Google Drive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
4229 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 12, 2019
Adriano Rosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I gave this rating because Google Drive is really fast. Pages load quickly, reports can be complete in a good time. Furthermore, more than one user can make changes simultaneously, and see those changes instantly. It has integration with all Google Docs tools, and a very fast response to all of them.
Read Adriano Rosa's full review
May 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
The documents load fairly quickly and also update in real time, especially given the fact that multiple people can be using it at once. The "Offline" feature works great to allow the user to make edits and access the document without access to the internet, and then sync changes later once they're back.
Read this authenticated review
June 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I have no concerns with Google Drive's performance, and I have been a user for the last 8 or so years. Over the past 3 or 4 years, thing have gotten materially more stable and performant.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2019
Mayur Shewale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Its surprising features always amaze me and make me use Google Drive. There is one [benefit] that is more of a neat feature than a benefit, but it’s still worth mentioning. Google Drive’s image recognition technology can easily recognize the content of my pictures. For instance, if I have visited a famous landmark on a recent vacation and upload my photo in front of it, the picture comes up when one searches for that landmark using Google Drive’s search.
Read Mayur Shewale's full review
March 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Google Drive syncs in backgroud and does not affect pc performance. Google drive on the web has no slow downs. I can work on my legacy Windows 10/i5 2520M / 8GB / 480Gb SSD laptop.
Google Sheets is excel level and gives complete spreadsheet features which passes excel in some areas.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
How I have Google Drive installed to my system back up occurs instantly and in the background, if I update a document Google Drive immediately ask if I want to save the updated document and overwrite what I previously stored. This occurs without any prompt from me and that a 10 for me, however, there are times when it does lag a bit however this may be a fault of my Internet service provider and not the Google Drive service.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Performance is never something I've worried about when it comes to Google Drive, it's always been as performant as I'd hoped. The web interface is super speedy to navigate around, and so are the syncing speeds.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (132)
8.5
Video files (123)
8.6
Audio files (120)
8.8
Document collaboration (147)
9.3
Access control (146)
8.8
File search (147)
8.7
Device sync (137)
9.0
User and role management (136)
8.8
File organization (144)
8.8
Device management (102)
8.7
Performance (142)
9.2
Reliability (143)
9.4
Storage Reports (90)
8.7

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a file storage and synchronization service developed by Google. Launched on April 24, 2012, Google Drive allows users to store files on their servers, synchronize files across devices, and share files. In addition to a website, Google Drive offers apps with offline capabilities for Windows and macOS computers, and Android and iOS smartphones and tablets. Google Drive encompasses Google Docs, Google Sheets, and Google Slides, which are a part of an office suite that permits collaborative editing of documents, spreadsheets, presentations, drawings, forms, and more. Files created and edited through the office suite are saved in Google Drive.


Google Drive Features

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureFile search
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Cloud Storage Security & Administration Features

Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureTwo-step verification
Has featureUser and role management
Has featureStrorage limit management
Has featureFile organization

Cloud Storage Platform Features

Has featurePerformance
Has featureReliability
Has featureMulti-language

Google Drive Screenshots

Google Drive Videos (6)

Google Drive Integrations

Google Drive Competitors

Google Drive Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$6.00per month
Business$12.00per month
EnterpriseContact Vendor for Quoteper month

Discounts are available for students, educators, and non profit organizations.

Google Drive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Email

Google Drive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a cloud file storage, synchronization, and collaboration platform and service, that features Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides for document editing and presentation.

What is Google Drive's best feature?

Reviewers rate Reliability highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Google Drive?

The most common users of Google Drive are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.