Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2535 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Best Google Website Traffic Analysis

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
If you have any query or issues regarding features and working you can easily put your query on Google forums and get expert suggestions and help too. It is very easy to get updated notices and information about Google Analytics. There is also a certification for Google Analytics where you can learn basic and advanced feature of Google Analytics.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Simply the best web site analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
One thing that I really don't like about Google Analytics is the absolute absence of customer support. While Google provides excellent support to their advertisers they absolutely do nothing to their Google Analytics customers unless you're paying premium prices for Google Data Studio.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Google analytics gives you the power you want (without the education you need)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Google provides this super product, but the best teaching for it comes from outside Google. That's absurd. I always felt insecure using the product. Our managers didn't rely on this product very much either, as the data would not necessarily reflect the success of the campaigns. It's so hard to use, despite it being a requirement for the SEO industry.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

A Great Tool for Insights for Companies of All Sizes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've only reached out one time with a question, but it was answered promptly and quickly resolved my issue. I've had a good experience overall with Google Analytics and many times can find the answer on my own before even needing to contact support. That said, when I did, it was a good experience!
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Google Analytics: a great web analytics platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Google analytics support for the free version is basically self-service. Fortunately, there is a lot of support online and a wealth of knowledge for common issues or problems. In addition, you are able to purchase support through agencies or consultancies. I am sure if we moved to the paid version of Google Analytics the support would be good.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great way to track all website user behaviors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This rating is based mostly on the support tutorials that are available to help with reporting and use of the software. I have only had to contact their customer support department one time in the past, and I was extremely satisfied with the experience. I am satisfied overall with their support service.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google Analytics (standard/free) is great for small businesses or fledgling eCommerce sites

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Even less than Google Analytics Premium or Google 360, Google Analytics (free version) does not come with account management or support from Google. You're on your own! But the online resources and community forums are a great place to get questions answered and have a large depth of information including around coding.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

The BEST free web analytics tool on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
There is no phone support, but you can email, look up how to do everything in their help center, and also go on YouTube and see their videos. Many others have created videos on how to use it, setup goals, conversions, and much more. The overview videos from Google is great to begin with.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Analytics: a must for any website and digital marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
the Help files are extensive for Google Analytics, but the amount of information also makes it cumbersome to find the answer to the specific question you need answered. As I mentioned before, Phone Support used to be American based and the support staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. But ever since Google went public, their focus has been on the bottom line and customer service and phone support has diminished in quality.
Read John Kobel's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

The one stop solution for your sales, marketing and operational performance that even beginners can understand.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
When we were still beginners we were able to call the local Google hotline to ask for initial support and set up. After that, we never feel the need to ask support anymore because we have our own site performance consultant.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

GA is a must-have analytics offering for most sites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Admittedly, I haven't needed much support over the years with GA. It pretty much works. When there have been problems, it was problems on our end that had to be corrected. But, Google is historically tough to connect with, so that's why my middling rating.
Read James Arnold's full review

About Google Analytics

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No