Google BigQuery Reviews

102 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Cameron Gable | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Easily Managed Data Warehouse Delivered At Scale

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BigQuery is used by our Data Science team to do complex queries on large datasets. We have hundreds of terabytes of data and needed a scalable solution that would be able to query our entire biological dataset. BigQuery plays a crucial role in our data lake made up of several Google Cloud data solutions.
Read Cameron Gable's full review
Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

THE tool you need to improve your business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google BigQuery is being used as a data warehousing tool so that we can run analytics and calculate business metrics on our data. It’s very comprehensive and powerful yet provides tools to simplify recurrent queries on the data that makes working with it easy enough. We like that it’s a place where multiple people from interdisciplinary teams can converge on the data and work on finding ways to improve and better understand our business.
Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
Manjeet Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Querying TBs of data in seconds without any issues!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is our main data warehouse. It contains raw data and aggregated data. This is also used for aggregation by running scheduled queries on it.
With flat pricing, we are able to optimally use it for aggregation, storage, and exploration.
BI tools use BigQuery for data exploration.
Read Manjeet Singh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

A Robust Tool for Big Data Analysis

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google BigQuery is being used to analyze click-stream data-set in conjunction with structured data-set. It is being used in the sales and marketing departments to essentially attribute new customer acquisition and existing case sales to specific sales representatives, sales divisions, and marketing campaigns. This attribution analysis using Google BigQuery tool has enabled my organization to measure return on investment of various sales and marketing initiatives. Such as training of sales representatives to help their customers adopt digital shopping tools, email, social, and online ordering banner campaigns to target specific customers and regions where we have distribution centers or stores and paid search ads. To accelerate the rate at which we are acquiring new customers who have never shopped before through our online food service business.
Read this authenticated review
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google BigQuery is BIG for our company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google BigQuery has become our data warehouse for the entirety of the systems that we use. It is incredibly efficient and ridiculously powerful, so it allows us to store all relevant data and query it to build dashboards for management and leadership uses. We connected it directly to a data visualisation tool and it has become the most useful part of our business.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Big Advantages to BigQuery

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Big Query is currently being used by several departments as well as IT to extract data, blend it with other data and to generate reports based on that data. It's being used to track customer journeys through our site, track different channel traffic conversions and to build out dashboards in Tableau.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

BigQuery- A big tool with a lot to offer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BigQuery to manage large datasets we collect in surveys and in regular work projects. Only one person is in charge of it as we are a small company. It works extremely well for my company because it is cloud-based and we do a lot of remote work, so I can access our data and manage things from anywhere. It's a great tool and makes all kinds of data processing and analysis much easier and faster.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Need a reliable, in-expensive database? BigQuery is here to help!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team and product development team BigQuery. This is my favorite software for storing information in the cloud, I use it both personally and at work and I recommend it because it has allowed me to access my information very quickly, so far it seems to me that security is very good and not I have had problems with this aspect, although it can work very slow when the Internet connection is not very good, it allows to resume file uploads instead of restarting them every time the signal decreases.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2019

Dive Deeper into your Firebase Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google BigQuery to mine through further data that Firebase doesn't allow us to. It's been extremely scalable and robust for our SQL and backend developers to mine through and get detailed location data on our users so we can find out where our most active cities are in the United States.
Read Evan Laird's full review
Spencer Baselice | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Google BigQuery, Ideal for Large Companies with Multiple Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BigQuery is in use across the entire organization in various departments and businesses for multiple purposes. It is used to store mass data and analytics from web statistics to business data. It is a data warehouse of sorts where different teams are given access to the platform through a central user management base and each team's sandbox contains relevant data to their function.
Read Spencer Baselice's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

BigQuery = Big Win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BigQuery (along with Airflow) has become a critical part of our technology stack. It is being used to support the ingestion of large amounts of data, manipulating and consolidating that data, and then making it available for other aspects of our technology. The data is at a very large scale and more traditional data stores simply do not have the required performance. For example, some of the same processes if done using a more traditional relational database take hours whereas by utilizing the power of BigQuery take under 1 minute.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Google BigQuery: Slow Learning Curve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization, Google BigQuery is for storing very large data which is created within seconds. We log each and every event done by any user. We also log data like payment status, order status, and user address details. Basically, all of the information is logged. To sort through it we are using BigQuery as it is fast and provides data to us within miliseconds.
Read this authenticated review
Gaurav Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Analyze data at lightening speed @BigQuery

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BigQuery is a user platform designed to ingest, process and output large volumes of data. We use it to ingest data from Google Analytics and collate that data with other internal data systems by pushing them to BigQuery. BigQuery makes it possible to process a huge volume of data sessions and user levels in almost real-time and achieve personalization and optimized UX.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
Anatoly Geyfman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2017

BigQuery is a game changer for OLAP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BigQuery as our data warehouse. Meaning, we use BigQuery (BQ) for storing our data, aggregating it and creating pipelines to push data into BQ, and take aggregates out of BQ in order to push them into ElasticSearch. We use it across our whole organization, and most of our data pipelines are now natively using BQ. For us, BQ helped us scale beyond Postgres for very large data sets in a convenient and most importantly, inexpensive way.
Read Anatoly Geyfman's full review
Alex Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2016

Google BigQuery truly democratizes data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google BigQuery has become the de facto analytics warehouse for our organization. It has allowed us to scale effectively into massive datasets when our internal, physical database could no longer handle these types of workloads. BigQuery is being used by numerous areas within our organization, including my team (Solution Architecture), our internal ETL team, as well as our Advanced Analytics team. BigQuery truly democratizes data access and processing power to anyone that can understand SQL, and has allowed our internal teams to increase the efficiency with which ad hoc analyses can be accomplished on very large datasets.
Read Alex Andrews's full review
Csaba Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2015

Evaluation of BigQuery from a Hadoop viewpoint

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I evaluated and presented introduction to Google BigQuery for the Fresno Google Developer Group technology meetup and also at Google DevFest West conference.
I tried several publicly available datasets, followed several sample queries, studied BigQuery specific instructions. ALso took a look at Google Genomics and its public datasets.
Read Csaba Toth's full review
Charles Chao | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Great for Interactive Analytics And KPI Reports

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BigQuery in our engineering team to do fast analytical queries and generate many reports for the management team. Many of those reports were not possible with our existing data platform because of the time needed to create those reports, and the compute resource required. Google BigQuery solved those problems and enabled our management to access KPI reports in much shorter time.
Read Charles Chao's full review
Reza Qorbani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

BigQuery can change your business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are Big Data company who dealing with petabytes of data and we generate hierarchal data that can be used for Advertising companies. Our customer wanted to query this data via API and extract results where they can have access. Since we are dealing with Terabytes of data to query at any time, we either had option to build 247 infrastructure to support our API requests which would cost us hundreds of thousands of dollar to build, or use BigQuery!

In Our use-case BigQuery not only saved us lots of money but also improve our delivery by almost 100x which was more than what our customers needed. Now our customers can query and extract their data via our API to BigQuery in matter of minutes while previously was in multiple hours!
Read Reza Qorbani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

Data Analysis on Steroids with Google Big Query

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are the reseller of Google Analytics and with Google Analytics premium you get Big Query. You get 500$ credit to use in Big Query. Big Query is a great tool to get unsampled reports, that can be further used for different analysis also to build products on top of it. Big Query can help you to analyze user journey, enhanced eCommerce data for creating remarketing audience. You just need to know SQL and you can use Big Query to get whatever data you want. Big Query can be further utilized for your own purpose, you can upload your CRM data and map with Google Analytics data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2017

BigQuery value through integration with Google Analytics Premium

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BigQuery is used to access the data collected through Google Analytics and merge that information with data from other business systems. The integration of BigQuery and Google Analytics made this an efficient approach to developing and maintaining data used in the organization's business intelligence reporting along with deep-dive analysis into advertising performance.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automatic software patching (11)
9.3
Database scalability (22)
9.3
Automated backups (17)
8.6
Database security provisions (17)
8.9
Monitoring and metrics (18)
8.8
Automatic host deployment (9)
8.9

About Google BigQuery

Google's BigQuery is part of the Google Cloud Platform, a database-as-a-service (DBaaS) supporting the querying and rapid analysis of enterprise data.

Google BigQuery Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No