Google Drive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
4229 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2020
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Google Drive has a lot of users so there is a lot of information on it. Most likely, any problem that you run into has already been solved on a forum somewhere. However, you are unlikely to have many problems or questions as most of what you need is already provided within the product itself.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
July 06, 2020
Kaya Mondry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It takes a few days for customer support to get back to you. Although, I have not had to use support too often. Once you get an email back, they are very thorough and work hard to fix the problem quickly. It is a really great resource and a great way to get the help you need if you're stuck. A phone call also works quickly but you have to call during specific times.
Read Kaya Mondry's full review
October 15, 2020
Jonathan Sandoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
There was this time I couldn't access a file that was locked down by a user and he could not change the sharing properties even though he tried. We contacted Google assistance to help with this problem and they solved it ASAP with a polite response. Their assistance is remarkable and I wouldn't hesitate to ask for help another time.
Read Jonathan Sandoval's full review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Google products are most of the time simple and very easy to use. They have self-explanatory interfaces and help documents to help troubleshooting as well.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Google is fast in responding. Actually, I never had a need to raise any tickets to Google for Drive but I have reached out to them for issues related to payment. And overall my satisfaction level is high.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Never had an issue with Google Drive and never had to contact their support for assistance, which shows that they have a good product that doesn't have issues to deal with.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Overall, the Google Drive has clear supporting mechanisms and guidance to overcome any hassle. However certain facilities may be unreasonable at times. Support can be gathered immediately to overcome major threats hence Google is very supportive to quickly provide support for enterprise and personal solutions.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2020
Jose F. Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Their documentation is good and simple, but I found it rather short for some functions. That said, it's compensated by the vast technical documentation of Google Apps Scripts, that make it clear and easy to learn their scripting capabilities.

I've never had to contact technical support.
Read Jose F. Gomez's full review
March 03, 2020
Cheryl Ligon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
One thing that speaks volumes for this application is that I have never really needed support. There is such accessible and clear information available/ provided that in the rare instance that a technical issue arises, its usually easy to fix or resolve on my own. I trust the company to respond quickly and efficiently if needed.
Read Cheryl Ligon's full review
December 18, 2019
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I am giving it 9 out of 10 as I feel it rightfully deserves it. We have got so used to the service that using offline storage devices like USBs and CDs feels really awkward and time-consuming. If they make the interface a little more structured in the future, I will happily change the rating to 10.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
November 12, 2019
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We haven't had many problems with the application, and when we did we got a fast resolution.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
May 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Until now I did not require customer support for anything related to this software but Google's customer support is very efficient and knowledgeable. I found them quite good when I required their help for other services from Google. They always helped me sort out my problems, so I am quite happy with them.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Google Drive has the full firepower of Google at it's back, so updates are regular, performance is outstanding, and bugs are negligible. Compare to Microsoft SharePoint...
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've never had to use it, which is probably a good example of how well put together Google Drive is.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I give Google Drive a 9 because of how user friendly and inexpensive this product is. Other products I have used in the past can be very difficult to navigate through and frustrating. Also, Google Drive has given me the peace of mind that my documents and files will also be protected.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (132)
8.5
Video files (123)
8.6
Audio files (120)
8.8
Document collaboration (147)
9.3
Access control (146)
8.8
File search (147)
8.7
Device sync (137)
9.0
User and role management (136)
8.8
File organization (144)
8.8
Device management (102)
8.7
Performance (142)
9.2
Reliability (143)
9.4
Storage Reports (90)
8.7

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a file storage and synchronization service developed by Google. Launched on April 24, 2012, Google Drive allows users to store files on their servers, synchronize files across devices, and share files. In addition to a website, Google Drive offers apps with offline capabilities for Windows and macOS computers, and Android and iOS smartphones and tablets. Google Drive encompasses Google Docs, Google Sheets, and Google Slides, which are a part of an office suite that permits collaborative editing of documents, spreadsheets, presentations, drawings, forms, and more. Files created and edited through the office suite are saved in Google Drive.


Google Drive Features

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureFile search
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Cloud Storage Security & Administration Features

Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureTwo-step verification
Has featureUser and role management
Has featureStrorage limit management
Has featureFile organization

Cloud Storage Platform Features

Has featurePerformance
Has featureReliability
Has featureMulti-language

Google Drive Screenshots

Google Drive Videos (6)

Google Drive Integrations

Google Drive Competitors

Google Drive Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$6.00per month
Business$12.00per month
EnterpriseContact Vendor for Quoteper month

Discounts are available for students, educators, and non profit organizations.

Google Drive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Email

Google Drive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Drive?

Google Drive is a cloud file storage, synchronization, and collaboration platform and service, that features Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides for document editing and presentation.

What is Google Drive's best feature?

Reviewers rate Reliability highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Google Drive?

The most common users of Google Drive are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.