Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2539 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 120)

Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Best Google Website Traffic Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Google Analytics for many of my clients' website traffic and customer behaviour. In our organization we are using Google Analytics for Google Ads statistics and it is also getting testing data to improve the ads for better results, reaching the targeted audience and best results for our clients.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Simply the best web site analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is used daily by various departments of our company. Overall, Google Analytics is one of the best web if not the best web analytics tool out there on the market. It provides users with valuable data insights when it comes to measuring the overall performance of the website, specific landing pages, and behaviour of website visitors.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Chris Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Google Analytics is the best (only?) in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Multiple departments across our organization use Google Analytics, though my team (Marketing) uses it most frequently. On our side of things, Google Analytics allows us to see how the marketing site is performing and how it may need to be optimized. Other teams have actually connected Google Analytics to our web-based product to get additional insights.
Read Chris Elliott's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Google analytics helped us secure funding!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We can literally track everything that happens on our website, from where the visitor originated from, the product they viewed, the product they purchased, everything!! We are able to track our customers, see the products they are interacting with; see our total sales over a period of time and all of this for free!!!
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

The Ubiquitous Golden Standard

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a marketing agency, we use Google Analytics as a secondary point of reference against our primary analytics provider, Adobe Analytics. We use it for select accounts by request, but we also use it so we can have conversions tracking in our paid search efforts in Google. It basically allows us to use specific bidding strategies based on conversions and is a free, relatively easy way to do so.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics was used to give our clients the data they needed on the effectiveness of their websites. It would give us the data we needed to tweak campaigns and allow A/B split testing. We used it not just with our SEO efforts, but with PPC and a bit of basic design work as well.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Trustworthy Web Analytics Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by the marketing team especially digital marketing professionals to get all metrics on traffic for our organization website. It's very useful (and free as well until reaching millions in traffic) to analyze overall website performance in all the digital marketing channels. As its a product of Google, I feel the data is accurate and trustworthy.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google Analytics or "How to be Effective in a Digital SEO/SMM World"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We offer web and digital services to our clients so Google analytics is at the center of our offering it provides us with the necessary data for tracking on our websites and our client's website for a more effective SEO strategy development and also as part of our digital advertising campaigns.
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
rohit sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Great for evaluating web traffic and boosting ROI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Google Analytics to measure how our website is performing on Google. I am the part of the marketing team and we use this tool in our department to evaluate how our social campaigns and keywords that we are focusing on how they are performing on the search. Also, we can set up goals and conversions.
Read rohit sharma's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is used to understand our website traffic and help measure our marketing efforts. We will look at Google Analytics, but we also have it linked to a few tools that help combine it with other information to make it even more valuable. The product is mainly used by our marketing team and in general, it helps us with our marketing efforts and the investment we make into marketing.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Lindsay Halsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Google Analytics is Our Go-To Web Analytics Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is our go-to tool for web analytics. It is free, powerful, and insightful. We install Google Analytics on all of our client's websites. The whole organization uses Google Analytics, our sales team, account managers, and customers. Google Analytics gives you the data you need to make informed decisions about your marketing.
Read Lindsay Halsey's full review
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Google Analytics: a great web analytics platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is the cornerstone of our web analytics. We use it to monitor our web sites performance and gain insights around past performance and future opportunities. It is used by our digital and marketing teams. The key use case for it is viewing aggregate web data across a variety of dimensions.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Love some Google Analytics!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to track our website stats and conversion rates on our landing pages. It is mainly used by the marketing department especially between demand gen and digital teams. It helps us find what is important to our users and how they are using our site and landing pages.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we use Google Analytics to monitor all of the traffic that visits our website. We are able to view all of the sources that send traffic our way. Also, it is helpful to learn about the users who come across our website. The breakdown that Google Analytics gives us is by far superior to anything else we have used that is on the market.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google Analytics (standard/free) is great for small businesses or fledgling eCommerce sites

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics (standard) is a robust package for free usage. It's essential for any business that is not investing in a major paid platform (like Premium). About 10% of my clients use Google Analytics standard instead of a premium or paid analytics platform.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

The BEST free web analytics tool on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for a lot of stuff:
  • Checking from there traffic is coming from
  • Top landing pages
  • Top exit pages
  • Time on site/page
  • Conversions
  • Creating reports
  • Audience insights
  • Desktop/Mobile visits, and much more!
For a free tool, this is outstanding. You can give users access to see this as well. Really understanding what a business needs, and then pairing Google Analytics to help support those goals is the best way to use it. Otherwise, you will spend countless hours in Google Analytics and not have any actionable tasks.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Review on Google Analytics from an analyst's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is being used mainly in the Digital Analytics organization. We are using Google Analytics to report and analyze website traffic and conversion data. Also, we are using Google Analytics to inspect bot traffic patterns.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Great and useful tool for data analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is a great tool shared between our IT and marketing departments at our college. Google Analytics allows us to collect data that can provide important insights about the visitors to our school site. The data is being used extensively to take important decision for our marketing department on who to target while doing the marketing campaigns.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics: a must for any website and digital marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is used by our company to track the website traffic and conversions for our clients' websites. We also use it to track the effectiveness of our clients' ad spend in Google Ads to maintain a high level of ROI for our clients. Additionally, Google Analytics allows us to optimize our clients' digital advertising dollars so they can effectively spend money in the right places across today's complex digital universe.
Read John Kobel's full review
Matthew Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics Gets the Job Done!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Analytics to track the usage of our website, the SEO keywords analysis, and traffic behaviors to understand where people are being directed from. With google analytics were able to better position keyword strategies, understand what marketing to invest in and where the conversions are coming from. Google Analytics is constantly coming out with new features to help understand our site traffic.
Read Matthew Harris's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The one stop solution for your sales, marketing and operational performance that even beginners can understand.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used by e-commerce department within our whole group as the obvious and worldwide accepted solution to measure traffic, sessions, sources of traffic, product/sales performance, sales versus actual sales, flow & journey of customers, user experience, cities performance, and site speed.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
Lisa Palombo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The KPI King!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Analytics to measure specific KPIs related to our website and social media activity. For example, we recently completed a redesign of the website and the user experience, so we are tracking metrics like time on page, number of page visits, unique visitors and the blog roll very closely.
Read Lisa Palombo's full review
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

GA is a must-have analytics offering for most sites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Analytics is the best, easiest and least expensive analytics platform on the market. We use it to monitor the health of our web site and see the customer journey. Specifically, with our current company, which is relatively small and new, it teaches us quickly what topics are of most interest to our prospects. Without GA, we just wouldn't know.
Read James Arnold's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No