Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2567 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 128)

Sarah Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Google Analytics - Does No Evil!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User Management (permissions are safe and secure across teams)
  • Real-Time Data (reporting is live and provides rich insights to site activity)
  • Custom UTM Parameters (ability to track and segment paid campaigns from Google Ads and Facebook Ads)
  • Conversion Tracking (easy to setup and analyze results)
  • Custom Views (customize the dashboard to your preference)
  • Multiple Properties (able to add more than one property to an account)
  • Facebook Ads Reporting (ability to segment by ad set and ad creative without the need for a custom UTM)
  • Better Google Data Studio templates for social media and conversion tracking
  • Better training tools and resources for beginners
  • Easier implementation with Google Tag Manager (no need for multiple code snippets)
Read Sarah Hoffman's full review
Ian Messinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Google Analytics - a solid choice for clear, actionable insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GA makes it very simple to see what content on our blog is being viewed, and how users are finding it.
  • Being able to share access with internal and external partners makes getting someone outside our department "up to speed" much easier.
  • Comparing current data to other date ranges is incredibly simple to apply and visualize.
  • More on-screen tips would be nice (though it's hard to implement those without being intrusive).
Read Ian Messinger's full review
Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Best Google Website Traffic Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a free and secure tool.
  • Easily understood by beginners.
  • Track many websites in a single dashboard.
  • Other Google products connectivity is very easy.
  • Placement on website is also very easy.
  • Missing some detailed tracking that Adobe Analytics has.
  • Event tracking is not easier.
  • Actual data is reflected in 2-3 days.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
Sami Belgader | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

A tool every website should make use of

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I think Google Analytics is one of the most useful tools that Google has provided us for reporting. Thanks to Google Analytics, we are able to recognize and act on our web site. Google Analytics provides us information about potential customers' visits and more detailed information about how we can reach new customers.
  • Tells us how often is the website is visited
  • Tells us where users are located
  • Tells us which pages are receiving more clicks
  • Tells us on what page users spend more time
  • Tells us what is the average time a user spends on our website
  • Tells us what are the actions that user takes on our website
  • Tells us whether the user is entering our website by using a mobile phone or a desktop computer
  • Time is very important for our website's potential visitors. It indicates whether the visitor has arrived by mistake or to inspect your website. It also shows how much time they spent on your page or product in detailed reports. This shows how much visitors are interested in which products you have. So, by moving the most visited product to the forefront, you can provide more indexing of Google Search engines and reach new potential customers. You can get information about which product results in higher rates by adding keywords to the product details.
  • It takes time to get used to the integration. Documentation is good but still, it should get better.
Read Sami Belgader's full review
Chris Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Google Analytics is the best (only?) in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Google Analytics has the most powerful platform for gaining insights on website performance.
  • Google Analytics is integrated with the Google Ads platform.
  • Google Analytics is continually updating with new features and designs.
  • I like that Google Analytics is continually updating, but sometimes I get lost in the new UI or navigation.
  • It seems like there's just too much going on. It's powerful, but does anyone actually use ALL these features?
  • I wish Google Analytics had a built-in URL builder for campaign tracking.
Read Chris Elliott's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Google analytics helped us secure funding!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We can track the total purchases customers make on our website
  • We can track the origins from which our customers originate from
  • We can create goals and execute marketing campaigns
  • New features are being rolled out almost daily and it is very hard to catch up.
  • Integration of codes can be somewhat cumbersome if you are not a developer.
  • Would like to see real-time data showing what pages our customers are accessing etc.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Granular data. Analytics can pinpoint at what time, where, and who exactly was looking at your website.
  • Options. Analytics can help you create any time of data report you want.
  • Deployment. The code is easy to implement on the backend of any WordPress website.
  • It's not user-friendly. Any beginning user will be daunted by the lines, graphs, and amount of numbers it provides.
  • You can make the data spit out any result you want. For hucksters, this is great. The baseline for success can constantly be adjusted because there are so many options.
  • Opaque reporting. While you can get very granular reporting, keyword data is almost completely dried up.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google Analytics or "How to be Effective in a Digital SEO/SMM World"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It offers a clear and effective way to determine conversion rates for our websites and those of our clients.
  • Tracking of social media ROI (different campaigns all in one single dashboard).
  • Content Performance Analysis for a good SEO strategy building.
  • Tracking and organization of data by devices.
  • The feel of the platform can be overwhelming at first sight and the learning curve can be hard for a new user.
  • Absence of clear support.
  • Big price tag to move from the freemium GA to the premium service.
  • Absence of color customization for the platform (it can look more beautiful than this).
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
rohit sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Great for evaluating web traffic and boosting ROI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Measure website traffic.
  • It also helps to set up goals and conversions and observes how our marketing campaigns are performing.
  • Evaluate the performance of social media compaigns.
  • Sometimes there is redundancy in the data.
  • Also, it should provide more comprehensive reporting.
  • The user interface can be improved.
Read rohit sharma's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It provides great insights into your website analytics.
  • It has a mass amount of data it provides you that can truly change how you look at your marketing efforts.
  • It has a large number of views and reports you can use to look at the data in different ways.
  • While it has a lot to offer, it can be overwhelming sometimes. I'd love to get weekly or monthly emails with tips or stories of how other similar businesses use it.
  • I wish you there some type of limited access to the organic search so you could at least see some of it versus needing to have the premium version.
  • I wish there was an easier way to build reports. I've tested it out, but have found more success in just using other reports that have already been created.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The software tracks exactly where every user is sent from whether it is a Google search or social media.
  • The data that Google Analytics gathers from each user is detrimental to the success of our business. It offers unique incite from each user in regard to demographics.
  • It makes it super simple to find out what demographic we need to spend our resources on retargeting.
  • There was a bit of a learning curve to implement the software on our website.
  • Some of the reporting functions can be difficult for a novice employee.
  • There can be a small lag when trying to run larger reports.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

The BEST free web analytics tool on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Free
  • Easy to read reports
  • Detailed web analytics
  • Integrated with Google AdWords
  • Social media traffic analytics
  • Data overload
  • Conversions and goals are tricky to setup
  • Integrate it with Google Search Consoles into one interface
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Review on Google Analytics from an analyst's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visualizing traffic patterns.
  • Showing website data in an organized way.
  • Very easy installation.
  • It is missing drag-and-drop-type data analysis functionality.
  • Its tagging structure is not very sophisticated.
  • It does not provide in-depth technical support from Google.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Great and useful tool for data analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use and doesn't require a lot of training
  • Provide useful data
  • Data is easily accessible and provides great insights
  • Page specific data
  • Nice reporting system
  • Might not be suitable for people without a good amount of technical knowledge
  • Not flexible for integration with other apps
Read Christopher Paul's full review
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics: a must for any website and digital marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracks website traffic and measures that traffic to the source of the traffic.
  • also measures audience activity once they arrive on a client's website.
  • can track conversions in whatever that measurement might be and the source of those conversions.
  • Training is on your own unless you want to pay a third party vendor for training.
  • although they do offer certification classes, they are not a good reflection of real-world situations.
  • Communication has decreased considerably since Google has gone public. The Help Desk is now outsourced to another country where English is not the first language spoken and the support team is not that well versed in the details of Google Analytics.
Read John Kobel's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The one stop solution for your sales, marketing and operational performance that even beginners can understand.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reliable data on live views and users by time of day, day of the week. For e-commerce retail, it’s important to see which are the quiet or crowded hours.
  • Reliable data on audience behaviour & checkout drop rates.
  • Reliable data on traffic sources and which contributes the most revenue - you can determine where you can better allocate your money to.
  • Great AI insights - you can receive data you wouldn’t know you had within seconds of opening Google Analytics.
  • Google Analytics on the mobile app is not as complete or as easily accessible as on desktop.
  • Setting e-commerce goals is not easy and to this day I still don’t know what’s the actual use.
  • Could be better connected with Facebook Ads so we can see integrated, more insightful data.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
Lisa Palombo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The KPI King!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to manipulate the time frame to see historical data vs present data
  • Percentage increase or decrease at a glance for important metrics
  • List of pages and how they are performing from a UX perspective
  • It can be hard to navigate at first.
  • The settings are cluttered and setting it up on your website isn’t intuitive - the script is often hidden
  • Sharing the dashboard with others should be easier and more clear
Read Lisa Palombo's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No