Google Classroom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rahul Ajithkumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

Shhhh... Listen! Do You Hear The Sound Of Survey On Google Classroom?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Since this platform is provided by Google, the technical support is better than any others, and we are not required to bother about the space constraints for adding the contents. If we have a good uninterrupted internet facility we can access Google Classroom without any delay or lag. They have app support in both Android and iPhone.
Read Rahul Ajithkumar's full review
David Obeid | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Great for getting information out.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
I tried to find a solution to why I would not receive email notifications as the classroom teacher when my students posted anything in the classroom stream and I was unable to find it or any simple way to access such help if it did exist.
Read David Obeid's full review
Mandy Henriksen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

The Classroom of the Modern Era

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Up until this point, I have had no issues working with Google Classroom. It is due to this that I believe I do not have enough sufficient evidence to rate the overall support. However, I do find that if there is a question I have, I can search it in Google's search engine, and results immediately pop up. So, if this counts as overall support, I would give it a 10.
Read Mandy Henriksen's full review
Brandon Hightower | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Google Classroom Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I gave the overall support for Google Classroom an 8 out of 10 because there have only been a couple of times where my questions haven't been answered when I have needed their help. For the most part, they have been able to help out with whatever help I needed.
Read Brandon Hightower's full review
David Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

Excellent for building good communication between students and teachers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I like this application a lot. I have used it and love the way it functions. It has also assisted in attaching additional files for better performance and for better help for the students. It has also helped me in getting the opinion of students about different topics related to my subject.
Read David Cohen's full review
Katy Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Google Classroom enables you to learn in a new way.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is a new platform that helps you in getting to know your organization well and also learning new and innovative things in the best way possible. Sometimes the new person has new and great techniques and this allows them to share it in this platform. Thus I give it this rating.
Read Katy Beck's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Amazing for real life collaboration in virtual space!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Google Classroom is integrated with other Google Apps, which are often used by teachers frequently. This makes Google Classroom appear more familiar, which is a massive plus for older, less tech-savvy educators. They know how to find help for Google products, making it easy to do so for Google Classroom. As a school, we did not need to reach out for support because most people were able to figure it out on their own or with the help of colleagues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

A good LMS for secondary school, but lacking the features of a fully functioning LMS.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Google support, much like in all the GSuite products, is very good. Chat/Email/Phone is readily available and response times are quite quick. Unlike other products, you do not have a dedicated account manager or likewise, and feature improvements requests tend to be generally ignored; whereas other LMS providers encourage and act on customer feedback, Google does its own thing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (30)
8.0
Course catalog or library (22)
7.6
Player/Portal (19)
8.5
Learning content (27)
8.6
Mobile friendly (35)
8.3
Progress tracking & certifications (27)
8.1
Assignments (36)
9.0
Compliance management (18)
7.6
Learning administration (27)
8.4
Learning reporting & analytics (26)
7.7
Social learning (32)
8.1

About Google Classroom

Categories:  Learning Management

Google Classroom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No