Basic to Premium. The data from Google Analytics was used across the Product, Marketing, Business, and Analytics team.

Business problems solved were:
- How are users engaging across the websites
- Which pages are helping users to convert
- Which pages are not performing and has a high bounce rate
- How are new vs returning users behaving
- Which Marketing channels are the best and worst-performing
- How is page loading impacting the conversions
- How are users loading on a particular page type are converting
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Google Analytics for websites, for HTML5 games hosted on web platforms, for mobile apps and games. It is essential to measure Key Performance Indicators for your site or app. Google Analytics can show your basic stuff like page views, sessions, etc and also more complicated configurable indicators like funnels, events, etc.
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not only do we utilize Google Analytics for our company, we use it for several clients as well. Google Analytics is the industry standard for a reason, making it easy to track web traffic and behavior across your site or sites and using the information to make better content decisions.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used the free version of Google Analytics to monitor and report on website visitors and e-commerce conversions. We would regularly generate reports based on the data contained within the platform, and use it to inform website development, issues and tracking of various KPIs. For this reason, it was crucial to our commercial performance measurement and a major contributor to future planning for different business functions. We also made some of the data available to third parties for the purposes of retargeting and advertising.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Google Analytics within the Marketing department. It was decided on and implemented by the web development group, and is used by the whole department in various forms. It has proven to be an effective and integrated tool for our web performance analysis work across multiple web products.