Google Charts Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
280 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
As a free tool with massively powerful, infinitely customisable charts that can be dynamically updated - Google Charts is my favourite data visualisation tool. However, my hatred of JavaScript does jade my view on it. This is the price of the tool though, and I'm glad it's available for me.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
April 28, 2021
Ira Mae Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
So far I have not really encountered issues with Google Charts. I very rarely encounter any glitches when using this tool. If in case a glitch or bug starts to show up, it normally only takes a few minutes for the issue to be resolved without even having to report it. The reliability of this tool is just superb.
Read Ira Mae Ramos's full review
April 06, 2021
Sarah Bandy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Google is pretty difficult to get in touch with if you have any specific questions, in my opinion. This is probably due to the massive need and the numbers of a Google Help team would likely just keep ballooning. I think a chat function that is in real-time would really help.
Read Sarah Bandy's full review
April 27, 2021
Collin Berg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
The documentation for Google Charts is fairly thorough. However, if you need help, finding support is usually very slow (as with most Google Productions).
Read Collin Berg's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Google overall had very few outages when we're still with G suite and google charts needs support only when users want customization and are aware of which programming language or API package to use. Otherwise functional users need not need support in terms of working with Google Charts apart from the initial onboarding phase.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Don't use Google Chart's support team. That is why you get it, to self serve making users more independent. There is a Google Charts forum where users to collaborate ideas and tips graphically and in a learning professional manner. The tool has lots of releases keeping the functionality and technical details up to date.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There are some documentation, user guides and blogs regarding the usage of Google Charts. We did not interact with the Google Charts support team directly, hence unable to comment. Overall, given the ease of use and reliability of Google Charts, support was not as much needed compared to other tools.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I haven’t used the support team much. The software was straight forward, however it was not as popular as other softwares like PowerPoint and excel. So during transition to the next team, I felt there could have been better tutorials and videos, it needs more popularity/marketing to gain more users.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Google has a very good customer service support system. It's easy to search FAQ if you need help faster.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Although we never did require support from the Team, there are a lot of tutorials and walkthroughs that are essentially very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I do not have experience with their support team, so this question is not applicable, but typically good support is very responsive and helpful.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We great! Not a whole lot of meetings but the set up was not very hard.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (47)
7.9
Customizable dashboards (52)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (48)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (49)
7.8
Formatting capabilities (55)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (42)
7.9
Report sharing and collaboration (48)
8.6
Publish to Web (52)
8.5
Publish to PDF (51)
8.4
Report Versioning (46)
7.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (38)
7.9
Delivery to Remote Servers (31)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (53)
8.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (51)
8.1
Predictive Analytics (43)
7.9
Multi-User Support (named login) (47)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (43)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (45)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (36)
8.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (50)
8.1
Dedicated iOS Application (34)
7.9
Dedicated Android Application (33)
8.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (48)
7.9
REST API (33)
8.3
Javascript API (41)
8.3
iFrames (27)
8.2
Java API (27)
8.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (28)
8.0
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (29)
7.9

What is Google Charts?

Google Charts provides a way to visualize data on your website - for free. From simple line charts to complex hierarchical tree maps, the chart gallery provides a large number of ready-to-use chart types. The most common way to use Google Charts is with simple JavaScript that you embed in your web page.

Google Charts Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Google Charts Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Charts?

Google Charts provides a way to visualize data on your website - for free. From simple line charts to complex hierarchical tree maps, the chart gallery provides a large number of ready-to-use chart types. The most common way to use Google Charts is with simple JavaScript that you embed in your web page.

What is Google Charts's best feature?

Reviewers rate Report sharing and collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Google Charts?

The most common users of Google Charts are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.