Google Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2905 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 28, 2020
Sarah Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The Google reps respond very quickly. However, sometimes they can overly call you to set up an apportionment. I'm very proficient and sometimes when I talk to reps, they give beginner tutorials and insights that are a waste of time. I wish Google would understand my level of expertise and assign me to a rep (long-term) that doesn't have to walk me through the basics.
Read Sarah Hoffman's full review
September 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support for Google Analytics is great! More likely than not, the Google support team will instantly assist with whatever issues you're having. If not, they will usually help you resolve your issue within the first 24 hours of contacting them. I have personally not run into an issue with their Support Team in which it took longer than 48 hours to solve.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2020
Shashank Pathak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
If you have any query or issues regarding features and working you can easily put your query on Google forums and get expert suggestions and help too. It is very easy to get updated notices and information about Google Analytics. There is also a certification for Google Analytics where you can learn basic and advanced feature of Google Analytics.
Read Shashank Pathak's full review
February 05, 2020
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
One thing that I really don't like about Google Analytics is the absolute absence of customer support. While Google provides excellent support to their advertisers they absolutely do nothing to their Google Analytics customers unless you're paying premium prices for Google Data Studio.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
December 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Google Analytics - the support portal support.google.com/analytics is comprehensive and easy to find information on by typing a keyword. For example, if I am searching for information on how to implement custom dimensions, I just type 'cu' and Google support starts showing 'Custom dimensions & metrics' in the search results. When I click that result, I can see detailed articles on definition of custom dimension and metrics, prerequisites, configuration, limits, processing, reporting, scope, etc. So, the support portal is a self serving option to use for those analysts or developers who know what to search for to get answers to their questions. On the other hand, for those analysts of developers who are new to Google Analytics and don't know the basics or what keywords to search for, there is no human support. Hence, I gave a rating of 5 (average).
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2019
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Google provides this super product, but the best teaching for it comes from outside Google. That's absurd. I always felt insecure using the product. Our managers didn't rely on this product very much either, as the data would not necessarily reflect the success of the campaigns. It's so hard to use, despite it being a requirement for the SEO industry.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
October 29, 2019
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They have good customer support that always likes to solve and help our queries and problems. Usually, we will get a reply within 24 hours.
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
October 29, 2019
Mehdi Aherraki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
Because it costs a lot ($150,000) to have good support for Google Analytics and in my opinion, not all agencies, freelancer or web agencies can afford an annual price tag like this.
Read Mehdi Aherraki's full review
October 24, 2019
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've only reached out one time with a question, but it was answered promptly and quickly resolved my issue. I've had a good experience overall with Google Analytics and many times can find the answer on my own before even needing to contact support. That said, when I did, it was a good experience!
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
October 17, 2019
Adam Hatfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Google analytics support for the free version is basically self-service. Fortunately, there is a lot of support online and a wealth of knowledge for common issues or problems. In addition, you are able to purchase support through agencies or consultancies. I am sure if we moved to the paid version of Google Analytics the support would be good.
Read Adam Hatfield's full review
October 17, 2019
Meredith Lea Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've used them a couple of times, but they have an excellent community and resource library that people can use as a reference. I use that more than I use the actual support team at Google.
Read Meredith Lea Barber's full review
October 16, 2019
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This rating is based mostly on the support tutorials that are available to help with reporting and use of the software. I have only had to contact their customer support department one time in the past, and I was extremely satisfied with the experience. I am satisfied overall with their support service.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
October 15, 2019
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Even less than Google Analytics Premium or Google 360, Google Analytics (free version) does not come with account management or support from Google. You're on your own! But the online resources and community forums are a great place to get questions answered and have a large depth of information including around coding.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
September 17, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
There is no phone support, but you can email, look up how to do everything in their help center, and also go on YouTube and see their videos. Many others have created videos on how to use it, setup goals, conversions, and much more. The overview videos from Google is great to begin with.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
September 16, 2019
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Google Analytics does not have a dedicated Support team. We had to use 3rd-party companies for Google Analytics technical support. However, we understand the support issue since we are not paying any money for support.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
September 15, 2019
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Google Analytics is a great source that our department counts on for data collection and tracking visitors. It has a great reporting system and provides us with all the data that we need.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
September 12, 2019
John Kobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
the Help files are extensive for Google Analytics, but the amount of information also makes it cumbersome to find the answer to the specific question you need answered. As I mentioned before, Phone Support used to be American based and the support staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. But ever since Google went public, their focus has been on the bottom line and customer service and phone support has diminished in quality.
Read John Kobel's full review

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

Google Analytics Video

Google Analytics Overview

Google Analytics Integrations

Google Analytics Competitors

Google Analytics Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google AnalyticsFree
Google Analytics 360150,000per year

Google Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

What is Google Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Google Analytics?

The most common users of Google Analytics are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.